View Full Version : Executive Condo - Go or no Go?

17-08-10, 11:32
As above, let's discuss if EC is really worth to go for given the fact that HDB is already at skyhigh price and private properties are scaling further up.

17-08-10, 11:42
As above, let's discuss if EC is really worth to go for given the fact that HDB is already at skyhigh price and private properties are scaling further up.

gd located EC cannot lose $ .....just like HDB BTO...:D

scsc
17-08-10, 13:05
yup, the key is good location! just like Nuovo

patricia
17-08-10, 13:28
Nuovo cannot be in good location leh! Right at the juntion of 2 very busy road.

yup, the key is good location! just like Nuovo

scsc
17-08-10, 13:40
Just for example only la..

Nuovo just my take cos i rate convenience highly.

Else maybe Simei Green also quite good for ppl that fancy east side..

what's yr cup of good EC ?

17-08-10, 13:45
Bishan Loft is better? :rolleyes:

17-08-10, 16:07
Oldest ec eastvale. Hehe:D

17-08-10, 16:59
if hsehold income jus above 10k, can appeal to get a new EC? worthy to get a new EC nowadays?

chua may lee
17-08-10, 21:27
Yes, my personal view is it is worth it if near MRT. Especially the one launching soon at Buangkok MRT called Esparina. Furthermore, Govt did away the levy for EC for upgraders during bad times and never install back so now even more worth it.

isaaclim
17-08-10, 21:40
Yes, my personal view is it is worth it if near MRT. Especially the one launching soon at Buangkok MRT called Esparina. Furthermore, Govt did away the levy for EC for upgraders during bad times and never install back so now even more worth it.

This maybe the most expensive EC ever launched. :)

neuron
17-08-10, 21:45
how about westmere?jurong lake district is an attractive development...

17-08-10, 22:38
EC is worth the while if it's near the MRT.

17-08-10, 22:42
EC usually not at a very ideal location. I would say bishan loft is the best amongst all, in terms of location. Very convenient in a matured estate and pretty near MRT (very "walkable"). Somemore it's circle + NS line. Imagine just 10 min to Orchard road. Easily link to all major highways.

For other ECs I think value will depreciate fast, especially when they get older. Bishan loft will have better price support level.

17-08-10, 22:45

If price is too high and too near private condo pricing (which I think probably will), then it's not worth it.

zeq
17-08-10, 23:05

Too expensive.
Surely wont make money if buy ECs from govt.
Normally when ECs come out, it signals the closing end of the bull property market.

17-08-10, 23:14
also, govt timed it very well!

17-08-10, 23:20
Too expensive.
Surely wont make money if buy ECs from govt.
Normally when ECs come out, it signals the closing end of the bull property market.

so which project will drop the most and by how much in %?

17-08-10, 23:21
also, govt timed it very well!

govt dun time at all...got demand, they sell land:D

17-08-10, 23:23
Got la, they timed for GLS at peak ma? :D

17-08-10, 23:28

I noticed that EC land/project release is always when market is bullish. One reason is land location is not as ideal as private condo.
Shortening the completion requirement will also help govt to plan/time better. Everything under control... :D

17-08-10, 23:29
Got la, they timed for GLS at peak ma? :D

i dun see it tat way...they shd reduce the number of GLS sites if they wana push up the bids...

17-08-10, 23:32
Recent GLS sites mostly in 'like shit' locations! Still, they can be sold at such high prices! This means property prices is now in start of another golden age? :p

I noticed that EC land/project release is always when market is bullish. One reason is land location is not as ideal as private condo.
Shortening the completion requirement will also help govt to plan/time better. Everything under control... :D

17-08-10, 23:33
Not really la, maximise returns lor! :cheers1:

i dun see it tat way...they shd reduce the number of GLS sites if they wana push up the bids...

17-08-10, 23:34
release bit by bit....confirm list lah...reserve list lah...make everyone happy...huat together!! ...so who are the losers? (things must go one round wat...:D )

17-08-10, 23:35

they can turn those undesirable EC sites to HDB

but i tink govt noe how to play EC segment...imagine they decide to release a land next to queenstown MRT for EC...and income ceiling capped at 10k...max can only sell for 800psf...:D

17-08-10, 23:36
they can turn those undesirable EC sites to HDB

but i tink govt noe how to play EC segment...imagine they decide to release a land next to queenstown MRT for EC...and income ceiling capped at 10k...max can only sell for 800psf...:D

...and ultra mm size:D

17-08-10, 23:46
Recent GLS sites mostly in 'like shit' locations! Still, they can be sold at such high prices! This means property prices is now in start of another golden age? :p

Even the Lehman Brothers collapse, world financial market meltdown and Eurozone crisis could not stop the uptrend.

Although I believe in PROPERTISM - that property prices always go up in the long term - I don't really understand what is causing mass market condos to go above $1,100 / $1,200 psf.

Many reasons have been proposed, e.g. liquidity, low interest rates, high growth, immigration etc. but the market has an intelligence of its own which is greater than the intelligence of each individual.

Usually, we'll be able to know the reason only after the event, maybe 10 years from now the picture will be clearer.

RE_Owner
18-08-10, 10:07
if hsehold income jus above 10k, can appeal to get a new EC? worthy to get a new EC nowadays?

i heard a couple with gross income of $12k also got duxton!!!:simmering: govt really double standard!!!

18-08-10, 10:16
i heard a couple with gross income of $12k also got duxton!!!:simmering: govt really double standard!!!

u heard? i heard many stories also...i even heard PR got HDB BTO!

18-08-10, 22:48

most likely at point of application, they had only 8k. maybe one was unemployed...

RE_Owner
19-08-10, 10:05
most likely at point of application, they had only 8k. maybe one was unemployed...

no, the income was $12k when they apply. tats the frustration!!!

novel
19-08-10, 10:09
u heard? i heard many stories also...i even heard PR got HDB BTO!

PR cannot get HDB BTO?

I have a friend couple earning more than $20K gross income also get HDB...

19-08-10, 10:19
They earn $12k but may be declare <$8k? :eek:

19-08-10, 10:23
PR cannot get HDB BTO?

I have a friend couple earning more than $20K gross income also get HDB...

must have a SC to ballot for BTO and 20k or even 1mil annual household income also can buy resale HDB:p

19-08-10, 10:24

just write to HDB and complain la! y complain here?:p

19-08-10, 10:27

i even heard 3rd timer get BTO!:tongue3:

orange
19-08-10, 15:23
Many ppl who are millionaires also qualify for new HDB what. They only check salary, not bank account. Just resign from job or as company director, household income less than $8k, can leow. After getting hdb, go get another high paying job or resume business.

novel
19-08-10, 16:44
must have a SC to ballot for BTO and 20k or even 1mil annual household income also can buy resale HDB:p

new hdb lah!

I think Orange might be right...the basic salary statement is less than $8K but got alot of other hidden variables :P

19-08-10, 16:59
with so much cash on hand and nvr buy any pte ppty...hmmm...bcoz wana buy BTO? hehe

19-08-10, 17:02
new hdb lah!

I think Orange might be right...the basic salary statement is less than $8K but got alot of other hidden variables :P

wow...20k declared income and yet got bto? special service/relationship?:D

novel
19-08-10, 17:32
haiya..no lah! I mean IRAS declared $8K salary per mth but other hidden variables not declared. :P