Thread: S3A (between The Woodgrove and Rosewood Condos)

Question S3A (between The Woodgrove and Rosewood Condos)

Anybody saw the HDB tender for this plot of land?

Was going to get Rosewood Suites thru subsale, but all asking price for a larger 3 bedrooms unit (1259 sqft) is out of my price range $750k already...

Now, have hope if this piece of land is developed into condo. Any idea how long from tender close to launch or TOP?

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10330p....a?OpenDocument

Where is Rosewood Suites?
    Property at North hardly get price appreciation...

But this area good for rental yield no? Heard got some American Sch or something around...

Are you sure? I bought my 192msq jumbo flat for $380K 4 yrs ago and now I see transaction of smaller jumbo at around $480K-$560k and with COV somemore wor.

Quote Originally Posted by devon_wh
    Where is Rosewood Suites?
    Property at North hardly get price appreciation...

Rosewood Suites...

http://www.streetsine.com/static/hom...ode-737876-CND

It's sort of near Causeway Point, streetsine's 1km radius just reach Civic Centre. The Regional Library is my fave hangout. Very expensive already.

Developer launch that time, no $$$.
    Now, not enough $$$
    Sigh

But this area good for rental yield no? Heard got some American Sch or something around...
    Me looking to buy for own stay lah.
    Rental yield is good only if you don't need to borrow money...
    Else, very risky.
    Now, asking prices still fever pitch high.

Waiting till Dec to see if 'cooling measures' work.
    Hopefully by that time got more info on the S3A.

Quote Originally Posted by fascin18

Was going to get Rosewood Suites thru subsale, but all asking price for a larger 3 bedrooms unit (1259 sqft) is out of my price range $750k already...

Now, have hope if this piece of land is developed into condo. Any idea how long from tender close to launch or TOP?

Whats the current asking price at rosewood suites?

The new plot seems better located than rosewood suites...

true new plot will block RS but its own view is unblocked...

qmwfire: Asking price is currently $750-$800 psf.

mantrix: Am not so concerned about blocking, all the same
    For own stay, I like it new and with facilities.
    And I like the region. If the location is nearer MRT, I also don't mind.

Dunno if there's any other plot of land to be developed around here soon?

Me hoping for $600 or lower.

Quick, cooling measures, kick in!!!

I read somewhere in Nov 10 the tender to be closed. Usually it will take 9 months at least for the developer to release out for sale which means it should be 4Q2011. It will take about 3 years to build so all in all it should be around 4 years from now.

Quote Originally Posted by tomdick12
    Are you sure? I bought my 192msq jumbo flat for $380K 4 yrs ago and now I see transaction of smaller jumbo at around $480K-$560k and with COV somemore wor.
    some has cross 600K for 192m2

Quote Originally Posted by qmwfire
    Whats the current asking price at rosewood suites?

The new plot seems better located than rosewood suites...

the plot is beside the petrol station and next to woodgrove condo.

qmwfire: Asking price is currently $750-$800 psf.

mantrix: Am not so concerned about blocking, all the same
    For own stay, I like it new and with facilities.
    And I like the region. If the location is nearer MRT, I also don't mind.

Dunno if there's any other plot of land to be developed around here soon?

Me hoping for $600 or lower.

Quick, cooling measures, kick in!!!

My guess the price is around 750psf unless the land tender goes below 250psf ppr

$750 p.s.f. too high liao...
    sure or not? Woodlands leh...

Aiyah, then time to look east liao...
    NV Residences looking very good right now...
    These investors are too much lah.
    Hold on to property, for double the returns.

People sincerely looking for own stay cannot chase their asking prices.

If me investor, got earn $50-100k, sell liao. Be a little more ethical .

Else, market crash or another oil spill, economies crash, will lose big time unless it recovers or u got cash to tie over. Once rented, the prices won't be the same anymore...

The condition also wun be the same anymore...
    :'(

I read somewhere in Nov 10 the tender to be closed. Usually it will take 9 months at least for the developer to release out for sale which means it should be 4Q2011. It will take about 3 years to build so all in all it should be around 4 years from now.
    Thanks for the info, rattydrama

4 yrs ah... at least i have 4 yrs before starting to service the loan.
    Got 9 more months to save up for the deposit.

Hopefully, cooling measures kick in, then less than $600 psf.

Can get myself and family a comfy 4BR, rather than cram in 3BR.

Both sides grandparents 1 room each, children 1, us one, dun need to share with children.

I will wait patiently.

There are still alot of empty land in Woodlands and it is near to Johore so I think Woodlands should be something like Tampines in future. Alot of potential. You can just take a look at the Woodlands MRT, there are huge pieces of land waiting to be developed. Besides, woodlands waterfront is just few minutes drive away from causeway point.

Once it is out for tender, the price would not be anywhere near cheap.

cheers

$750 p.s.f. too high liao...
    sure or not? Woodlands leh...

Aiyah, then time to look east liao...
    NV Residences looking very good right now...
    These investors are too much lah.
    Hold on to property, for double the returns.

People sincerely looking for own stay cannot chase their asking prices.

If me investor, got earn $50-100k, sell liao. Be a little more ethical .

Else, market crash or another oil spill, economies crash, will lose big time unless it recovers or u got cash to tie over. Once rented, the prices won't be the same anymore...

The condition also wun be the same anymore...
    :'(

The tender closed at 12 noon today with 6 bids received. The details of the provisional tender results are below:

S/N Name of Tenderer Tender Price ($) $psm/GFA ($)
    1 Tampines Court Pte. Ltd. $105,120,000 3,582.97
    EL Development Pte Ltd$100,899,000 3,439.10
    TID Residential Pte. Ltd. $95,400,000 3,251.66
    4 Bishopsgate Development Pte Ltd $86,280,000 2,940.81
    5 Sim Lian Land Pte Ltd $86,000,000 2,931.27
    Ecco Development Pte Ltd $73,000,000 2,488.17

333psf rite? Wow high

this is the only project in Woodlands at this period. I could tell it will be easily @750-800psf.... Woodgrove condo owner now laughing all the way to the bank!!! as what I have expected.

333psf rite? Wow high
    It is .... Guess launch price will really be close to 750psf!!

I guess it right... but can be higher cos its under FEO!!

definitely above 800psf ....

ten mile junction SOHO units cud possibly hit 1300psf too

better buy rosewood suits, casablanca, rosewood and woodgrove condo now and 'poh' psf asking close to 900PSF and huat!!

between old and new condo wats the price difference that will make the buyer switch to older condo?

so you buying the vicinity condos? 560psf only leh

If you look at Trevose Park, a FH condo, a stone throw from the new condo at Corpthorne Orchid with price difference of more than $800psf, investor still prefers new ones.
    between old and new condo wats the price difference that will make the buyer switch to older condo?

Buy new if for own stay, and still within budget.
    Buy old, if still can get same rental (invest) and selling cheaper.

If you look at Trevose Park, a FH condo, a stone throw from the new condo at Corpthorne Orchid with price difference of more than $800psf, investor still prefers new ones.
    not readily available for sale for Trevose park...

Waiting for enbloc.
    not readily available for sale for Trevose park...

Any one any idea when the launch date is?