Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Thread: Woodgrove condo, lilydale or woodsvale

i am amazed tat northwood r transacting at around 800psf!

60 Jalan Mata Ayer #03-06
    $772
    $1030k
    08 Sep 10
    60 Jalan Mata Ayer #03-08
    $802
    $1070k
    16 Aug 10
    66 Jalan Mata Ayer #03-17
    $792
    $1040k
    26 Jul 10

if allow to build high flr..mabe the views will be fantastic....wat a waste
    Have you been inside? It's not bad really...like a different world. If air base moves, height restrictions will be removed and Northwood, Euphony, Seletaris all en bloc

nvr explore north ppty....nvr want to stay there and duno who to rent out to if invest there.....

pics from pptyguru not impressive leh....the pool area looks plain....nvr do landscaping....

nvr explore north ppty....nvr want to stay there and duno who to rent out to if invest there.....

pics from pptyguru not impressive leh....the pool area looks plain....nvr do landscaping....
    Agree pics don't do justice...anyway if u not intending to stay in north then no point. There are people who only do North, and I know of guys who swear by the East. However North has been depressed for far too long so when it picks up, it'll be picking up relatively faster than other areas...

her budget is 750K not 750psf if I read it correctly.

There are 3 in the area - Northwood (140 units), Sensoria (70) and Seletaris (600+?)

Northwood is the newest (TOP last year), followed by Sensoria (3 years) and Seletaris (around 10 I think)

Prices for Seletaris is cheapest, though it's really old and in the flight path of the helicopters. Also beside 2 busy roads with nary a coffeeshop nearby...not my top choice obviously. I won't buy just cause it's cheap.

Since you are not decided on anything might as well visit more condos to open up your options. Both Northwood and Seletaris asking around 750 to 8xx psf so worth a look - within your price range I guess.

Freeholds never expire generally but leaseholds, after 15 years, will depreciate since they have a limited lease. So in future, assuming you've stayed for 10 years at the LH condo, it will be close to 20 years old. Unless it has a good location or some thomson line mrt pops up beside it, chances are prices will appreciate (if any after 10 years) slower than a FH.

so far north property is the cheapest thats why few forumers are now looking at north property.

cheap doesnt mean gd.....for own stay still ok....

'cheap or laggard' only perform when other areas r overpriced or hit price resistance...so when market turns bearish.....cheap will becomes cheapestttt

do u notice some forumers also mention abt geylang apts recently?? during bear market, wud they bother to look at geylang?

northwoods at 800psf....i dun tink it is undervalued

it has been lagging behind for so long. If you look at woodlands 15 years ago, it was less populated but this estate is growing by the days. Amenities are improving so cheaper may not be necessary be cheaper in the near future.

And there are rooms for the price to catch up against those nearby estate such as Ang Mo Kio.

In future, people may want to start looking at north property away from the city mm units and tiny 3 bedders at a much discounted price.

agree for own stay and maybe long term if you dont have so much cash for ppty.

'cheap or laggard' only perform when other areas r overpriced or hit price resistance...so when market turns bearish.....cheap will becomes cheapestttt

do u notice some forumers also mention abt geylang apts recently?? during bear market, wud they bother to look at geylang?

it has been lagging behind for so long. If you look at woodlands 15 years ago, it was less populated but this estate is growing by the days. Amenities are improving so cheaper may not be necessary be cheaper in the near future.

And there are rooms for the price to catch up against those nearby estate such as Ang Mo Kio.

In future, people may want to start looking at north property away from the city mm units and tiny 3 bedders at a much discounted price.
    which projects in the north do u tink r currently still undervalued?

woodgrove condo perhaps

hmm...northoak about same psf but still can walk to MRT...

in the east...projects like melville park/elias green also sort of undervalued liao by comparison...

the florida also seems undervalued...

still got a handful of old 99LH projects at below 600psf

buy to stay ok as its is affordable....but to invest....err....wat u guys say?

her budget is 750K not 750psf if I read it correctly.
    Partly ONI madam.. Budget is correct but I'm a he

Quote Originally Posted by Sgysfj
    Partly ONI madam.. Budget is correct but I'm a he
    as investment point of view...i wud choose woodsvale(nearest to MRT)

lilydale got nice reservoir view anot? if got, can consider

as investment point of view...i wud choose woodsvale(nearest to MRT)

lilydale got nice reservoir view anot? if got, can consider

Have been to both lilydale n woodsvale. Rili like lilydale serenity n peacefulness.

The unit we wan at lilydale is one the groundfloor, renovated nicely n well taken care of.it comes wif a patio wich is someting tat we like.groundflr also means no reservoir view...

We r buying for homestay.. Jus looking to upgrade as we can afford it now although we understd the mrt proximity consideration.

In any case, considering to chg agent as we r quite keen to upgrade... However we r oso afraid we might fall into the same situation again wif the agents.. Haizzzz.. Rili din expect selling hse so complicated.

Have been to both lilydale n woodsvale. Rili like lilydale serenity n peacefulness.

The unit we wan at lilydale is one the groundfloor, renovated nicely n well taken care of.it comes wif a patio wich is someting tat we like.groundflr also means no reservoir view...

We r buying for homestay.. Jus looking to upgrade as we can afford it now although we understd the mrt proximity consideration.

In any case, considering to chg agent as we r quite keen to upgrade... However we r oso afraid we might fall into the same situation again wif the agents.. Haizzzz.. Rili din expect selling hse so complicated.
    take it easy....learning curve for u.....

On side note, have u been to euphony or lilydale? My take is tat once u enter, it's like a different world altogether. Unlike woodsvale or northoaks wich r similar to the buzzness of hdb estate.

Rili appreciate the peacefulness of both projects n rili we r quite keen to feel woodgrove condo, however units there are hard to come by.

On side note, have u been to euphony or lilydale? My take is tat once u enter, it's like a different world altogether. Unlike woodsvale or northoaks wich r similar to the buzzness of hdb estate.

Rili appreciate the peacefulness of both projects n rili we r quite keen to feel woodgrove condo, however units there are hard to come by.
    canopy just beside lilydale rite? may have mozzie problems for the next 3yrs during construction period

Wah liew... U r killing my flame for lilydale la.... Hahahaha

when you start comparing to Meadows@Pierce (1200psf) or Greenwich (1400psf, 99LH) it starts to look like a bargain...

May not be fair to compare these projects?

Ya ..freehold vs leasehold

Northwood is freehold.

Meadows is as well.

Fact that Greenwich, a leasehold, is close to double of NW (in terms of psf) is testimonial enough?

Else compare Forest Hills (less than 600psf) - only 40% of greenwich but location is sama sama. Super deal then??

To threadstarter - have you considered Forest Hills? May be even more peaceful than your lilydale

Northwood is freehold.

Meadows is as well.

Fact that Greenwich, a leasehold, is close to double of NW (in terms of psf) is testimonial enough?

Else compare Forest Hills (less than 600psf) - only 40% of greenwich but location is sama sama. Super deal then??

To threadstarter - have you considered Forest Hills? May be even more peaceful than your lilydale

We did.. Wanted to view but now have to put on hold becoz of our flat....
    You should - at least when things are better you have more options.

It's v peaceful and tranquil and the balinese style is quite charming. Propertyguru says there are only 128 units and it's a full fledged condo unlike lilydale, yet price is less than that of Lily's. No supermart nearby but coffeeshops aplenty with 7 eleven right at the doorstep...anyway I think that place has a lot of potential

euphony think not too bad better than your lily cos that whole stretch are all private ppty, the price should hold better. If it is next to one of future thomson line station, you wont regret buying one now.

You should - at least when things are better you have more options.

It's v peaceful and tranquil and the balinese style is quite charming. Propertyguru says there are only 128 units and it's a full fledged condo unlike lilydale, yet price is less than that of Lily's. No supermart nearby but coffeeshops aplenty with 7 eleven right at the doorstep...anyway I think that place has a lot of potential

Thanks we definitely would.. Rite now we concentrating on the sale of our flat 1st.. Hopefuli it wnt be a repeat of the 1st time...
    We actuali were looking at low rise such at euphony or woodgrove condo but main thing is GOOD units there are hard to come by.
    So we actuali settle for lilydale wich we did Find serene n peaceful enuf..

euphony think not too bad better than your lily cos that whole stretch are all private ppty, the price should hold better. If it is next to one of future thomson line station, you wont regret buying one now.

We have viewed tWo units at euphony. We love the ambience there. Units are asking ard 700k, however the facing, condition is not so good.the units r tenanted, now vacant. Needs major facelift for both.
    Tats y we decided not to pursue...

We have viewed tWo units at euphony. We love the ambience there. Units are asking ard 700k, however the facing, condition is not so good.the units r tenanted, now vacant. Needs major facelift for both.
    with an element of luck, euphony garden need not wait long, easier to get than Woodgrove condo.

anyway, if projects are readily available, it may also mean that it has been left on sale for sometimes or alot of people actually want to sell so upside is limited or need to wait a little longer to break even.

Thanks we definitely would.. Rite now we concentrating on the sale of our flat 1st.. Hopefuli it wnt be a repeat of the 1st time...
    We actuali were looking at low rise such at euphony or woodgrove condo but main thing is GOOD units there are hard to come by.
    So we actuali settle for lilydale wich we did Find serene n peaceful enuf..
    FYI Forest Hill is low-rise too - not more than 5 storeys...

As Ratty said, chances of Euphony / Northwood (Forest hil as well) being side by side a TL MRT is possible - then it will be a well predicted jackpot

Have you checked out yishun sapphire and emerald? Very well maintained. They have a strong management team. Could be possible for thomson line to come near here.

For self stay, that is a good choice. I will bet on it to have a mrt station in future, right at the side of the road. If u drive, it is ok to stay there. Forest hills.