View Full Version : Unit at The Arte hits $1,250psf

kiki888
15-08-10, 23:03
http://www.theedgeproperty.com/featured-projects/4239-unit-at-the-arte-hits-1250psf.html

16-08-10, 00:59
Try putting in a chq at $1,1xx now there will be MANY sellers keen to talk to you. Dont attempt to pay more than $1,200 for this.

Just my humble, inconsequential opinion.

kiki888
17-08-10, 17:42
Try putting in a chq at $1,1xx now there will be MANY sellers keen to talk to you. Dont attempt to pay more than $1,200 for this.

In fact, one unit transacted recently at $1,261 !!!

17-08-10, 18:10

12xxpsf for vy high flr la...11xxpsf u get shyt view:D

27-11-12, 21:30
12xxpsf for vy high flr la...11xxpsf u get shyt view:D

Property price indeed UP UP UP!!! Even the lowest floor decent size unit with shyt view recently transacted at $1,286psf :cheers5:

THE ARTE JALAN RAJA UDANG Condominium $1,800,000 1,399sf $1,286psf Nov-12

27-11-12, 22:48
Property price indeed UP UP UP!!! Even the lowest floor decent size unit with shyt view recently transacted at $1,286psf :cheers5:

THE ARTE JALAN RAJA UDANG Condominium $1,800,000 1,399sf $1,286psf Nov-12

high meh....?

27-11-12, 23:44
Theyve been transacting around these levels no?

28-11-12, 07:01
nothing new lah. record prices are plenty. power of inflation

http://www.squarefoot.com.sg/price-alert

Noexit
28-11-12, 08:09
Somehow the owner here had already make a huge profit from 300-500k from this project which they bough in 2009/2010 and more owner asking for high rocket price :doh:

Profitable transactions (Limited to 5)

Sold
onAddressUnit area
(sq ft)Sale price
($psf)Bought
onPurchase price
($psf)Profit
($)Holding period
(days)Annualised
(%)2012-11-15#XX-XX1,3991,2862010-07-061,043339,9578639.32012-11-05#XX-XX1,5281,2762009-04-28938516,4641,2879.1

Noexit
28-11-12, 08:12
:jaw-dropping: :jaw-dropping: :jaw-dropping: :jaw-dropping: :jaw-dropping: :jaw-dropping: :jaw-dropping: :jaw-dropping: :jaw-dropping: :jaw-dropping: :jaw-dropping: :jaw-dropping: :jaw-dropping: :jaw-dropping: :jaw-dropping: :jaw-dropping: :jaw-dropping: :jaw-dropping: :jaw-dropping:

Somehow the owner here had already make a huge profit from 300-500k from this project which they bough in 2009/2010 and more owner asking for high rocket price :doh:

Profitable transactions (Limited to 5)

Sold
onAddressUnit area
(sq ft)Sale price
($psf)Bought
onPurchase price
($psf)Profit
($)Holding period
(days)Annualised
(%)2012-11-15#XX-XX1,3991,2862010-07-061,043339,9578639.32012-11-05#XX-XX1,5281,2762009-04-28938516,4641,2879.1

28-11-12, 10:33
high meh....?
At 1286psf is a record for a 1399sf lowest floor unit lor..
Past records all high floor 1.6 to 1.7+ mio

But you are right that this FH city fringe condo project is not high.. cos Eco 99-yr LH mass mkt at Bedok big unit already 1.4-1.5k psf lor :eek:

28-11-12, 18:57
It's not high at all. Other condos further away from town are transacting at higher prices.

28-11-12, 19:27
THE ARTE JALAN RAJA UDANG Condominium 1 1,800,000 1,399 Strata 1,286 Nov-12
THE ARTE JALAN RAJA UDANG Condominium 1 1,950,000 1,528 Strata 1,276 Nov-12

Not really that high in psf, but quantum quite high due to large sized units.

JuzMe
28-11-12, 19:30
LOL. Paying that much for that place :doh::doh::doh:

28-11-12, 22:07
Clover by the park is also doing better than them. Lol.

Noexit
29-11-12, 12:16
Seem like after completed it look tougher to sell for this project :scared-1:

29-11-12, 13:11
Seem like after completed it look tougher to sell for this project :scared-1:

isnt it fully sold ?

that grey condo thats facing PIE and toa payoh ?

29-11-12, 13:30
road noise leh

29-11-12, 13:47
isnt it fully sold ?

that grey condo thats facing PIE and toa payoh ?

Yeah.

It'll have road noise. Construction noise. And blocked view by the 2 blocks outside.

29-11-12, 13:55
Could be a foreign buyer. Have a few request for my units and most of them are foreigners.

29-11-12, 14:00
Could be a foreign buyer. Have a few request for my units and most of them are foreigners.

anyone went for viewing ?

i remember in 2010 .. i sent my agent ( who is a personal friend) to view on my behalf ..

damn seller agent wouldnt entertain .. accusing my agent friend of trying to steal his listing ...

damn ...

14-12-12, 11:46
At 1286psf is a record for a 1399sf lowest floor unit lor..
Past records all high floor 1.6 to 1.7+ mio

But you are right that this FH city fringe condo project is not high.. cos Eco 99-yr LH mass mkt at Bedok big unit already 1.4-1.5k psf lor :eek:

Looks like buyers finally realised that this CDL FH project is underpriced a 1.2-1.3k psf for a big unit :D
THE ARTE JALAN RAJA UDANG Condominium $2,060,000 1,528psf Strata $1,348psf Nov-12

02-01-13, 12:00
Looks like buyers finally realised that this CDL FH project is underpriced a 1.2-1.3k psf for a big unit :D
THE ARTE JALAN RAJA UDANG Condominium $2,060,000 1,528psf Strata $1,348psf Nov-12

Sleeping Lion has finally wake up lol!! :D

THE ARTE JALAN RAJA UDANG Condominium $2,520,000 1,873sf Strata 1,345psf Dec-12

02-01-13, 13:37
Finally moving. Wondering why no spillover effect from the interest in Newton.

02-01-13, 15:34
got rich dad, can buy this?

http://cdn-sg2.pgimgs.com/images/thumb/9/2/0/b/920bf130175616_1_V550.jpg

02-01-13, 16:27
It's not high at all. Other condos further away from town are transacting at higher prices.

Like what DKSG said... the theory of concentration. Very interesting theory.

02-01-13, 17:00

From my showflats viewing these few weeks (including resale), I can share with you that the foreigners are BACK!

After listening to Ah B that Sg property market will crash and sitting on the sidelines, many realized they have been sc**wed big time!

Watch the transaction by local vs foreigners in the months to come.

02-01-13, 18:13
They realised the landlords don't look like they are lowering rents any time soon.

02-01-13, 18:23
In fact, the spillover effect came directly from a small apartment 8raja which is right infront selling at about 1500psf.. So it makes the full condo facilities The Arte looks cheap between 1.2-1.3psf.. I think
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/12789344/for-sale-8-raja

02-01-13, 18:51
In fact, the spillover effect came directly from a small apartment 8raja which is right infront selling at about 1500psf.. So it makes the full condo facilities The Arte looks cheap between 1.2-1.3psf.. I think
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/12789344/for-sale-8-raja

Don't compare with that very unPOPULAR apartment lah. It is blocked everywhere. N can have free show opp too.

02-01-13, 18:55
Don't compare with that very unPOPULAR apartment lah. It is blocked everywhere. N can have free show opp too.
Maybe sometimes got free show opposite.. dont even need binocular.. that's why 8raja is 1.5k psf lol :D

02-01-13, 18:55
From my showflats viewing these few weeks (including resale), I can share with you that the foreigners are BACK!

After listening to Ah B that Sg property market will crash and sitting on the sidelines, many realized they have been sc**wed big time!

Watch the transaction by local vs foreigners in the months to come.

Agree maybe more foreigners now. Saw mainland chinese and Indonesians during viewing in CCR last few days, not sure whether they are back in full force but appear more than earlier in the year.

Maybe others who have been viewing can share their observations

02-01-13, 21:23

I think other than 8raja big unit 15XXsf selling almost at 1.5k psf..
Is also the spillover effect from Cube8 for a 14XXsf unit which transacted over 1.4k psf.. that push up The Arte big units crossed the 13XXpsf mark

CUBE 8 THOMSON ROAD Condominium $2,100,000 1,475sf Strata 1,424psf Nov-12

Riverund
03-01-13, 12:14
Drove by and saw the new Day Hotel, part of Wynham group, opening up for business at nearby Zhong San Park. Heard it is the sister hotel of the Ramada hotel next door.

Guess the area is benefitting from the new hotels/malls springing up....

Well if the sleaze can be kept at bay.. the area could become interesting.. else.. becomes even more interesting with the free shows!!

03-01-13, 16:08
Agree maybe more foreigners now. Saw mainland chinese and Indonesians during viewing in CCR last few days, not sure whether they are back in full force but appear more than earlier in the year.

Maybe others who have been viewing can share their observations

overheard a chinese buyer telling his agent. if u found one just buy don bargain!!! they not only back but back with force

03-01-13, 16:17
overheard a chinese buyer telling his agent. if u found one just buy don bargain!!! they not only back but back with force

That's scary :scared-1: :scared-1: :scared-1:

03-01-13, 19:18
That's scary :scared-1: :scared-1: :scared-1:

Sounds familiar

Mongoose
03-01-13, 21:19

haha, someone should change the title to Arte hits 1348psf (and more)...
I can see more upside coming.
seriously, I believe its still v underpriced considering its freehold, decently sized units with good layout.
With construction of cube8 and 368 completed and TOP in next 12 mths, as well as vista resi, I believe there is room for arte to move up some more based on pricing of surrounding ppty, regardless whether its D11 or D12... its all same area lah.

04-01-13, 11:21
haha, someone should change the title to Arte hits 1348psf (and more)...
I can see more upside coming.
seriously, I believe its still v underpriced considering its freehold, decently sized units with good layout.
With construction of cube8 and 368 completed and TOP in next 12 mths, as well as vista resi, I believe there is room for arte to move up some more based on pricing of surrounding ppty, regardless whether its D11 or D12... its all same area lah.

Yes! I agreed that is still underpriced..
By just comparing PH unit between The Arte & Vista Res alone..
Vista Res is asking 1.9-1.95k psf..
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/12696981/for-sale-vista-residences
and The Arte is asking below 1.3k psf
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/2143282/for-sale-the-arte-thomson

propertychap
04-01-13, 16:07
Far East is well known for sticking to its price. 1.9k psf for Balestier sounds crazy but then again if One Dusun residence can command 1700psf, Vista residence PH with views and full facilities at 1.9kpsf sounds reasonable?
I also notice this part of Balestier road nearer the thomson side seems to be changing its landscape so value should go up gradually.

04-01-13, 20:04
Far East is well known for sticking to its price. 1.9k psf for Balestier sounds crazy but then again if One Dusun residence can command 1700psf, Vista residence PH with views and full facilities at 1.9kpsf sounds reasonable?
I also notice this part of Balestier road nearer the thomson side seems to be changing its landscape so value should go up gradually.

Not only 8raja asking for 1.5k psf for their 15XXsf unit.. behind One Dusun, Gaia is also asking for 1.5k psf for their 16XXsf unit..
Ya I do notice this area is transforming, and it seems that even the developers is sticking to their asking price not only FEO Vista Res
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/11681045/for-sale-gaia

05-01-13, 12:33
Gurus please tell me y D12 condos are so much cheaper than far far away condos?

05-01-13, 20:40

It depends on quantum and size.

D12 condos at Balestier areas

For the decent smaller 1 bedroom units (500-600), these D12 condos still look fairly prized ranging from 1500-1800pfs

For bigger units, 1300-1600pfs plus, there appears to be a bigger gap compared to Newton/Novena. This is when the convenience, family-friendly amenities, mrt, proximity to small budget hotels etc come into play.

Some would argue the gap reflects the value relative to D11, while others argue it is relatively cheap compared to new launches next to MRT in OCR

The question one should ask is, if one has a family with young kids, does one want to stay in D12 condo or OCR condo, or if one can afford, in D11 condo. Then the current price of D12 might make more sense.

06-01-13, 07:58

I believe that one of the reason is that.. OCR esp. those within amenities & MRT, price is supported by the high rental yield..
As for CCR, price was pull down by their low rental yield..

Unless economy is bad & lots of expats move out of S'pore. The one that will hold up quite well over the long run will still be the FH (D12)

06-01-13, 10:17
Arte is a good buy when you look at the future development at the old police academy with mrt station and more PCs and landed to be built there. Strike before Concept Plan 2013 is made public.

06-01-13, 22:16
I believe that one of the reason is that.. OCR esp. those within amenities & MRT, price is supported by the high rental yield..
As for CCR, price was pull down by their low rental yield..

Unless economy is bad & lots of expats move out of S'pore. The one that will hold up quite well over the long run will still be the FH (D12)

well that might happen with all the complains abt haveing too much FT here. in the end we want to rental but dont want FT ;) so funny.

06-01-13, 23:00
well that might happen with all the complains abt haveing too much FT here. in the end we want to rental but dont want FT ;) so funny.
Yup.... no FT then no rental.
However if all the FT start to buy then who to rent it to?

25-06-13, 16:41
Yet another high..

THE ARTE JALAN RAJA UDANG Condominium $1,605,000 1,055sf Strata 1,522psf Jun-13

25-06-13, 17:22
Yet another high..

THE ARTE JALAN RAJA UDANG Condominium $1,605,000 1,055sf Strata 1,522psf Jun-13

2 bedders there were priced from around 900k during launch in 09. :scared-5:

25-06-13, 19:08
2 bedders there were priced from around 900k during launch in 09. :scared-5: