View Full Version : Suites @ Changi (D14, 44 units)

31-05-10, 14:48
Freehold. Walk to Eunos MRT. Only 44 units 5 storey high with basement carpark. North South facing at Still Road.

1 bedroom (441 sq ft)
2 bedroom (1087sqft)
2 bedroom PH (1152sqft)

http://i2.propertyguru.com.sg/images/thumb/b/b/7/2/bb72de2089605_1_V550.jpghttp://i2.propertyguru.com.sg/images/thumb/0/f/e/5/0fe5cf2089622_1_V550.jpghttp://i2.propertyguru.com.sg/images/thumb/f/c/2/7/fc27ad2089596_1_V550.jpghttp://i2.propertyguru.com.sg/images/thumb/c/a/f/d/cafd302089617_1_V550.jpg

31-05-10, 15:01
Good luck to buyers for own stay - the major mosque right in front...

31-05-10, 15:28
Good luck to buyers for own stay - the major mosque right in front...
building looks ugly to me imo,looks 80's in design..:doh:
cant they find a better name for it? there are just too many 'suites' nowadays,every other development is a 'suite'..
it would be nice to revert back to the names of the old days...maybe should call it 'changi mansion' or 'changi gardens'..:spliff:

07-06-10, 16:04
changi prison? :rolleyes:

07-06-10, 16:58
completely blocked front and back...lots of free shows..:D

07-06-10, 18:12
big jump from 441 sq ft studio to 1087 sq ft 2 bedder in terms of size.

07-06-10, 19:08
lousy design...front back of the residential units r blocked with ard 6m distance apart...really like changi prison:D

07-06-10, 23:04
The "IN" thing now is the "D" like D'Changi ;) ;) :scared-5:

23-06-10, 19:36
Fragrance Group launches Changi integrated residential, commercial development
By Mok Fei Fei | Posted: 23 June 2010 1234 hrs (http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporebusinessnews/view/1065113/1/.html)

SINGAPORE : Mainboard-listed Fragrance Group has launched an integrated residential and commercial development along Changi Road.

The development, called Suites & Icon @ Changi, is a freehold integrated five-storey building.

The residential component of the development houses 44 units of apartments with sizes ranging from 409 to 1,152 square feet.

The commercial component on the other hand, will comprise offices and retailers with sizes ranging from 334 to 527 square feet.

DTZ is the appointed sole marketing agent for the development. - CNA/jy

23-06-10, 20:22
maybe tomorrow go kaypo :rolleyes:

23-06-10, 20:59
I wonder whether integrated development does command a premium.

23-06-10, 23:16
Sweets & Icecream @ Changi :D

23-06-10, 23:50
building looks ugly to me imo,looks 80's in design..:doh:
cant they find a better name for it? there are just too many 'suites' nowadays,every other development is a 'suite'..
it would be nice to revert back to the names of the old days...maybe should call it 'changi mansion' or 'changi gardens'..:spliff:

changi prison? :rolleyes:

Cells D'Changi.

Would be a suitable name if MM units less than 300 sq ft.

http://lawiscool.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/07/jzleoben_13.jpg

http://lawiscool.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/07/jzleoben_21.jpg

24-06-10, 13:57
Integrated with shopowners? No, they don't command a premium and enbloc is more difficult.

I wonder whether integrated development does command a premium.

24-06-10, 13:58
Suites D'Changi will be the coolest. :spliff: Nowadays also Suites here Suite there.

24-06-10, 14:01
think this is residential + SOHO. think 1400psf or something.

Serendipity
24-06-10, 22:49
Is it just me or what? It looks like a worker's dormitory to me.:doh:

24-06-10, 23:20
Don't insult the workers dorms. Nowadays worker's dormitory looks better than most "boutique" developments and have more space and facilities :)

24-06-10, 23:35
Suites D'Changi will be the coolest. :spliff: Nowadays also Suites here Suite there.
since its facing the mosque...
y not call it 'mecca d changi' :spliff:

27-06-10, 14:20
http://info.sgx.com/webcoranncatth.nsf/VwAttachments/Att_23B7D4C392649C364825774E001E0BC2/$file/Announcement_Sale_of_Property_Unit_Icon_at_Changi.pdf

shop units bought by developer Fragrance's boss.

limfc
28-06-10, 10:55
dropped by the showflat yesterday... no crowd at all... hee...
agents more than potential buyers...

9 units of the 44 residential sold liao... quite impressive...
but hor, mostly sold are those units NOT facing the offices lar... hee...
the units opposite the offices are only 7m apart... so close...

the psf for a studio is abt 1,350psf... quantum is abt 555k.
think need to rent for > 1.9k, then can be positive cashflow...

the studio really small... more like hotel room...
guess its ok for single or couple tenant...
finishing and all not too impressive also...

28-06-10, 11:08
In that case, rent hotel room cheaper? $20 for 2 hours? :D

1 day $56 * 365 days, 1 year = $20,440

10 years = $204,440
20 years = $408,880

As you can see, still doesnt come close to your rate leh

limfc
28-06-10, 11:32

10 years = $204,440
20 years = $408,880

this studio got pool and can cook maggie mee leh! hee....
your hotel room got free access to pool and can cook maggie mee or not? :D

28-06-10, 12:38
$1,350psf for a D14 MM with Fragrance budget "boutique" quality? I thought it's only slightly above $1,000psf. I really give it to Fragrance - they can continue to flood dormitory-style ugly projects in D15 and D14 and people will still continue buying like it is a very good deal.

Geylang huat ah!

dropped by the showflat yesterday... no crowd at all... hee...
agents more than potential buyers...

9 units of the 44 residential sold liao... quite impressive...
but hor, mostly sold are those units NOT facing the offices lar... hee...
the units opposite the offices are only 7m apart... so close...

the psf for a studio is abt 1,350psf... quantum is abt 555k.
think need to rent for > 1.9k, then can be positive cashflow...

the studio really small... more like hotel room...
guess its ok for single or couple tenant...
finishing and all not too impressive also...

28-06-10, 12:52
$1,350psf for a D14 MM with Fragrance budget "boutique" quality? I thought it's only slightly above $1,000psf. I really give it to Fragrance - they can continue to flood dormitory-style ugly projects in D15 and D14 and people will still continue buying like it is a very good deal.

Geylang huat ah!

there is no MM unit with low psf in whole SG market...tats y...haha

limfc
28-06-10, 13:14

Geylang huat ah!

well... we can safely say we observe the trend of small sqf, high psf, low absolute quantum is really coming now? :D

it really makes a lot of sense for the developers, making as much profit as possible for their development...

as for the investors, my personal opinion is that individual investor must really do their own research and study... following the herd instinct may not be the best idea... :beats-me-man:

my posting is not to encourage or discourage about buying this specific development - I'm not qualified to give any advice! :o

i'm just providing some updates, that's all... :p

Blue
28-06-10, 14:36
There are supporters of MM units mainly because the rental yield is high. Invest $600K and rent out $2.5K to 3K a month since HDB already commands more than $2K rent. It is much much better yield than buying a MM unit in Prime Dist.

I just helped an expat colleague secured one MM unit for $3.6K rent in the city fringe. Although I hate to stay there myself, it works well for my colleague who has limited budget.

28-06-10, 17:40

10 years = $204,440
20 years = $408,880

Why 20 years. The residences are freehold or 99LH.

28-06-10, 17:41
well... we can safely say we observe the trend of small sqf, high psf, low absolute quantum is really coming now? :D

it really makes a lot of sense for the developers, making as much profit as possible for their development...

as for the investors, my personal opinion is that individual investor must really do their own research and study... following the herd instinct may not be the best idea... :beats-me-man:

my posting is not to encourage or discourage about buying this specific development - I'm not qualified to give any advice! :o

i'm just providing some updates, that's all... :p

Sorry - it's no more a 'trend'. It is a 'given' in today's market. Tell me where to find freehold MM units for < 1200psf.

29-06-10, 06:47
I would prefer to buy decent sized apartments for own stay or investments. IMHO, mickey mouse units are only for humping my china mei meis :D :D :D

29-06-10, 07:47
I would prefer to buy decent sized apartments for own stay or investments. IMHO, mickey mouse units are only for humping my china mei meis :D :D :D

MM units are ok only if they are part of a bigger mixed sized project with full facilities. :2cents:

29-06-10, 10:07
Hmm. $3.6k definitely is an ok budget - doesn't have to stay in an MM in city fringe presumably Geylang or Balestier? Anyway, maybe "new-age" ang mohs just like small spaces :) You should have recommended something better than an MM to your colleague with a budget of 3.6k - or you rent out your unit? :spliff: Well done!

There are supporters of MM units mainly because the rental yield is high. Invest $600K and rent out $2.5K to 3K a month since HDB already commands more than $2K rent. It is much much better yield than buying a MM unit in Prime Dist.

I just helped an expat colleague secured one MM unit for $3.6K rent in the city fringe. Although I hate to stay there myself, it works well for my colleague who has limited budget.

29-06-10, 17:13
You can still rent a 2BR with condo facilities in D12 for just $2.5k - $2.8k :D

02-05-11, 18:04
as at 28th Apr, 95% of 44 units sold for suites @ changi and 84% of 49 units sold for icon @ changi (commercial).

31-10-12, 10:36
http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/603924_10152209903730244_598402665_n.jpg

31-10-12, 12:34
http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/603924_10152209903730244_598402665_n.jpg
oh so this is suites @ changi? ive been wondering what is this icon changi building every time i drive by