Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Suites @ Eunos, 28 units, Macly

I think capital appreciation is possible over a longer horizon. Afterall, this is really near the MRT. Also, rental yield should not be a problem. Some people working in the so-called new surbia business hub (eg Changi Business Hub) may like to stay somewhere between their workplace and city centre.

These are for low class foreigners who cannot get PR to buy.

as Can get PR, will buy resale HDB

Anything below $500k is still in demand as you only need about $100k to start the ball rolling and you save on your own rental. Just put it right back into the house.

MM is really in demand..Must buy quickly as they always sell out on day 1.

Price is out.

The cheapest (344sqft,2nd floor) is 475k. Quite ex sia

Quote Originally Posted by kaizhe
    Price is out.

Really quite ex. Wonder how the sales went?
    Kaizhe, by the way, have sent you a private message.

Price is out.

Ex in terms of psf, but quantum ok. Rental should earn cos rental dun look at psf anyway. If i have money, I will go for it (M Jus a poor teacher). somehow I am quite confident that this project is good if i see long term. Freehold at 350m from MRT, less than 1 min from central is really rare...

Quote Originally Posted by ocoloco79
    Ex in terms of psf, but quantum ok. Rental should earn cos rental dun look at psf anyway. If i have money, I will go for it (M Jus a poor teacher). somehow I am quite confident that this project is good if i see long term. Freehold at 350m from MRT, less than 1 min from central is really rare...
    want to buy?

grab fast....

sure sell...

miss it and regret it...

want to buy?

grab fast....

sure sell...

miss it and regret it...
    You sponsor ah? I no leh

sorry,response is hot,balloting now,no place to park car,all full lol

Another MM development.

MM projects also have its advantages, u can like enjoy hotel room everyday if u think of it positively

All sold out except one 2 bedders unit!

see..... so hot.....

MM will be the new standard... just make sure you dun pay above market rate.

Should be around $13xx psf right?

$15xx no meat left. Must wait 5 years.

see..... so hot.....

MM will be the new standard... just make sure you dun pay above market rate.

Should be around $13xx psf right?

$15xx no meat left. Must wait 5 years.
    ya u are right, $13xx...the next project...sims mansion! 17 floor with 100 units...

Have you thought about downturn? How much will a MM unit drop in price?

hahah stuck with it so no price drop. But don't worry, the dragon will rise again.

Penthouses also sold out? tat is super response!

downturn at 2018! the cycle..haha

most likely the price will be maintained for this few years because the demand still > the supply.

anyway I bought MM unit for my own stay,probably buying the 2nd when the downturn is coming.

Penthouses also sold out? tat is super response!
    that one i m not sure,my agent told me left 1 unit only.. The response is super because there are only 28 units! I won't buy for my own stay because the maintenance fee going to be more than $300!

What is the potential of this development to increase by $200psf? Who will buy it?

downturn at 2018! the cycle..haha

most likely the price will be maintained for this few years because the demand still > the supply.

anyway I bought MM unit for my own stay,probably buying the 2nd when the downturn is coming.
    That's very smart...

$500k - 1 unit

drop to $300k - buy another unit

so average $400k, when it recovers, sell at $400k each to break even without interest consideration. But if you sell at $500k each... can make $200k. Easy bombpipi.

Huat ah!

What is the potential of this development to increase by $200psf? Who will buy it?
    how many years for that $200 increment?

That's very smart...

$500k - 1 unit

drop to $300k - buy another unit

so average $400k, when it recovers, sell at $400k each to break even without interest consideration. But if you sell at $500k each... can make $200k. Easy bombpipi.

Huat ah!

I intend to rent it out after i bought the 2nd one! Economy downturn > ppl tend to rent house than buy
    I will consider sell it maybe after 10 years gua

I intend to rent it out after i bought the 2nd one! Economy downturn > ppl tend to rent house than buy
    I will consider sell it maybe after 10 years gua
    Freehold don't worry. Keep 10 years, gain 50%. Keep 20 years, gain 100%.

haha hopefully lor.

Can achieve before the cooling measures in less than 6 months in good location. Not sure about now and this location?
    how many years for that $200 increment?

Can achieve before the cooling measures in less than 6 months in good location. Not sure about now and this location?
    now very hard to get la, but i noticed that mm project really laku nowadays, maybe the market will still up up up?

I like the location. Super near MRT and central. FREEHOLD somemore. Eunos is very near town even by MRT. Near paya Lebar interchange, near cityhall, near orchard, near bugis. I am currently staying at my mil's place at Eunos ubi, abt 600m away from MRT. That is why i said if i got money, i will buy this project. No money No talk. The only thing that I dun like abt the place is the MRT track noise, but trust me, will get used to it.

now very hard to get la, but i noticed that mm project really laku nowadays, maybe the market will still up up up?
    You mean you managed to get one unit here thru balloting?

I like the location. Super near MRT and central. FREEHOLD somemore. Eunos is very near town even by MRT. Near paya Lebar interchange, near cityhall, near orchard, near bugis. I am currently staying at my mil's place at Eunos ubi, abt 600m away from MRT. That is why i said if i got money, i will buy this project. No money No talk. The only thing that I dun like abt the place is the MRT track noise, but trust me, will get used to it.

For those who are not aware, this project is directly facing the Buddhist temple. You can see it from your living room for those 2-5 level units.
    be prepared for incense burning and chanting at night and on festive occasions.
    Most people will avoid renting such locations even though location near MRT. I believe all the agents there would not have shared with most of you when you are there.
    Also it is beside the MRT track so be prepared to be awaken by MRT track noise every 3mins. Also this street is a one way road which can be very conjested. Good luck to those who bought.

You mean you managed to get one unit here thru balloting?
    no,i m not going to buy this project,everything is so bad like what Daniel Foo mentioned except it is near to MRT and my favourite VeganBurg.