Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345

Thread: Suites @ Sims

This developer seems to have a lot of issues.

latest update Mac(s)ly : August 2013 good chance for TOP... (half-believing)

What say you guys (with or without vested interest)

think the project name is up..silver colour. quite nice.

Quote Originally Posted by astroboy8681
    Mac(s)ly did V one & V two... clearly the end-product leaves plenty to be desired... (well i heard good reviews for zedge thou)

i have a Q not sure if anyone able to answer : The designated wardrobe as per floor plan was not physically built as power points & heater switch along the wall.
    I ask foreman and was told electrician had no other choice and asked if i may choose another wall in the room for them to build the wardrobe (astonished ) this would mean i'm unable to do a TV feature wall in front of bed thus a huge compromise

Do i have the RIGHT to ask Dev make good to floor plan & shift the power point / heater switch to another wall so wardrobe could be built & i won't be compromised

Dunno is it i suay....
    You can pursue. But be prepared for a long drawn legal process. My entire kitchen got shifted just like that for my second ppty and well ... Guess just bite the bullet and make the best of what you have. Consider it an expensive lesson.

And be VERY wary of this developer going forward.

thanks MM King... weary of this developer is the most sound advice going forward hahaha...

btw just receive e-mail from lawyer project TOPed collecting keys mid-june onwards... this probably goes some way to simmer down fellow owners/investors.

definitely going to scrutinize each & every corner of the house, who knows maybe big time head-on with Mac(s)ly haha

nonetheless, congrats to other owners for the wait is finally over...

Congrats to all owners to an otherwise good buy.... in terms of location etc.

Enjoy your new home.

Please dont look for me to rent out... im not an agent lol.

goodness gracious... i read thru solicitor's letter...

monthly maintenance fee S$38X for 1BR & S$46X for 2BR/PH

fellow owners, is this the norm??
    i'm baffled as it appears 3 tad too high for my assessment

for investors, this is definitely eating into rental yield presume 2-2.5k p/mth much less for own stay...

omg.. this developer really never fail to surprise us.

One bedder in small project typically 150-250.

for investors, this is definitely eating into rental yield presume 2-2.5k p/mth much less for own stay...
    Maybe to prepare a huge sinking fund for repair? which they foresee might happen after the warranty?

The 1 BR is about 377 sqft? So its $1 per sq feet? Hmm.. ya am curious is this normal? When management committee is formed, they can reduce the fees?

BCA approve per share value at $77.50 (astonishing ) for a moment i thought i'm moving into devonshire road.... really it's just sims ave lol

the vibes i got from agents previously was $200 for 1BR & $250 for 2BR/PH, carpark lot additional ($ unknown) due to mechanized parking... sigh the most wayward estimation

guess our only recourse is MCST set-up after 1 year to fight for reduction, for now bite & pay to get keys first...

shall we list here the pros & cons of project (no rights or wrongs, just your opinions)

Pros
    - proximity to city / east cost
    - amenities
    - close to aljunied & pl mrt stations
    - potential upside after pl biz hub up & running

Cons
    - Mac(s)ly
    - Mac(s)ly
    - Mac(s)ly (no pun intended haha)

Pop by this morning saw agent showing to potential buyer/tenant i believe.

main entrance door still not up and some workers finishing up stuffs at roof top pool...

Accordingly, eearliest key collection date is 17/6... woohoo counting down

any update on this project?

love to see the quality of Macly.

It should be TOP liao.

yup, pics are up on propertyguru already.

Quote Originally Posted by babyt
    any update on this project?

love to see the quality of Macly.
    workmanship is okay but not much to shout about, you should arrange to go view some units to get a personal feel of the project...

my past concerns in this thread for unit has mostly been closed up...

based on propertyguru, expect ~ 60% renting out...

You can go to Thomson V commerical units public toilets and see the "quality" finishes as described in the prospectus. I think you can buy most from the HDB neighbour odds and ends shop.

I kind of want to feel how a less than 400 sqft apartment is like.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...nt-suites-sims

Interesting retro feel balcony design.

Minimise risk of over exposure.

the window grill n balcony look very outdated.

I kind of want to feel how a less than 400 sqft apartment is like.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...nt-suites-sims

Thou its < 400 sqft the design is efficient I must admit... Versus city loft and suites topaz projects I'd previously considered...

Darn it! Drive past last night and there are still a few streetwalkers at Lor 31!!!

Thou its < 400 sqft the design is efficient I must admit... Versus city loft and suites topaz projects I'd previously considered...

Darn it! Drive past last night and there are still a few streetwalkers at Lor 31!!!
    lor 31 has street walkers?

not sure if should address as streetwalkers cos they don't walk, they basically stand in a fixed position with hips arched one side...

i wound down window and ask firmly : what are you doing here?

girl in position : you want? i make you happy... i come inside your car? (pointing at my speckle-free spanking clean polished convertible ride)

me (in raise tone) : i will call police now and catch you! you want???

girl : *poof*

hallelujah, i wouldn't want to be doing this every night in future...

I m prepared to spray them w water gun from my 1loft attic

layout is very liveable. Roof top pool is quite windy at night. Saw a 344sqft unit transacted at $620k in May. Several units have been rented out...

last fri an agent came up to me and said he has potential buyers willing to pay 1500-1550psf for penthouse... seem too good to be true

If not for ssd, i sure ask him to bring the buyer up lol...

All S@S owners, fret not.... Maintenance fee under review... There might just be light at the end of the tunnel

rental data is out and studio rented at 2.3k to 2.6k. Majority of the studios were wented out within 1mth from TOP. think the proximity to 2 mrt line helps.