11 Jan 11

OMG $1742 psf???!!!! at geylang????
    I love rich folks to cum live here

i also wan to sell now and go buy novena condos haha :P

amazing and not yet TOP

top up abit more can get spott18 low flr liao lor....

600k studio....gona be most expensive chicken nest liao
    The odd Lor of Geylang is closer to Eunos side, seem to command higher psf than the even Lor. But to pay such high psf..., 48 units in this development, think not so difficult to find 48 rich hot bloodied males to buy for his "loved ones". Most expensive chicken esscene cum bird nests combo

Quote Originally Posted by kaizhe
    i also wan to sell now and go buy novena condos haha :P
    u vested here?

ya lor, mine higher level, can huat more

try to push it to $1800 psf

Good to know who is buying these units.

2 more subsale...

468 Sims Avenue #03-05
    $1742
    $600k
    11 Jan 11

468 Sims Avenue #03-06
    $1742
    $600k
    11 Jan 11

OMG $1742 psf???!!!! at geylang????
    Wow NEW HIGH 1742psf!!!!!

Wow [font color=red]NEW HIGH 1742psf[/font]!!!!!
    I love MM!

Damn, it is so high now.

Should have bought this instead of the HDB flat in the area.

Quote Originally Posted by wenqing
    Damn, it is so high now.

Should have bought this instead of the HDB flat in the area.
    u own a hdb in geylang?

Why not?

Geylang area got many HDB.

Why not?

Geylang area got many HDB.
    i see. i m trying to sell my unit there and use the money for better choice for own stay

set a new record leh, u ask for 1.8k psf nett lah?

i see. i m trying to sell my unit there and use the money for better choice for own stay

set a new record leh, u ask for 1.8k psf nett lah?
    bank valuation $1773 for my unit le. If can i wan to sell at 1.8k psf lor

I can see you are selling , at least $200,000 profit.

Congratulations.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/proje...ice&order=desc

S$ 650,000 Negotiable | 1 bed | 1 bath
    344 sqft / 31.96 sqm | S$ 1889.53 psf (built-in)

1773psf also ok leh. still a new all time high record for D14. not much difference from 1800 AND u can market it as "SELL AT BANK VALUATION ONLY! GRAB!!"

I can see you are selling , at least $200,000 profit.

Congratulations.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/proje...ice&order=desc

S$ 650,000 Negotiable | 1 bed | 1 bath
    344 sqft / 31.96 sqm | S$ 1889.53 psf (built-in)
    LOL but still got some sellers spoil market lei, till now still waiting....i plan to sell at bank valuation price, din earn taht much la =="

I'm still shell shocked how in the world bank can value Geylang property at 1773psf??? (no offense, just pure shock)

I'm guessing S@S is not considered a 'geylang' property coz of its address - Sims Avenue. And proximity to PLB Biz Hub...

i was vy shocked to see units manage to flip.......

pay abit more can get MM at RV/steven......simply unimaginable.....

there will be about 9 MM projects in whole geylang.....if can flip now...better do so

i was vy shocked to see units manage to flip.......

pay abit more can get MM at RV/steven......simply unimaginable.....

there will be about 9 MM projects in whole geylang.....if can flip now...better do so
    but i think that 2 units flip is bought by same person..it is just side by side, same price, same date option signed....

well, other geylang projects all with lorong address except this one, hopefully this will be it's advantage..

but i think that 2 units flip is bought by same person..it is just side by side, same price, same date option signed....

well, other geylang projects all with lorong address except this one, hopefully this will be it's advantage..
    most likely bot by same person....and its largi make no sense for tat buyer!! shd just bot a nicer MM or proper sized 1/2bedder elsewhr since he got the budget of 1.2mio???

i nvr monitor MM in geylang....is this the only one which is odd lorong and 30+? this advantage will be ease of bank loan....but to the tenants, its the same unless its located nearer to waterina which will definitely enjoys higher psf....

468 Sims Avenue #05-09
    $1088
    $785k
    17 Jan 11
    468 Sims Avenue #03-09
    $1492
    $530k
    12 Jan 11

ur valuation may not hold at 17xxpsf liao....

btw, older apts located at odd lorongs and above 30 like 31,33,etc can be bot at ard 700psf....although without facilities....but i tink 1500psf vs 700psf the price gap is too huge

468 Sims Avenue #05-09
    $1088
    $785k
    17 Jan 11
    468 Sims Avenue #03-09
    $1492
    $530k
    12 Jan 11

ur valuation may not hold at 17xxpsf liao....

btw, older apts located at odd lorongs and above 30 like 31,33,etc can be bot at ard 700psf....although without facilities....but i tink 1500psf vs 700psf the price gap is too huge

Haha I also noticed that so I just double confirmed with bank and they still gave me the same high valuation as $17xx psf! I think maybe that time no guided valuation is given bcos the option date signed is so closed and the data not yet released. U will see higher price for next couple of months maybe?

most likely bot by same person....and its largi make no sense for tat buyer!! shd just bot a nicer MM or proper sized 1/2bedder elsewhr since he got the budget of 1.2mio???

i nvr monitor MM in geylang....is this the only one which is odd lorong and 30+? this advantage will be ease of bank loan....but to the tenants, its the same unless its located nearer to waterina which will definitely enjoys higher psf....
    but where the hell can find this kind of buyer.....lol

2MM convert to 2 bedder with 1.2m? maintenance fee also double lei...

but where the hell can find this kind of buyer.....lol

2MM convert to 2 bedder with 1.2m? maintenance fee also double lei...
    Only one way to explain it - he is making it into a classy chicken coup by combining 2 side by side units and charging like maybe $80-100 per shot mid range chicken pricing...

OKT where r u?

I faint.............

Only one way to explain it - he is making it into a classy chicken coup by combining 2 side by side units and charging like maybe $80-100 per shot mid range chicken pricing...

OKT where r u?
    thats a nice one! haha!

i almost bought the 721sqft PH in this project because of the attractive price. I remember its $780k. Any idea why the PH is selling relative cheaper than the rest of the units? any bad points about it?

SUITES @ SIMS
    SIMS AVENUE Apartment $568,000 344sqft Strata $1,649psf Apr-12

SUITES @ SIMS
    SIMS AVENUE Apartment $568,000 344sqft Strata $1,649psf Apr-12

15 min walk from mrt...buy!