View Full Version : tembeling studio

28-06-10, 22:39
hi .....there a project by Roxy, 25 units, called Tembeling studios..
25 units... project, apartment...it on a longish piece of land
location is just opposite tembeling residence slightly...
psf quoted by agent is >1200psf:)

u guys heard abt it...?

Blue
29-06-10, 09:58
Tembeling Road getting more popular nowadays due to Katong Mall's proximity, and asking psf is 20% to 30% lower than those on East Coast Road, eg. Coralis / Moda.

Those landed owners along Tembeling road will be having a windfall by selling to developers.

24-08-10, 00:15
how the sale of tembeling studio ...any idea ?
heard studio all sold out !! :scared-4:

solarius
27-08-10, 21:51
yup.. left penthouse only

20-02-11, 20:54
heard all sold... and construction has began few months ago. a pity the carpark in this project is mech...

location is in between landed ppty...on the back, right and left. Front is facing tembeling road:)

kellogs
20-02-11, 21:26
I guess it is going to take a long long time for this project to TOP

20-02-11, 21:31
Tembeling Road getting more popular nowadays due to Katong Mall's proximity, and asking psf is 20% to 30% lower than those on East Coast Road, eg. Coralis / Moda.

Those landed owners along Tembeling road will be having a windfall by selling to developers.

Katong Mall is long gone, and the ah peks who used to get their dicks serviced at Yoli Massage Parlour are long gone too :D

21-02-11, 04:46
X

I guess it is going to take a long long time for this project to TOP
Going by roxy record, i agreed that it may take quite some time:)

17-05-11, 12:40
I was lookging at the constructn pace
, this projt going to take a long time to top, a pity if own stay.

03-06-11, 00:41
any forumer vested in this projt... gonna to take a while, based on how roxy built verte...a long wait ahead:)

solarius
14-06-11, 21:54
Yea I think it's Q2 2012. I am waiting to move in. Are we neighbors? :)

19-06-11, 11:12
U got the projt for own stay, great, we r neighbours .
Gd to met neighbours in forum

ccc
02-07-11, 15:42
http://img691.imageshack.us/img691/4489/dsc1029i.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/691/dsc1029i.jpg/)

Still doing the foundation if I am not wrong ...

bullman
02-07-11, 22:17
Drove by the site last week to meet up with my tenant, who is also my friend at TR. The construction at TS is really slow. I think you may need to wait for another 1.5 years for TOP. They are using a skeleton construction crew at the site.

06-07-11, 07:40
Like verte, taking own sweet time

jezz
06-07-11, 08:20
Drove by the site last week to meet up with my tenant, who is also my friend at TR. The construction at TS is really slow. I think you may need to wait for another 1.5 years for TOP. They are using a skeleton construction crew at the site.
Small apt like TS and TR dun need so long to build. Once foundation is set u see full speed. Most prob 2012 Q2.

06-07-11, 09:01
Katong Mall is long gone, and the ah peks who used to get their dicks serviced at Yoli Massage Parlour are long gone too :D

yup thats why they called it a FRIENDLY neighbourhood....:scared-1:

06-07-11, 10:01
Small apt like TS and TR dun need so long to build. Once foundation is set u see full speed. Most prob 2012 Q2.

all depends on developers....

low rise boutique possible to complete withtin 1.5yrs but aso can drag to 3yrs++

kellogs
06-07-11, 11:34
Yea it all depends on the developer ... latest caveat of the verte 1005 psf

... I am waiting till neck long long

06-07-11, 11:39
Yea it all depends on the developer ... latest caveat of the verte 1005 psf

... I am waiting till neck long long

got some progress at verte....windows r fitted and received 1st coat of paint oredi.....end of yr TOP got chance

bullman
06-07-11, 13:16
all depends on developers....

low rise boutique possible to complete withtin 1.5yrs but aso can drag to 3yrs++

This is so true. I gave World Class a shot at TR and they certainly did not disappoint me. I did not go for the usual 2 units strategy in this project as I was not in the priority queue and could only grab one choice unit. Life is sad.

06-07-11, 15:34
This is so true. I gave World Class a shot at TR and they certainly did not disappoint me. I did not go for the usual 2 units strategy in this project as I was not in the priority queue and could only grab one choice unit. Life is sad.
World class n fragrance r the fastest boutique developer...hehe....and so far their recent completed projects r quite ok without much defects...

Buy boutique projects new launches will not hf any advantage if construction drags to 3-4yrs which will b the same as those bigger projects liao.

06-07-11, 18:29
Tr didn't disappoint me, no major problem...staying there already
I will keep a a lookout for more of their new projt.
Btw, what are the old projt by world class land,can take a look .
Recently, after cavan suite no more new projt.

06-07-11, 18:36
Tr best, 9mth complete.

06-07-11, 18:42
Tr best, 9mth complete.
When tr was launched in april 2010, foundation oredi done?

06-07-11, 22:39
Not really sure. Projt launch around April 2010 i tink.
I Bought in jun, showflat and carpk still there.
They only start construction , after showflat tear down,when almost all sold, somewhere in july 2010.
Top march 2011,
But mine is progressive payment, i tink foundation somewhere in oct, 2010 period.
So i tink foundation was not done earlier in April.
Saw them working 7 day, during construction

06-07-11, 22:41
Not really sure. Projt launch around April 2010 i tink.
I Bought in jun, showflat and carpk still there.
They only start construction , after showflat tear down,when almost all sold, somewhere in july 2010.
Top march 2011,
But mine is progressive payment, i tink foundation somewhere in oct, 2010 period.
Tats real fast:scared-1:

jezz
07-07-11, 23:18
Tr best, 9mth complete.
Hi mark

9 months is really fast. U want to make sure that tho they r fast but they build to standard and quality 

I think TR started somewhere around 2009. So ideally 1.5 yr for boutique size dev. I certainly dun wish my apt to complete in 1 yr timeframe.

Did u read the news recently of developments of such boutique apt side by side with those single terrace houses? Getting very common these days. Telok Kurau has alot...

08-07-11, 00:23
Thanks jezz.
Tr not from terrace house, it former site is songtat boarding house so although land size small, it v regular. It flank by 2 rather big regular apartment, beacon edge and tembeling grove. Drop by if u r in the vicinity.
The road r 2 dirn and quite wide, with a big public carpk nearby.

Agreed that telok kurau Lorong road r rather narrow and most apartment r enbloc from terrace hse.

I recall ts is enbloc from either 2 or 4 terrace house.

08-07-11, 00:34
Thanks jezz.
Tr not from terrace house, it former site is songtat boarding house so although land size small, it v regular. It flank by 2 rather big regular apartment, beacon edge and tembeling grove. Drop by if u r in the vicinity.
The road r 2 dirn and quite wide, with a big public carpk nearby.

Agreed that telok kurau Lorong road r rather narrow and most apartment r enbloc from terrace hse.

I recall ts is enbloc from either 2 or 4 terrace house.
Wif only 19units, u goto be part of the MC in future....most likely goto include at least 100buck for sinking fund nxt time....

Wats ur maint fee now?

08-07-11, 00:47
180, if my memory didn't. fail me.
Pay for 6mth. Maint when it top,

08-07-11, 00:50
180, if my memory didn't. fail me.
Pay for 6mth. Maint when it top,
Good...add another 100 to it still ok;)

Layout for tr quite gd....3bedder quite unblk rite? 2bdr n studios all kena blocked

08-07-11, 01:14
Yeap, all unblock, i posted some pic at the tr thread.:)
I think The best view is the 3 bedder ph, can really see v far, toward siglap dirn.
It expensive also. I Tink the owner bought it at 1.6+m, according to caveat:scared-3:

bullman
08-07-11, 09:56
I think The best view is the 3 bedder ph, can really see v far, toward siglap dirn.
It expensive also. I Tink the owner bought it at 1.6+m, according to caveat:scared-3:

The 3 BRs facing the front have good view indeed, provided you clear the IT in front. My unit faces BE so no view to speak of. Bought it for its price with respect to its location.

Currently on a 1 year tenancy to a friend will he is waiting for his bungalow to be constructed. Will increase rental when the new katong mall is up by end of year.

jezz
08-07-11, 09:59

wow 3 bedder ph going at 1.6mil? omg... can buy a nice 2+1 along rv road liao.

08-07-11, 10:06
The 3 BRs facing the front have good view indeed, provided you clear the IT in front. My unit faces BE so no view to speak of. Bought it for its price with respect to its location.

Currently on a 1 year tenancy to a friend will he is waiting for his bungalow to be constructed. Will increase rental when the new katong mall is up by end of year.
Its vy close to be....mabe better to frost the lower part of the windows....

so far dun have any subsale done yet rite?

08-07-11, 12:37
For those who have see the level 2 in tr, developer seem to sacrificed a 3 bedder just to create the glass arch or porch....the white unused room, if u know wat i mean.

08-07-11, 12:40
Devilplate,
The ph 2, 2+1 and some studio for sale. Not so sure whether any sub sale done.

bullman
08-07-11, 22:17
Its vy close to be....mabe better to frost the lower part of the windows....

so far dun have any subsale done yet rite?

To be frank, its really near. The approximate distance is at most 6 meters apart. Its closer than some HDB i suppose.

Not seen any sub sales done yet although some units are currently trying to sell.

bullman
08-07-11, 22:19
For those who have see the level 2 in tr, developer seem to sacrificed a 3 bedder just to create the glass arch or porch....the white unused room, if u know wat i mean.

They could have built an extension for the parking area so that the back of cars can also be covered. My car's boot had cigarette ash on it after a 1 hour visit.

14-07-11, 07:22
Back to discussion on ts...temb studio stack 6 facing the pool is nice, gd view.
Stack 1 ph nice, balcony face street, unblock view

25-07-11, 13:56
On a 2nd look,
Saw the map, how high is chapel lodge,
Stack 6 seem to be block by chapel lodge

23-08-11, 13:52
Any sub sale done yet ?

29-08-11, 11:48
Sycamore tree launch, mainly mm units, i heard 90+ units,
It going to be fighting for tenants with studio@tembeling and the studio in tr.
Heard the rental yield around 4%,in tr for studio

26-01-12, 09:41
Developer r building fast , for ts.
More are coming up eg isuite@marshall, Jupiter, .....top soon
Current mm eg sycamore, 448 , vanderlint are stagnant sales.
It be tough

11-08-12, 15:17
STUDIOS@TEMBELING TEMBELING ROAD Apartment 1 748,000 463 Strata 1,616 Jul-12

:scared-4: :scared-4: :scared-4: :scared-5: :scared-5: