Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: The Glyndebourne @ Dunearn (D11, Freehold, CDL)

Default The Glyndebourne @ Dunearn (D11, Freehold, CDL)

Brought to you by PropertyLaunch.sg

New Launch Singapore Property coming to Dunearn Area

The Glyndebourne @ Dunearn Road
    Current Copthorne Orchid Hotel Singapore

Launching Very Soon
    Register Now for Private Preview Invitation and Update

A Long Awaited Development by CDL
    An Exclusive Development in an Excellent Location
    Nestled in Cosy Bukit Timah Residential Environment
    8 Blocks, 5 Storey. Total 150 resort lifestyle units
    consist of 1+study, 2, 3, 3+study, 4 bedrooms and Penthouse units

Units
    1 Study: 689-904 sqft - 5 units
    2 bedrm: 1044-1453 sqft - 32 units
    3 bedrm: 1475-1981 sqft - 54 units
    3 Study: 1744-2077 sqft - 4 units
    4 bedrm: 1959-2508 sqft - 32 units
    4 Study PH: 2669-3165 sqft - 15 units
    5 bedrm PH: 3541-3563 sqft - 8 units

Excellent Large plot Freehold Full Condo development in Dunearn
    Highly Sought after centralise location in the Dunearn Area.
    Exclusive 150 residential units only in this large plot of land
    Nestled in Quiet, Cosy and Harmonious Residential Vicinity
    Excellent Modern unique Resort Lifestyle Facade architecture
    Full Lifestyle Facilities creating a Resort Paradise in the City
    Lush Beautiful Landscaping within creating a large garden in Dunearn
    Breath-taking landed view toward Trevose Crescent and Merryn Road
    Approx 5 mins walk to Future Stevens MRT Station
    Fantastic Cosy and Quiet residential location nestle in Bukit Timah
    Excellent descent size, efficient unit layout and facing
    Excellent High Quality Contemporary interior finishes with branded fittings
    Private lift access to selected 2, 3, 4 bedroom and Penthouses
    Only 3 mins drive to Newton Food Center
    Just 5 mins drive to Orchard Shopping Belt
    About 6 mins to Novena Square Shopping Mall
    within 1 km to St Joseph Institution and Singapore Chinese Girls School
    Close Proximity to ACS Barker, ACS Primary School and Raffles Grils Primary, Nanyang Primary School
    Next to Raffles Town Club, American Club, Tanglin Club and Polo Club
    Easy access to Major Expressway, PIE, CTE
    High Potential for good Rental yield and Capital Appreciation
    Developed by Reputable Developer

Visit The Glyndebourne here for more details and info

Call Developer Sales Team @ 6100 8090 for details

Register yourself for all new projects updates and information in PropertyLaunch.sg - Your Singapore New Launch Property Resource and Info Site.
    Register yourself for all new project info and updates in Singapore
    www.propertylaunch.sg

This is the Copthorne Orchid Hotel site right ?
    CDL really go ahead with this ? After 30 Aug I thought I read somewhere he said he "will review the market condition"..... He owns the place anyway, no urgency to sell

gfoo: this is within 1km of SCGS

CDL really go ahead with this ? After 30 Aug I thought I read somewhere he said he "will review the market condition"..... He owns the place anyway, no urgency to sell

will owners suffer the same fate ( dust and noise) as The Equatorial ?

the moment you exit its ERP

anyone knows wat's the indicative psf like?

It is quite a nice area especially for those units facing the landed properties. Good luck to residents of landed properties. No more privacy. The equatorial is selling about $1500psf on average for 1300-1400 sqft. There are not many studio units here; starting at $1.1 mil for a 689sqft ($1800psf)?

will owners suffer the same fate ( dust and noise) as The Equatorial ?
    should be abt the same. Equatorial has this major stevens rd and bk timah rd side by side. this one may be slightly better for the inside units.

indicative psf, my guess will be at least 1600

CDL sure sell $2k psf...

and then "discount" to $1.9kpsf and everyone chiong

i wonder why sinclone started this thread today because in BT today,

"The Copthorne Orchid Hotel along Dunearn Road, which was slated for closure at the end of this year, will now stay open for at least three months beyond that, BT understands.

Market watchers suggest that the delay in previewing the condo project could be due partly to more subdued buying sentiment following the government's Aug 30 announcement of property cooling measures.

However, other sources say that City Developments Ltd (CDL) - which is managing the marketing of the condo on behalf of its hotel arm Millennium & Copthorne Hotels (M&C), which owns the hotel - may have needed more time to revamp the show suites as well as finalise brochures and other marketing materials.

A property consultant said that the project could be priced at about $2,000 per square foot on average."

dun think gfoo is keen at 1900psf.

Don't know why, the mere fact of a ERP just after that junction seems to give people an impression that those properties north of the Steven Road junction should be selling cheaper...

should be abt the same. Equatorial has this major stevens rd and bk timah rd side by side. this one may be slightly better for the inside units.

indicative psf, my guess will be at least 1600

My friend got invited to VVIP preview. Priced at $2K psf. Overpriced in my opinion.

Equatorial will up the price now.
    My friend got invited to VVIP preview. Priced at $2K psf. Overpriced in my opinion.

Keen, very very very keen

me being keen on a property doesn't mean i will buy it at launch though

camping and sniping mode on!

yes, i know u very keen/gian hahaha should be a nice project if this kind of size no bay window/planters. the thing is, i know u won't be keen at 1900psf hahaha

Keen, very very very keen

me being keen on a property doesn't mean i will buy it at launch though

camping and sniping mode on!

This is a much better site than equatorial as it is shielded by the club and away from the busy road leading to the PIE from Stevens road. Would not be surprised that the smaller units will be snapped up quickly at VVIP preview.

signature @ lewis was only 1250psf last yr

Sounds like some gynaecologist clinic haa haa....

Signature @ Lewis is boutique apartment project? If so will always be cheap mah.

yes, i know u very keen/gian hahaha should be a nice project if this kind of size no bay window/planters. the thing is, i know u won't be keen at 1900psf hahaha
    i got 4 years + to buy. by that time this thing TOP liao, still not too late.

luckily still baby, can still tahan at my TS.

but for sure, will need to move in 4 years, so now scouting and sniping

bro, i have to agree with teddy on this. different products lah these 2, + mosque behind signature @ lewis.

eh, i thought pple say high end not impacted by the measures? how come need to delay launch har?

i got 4 years + to buy. by that time this thing TOP liao, still not too late.

luckily still baby, can still tahan at my TS.

but for sure, will need to move in 4 years, so now scouting and sniping

bro, i have to agree with teddy on this. different products lah these 2, + mosque behind signature @ lewis.
    2/3bedder got nice landed views

eh, i thought pple say high end not impacted by the measures? how come need to delay launch har?
    i don't know if this is considered high end to others but to me, it's a downgrade in terms of locale and the only thing going for it is proximity to proper schools w/o too much heartlander density.

ie. if serangoon gardens or sembawang park or flora - those larger private estates had good schools nearby, i would choose there too.

Heard Siglap got nicer views? Does that mean Siglap can sell at even higher price than Signature?

2/3bedder got nice landed views

Heard Siglap got nicer views? Does that mean Siglap can sell at even higher price than Signature?
    batam better

The selling point should be the good school - for the non-pedigree parents but wanna put their children to a "pedigree" school - their only hope is to live within 1km since they have no affiliation. You would be surprised the extent kiasu parents will go just to ensure their children become a "pedigree" to rub shoulders with the right people. The surrounding views really non-descript - don't think anyone will buy the place for "views"

that or pedigree parents whose OBA affiliations do nothing for the female equiv, and thus want to ensure bases are covered. lol

heard now within 1km also must ballot ... true ?

pay high price still have to ballot ? sigh .....

heard now within 1km also must ballot ... true ?

pay high price still have to ballot ? sigh .....
    must ballot. until things change, as an unabashed kiasu parent:

- set money aside for donation
    - use leverage to influence thought
    - move within 1km
    - volunteer (maybe, but prob not)

sorry dbl post

Default Hold-up keeps hotel from checking-in to history

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/sub/...07003,00.html?

Published October 5, 2010

Hold-up keeps hotel from checking-in to history

Copthorne Orchid, which was to make way for a condo, will keep its doors open a while longer

(SINGAPORE) The Copthorne Orchid Hotel along Dunearn Road, which was slated for closure at the end of this year, will now stay open for at least three months beyond that, BT understands.

The hotel will continue to take bookings until March 31, 2011. Tenants will also keep operating till that date, although some sources suggest that the closure could be delayed even further - depending on property market conditions.

A 150-unit condo planned for development on the freehold site was slated to be previewed last month. Show suites for the new condo, expected to be named The Glyndebourne, have been built on the rooftop of the six-storey hotel, which is bounded by Dunearn Road, Dunkirk Avenue and Trevose Crescent. Some guest rooms on the hotel's sixth floor have also been set aside as sales offices for the condo launch.

'There was probably no hurry to shut the hotel at the end of this year, as the new condo planned on the site has yet to be released,' said an industry observer.

Market watchers suggest that the delay in previewing the condo project could be due partly to more subdued buying sentiment following the government's Aug 30 announcement of property cooling measures.

However, other sources say that City Developments Ltd (CDL) - which is managing the marketing of the condo on behalf of its hotel arm Millennium & Copthorne Hotels (M&C), which owns the hotel - may have needed more time to revamp the show suites as well as finalise brochures and other marketing materials.

Unit sizes in the proposed freehold District 11 development are said to range from about 690 square feet for a one bedroom apartment with a study to 3,563 sq ft for a five-bedroom penthouse. A property consultant said that the project could be priced at about $2,000 per square foot on average.

Agents are also said to have started gathering interest from potential buyers, including those keen on viewing the show suites.

'They'll probably build up sufficient interest first and look for a window of opportunity to release the project. It would be better to launch this year than next year as there'll be more competition then,' a property consultant reckons.

The 440-room hotel's outlets include Palm's Asian Brasserie (famous for its Peranakan buffet lunch) and The Topps Lounge where veteran local singers Huang Qing Yuan and Wang Li - dubbed Singapore's King and Queen of Mandarin Pop - belt out numbers daily, attracting fans not just from Singapore but from Indonesia, Japan, Guangzhou and Hong Kong. These outlets are operated by the hotel.

Another outlet is a 4,000 sq ft restaurant called Heritage - The North Indian Cuisine, which opened in September last year. The restaurant's owner, Heritage Management & Consultancy Services Pte Ltd, had expected the hotel to close by the end of this year. So last month, it opened Heritage Bites at Suntec City's Fountain Terrace.

The hotel is said to enjoy high occupancy. Members of football clubs from Hong Kong, Bangkok and Melbourne taking part in the Singapore Cup tournament are also said to have been spotted there of late. Long-stay guests are said to include those working in the oil rig industry.

Hong Leong Group - the parent of M&C and CDL - acquired the hotel in the early 1970s from the Pontiac Group, according to an earlier newspaper report.

The hotel has undergone many name changes over the decades, including Orchid Inn, Novotel Orchid Inn and now Copthorne Orchid Hotel. It has a freehold land area of about 180,000 sq ft.