View Full Version : Vacanza @ East

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

05-08-10, 17:20
Looks like a very rare large scale FH project near Kembangan MRT. Any comments? :)

http://www.propertylaunch.sg/Singapore%20Property%20New%20Launch/[email protected]

05-08-10, 17:24
Easily a 15 minute walk. It is not that near the MRT.

05-08-10, 17:25
Easily a 15 minute walk. It is not that near the MRT.

Oops, saw the street directory, it is very deep inside and next to PIE...:doh:

propertychap
05-08-10, 17:34
It also depends on the pricing. Given freehold, reputable developer(though dont know who yet), full condo facilities and "near MRT" so to speak and judging from current sentiment when even Scala can command 1100+ psf, we would probably the launch to be priced at > 1k psf? or More?

05-08-10, 17:57
Vacanza.... at risk of being always Vacant?

05-08-10, 18:06
this area very jialat one....deep inside and hilly....very very tiring to walk to MRT....no buses also...goto call cab
....i recce b4 when starville just TOP....the noise from PIE is power:D

no gd for investment....astoria park/trumps safer bet and easier to find tenant...but 99LH lor

cashrich
05-08-10, 19:09
Vacanza.... at risk of being always Vacant?

so bored, like to make fun of project names...

how about

Viewed And Cannot Accept Now Zoom Away.

VaCanZa, Va Can Za, (Father Can Bomb)

cashrich
05-08-10, 19:10
this area very jialat one....deep inside and hilly....very very tiring to walk to MRT....no buses also...goto call cab

no gd for investment....astoria park/trumps safer bet and easier to find tenant...but 99LH lor

location lah... 99LH FH is not important to the tenant. The Furnishings make a difference too...

05-08-10, 20:18
Here is some info on the site:
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2009/10/26663/-158m-freehold-condo-site-sold

Looks like the developer is Hoi Hup.
http://www.hoihup.com/upcoming.htm

06-08-10, 09:34

'mins walk to mrt' it's 1km or 3bus stops away, so misleading. Unless they are talking about the DTL3 station.

06-08-10, 22:32
The time to the MRT can be shorter, for example, you can still reach the MRT station under 10 minutes e.g. you can improve your timing by turning it into a 8 minute jog or 4 minute shuttle run or sprint :D

silver023
15-08-10, 12:47
Vacanza in Italian means vacation.

Developer: Hoi Hup

Preview around 8 Sept

Total Units: 473 (12 storeys of 7 blocks)

No baywindows, no all units have home shelter

Developer will be providing free shuttle from Vacanza to Kembagan MRT & Bedok MRT for 1st year.

:cool:

15-08-10, 13:06
Vacanza in Italian means vacation.

Developer: Hoi Hup

Preview around 8 Sept

Total Units: 473 (12 storeys of 7 blocks)

No baywindows, no all units have home shelter

Developer will be providing free shuttle from Vacanza to Kembagan MRT & Bedok MRT for 1st year.

Ya it's so far out that staying there is like having a long vacation... far from everything else lol.

15-08-10, 21:25
Everyday late for work :D

31-08-10, 22:52
Official website:
http://www.vacanza.com.sg/home.htm

silver023
01-09-10, 11:55
Official website:
http://www.vacanza.com.sg/home.htm

Launch postponed until further notice... :spliff2:

01-09-10, 13:10
Launch postponed until further notice... :spliff2:

Vacanza going to remain Vacant for some time...

jasonyap
01-09-10, 16:00
Launch postponed until further notice... :spliff2:.

For real?

silver023
01-09-10, 16:20

For real?

Yup. Reason given "showflat not ready"... a couple of showflats becoming "not ready"

01-09-10, 16:41
I thought there was an on site briefing for the agents today? :beats-me-man:

01-09-10, 17:05
I think this will be an interesting project, it is FH and now within 500m walking distance from the new bedok town park mrt station. (just cross the PIE overhead bridge).

01-09-10, 17:51
I think this will be an interesting project, it is FH and now within 500m walking distance from the new bedok town park mrt station. (just cross the PIE overhead bridge).

based on online map...i can only see a overhead bridge at windy heights....quite a long walk...

01-09-10, 19:35
There is another overhead bridge behind the factories, but I dunno if they will make a back gate to link to that bridge or not. :beats-me-man:

Condorich
01-09-10, 23:23
Vacanza going to remain Vacant for some time...

I think developer might want to develop first then launch later when market is better....

Since FH, best time to launch is when MRT is up... take their time to do is better.

02-09-10, 01:23
I think developer might want to develop first then launch later when market is better....

Since FH, best time to launch is when MRT is up... take their time to do is better.

That is correct - question is when? When mrt comes up? Just before? Nobody knows when the current measures impact on market seniment will evaporate...

02-09-10, 20:13
Found some floor plans online. Quite good compact layout, no bay windows and planters. Just hope psf won't be too high. :)

03-09-10, 11:00
Quite efficient use of space for 2 bedder 7xx sq ft & 3 bed 10xx sq ft. :)

03-09-10, 18:01
Here is a site photo and a video. Enjoy the powerful PIE music. :doh: I think the only units worth buying are those south facing high floor ones.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WXh3lPTgSvY

toaler
09-09-10, 23:59
my take on this development

Cons:
1) Very near this area of very old low lying factories/warehouses which totally destroys the nice environment that particular part of kembangan can offer.
however when i cycled past that area last weekend, i noticed that some of the units have closed down or are in the process of moving out. There's a remote possibility that they are going to relocate these factories/renovate them and that's definitely going to be a tiny plus point.

2) VERY near PIE. The sound of the vehicles zooming down PIE is definitely a big point to consider before undertaking this investment. Your beauty sleep will definitely be affected by the occasional high speed accident that's ever so common along this stretch of expressway.

3) It's not that near MRT. The walk from Kembangan MRT to this condo is easily >10 -15 mins depending on your walking speed. You will definitely break out into a sweat commuting by foot to the station.

4) The launch price is definitely going to be >$900psf and at this price the escalation of your asset's value will definitely be slow.

Pros
1)The whole of Kembangan area consists of many very low rise dwellings and if you are going to purchase a unit above 6th floor, you will already enjoy unblocked view. This applies more for the south facing units though.

2)Proximity to PIE Eunos exit

3)FREEHOLD!! - even in this time of inflated property prices, investing in freehold properties is definitely less risky. The fluctuations tend to be of much lower amplitudes.

12-09-10, 01:11
Yah those south facing high floor units are the ones to grab. Next best are the pool facing ones. PIE ones are the worst, unless they offer sound proof windows.

20-09-10, 16:22
Full brochure available for download here:
http://www.propertylaunch.sg/images/kembagan/Vacanza@East%20Brochure.pdf

Heard that preview will be sometime next week and pricing around 1050psf. :scared-3: All time high for that area.

wesing
24-09-10, 16:59
Received SMS today claiming it is previewing now:D

24-09-10, 17:47
wats the launch price for 2/3bedders? 900psf?

24-09-10, 20:17
Agent say indicative price around 1050psf. :(

24-09-10, 23:26
Agent say indicative price around 1050psf. :(

1050psf for 1bedder rite?

so not launch yet?

25-09-10, 21:48
Just received an email from an agent. Here's the online brochure:

http://www.huttonsgroup.com/images/brochures/vacanza@east_full.pdf

Psf is between 850 to 1050 (so it is cheaper than the Jupiter 18 that I mentioned in another thread :p )

Other details:

Freehold development comprising of 473 units (7 blocks of 12 storey)

1 br: 484 / 538 sqft
1+Study: 560 / 667 sqft
2 br: 732/ 807/ 840/ 850/ 883/ 915 sqft
2+Study: 807 / 1001 sqft
3 br: 1012/1023/ 1033/ 1119/ 1141/ 1152 sqft
4 br: 1259/ 1324/ 1367/ 1399 sqft
Penthouses: 1410 to 2594 sqft

Generous landscaping and resort style facilities
Luxurious finishes and fittings
No bay window
Floor area fully utilized and efficient layout
Free shuttle service provided to Bedok and Kembangan MRT stations

25-09-10, 21:58
Today are my last posts already. Learnt quite a lot from the experts here in the last 2-3 months. Going to work harder and make more $ to buy another one pte property in a few years' time! Bye! :) :) :)

25-09-10, 22:00
Hrmm...seems quite value for money. The most space efficient one is the 2+ study, same floor area as the 2 bedder. But most of the PIE facing one cannot make it. The noise is too extreme. :tsk-tsk:

jencrs
28-09-10, 14:45
Soft launch today. Anyone went to have a look?

ceding
28-09-10, 21:42
Went to the showflat just now at 8pm, quite crowded.

For two bedroom of 807 sqft, the price is between S$864K to S$885K for level 5 units of different facing which is roughly about S$1,100 psf.

Understand 100 units being sold till now.

28-09-10, 22:05
do u mean that 100 units has already been sold or 100 units are up for sale? 100 units sold would be impressive because business times wrote that 141 units out of 473 or 2 out of 7 blocks (ie about 30% of the project) are being previewed only.

Went to the showflat just now at 8pm, quite crowded.

For two bedroom of 807 sqft, the price is between S$864K to S$885K for level 5 units of different facing which is roughly about S$1,100 psf.

Understand 100 units being sold till now.

28-09-10, 22:09
do u mean that 100 units has already been sold or 100 units are up for sale? 100 units sold would be impressive because business times wrote that 141 units out of 473 or 2 out of 7 blocks (ie about 30% of the project) are being previewed only.

shd be 100units sold so far...

prices abit steep for 2bedders....anyone knows the 1bedder psf?

28-09-10, 22:10
Wow...thats expensive. :eek:

28-09-10, 22:27
hehehe u din go down? thought u provided all the info would be keen to go look see again? :) devilplate also din go down?

Wow...thats expensive. :eek:

28-09-10, 22:28
hehehe u din go down? thought u provided all the info would be keen to go look see again? :) devilplate also din go down?

i totally not keen in tat area....mabe will drop by if happen to pass by:D

28-09-10, 22:37

Not free leh, strange to have previews on Tues, I thought usually thursday and friday one. Might go down and kaypo one of these days. :D

If u notice the artist's impression photos, the 1st and 2nd floor got very high ceiling. :spliff:

ceding
29-09-10, 10:13
Hi all, some information from BIZ times today on Vacanza

'Meanwhile, the soft launch of Vacanza@East yesterday is said to have drawn an impressive turnout at its showflat at Lengkong Tujoh in the Kembangan area. Initially two blocks or 141 units were released but sources say that eventually, the entire project, which has 473 units in seven blocks, was made available. The average price is said to be about $1,090 psf for the 12-storey freehold condo, which faces the Pan Island Expressway.
Its developer, Hoi Hup Sunway Property, declined to provide a sales update.'

29-09-10, 10:17
thanks for info. i must have missed it reading the online version of BT this morning.

'Meanwhile, the soft launch of Vacanza@East yesterday is said to have drawn an impressive turnout at its showflat at Lengkong Tujoh in the Kembangan area. Initially two blocks or 141 units were released but sources say that eventually, the entire project, which has 473 units in seven blocks, was made available. The average price is said to be about $1,090 psf for the 12-storey freehold condo, which faces the Pan Island Expressway.

29-09-10, 10:22

wow

congrats to Starville owners .... chiong ahhh .....

29-09-10, 10:25
then again, come to think of it, why doesn't hoi hup want to provide a number? in the end, 100 units out of 473 is shameful? hehehe. :)

29-09-10, 10:27
then again, come to think of it, why doesn't hoi hup want to provide a number? in the end, 100 units out of 473 is shameful? hehehe. :)

being humble? make u curious to go down to the showflat urself?:D

29-09-10, 10:44
not free leh...

being humble? make u curious to go down to the showflat urself?:D

29-09-10, 11:36
Marketed as a condo facing PIE? How to have vacation beside an expressway with all the fumes? Not near MRT, right beside PIE, still sell-out. But I note units are very small (expected of Kembagan area) - 3 bedders only 1,000 sq ft., so quantum might be attractive.

Squall8888
29-09-10, 11:40
Equivalent to 900 sq ft 2 bedders with useless bay windows.

Quite efficient use of space for 2 bedder 7xx sq ft & 3 bed 10xx sq ft. :)

29-09-10, 11:54
vacation home is VACANT most of the time...

Marketed as a condo facing PIE? How to have vacation beside an expressway with all the fumes? Not near MRT, right beside PIE, still sell-out. But I note units are very small (expected of Kembagan area) - 3 bedders only 1,000 sq ft., so quantum might be attractive.

jencrs
29-09-10, 12:21
I haven' gone down, but here's some more pricing for u guys to digest.

Stack 40 2 bdrm 9th flr 840sqft @ $955k, 10 flr @ $964k

Stack 19 4 bdrm 10th flr 1259sqft @ $1,388k

Stack 20 4 bdrm 10th flr 1259sqft @ $1,422k

29-09-10, 16:59
i was told only around 50units sold so far

29-09-10, 18:09
Hrmm...maybe will have star buys soon hee hee hee.... :D

yantao
29-09-10, 18:30
Without the dumb bay windows is a good selling point.
But right next to the noisy PIE is an issue.

Doesn't seems to be selling well, maybe because they didn't release all units at one go. All the one bdrms will be wiped out.

29-09-10, 19:35
Without the dumb bay windows is a good selling point.
But right next to the noisy PIE is an issue.

Doesn't seems to be selling well, maybe because they didn't release all units at one go. All the one bdrms will be wiped out.

nvr released all units 'excuse' only....u can go down and buy any unit u like

jencrs
29-09-10, 19:57
Ya basically all released la, can get any unit.

According to the agent I spoke to over the phone at 6-ish yesterday, about 25% of the whole project has been sold, 1 bdrms were most popular. I don't have any numbers though.

yantao
29-09-10, 23:25
nvr released all units 'excuse' only....u can go down and buy any unit u like
Haha, marketing gimmick again... At least don't lose face...
Next door condo selling $840 psf... Also Freehold...

30-09-10, 00:03
seems to vary a lot huh..your source 50 while another source had it at 100 or in jencrs' latest 25% = 110 out of 437. maybe developer also dunno how many they sold hahaha. but 25% is "ok" given the current cooler sentiment.

i was told only around 50units sold so far

30-09-10, 00:09
seems to vary a lot huh..your source 50 while another source had it at 100 or in jencrs' latest 25% = 110 out of 437. maybe developer also dunno how many they sold hahaha. but 25% is "ok" given the current cooler sentiment.

watever it is....the price is too ex....another Flamingo V

ceding
30-09-10, 14:19
Hi all, for anyone who is interested. 90 units do not seem to be too good but maybe it is because its weekday launch, let see its performance over the wkends ...

Business Times - 30 Sep 2010

Hoi Hup, Sunway sell close to 90 units of Vacanza @ East
Majority of buyers S'poreans; most popular were 2- and 3-bedroom units
HOI HUP and Sunway sold nearly 90 units at their Vacanza @ East condo by the end of Tuesday, when the project previewed to those who had registered interest with the appointed marketing agents DTZ and Huttons. A VVIP preview was held on Monday for staff/directors of Hoi Hup and Sunway as well as their special guests.
The average price for the 12-storey freehold project is about $1,090 per square foot.
Buyers were mostly Singaporeans and the most popular units were two- and three-bedroom units, said Hoi Hup Realty director Wong Sjew Hung. 'The majority of buyers are Singaporeans looking for a home for their own occupation or as long-term investment. This is a freehold project in a quiet estate amidst a landed housing enclave,' Ms Wong added.
In absolute-price terms, units sold range from nearly $550,000 for a 484 sq ft one bedder to slightly above $2 million for a three bedder penthouse of over 1,900 sq ft.
Initially two blocks comprising 141 units were released but as potential buyers started requesting for apartments in other stacks in the 473-unit project, the developers began releasing more units.
The project comprises one- to four-bedroom units as well as penthouses. It will have a clubhouse, gymnasium, a tennis court, a lap pool, fitness station and lawn.
Market watchers point out that the project, located at Lengkong Tujoh, is next to the Pan Island Expressway, near the Singatronics Building and Bedok Industrial Estate. It is about a kilometre away from Kembangan MRT Station.
Hoi Hup and Sunway are developing Vacanza on a 207,000 sq ft site which they bought in October last year for $158 million, or about $445 per square foot of potential gross floor area, including an estimated development charge of about $36 million at the time.
The site, which was vacant at the time, was sold by Lee Tat Development. The residential site has a 2.1 plot ratio (ratio of maximum potential gross floor area to land area) and a 12-storey maximum height under Master Plan 2008.

30-09-10, 14:22
This developer must have "offended" Business Times :) Because the BT reports had consistently emphasized the project is "beside PIE". Vacanza - A vacation beside PIE. How weird does that sound?

30-09-10, 14:26
This developer must have "offended" Business Times :) Because the BT reports had consistently emphasized the project is "beside PIE". Vacanza - A vacation beside PIE. How weird does that sound?

Vacanza = Influenza contracted during Vacation ?

ppty
30-09-10, 15:48
4 bedder size is 1259 sq ft ( and has 2 balconies )

MM version of 4 bedder

30-09-10, 19:56
4 bedder size is 1259 sq ft ( and has 2 balconies )

MM version of 4 bedder

The 4 bedder is more like a 3+ study. Size of a hdb 5 room flat. :beats-me-man:

01-10-10, 14:40
My friend who has missed the last boat is thinking of buying. So sounds like there are still lots of people have money (or credit) to hold the price up.
If he is not buying this project, any other alternatives to suggest?

01-10-10, 15:36
Just went to have a look during lunch time, not much people around. Nice facilities but toilets very small and no brand one. Nice marble for living and dining room. They provide laminated windows for those PIE facing stacks.

Some pricing:

1+study 560sqft
#06-10 667k
#05-03 672k

2 bedroom 732sqft
#03-31 764k
#06-31 776k
#05-38 784k

Looks value for money in today's context, but still overpriced for me. :beats-me-man:

01-10-10, 16:18
Just went to have a look during lunch time, not much people around. Nice facilities but toilets very small and no brand one. Nice marble for living and dining room. They provide laminated windows for those PIE facing stacks.

Some pricing:

1+study 560sqft
#06-10 667k
#05-03 672k

2 bedroom 732sqft
#03-31 764k
#06-31 776k
#05-38 784k

Looks value for money in today's context, but still overpriced for me. :beats-me-man:

Thanks, maybe a little bit small for own stay. But the price is very affordable. Cheers! Richard

01-10-10, 20:50
How far from the PIE?

Some pricing:

1+study 560sqft
#06-10 667k
#05-03 672k

2 bedroom 732sqft
#03-31 764k
#06-31 776k
#05-38 784k

01-10-10, 21:35
Thanks, maybe a little bit small for own stay. But the price is very affordable. Cheers! Richard

i hope people realise what they are buying ..

dont just buy becos its affordable ..

why buy a pair of feragamo shoes just becos its on sale, when the size doesnt fit you ?

the size of the unit is a great concern

01-10-10, 21:38

Some pricing:

1+study 560sqft
#06-10 667k
#05-03 672k

2 bedroom 732sqft
#03-31 764k
#06-31 776k
#05-38 784k

need doubled glazed .. to fully 'cover up ' the noise ..

yes for the location ... it is overpriced ..

higher psf, smaller unit .. to make it affordable ..

buyers should ask themselves if they could/would stay in it .. before they commit ..

noblebaby
01-10-10, 22:29
its like that now. all new launches small small unit... 3-bedder 1000sqft only + big balcony... same for EC too... :banghead:

need doubled glazed .. to fully 'cover up ' the noise ..

yes for the location ... it is overpriced ..

higher psf, smaller unit .. to make it affordable ..

buyers should ask themselves if they could/would stay in it .. before they commit ..

01-10-10, 22:32
its like that now. all new launches small small unit... 3-bedder 1000sqft only + big balcony... same for EC too... :banghead:

i hope people know what they are buying

spore may be a small country ..land is scarce .. so all think that going the HK MM is the way to go ..

it may be but as buyers, we dont have to buy them .. we upgrade to better location, better living condition ..not worse off ..

isaaclim
01-10-10, 23:02
My friend who has missed the last boat is thinking of buying. So sounds like there are still lots of people have money (or credit) to hold the price up.
If he is not buying this project, any other alternatives to suggest?

Flamingo lol

02-10-10, 00:15
actually it hasn't gone that bad in terms of unit floor plan for this project. 1000sq ft 3 bedder is similar to 1200 sq ft previously (WITH PLANTER + BAY WINDOWS ALL ROUND TYPE). so i guess it is still liveable but most definitely a downgrade in terms of size from hdb 5 rm flat (1200sq ft without bay windows, planters and balcony).

i hope people know what they are buying

spore may be a small country ..land is scarce .. so all think that going the HK MM is the way to go ..

it may be but as buyers, we dont have to buy them .. we upgrade to better location, better living condition ..not worse off ..

02-10-10, 00:29
actually it hasn't gone that bad in terms of unit floor plan for this project. 1000sq ft 3 bedder is similar to 1200 sq ft previously (WITH PLANTER + BAY WINDOWS ALL ROUND TYPE). so i guess it is still liveable but most definitely a downgrade in terms of size from hdb 5 rm flat (1200sq ft without bay windows, planters and balcony).

ok
so the space is liviable ..

but why buy next to PIE ? its like next to the old railway track

look at La Suisse in D10/11 ? huge unit 2000 sqft 3 bedroom ..
in swiss club GCB area.. it has the lowest psf .. why ?

first : its next PIE ..and yet NO accessible from PIE
sec : its deep inside .. from dunearn road

if you enjoy having double glazed windows closed all the time and drive ..then its perfect

this project will be the same .. next to PIE , far from main access road

02-10-10, 00:42
ok
so the space is liviable ..

but why buy next to PIE ? its like next to the old railway track

look at La Suisse in D10/11 ? huge unit 2000 sqft 3 bedroom ..
in swiss club GCB area.. it has the lowest psf .. why ?

first : its next PIE ..and yet NO accessible from PIE
sec : its deep inside .. from dunearn road

if you enjoy having double glazed windows closed all the time and drive ..then its perfect

this project will be the same .. next to PIE , far from main access road

so far since april, u have been condemning ALL new launches:p

02-10-10, 01:34
so far since april, u have been condemning ALL new launches:p

no leh

i neevr really condemn those MM at terok kurau ,,, though i think they are not ideal either

this in particular is near PIE .. seriously go take a look at La suisse

also next to PIE .. easy to buy .. hard to sell

noblebaby
02-10-10, 01:37
The Infiniti is also sitting beside PIE. very noisy when walkin ard the pool. not nice. its a FH also.

no leh

i neevr really condemn those MM at terok kurau ,,, though i think they are not ideal either

this in particular is near PIE .. seriously go take a look at La suisse

also next to PIE .. easy to buy .. hard to sell

02-10-10, 01:47
The Infiniti is also sitting beside PIE. very noisy when walkin ard the pool. not nice. its a FH also.

i almost bought La suisse in 2006 2000 sqft only abt 900k ..

today its like 2 mio .. but seriously ..i love the space .. huge ..

i drive ..so deep inside is ok with me ..
too bad ..the noise from PIE was bad ..

so i can imagine Infiniti too .. hard to sell .. have to really lower the price before anyone would bite

noblebaby
02-10-10, 01:50
when population hit 6.5mil+++ with GDP grow of 15% pa, one project with 1000 MM units will be vry common. :D

i hope people realise what they are buying ..

dont just buy becos its affordable ..

why buy a pair of feragamo shoes just becos its on sale, when the size doesnt fit you ?

the size of the unit is a great concern

02-10-10, 01:52
when population hit 6.5mil+++ with GDP grow of 15% pa, one project with 1000 MM units will be vry common. :D

then the more we should buy bigger unit .. they will be rare ... and exclusive

noblebaby
02-10-10, 01:53
indeed!!! :cheers1:

ocoloco79
02-10-10, 07:35

But the problem is many people rather buy new MM units than to buy big resale units! :doh:

02-10-10, 19:33

think buying older resale units better...the 2 rooms szie of older resale unit can be 3 rooms size of new condo...the landscape is also bigger too unlike new one all quite squeeze..:D some older resale is well mantained too so the price(psf) is slightly lower but you enjoy the space...I think is good for family with kids..

02-10-10, 21:09
visited the showflat today. A few comments
1. The two showflats with the PES are simply too big for the size of the actual units. The 4-bedder of 1399 sqft, and 3 bedders of about 1100+, the showflats are truly a misrepresentation, and no AC ledge in the showflats. The AC ledge looks very big from the model
2. The blocks are simply to near to each others. Those pool facing units will be able to hear the opposite block TV noise.
3. 365 of resort living : just wonder how is it going to happen. Pool is too small for 400+ units...
4. Too near to PIE and too far to MRT

noblebaby
02-10-10, 22:04
How many unit sold?

visited the showflat today. A few comments
1. The two showflats with the PES are simply too big for the size of the actual units. The 4-bedder of 1399 sqft, and 3 bedders of about 1100+, the showflats are truly a misrepresentation, and no AC ledge in the showflats. The AC ledge looks very big from the model
2. The blocks are simply to near to each others. Those pool facing units will be able to hear the opposite block TV noise.
3. 365 of resort living : just wonder how is it going to happen. Pool is too small for 400+ units...
4. Too near to PIE and too far to MRT

ceding
05-10-10, 06:52
HI all some news on sales of Vacanza in bold below if you are interested

Business Times - 05 Oct 2010

High demand seen for The Canopy
Yishun executive condo previews this weekend with units at around $650-$700 psf
By UMA SHANKARI
DEMAND for the second executive condominium (EC) to be launched in the last five years - MCC Land's 406-unit The Canopy in Yishun - is expected to be strong once the project previews this weekend.
MCC Land (Singapore), a unit of Chinese state-owned enterprise Metallurgical Corporation of China or MCC Group, intends to launch all the units at one go at prices of around $650-$700 per square foot (psf).
The 99-year leasehold project at at Yishun Avenue 11 will have 2-bedroom, 2+1-bedroom, 3-bedroom, 3+1-bedroom, 4-bedroom and penthouse units ranging from around 870 sq ft to 2,200 sq ft, MCC Land said.
The launch comes as the first EC development to be offered to homebuyers since end-2004, Esparina Residences at Sengkang, continued to see buoyant showflat turnout since applications opened last Thursday.
Applications continued to come in thick and fast over the weekend.
Developer Frasers Centrepoint has received close to 1,000 applications for the 573-unit development as of Sunday.
'If sales (at Esparina Residences) pan out well, we expect stronger demand for another upcoming EC at Yishun (the 406-unit The Canopy) which is priced lower at $650 psf,' said DMG & Partners Research analyst Brandon Lee.
Units at Esparina Residences are priced from $730 to $750 psf on average.
ECs are a hybrid of public and private housing. New EC units are sold with initial eligibility, ownership and resale restrictions similar to public housing, but these restrictions cease to apply after 10 years.
In contrast to the buoyant EC segment, market watchers said that buyer interest in mass market private homes has waned somewhat since the government introduced fresh measures to cool the property market on Aug 30.
Hoi Hup and Sunway have sold around another 20 units of their freehold Kembangan project Vacanza @ East over the last week, taking total sales in the project to 110 units of the 141 units released. The project has 473 units in all.
And over at Pasir Ris, City Developments also said yesterday that it sold another 23 units at NV Residences last week - taking total sales as of Sunday to 358 out of 400 units released in the 642-unit development.
CityDev previewed the 99-year leasehold development on Sept 8 at an average price of $830 psf but later raised prices by about 1-2 per cent.

07-10-10, 00:05
Hopefully got star buys :D

07-10-10, 00:19
Hopefully got star buys :D

are you looking for star buy in Canopy or Vacanza ?

would u want to live in that location ? that would be the first question i ask myself ..

no point buying a star buy ..say at Marsilling or sembawang ... if i dont even want to live there ...

propertychap
07-10-10, 16:36
Rather than looking at such expensive condos in kembangan for investment, would it be better for investment to look at older resale apartments in Geylang area where 500-600 psf range can still be found ?

Any one has any views on this ?

07-10-10, 16:57
Rather than looking at such expensive condos in kembangan for investment, would it be better for investment to look at older resale apartments in Geylang area where 500-600 psf range can still be found ?

Any one has any views on this ?

which project below 600psf?

propertychap
07-10-10, 18:11
There are a couple of apartments like Wing Fong mansions, summer view, crystal lodge. These are near to the kallang side which are supposed to at city fringe. I reckon the potential is there when the place is "cleaned up"?

07-10-10, 18:29
There are a couple of apartments like Wing Fong mansions, summer view, crystal lodge. These are near to the kallang side which are supposed to at city fringe. I reckon the potential is there when the place is "cleaned up"?

u can try :D

Fleur
07-11-10, 18:01
This development has been pretty quiet recently. Anyone knows how are the sales coming along?

07-11-10, 19:57
Starbuys? I dun mind pie facing if below 1k psf. :rolleyes:

Jcmillineum
12-11-10, 13:40
everything seems to be good about this property except that it is too far away from the MRT, far deep inside hilly part, hard to drive in and no discounts given.

Fleur
12-11-10, 14:45
everything seems to be good about this property except that it is too far away from the MRT, far deep inside hilly part, hard to drive in and no discounts given.

After your list of not so good about this propoerty..... "everything" seems to be only one thing... that is freehold. :)

27-11-10, 08:47
Saw today's advertisement, 3 bedroom from 975psf only! Is the price dropping? :beats-me-man:

27-11-10, 13:43
Saw today's advertisement, 3 bedroom from 975psf only! Is the price dropping? :beats-me-man:

If I am the developer, I would try to clear as much as possible now.

If I am the buyer, I would wait

If I am the seller, I will lower my asking.

Draw your own conclusions.

shauntanzs
27-11-10, 13:54
If I am the developer, I would try to clear as much as possible now.

If I am the buyer, I would wait

If I am the seller, I will lower my asking.

Draw your own conclusions.

Haha good one..
On one hand I hope property price drop so I can pick up a couple more units but on a flip side, I hold a couple units now and hope the value will rise further..

27-11-10, 13:58
Haha good one..
On one hand I hope property price drop so I can pick up a couple more units but on a flip side, I hold a couple units now and hope the value will rise further..

we call that dilemma... dielehman

I have solutions for you...

a) hope that Mass Market Property Prices crash but premium remain stable

or

b) hope that Premium property prices crash but Mass Market remain stable.

or best....

c) your units holding up very well when all other areas affected.

As long as economy doing well... property will continue to go up. Do fear a double Dip recession (if happens after elections). That could hurt many.

shauntanzs
27-11-10, 14:09
Option A please... But many forumer may kill me if this happen..:D

27-11-10, 14:45

Due to next year's GLS and large unsold stocks, I think we should hold until at least 2 quarter next year if we are really keen to buy. By then many other developers will also start launching their projects and we will see more discounts. Having said that, we GLS I'm expect a flood of condos TOPs from 2012-2015, so really have to buy with caution. I'm diversifying into gold now :)

shauntanzs
27-11-10, 14:56
Due to next year's GLS and large unsold stocks, I think we should hold until at least 2 quarter next year if we are really keen to buy. By then many other developers will also start launching their projects and we will see more discounts. Having said that, we GLS I'm expect a flood of condos TOPs from 2012-2015, so really have to buy with caution. I'm diversifying into gold now :)

Good choice, many of my friends are into precious metal now. But like property price, gold is at all time high as well... But I guess still quite a safe bet for long term investment. Take a look at silver too.. People look for alternative when primary gets too hard to reach..

27-11-10, 15:01
Good choice, many of my friends are into precious metal now. But like property price, gold is at all time high as well... But I guess still quite a safe bet for long term investment. Take a look at silver too.. People look for alternative when primary gets too hard to reach..
Buy more silver!!! Help me to push up haha

shauntanzs
27-11-10, 15:12
Buy more silver!!! Help me to push up haha

Very smart guy.. Vested long along huh... Good foresight

27-11-10, 17:28
Yes, the gold price seems quite high historically. But I'm also looking at another perspective: they are also bought as Christmas gifts which are able to retain value. So they don't really cost that much since they can be sold back for cash at any time.

27-11-10, 18:02
How to buy gold har? Just go to any goldsmith shop and ask for a gold bar? :beats-me-man:

27-11-10, 18:24
The UOB at Raffles Place is selling. Buy small bars e.g. 100 gm (not too expensive and easier to sell next time) or if feeling rich, 1 kg. If buying too small pieces, then the price is exorbitant. Don't buy those fanciful designs or you end up paying for the designs.

27-11-10, 18:26
Thanks! :)

27-11-10, 19:11
Thanks! :)

streetracks gold ETF

27-11-10, 23:11
Gold and silver have no interest/dividends. Only hope for price appreciation. Will get caught when it depreciates.

27-11-10, 23:12
Just drove passed this development this evening. It is quite close to PIE?

27-11-10, 23:15
Yes, it is just beside PIE and the AMD factory. :D

27-11-10, 23:15
Gold and silver have no interest/dividends. Only hope for price appreciation. Will get caught when it depreciates.

i believe precious metals will crash when interest rates rise:2cents:

27-11-10, 23:16
this project 1bedder quite 'cheap' at ard 1100-1150psf for certain stacks.....u noe wat facing lor...hehe

28-11-10, 06:55
this project 1bedder quite 'cheap' at ard 1100-1150psf for certain stacks.....u noe wat facing lor...hehe
This is a good choice. I know so folks planning to retire here and rent out their bigger hdb,s

hovivi
28-11-10, 07:32
Got a cold call fm an agent asking me for VIP preview this weekend

I told her and thot the project was launched long time back? Hahaha..

Seriously staying near expressway can go crazy with the non stop noise.. When mkt is bad, these r the first units that will be rented to foreign workers

28-11-10, 11:09
Wonder if HDB will reverse the rental rule. It will have great impact on this group of people.
This is a good choice. I know so folks planning to retire here and rent out their bigger hdb,s

15-12-10, 12:36
43 units sold in nov at median price of 1101psf. 265 units to go.

15-12-10, 13:37
lengkong tujoh is damn far from the main road but the pros is that the land size is big and quite exclusive. however mustnt get units facing the expressway

SV88
15-12-10, 21:41
lengkong tujoh is damn far from the main road but the pros is that the land size is big and quite exclusive. however mustnt get units facing the expressway
Can I ask how far is this condo from kembangan mrt? If 800 meters, is 12 mins walk and manageable.

15-12-10, 22:03
Can I ask how far is this condo from kembangan mrt? If 800 meters, is 12 mins walk and manageable.

mission impossible

15-12-10, 22:10
can check it in streetdb.com or streetdirectory.com

16-12-10, 00:23
it could be 800m away if u measure it diagonally across the landed properties..but its easily 2km away to the mrt if u go on foot,to me its mission impossible to walk that distance everyday :doh:
thats the reason the developer is providing free shuttle to the mrt..but its only for the 1st year only..:cool:

16-12-10, 05:10
43 units sold in nov at median price of 1101psf. 265 units to go.

With 473 units in total and still half sold only after 2 months, this sounds bad.

jencrs
16-12-10, 05:44
Aiya use this website to find out your actual walking distance

http://mapsof.net/distance-calculator/singapore

16-12-10, 07:17
Pay for taxi or shuttle lor. So simple. I will drive though.

Chillyred888
19-12-10, 08:26
hi all,
I've been hunting for a place to stay budget max 900k ,been to Vancanza yest,almost bought as they have my choice units like high floor,practical layout etc.But the fact that i didnt commit now that i realised alot of ppl here mentioned abt the noise from PIE..:scared-5:

i was also looking at a smaller unit around amber road but the owner is asking high price (the fact he bought 200k cheaper just last year!) and also he want at least 50k over Valuation..

i get quite tired of hunting as all i want is a FH in a nice enviroment and near amenities,preferably in east district 15,16.

wonder if there is any Good potential project i have missed?

kellogs
19-12-10, 09:00
hi all,
I've been hunting for a place to stay budget max 900k ,been to Vancanza yest,almost bought as they have my choice units like high floor,practical layout etc.But the fact that i didnt commit now that i realised alot of ppl here mentioned abt the noise from PIE..:scared-5:

i was also looking at a smaller unit around amber road but the owner is asking high price (the fact he bought 200k cheaper just last year!) and also he want at least 50k over Valuation..

i get quite tired of hunting as all i want is a FH in a nice enviroment and near amenities,preferably in east district 15,16.

How about The Verte?

19-12-10, 09:38
hi all,

Actually as long as your unit is not facing the PIE, noise should not be too bad. The higher floors south facing units have unblocked views as well.

Chillyred888
19-12-10, 13:50
thks for your reply,for vancanza the only units i like happen to face PIE hence its out for me.For Verte,they do not have smaller unit,im looking at 800sq ft-900.

Btw,im quite interested in Aristo at 23Amber ,614sq ft owner asking 860k nett and its at 1400psf.

im really on wit's end if this price is reasonable? this is my 1st property and understand the market going up, but i can wait..;)

19-12-10, 15:24
thks for your reply,for vancanza the only units i like happen to face PIE hence its out for me.For Verte,they do not have smaller unit,im looking at 800sq ft-900.

Btw,im quite interested in Aristo at 23Amber ,614sq ft owner asking 860k nett and its at 1400psf.

im really on wit's end if this price is reasonable? this is my 1st property and understand the market going up, but i can wait..;)

can wait den dun buy lor

19-12-10, 15:36
People are confused with recent analyst reports on positive news next year.
can wait den dun buy lor

19-12-10, 19:00

U must be looking at the 2+study right? I like the layout as well. :D

19-12-10, 21:35
Did you check out the floorplan of Aristo? for 860k I can advise you to get a 10xxsf 3 bedder at telok kurau lorong G, cheap, good and near kembangan MRT and D15 some more. Hard to find at that price exactly, but if you try hard enough, you can find. :)

Chillyred888
19-12-10, 21:40
U must be looking at the 2+study right? I like the layout as well. :D

yes,on the Vacanza no space is wasted as they dont' come with Bay windows,unlike Aristo:beats-me-man:

But i would have preferred staying in Amber many times better than Kembangan le..:spliff:

19-12-10, 21:42
aristo BIG NO NO!

disgusting layout:scared-1:

19-12-10, 21:44
Did you check out the floorplan of Aristo? for 860k I can advise you to get a 10xxsf 3 bedder at telok kurau lorong G, cheap, good and near kembangan MRT and D15 some more. Hard to find at that price exactly, but if you try hard enough, you can find. :)

newer ones can only get a 2bedder for 8xxk liao:D

resale asking 1kpsf for 2bedder in telok kurau currently...hehe

Chillyred888
19-12-10, 21:46

Yes,i combed through every corner of TK already..for my budget of 900k can only get at most 800 sq ft.

After few viewing at TK,im quite put off by how clamp up the projects there..some facing ugly old landed, all u c is their dirty rooftops...:doh:

Hence,i've decided to try look for smaller units but around Amber or Mountbatten area.

19-12-10, 21:50
Yes,i combed through every corner of TK already..for my budget of 900k can only get at most 800 sq ft.

After few viewing at TK,im quite put off by how clamp up the projects there..some facing ugly old landed, all u c is their dirty rooftops...:doh:

Hence,i've decided to try look for smaller units but around Amber or Mountbatten area.

in D15, telok kurau/joo chiat cheapest oredi....

dun buy mickey mouse for own stay la...u wun stay long one....at least 800sqft la:D

Chillyred888
19-12-10, 21:52
aristo BIG NO NO!

disgusting layout:scared-1:

haha...it must be the Baywindow and balcony huh? but what impress me was the feeling i had when i drove through Amber area..its really prestigious and serene...compared to other residential area in east,i like this area.

any idea if my budget of 900k can get other good units at AMber? don't mind sizes frm 600 + sq ft

19-12-10, 21:54
i rejected a chance to buy a 3 bedder 10xxsf unit at 865k at lorong G just one week ago, almost wanted to hand cheque but something about the facing i don't like. i later found out the unit was sold at that price. if you want good buys, you must know how to search.

newer ones can only get a 2bedder for 8xxk liao:D

resale asking 1kpsf for 2bedder in telok kurau currently...hehe

Chillyred888
19-12-10, 22:08
i rejected a chance to buy a 3 bedder 10xxsf unit at 865k at lorong G just one week ago, almost wanted to hand cheque but something about the facing i don't like. i later found out the unit was sold at that price. if you want good buys, you must know how to search.

is the unit near temple or mosque? i search thru classified post and mainly prop guru..kind to share where to sniff out good buy?;)

19-12-10, 22:13
since you want to know, the project is diagonally opposite a quiet temple (doesnt really look like one when you actually drive past it). The project lacks full facilities but for the price, it is not too bad a project to consider. The other project I strongly recommend investors is Regent Heights which I just bought coz of the rental yield. depends on what your motivation is to buy really.

is the unit near temple or mosque? i search thru classified post and mainly prop guru..kind to share where to sniff out good buy?;)

Chillyred888
19-12-10, 22:20
since you want to know, the project is diagonally opposite a quiet temple (doesnt really look like one when you actually drive past it). The project lacks full facilities but for the price, it is not too bad a project to consider. The other project I strongly recommend investors is Regent Heights which I just bought coz of the rental yield. depends on what your motivation is to buy really.

im looking at East Coast area can stretch to amber mountbatten..personally i prefer the amber area

19-12-10, 22:28
i personally think amber is too overly priced for comfort. if i were you, i would suss out good buys along/near fort road or you may consider an old project like tanjong ria if you like tanjong rhu area. you can still get a freehold 2 bedder in one of these areas for 8xxk if you look hard enough. It is better than paying 900k to buy a 5xxsf studio at one amber which to me is madness. my philosophy is to steer clear of any new project for now unless the price and layout is too attractive to resist. we all know that developers are out to ketok us on the floorplan with all that wasted space and i still dont understand why people still want to be sucked into it if you want to buy for own stay. of course investment is a different issue coz emotions have to be set aside.

im looking at East Coast area can stretch to amber mountbatten..personally i prefer the amber area

Chillyred888
19-12-10, 22:37
i personally think amber is too overly priced for comfort. if i were you, i would suss out good buys along/near fort road or you may consider an old project like tanjong ria if you like tanjong rhu area. you can still get a freehold 2 bedder in one of these areas for 8xxk if you look hard enough. It is better than paying 900k to buy a 5xxsf studio at one amber which to me is madness. my philosophy is to steer clear of any new project for now unless the price and layout is too attractive to resist. we all know that developers are out to ketok us on the floorplan with all that wasted space and i still dont understand why people still want to be sucked into it if you want to buy for own stay. of course investment is a different issue coz emotions have to be set aside.

thks..i've not search the fort or tg rhu area yet.tg ria a LH..im looking at buying FH,can get FH ard that area for 900k?

19-12-10, 22:57
resounding yes !

thks..i've not search the fort or tg rhu area yet.tg ria a LH..im looking at buying FH,can get FH ard that area for 900k?

20-12-10, 01:52
if u look abit further up along upper east coast rd,there is this just completed not long ago project called 'eastbay' at tay lian teck rd..it has your requirements..its FH,1200+ psf,614sq ft,nice looking project n good fittings..:cool: :cool:

Chillyred888
20-12-10, 09:13
if u look abit further up along upper east coast rd,there is this just completed not long ago project called 'eastbay' at tay lian teck rd..it has your requirements..its FH,1200+ psf,614sq ft,nice looking project n good fittings..:cool: :cool:

I've seen this,beautiful i agreed.but i quickly write off knowing its so near a Hospital:scared-2:

20-12-10, 14:36
I've seen this,beautiful i agreed.but i quickly write off knowing its so near a Hospital:scared-2:
which hospital? :confused: there are no hostipal nearby at all..
i believed u'v mistaken..
EASTBAY is at tay lian teck rd along upper east coast b4 the eastern lagoon2 condo junction.

Chillyred888
20-12-10, 15:06
which hospital? :confused: there are no hostipal nearby at all..
i believed u'v mistaken..
EASTBAY is at tay lian teck rd along upper east coast b4 the eastern lagoon2 condo junction.

its st Andrew's community hospital,u prob missed seeing it as it looks like a school

20-12-10, 15:06
i believed the 1 u are referring to is EASTPOINT condo which is directly across changi hospital in simei. :cheers6:

20-12-10, 15:43
its st Andrew's community hospital,u prob missed seeing it as it looks like a school
ooooh..i didnt know theres a hospital there.
tks for d info.:spliff:

Chillyred888
20-12-10, 21:24
ooooh..i didnt know theres a hospital there.
tks for d info.:spliff:

i went there to c the project,quite like it ,then i saw the hospital when i made a U-turn back to main road..too bad

21-12-10, 00:22
i went there to c the project,quite like it ,then i saw the hospital when i made a U-turn back to main road..too bad

y so bantang?

dun face hospital ok liao lor

Chillyred888
22-12-10, 07:53
y so bantang?

dun face hospital ok liao lor

the next buyer bantang how?

22-12-10, 09:04

got ppl like me not so bantang leh...hehe

22-12-10, 12:38
but only buy at bantang discount rite? ;)

got ppl like me not so bantang leh...hehe

22-12-10, 17:39
actually the project 'eastbay' dont face the hospital in all directions at all right? its only near the hospital n u cant even see it from eastbay,so big issue imo..:cheers6:

Chillyred888
23-12-10, 15:13
actually the project 'eastbay' dont face the hospital in all directions at all right? its only near the hospital n u cant even see it from eastbay,so big issue imo..:cheers6:

yup,if u can get the ones facing main road b better, i think

23-12-10, 16:06
yup,if u can get the ones facing main road b better, i think

u must be joking....

Chillyred888
24-12-10, 09:13
u must be joking....

what i mean is if you wanna 'avoid' your unit facing the hospital then the other direction is facing side ie. east coast road

january29
28-01-11, 11:04
i've heard that they started with the foundation already.

anyone can confirm?

28-01-11, 11:51
Was there at the showflat last week, the big carpark has shrunk in size as construction has already started.

28-01-11, 12:21
How many % sold eh?

28-01-11, 12:50
Dunno leh, but all the cheapo PIE facing stacks gone... :scared-3:

january29
28-01-11, 13:08

lol i bought one facing pie ... 2+study ... looks good ... i dont mind the sound as i will close everything when i am going to bed ...

january29
28-01-11, 13:09
Was there at the showflat last week, the big carpark has shrunk in size as construction has already started.

can see TOP is earlier?

28-01-11, 17:54

Thanks. I guess its selling point is FH status and around $1000 psf for larger units...

28-01-11, 22:37
Actually why do people have the impression that exp facing units are bad? Isn't facing someones kitchen or a noisy pool with kids even more jialat? To some people, to have cars moving in front of the unit is good feng shui coz in modern feng shui it is equated as running water.

28-01-11, 22:56
Actually why do people have the impression that exp facing units are bad? Isn't facing someones kitchen or a noisy pool with kids even more jialat? To some people, to have cars moving in front of the unit is good feng shui coz in modern feng shui it is equated as running water.
thats y there are still people buying highway facing units,just like u also get people buying west facing units even though they know its gona be hot.:cheers6:

28-01-11, 23:14
There are people buying units facing the bin house as well. I think when prices are right, units with lousy facing will still get sold
thats y there are still people buying highway facing units,just like u also get people buying west facing units even though they know its gona be hot.:cheers6:

29-01-11, 10:53
There are people buying units facing the bin house as well. I think when prices are right, units with lousy facing will still get sold
Excellent comments. Price determines everything.

Hdb, low floor 3 room corridor unit facing rubbish dump, beside mosque, near junction etc got buyers too right?

Akira Fudou
30-03-11, 23:12
Seems like not many pple here bought V@E. Anyone has any update on the progress?

vamtoppy
12-04-11, 22:50
Heard more than 50% sold at this stage.
Anyone heard otherwise?

13-04-11, 06:18
That is very slow for a FH.

jezz
13-04-11, 10:25
That is very slow for a FH.

Loc ok as long as got car. Just outside Is the small park.

Take up rate low was bcos not much publicity. Hidden inside the gcb

13-04-11, 11:37
Loc ok as long as got car. Just outside Is the small park.

Take up rate low was bcos not much publicity. Hidden inside the gcb

And next to busy PIE also...

15-04-11, 13:05
16 sold in mar at 1092psf median price.

Akira Fudou
19-04-11, 18:18
Yup location wise its not very good. But i like the layout of the 1+1 and of cause the price is affordable.

january29
28-04-11, 09:46
from ura 208 is sold ... which means almost half sold already ... wondering when the foundation is completed.

anyone going there? can take a look ?

lkwangli
04-05-11, 01:20
from ura 208 is sold ... which means almost half sold already ... wondering when the foundation is completed.

anyone going there? can take a look ?

265 sold; 208 unsold. Just went to take a peek last weekend -- it was a bit dark, but I don't think the foundation is anywhere done up yet. Anyone else can confirm?

Akira Fudou
04-05-11, 11:01
Wonder if all the 1 and 1+1 are taken up. 1 bedder are very near to the expressway

Akira Fudou
15-05-11, 16:41
Are we going to get anything from the developer after submitting the S&P through the lawyers? til now im only holding on to a photocopy for the S&P with my signature only. Is this normal procedure?

15-05-11, 18:14
Ask ur lawyer and check caveat lah

Akira Fudou
16-05-11, 00:23
they always saying the developer is delaying or not answering the call. so just wana check if anyone receive anything.

propertychap
16-05-11, 00:27
I just went to the showroom today. The land size is huge and there are only a couple of 1 bedroom left and many 2 bedrooms. Not sure why the take up rate not so good. Need 15 mins to walk to kembangan mrt and only 1 bus that goes into the area.
Would you consider this or some older apartments nearer to kembangan mrt?

Akira Fudou
16-05-11, 11:31
to be frank, i bought it in a rush without really doing a lot of research. Anyway im having resource constrain so i dont have many choices as well.
For my own stay so its ok for me. Its freaking far from mrt and quite impossible to walk under the hot sun.

16-05-11, 13:41
For own stay or investment? May want to consider other older and new apts/condos in the kembangan area? Do consider
I just went to the showroom today. The land size is huge and there are only a couple of 1 bedroom left and many 2 bedrooms. Not sure why the take up rate not so good. Need 15 mins to walk to kembangan mrt and only 1 bus that goes into the area.
Would you consider this or some older apartments nearer to kembangan mrt?

propertychap
16-05-11, 14:03
looking to invest. older apartments seems more value for money.Are you agent?any recommendation?

january29
20-05-11, 14:43
to be frank, i bought it in a rush without really doing a lot of research. Anyway im having resource constrain so i dont have many choices as well.
For my own stay so its ok for me. Its freaking far from mrt and quite impossible to walk under the hot sun.

yes i agree with you on the price .. i still think 15 minutes walk to mrt is quite acceptable .. thinking of getting a bicycle after moving in lol .. that might save some time .. only problem is if it rains ...

20-05-11, 14:47
After 15 min walk is 30 min stand on the MRT and other 5-10 min walk to office or school. This is not bearable in this hot and humid climate, which will only get worse.

Akira Fudou
20-05-11, 15:08
By the time you reached the mrt station... your newly ironed shirt will be drenched with your sweat. anyway theres always bus 42 just outside the entrance of the condo. Which stack you bought?

20-05-11, 15:24
without a car its impossible to live in vacanza!
imagine u get hungry in the night or u need to get some household amenities urgently,there are no shops nearby at all..u need to call for a cab.
i dont think its a 15mins walk to the mrt,its definitely more than that if u are walking at normal pace.:cheers6:

Akira Fudou
20-05-11, 15:33
without a car its impossible to live in vacanza!
imagine u get hungry in the night or u need to get some household amenities urgently,there are no shops nearby at all..u need to call for a cab.
i dont think its a 15mins walk to the mrt,its definitely more than that if u are walking at normal pace.:cheers6:
there is a 24 hour ntuc at nearby the hdb flats... im more comfortable to walk in the night actually, im just afraid of landed dogs which bark suddenly. Normal pace very subjective and also depends which route you take... directional idiots will have a hard time because the landed looked almost the same... i tried walking before. i took 12mins to reach the prata shop at the road side.

20-05-11, 15:59
there is a 24 hour ntuc at nearby the hdb flats... im more comfortable to walk in the night actually, im just afraid of landed dogs which bark suddenly. Normal pace very subjective and also depends which route you take... directional idiots will have a hard time because the landed looked almost the same... i tried walking before. i took 12mins to reach the prata shop at the road side.
its not nearby,its very far from vacanza to the kembangan hdb if u walk..
can assure u will not wish to walk to the ntuc if u just need to buy toothpaste or batteries..not forgetting after walking there,u have to walk back aslo..
if u drive,its not so bad. :spliff:

Akira Fudou
20-05-11, 18:55
lol you very pampered... I walked before, its ok but make sure dont carry too many stuff. end of the day, if you planned well, you can save yourself a lot of trouble.

20-05-11, 19:50
its fine if u enjoy walking 30mins in n out everyday...
happy walking..:D

Akira Fudou
20-05-11, 21:29
not just that i run 5km every day...so make it an hour per day haha...

21-05-11, 01:30
You can't be running 5 km every day for your entire life. What about your family members staying with you or your relatives/friends who want to visit you?

Akira Fudou
21-05-11, 11:33
lol what has it got to do with my running. 5km is nothing man, another 30 years shouldnt be a problem. Of course you cant maintain the same speed. The walk is only 15min. you guys make it sound like 1-2 hour lol. Theres always bus 42 and also condo shutter for the family? i can drive them as well. I just dont see what is the problem with walking.

anyway no point arguing about this. To each of his own. Btw im not saying Vacanza is good, infact i mentioned previously its because of my resource constraint and lack of research. But i just dont understand about the 15min walk... i think if this is the case, a lot of places in Singapore is consider unlivable.

january29
24-05-11, 11:13
By the time you reached the mrt station... your newly ironed shirt will be drenched with your sweat. anyway theres always bus 42 just outside the entrance of the condo. Which stack you bought?

LOL hopefully by then i could get a car LOL

i bought the 2+study,

i walked there before at 12pm from kembangan and return just to test ...

it is not so bad .. i used to walk here and there ... but yes a lot of sweat ...

but hell it is affordable :)

january29
24-05-11, 11:14

lol i havent figure this out yet, is there ntuc nearby ? can you help me with address?

i see the prata in front of kembangan mrt with a small hawker centre

car is so ex in singapore ... wonder if i can afford one :)

january29
24-05-11, 11:20
its not nearby,its very far from vacanza to the kembangan hdb if u walk..
can assure u will not wish to walk to the ntuc if u just need to buy toothpaste or batteries..not forgetting after walking there,u have to walk back aslo..
if u drive,its not so bad. :spliff:

i think if you have the money to buy something as good as vacanza (facilities, layout, etc, etc) with the same price, people would buy others (just combining with the noise from pie as well, considering the price and overall package)

i have look so much still go back there. coz the thing you just said is acceptable for me ... even though it might not be acceptable for others, and with the right price that just make it perfect :)

no offense for investors, i buy this for own stay.

Akira Fudou
24-05-11, 15:45
i think if you have the money to buy something as good as vacanza (facilities, layout, etc, etc) with the same price, people would buy others (just combining with the noise from pie as well, considering the price and overall package)

i have look so much still go back there. coz the thing you just said is acceptable for me ... even though it might not be acceptable for others, and with the right price that just make it perfect :)

i think hardly anyone bought there for investment purpose. The nearby projects are not popular. May i know which other you went?

24-05-11, 15:49
If they can build an overhead bridge across the pie, it will be within 10 mins walk to the future bedok town park mrt station.

Akira Fudou
24-05-11, 17:55
lol i havent figure this out yet, is there ntuc nearby ? can you help me with address?

i see the prata in front of kembangan mrt with a small hawker centre

car is so ex in singapore ... wonder if i can afford one :)
its here,

Blk 110 , Lengkong Tiga , #01-233/235, SINGAPORE 410110

You can afford lah since you can afford a 2+1... it just a preference where the money is spent =)

Akira Fudou
24-05-11, 18:00
If they can build an overhead bridge across the pie, it will be within 10 mins walk to the future bedok town park mrt station.

Ok we shall talk to the MPs lol

jezz
25-05-11, 00:03

Ok I have been to the site. It is really too far away from mrt. Not feasible. I tried walking under the hot sun and ended up sweaty and yes my tshirt went wet.

I doubt people buy for investment more for own stay and better to own a car though. The bus service? Forget about it. Is late and unpredictable.

Rather spent more to get casa merah or optima.

Akira Fudou
25-05-11, 09:00
The bus has different frequency during different time period. Though i must agree 30min wait is killing

http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/journeyplan/servicedetails.aspx?serviceno=042

january29
25-05-11, 09:52
Ok I have been to the site. It is really too far away from mrt. Not feasible. I tried walking under the hot sun and ended up sweaty and yes my tshirt went wet.

I doubt people buy for investment more for own stay and better to own a car though. The bus service? Forget about it. Is late and unpredictable.

Rather spent more to get casa merah or optima.

yes i agree .. i looked at that as well

but it is just of of my budget :) i dont really like the layout for casa merah ...

2bedroom for 1 mil ... 900something sqft ... bigger and more expensive

i agree if people bought this mostly for stay ...

january29
25-05-11, 09:58
i think hardly anyone bought there for investment purpose. The nearby projects are not popular. May i know which other you went?

i went to some other places ... nin residence in potong pasir (quite like it but 99 years), the the one in kovan .. i dont recall the name 700sqft for 3 bedrooms (99 years as well) ... cheaper and way smaller ... not good for families ...

a few resale unit in seranggon and kembangan and eunos ...

mostly around still road there .. teluk kurau and joo chiat place area ...

but still cant beat vacanza in the setting of the place and the price with full facilities i like there is jogging track, steam room, big pool etc etc... only problems are location and the toilet doors which are aluminum sliding door (think like HDB LOL) ..

hopefully can afford a car by then or at least a bicycle lol

anyway what unit do you bought ?

january29
25-05-11, 09:59

lets pray for this ... lol hopefully

i actually think about that as well .. there is a bridge but quite far away

Akira Fudou
25-05-11, 10:20
I bought a 1+1. The others i looked at is those suites projects. suites@eunos, suites@sim etc... Chose Vacanza because of the simple layout, no bomb shelter, no bay windows etc and its full condo facilities and most imptly the price and availability haha. The house is already very small, so at least there are some space outside to walk around lol.

I dont really like the interior fittings. Most probably will do some reno.

Love the 721sqft 2 bedrooms pent house in Suites@Sim. But over my budget. Its value for money at $785k imo.

january29
25-05-11, 15:24
I bought a 1+1. The others i looked at is those suites projects. suites@eunos, suites@sim etc... Chose Vacanza because of the simple layout, no bomb shelter, no bay windows etc and its full condo facilities and most imptly the price and availability haha. The house is already very small, so at least there are some space outside to walk around lol.

I dont really like the interior fittings. Most probably will do some reno.

Love the 721sqft 2 bedrooms pent house in Suites@Sim. But over my budget. Its value for money at $785k imo.

lol i looked at those 2 as well, i dont really like the layout .... and the price tells another story ... and since it is not even full facilities project and the price was like .... :scared-3::scared-3::banghead::banghead:

i dont really like those soho concept as well ... well safety might be a concern *it is just me i think*

Akira Fudou
27-05-11, 14:47
i wonder what will the develop do to try to sell of the remaining 50%... thats quite a number... Or do they actually kept them till TOP then sell ?

27-05-11, 14:59
Rent out for cashflow, then when prices are higher, sell with tenancy.

Akira Fudou
27-05-11, 15:03
thank you. I didnt know they can do that. Im still hoping for a chance to change to a bigger unit when nearer to TOP...

27-05-11, 16:37
Hence, not very good for investors who are going to rent out unit upon TOP as to compete with developer's vacant units for rental.
Rent out for cashflow, then when prices are higher, sell with tenancy.

30-05-11, 14:21
I was at the showroom last weekend. For a development that was launched last year, there were still a handful of people visiting the place.

The price is still considered good for a freehold development. Although the development is on a sloping piece of land, I was not too impressed with the surrounding environment. The development site is surrounded by HDB flats and industrial estate with cars zooming down PIE just next to it.

There were also little/ no street lamps along the road leading to the development it self. Imagine how much ferrying you need to do for your wife, galfriend, sons and daughters if they come back late. *gulp*

For a freehold development with on a similar landscape (with a slope), I would pick its neighbour diagonally across the street (that is next to a cemetry :p ). Of cos, the price is much much higher but at least I will be facing all landed properties with lots of clear blue sky as view and little traffic noises.

Akira Fudou
30-05-11, 15:11
I wonder did you actually been to the site? Or take a serious look at the development. Its definitely not surrounded by HDB. One side of it is facing the landed. Though they might have sold out already.

PIE is one major concern. wonder how well the double gazed window worked.
Any comment?

30-05-11, 15:22
The development site is surrounded by HDB flats and industrial estate with cars zooming down PIE just next to it.

Akira,

For your benefit, see the above quote of my original post in bold. Just in case you did missed what I actually put down... :p

Let me know if you have any more doubts on whether I have been there...

30-05-11, 15:37
Akira,

For your benefit, see the above quote of my original post in bold. Just in case you did missed what I actually put down... :p

Let me know if you have any more doubts on whether I have been there...
hi there,just to clarify: i believed u have been there but u have got your info wrong.:doh:
vacanza is not surrounded by hdb or industrial estate at all..its surrounded by landed properties to its left,right n centre..the industrial estate is far away from vacanza. at the back section of vacanza is the PIE which leads to the hdb flats on the other side of the PIE.:cheers6: :cheers6:

30-05-11, 16:24
hi there,just to clarify: i believed u have been there but u have got your info wrong.:doh:
vacanza is not surrounded by hdb or industrial estate at all..its surrounded by landed properties to its left,right n centre..the industrial estate is far away from vacanza. at the back section of vacanza is the PIE which leads to the hdb flats on the other side of the PIE.:cheers6: :cheers6:

Wow! So many replies on just something I observed. Guess I must have touched on the raw nerves of some owners here...:D

Well, just a different viewpoint of what 'surrounded' means. I would say the development is within an enclave of landed properties with a view of HDB flats and an industrial estate.

As for how near or far it is from the industrial estate, let's just leave it to indiviudual judgement. The GPS system in the car recorded a 300++ meters or so drive from the show flat to the first industrial building. Incidentally, I saw one signage that says "XXXX foodstuff".

By the way, I presume you know that there is a stack of smaller units facing the PIE. Was told by the agent that it is almost fully sold as those are bought up by investors who wants smaller units/ units with small quantum.

Akira Fudou
30-05-11, 22:43
nothing to do with owner or not owner. You just need to get the fact right. If your surrounded means the view, then i guess most of the projects in Balestier are "surrounded" by HDB then lol.
Anyway nothing wrong to be surrounded by HDB as long as the distance is comfortable. No difference from surrounded by other projects.

There are some smaller units in other stacks facing the pool. But im sure they are gone as well.

30-05-11, 23:41
nothing to do with owner or not owner. You just need to get the fact right. If your surrounded means the view, then i guess most of the projects in Balestier are "surrounded" by HDB then lol.
Anyway nothing wrong to be surrounded by HDB as long as the distance is comfortable. No difference from surrounded by other projects.

There are some smaller units in other stacks facing the pool. But im sure they are gone as well.

Yes, my meaning of 'surrounded' refers to the view around the development. But I have never said there was anything 'wrong' with it, just that I wasn't too impressed by the combination of hdb, industrial estate and the traffic from PIE. (FYI-I'm a hdb dweller who is very happy to live in my tiny hdb.) ;)

When compared to the other freehold development that is next to a cemetery diagonally across the road, I very much prefer the view (and the odd 'neighbours'):D that the other have. Different strokes for different folks. If fellow forumers choose to read selectively and take my words out of context, there's nothing I can do. :beats-me-man:

30-05-11, 23:46
Yes, my meaning of 'surrounded' refers to the view around the development. But I have never said there was anything 'wrong' with it, just that I wasn't too impressed by the combination of hdb, industrial estate and the traffic from PIE. (FYI-I'm a hdb dweller who is very happy to live in my tiny hdb.) ;)

When compared to the other freehold development that is next to a cemetery diagonally across the road, I very much prefer the view (and the odd 'neighbours'):D that the other have. Different strokes for different folks. If fellow forumers choose to read selectively and take my words out of context, there's nothing I can do. :beats-me-man:
U mean flamingo valley?

30-05-11, 23:46
Oh btw, I still maintain that I have the right facts. At least that's what I saw for the hour I was there.;)

31-05-11, 00:03
U mean flamingo valley?

A hahaha, devil late, you seem to be able to read my thoughts.....

I have a thing for developments next to cemeteries..........:D but it's a coincidence lah..... Just that I happen to like the view and the idea of low rise development among the landed properties there.... But of course, I can only drool at the moment......:p

31-05-11, 00:10
A hahaha, devil late, you seem to be able to read my thoughts.....

I have a thing for developments next to cemeteries..........:D but it's a coincidence lah..... Just that I happen to like the view and the idea of low rise development among the landed properties there.... But of course, I can only drool at the moment......:p
I dun reccomend tat project....the road is always vy jammed in the morning plus buses:doh:

Rather get interlace for tat psf...but ugly homo tiles:doh:

Capland projects always vy lousy furnishing....interlace, dleedon...:doh:

31-05-11, 09:52
I dun reccomend tat project....the road is always vy jammed in the morning plus buses:doh:

Rather get interlace for tat psf...but ugly homo tiles:doh:

Capland projects always vy lousy furnishing....interlace, dleedon...:doh:

Oh! is that right? Is it the road back to Siglap or the other way out to Bedok?

I took a walk from the show flat out to bedok side in the evening the last time I was there. Traffic in the evening is bearable. But I dunno about the morning bit. must ask my friends to take note if they go and see this development.

Again, if I remember correctly, developer is also offering shuttle service to MRT....

31-05-11, 10:00
Oh! is that right? Is it the road back to Siglap or the other way out to Bedok?

I took a walk from the show flat out to bedok side in the evening the last time I was there. Traffic in the evening is bearable. But I dunno about the morning bit. must ask my friends to take note if they go and see this development.

Again, if I remember correctly, developer is also offering shuttle service to MRT....

vy jam leading to siglap-ECP

if kena bus....u jus goto b patient...hehe

31-05-11, 15:17
Oh btw, I still maintain that I have the right facts. At least that's what I saw for the hour I was there.;)
ya,right facts but wrong choice of word used.:cheers6::cheers6:

31-05-11, 16:14
ya,right facts but wrong choice of word used.:cheers6::cheers6:

Pray tell me what wrong choice of words? :rolleyes:

And who are you to judge what I say? :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

I speak freely and am entitled to my opinions. If you disagree or if it doesn't please your ears, shut it. I rest my case.:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Akira Fudou
31-05-11, 23:14
I bet every project has its pro and cons lah... just whether it suit you or not.
If really that jialat nobody will buy lah.

01-06-11, 00:20
Pray tell me what wrong choice of words? :rolleyes:

And who are you to judge what I say? :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

I speak freely and am entitled to my opinions. If you disagree or if it doesn't please your ears, shut it. I rest my case.:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
the word is 'surrounded' which is not so appropriate.:tongue3:

01-06-11, 09:44
I bet every project has its pro and cons lah... just whether it suit you or not.

Agree, Akira.

I have pointed out the pros - freehold development that is one of the lowest priced. But somehow, people choose to focus on the cons. I wonder why?????:cool:

01-06-11, 11:02
Agree, Akira.

I have pointed out the pros - freehold development that is one of the lowest priced. But somehow, people choose to focus on the cons. I wonder why?????:cool:
Vested interest lor....get defensive mah

I smtimes tok down on my ppty too....goto accept the cons rite?

Whr got perfect ppty one....most imtply is whether the project worth the px tag anot:D

01-06-11, 11:14
Vested interest lor....get defensive mah

I smtimes tok down on my ppty too....goto accept the cons rite?

Whr got perfect ppty one....most imtply is whether the project worth the px tag anot:D

yes, precisely... no perfect development :D

Anyway, not responding to the individual on that topic any more. Some times, we have to be gracious and 'lose' in order to win...:p

01-06-11, 13:04
The reason for buying is important. Buy something just becos do not want to miss the boat is very dangerous now. Sampan in Tsunami can be rather detrimental. Unless it is an aircraft carrier which can still steer through the storm with minor damage.

Akira Fudou
01-06-11, 15:33
The reason for buying is important. Buy something just becos do not want to miss the boat is very dangerous now. Sampan in Tsunami can be rather detrimental. Unless it is an aircraft carrier which can still steer through the storm with minor damage.
Your entire paragraph is actually summarized by mine "whether it suit you or not"

Akira Fudou
01-06-11, 15:45
Agree, Akira.

Correction. I stressed again surrounded by HDB to me is not a con. But you are definitely wrong by stating its surrounded by HDB. You are the one who is trying to shift away from your mistakes. Anyway no point going further on this. Pointless. Not many pple is ready to admit their mistakes. Its very common everywhere. Just lets talk about other things

01-06-11, 15:59
It's not exactly what my thoughts are. In current condition, one must go in for a good and strong deal that has great potential (like an aircraft carrier). The additional buffer may be partially or totally depleted even when there is a downturn. A sampan resembles a bad investment which will shave off the initial purchase price by more than 20%. This is just too risky. (
Your entire paragraph is actually summarized by mine "whether it suit you or not"