Page 50 of 50 FirstFirst ... 2025303540454647484950
Results 1,471 to 1,491 of 1491

Thread: The Lakefront Residences (D22, 99 years leasehold, Keppel Land)

Quote Originally Posted by sfwoo
    Developer bankrupt.

Dun worry.

With all the gahmen support for the region, this piece will be put up for re-tender.
    Lucrum Capital to invest at least S$200m in Big Box project
    By Wong Siew Ying | Posted: 04 January 2012 1559 hrs

Photos 1 of 1 " src="/images/butt_next.gif" width="18" height="15" type="image">

<a style="display: block;" class="addthis_counter addthis_pill_style ie7 addthis_nonzero" href="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporebusinessnews/view/1174733/1/.html#" url="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporebusinessnews/view/1174733/1/.html" addthis:url="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporebusinessnews/view/1174733/1/.html" ost="1" shares="4">4

SINGAPORE: Singapore-listed TT International said it has signed an agreement with private equity real estate firm Lucrum Capital, which will invest at least S$200 million to complete the Big Box project, a mega retail warehouse located in Jurong.

In a statement, TT International said it has started exclusive discussions with Lucrum's wholly-owned subsidiary Lucrum Development (Singapore) for the proposed investment.

Under the agreement, TT International's interest in the project will be transferred to its wholly-owned subsidiary, Big Box Pte Ltd, and Lucrum Development will have the option to acquire up to 49 per cent shareholding in the unit.

TT International has to date invested S$95 million in the Big Box project, including acquiring the land from JTC Corp. and undertaking some foundation work on the land.

Construction work was halted during the 2008 and 2009 global financial crisis as TT International underwent a financial restructuring.

The Big Box, an eight-storey warehouse retail store with a gross floor area of about 1.3 million square feet, is located just next to Jurong MRT station.

It is targeted to be completed at the end of 2013 and will be the last and largest of four warehouse retail projects approved by Singapore's Economic Development Board under the Warehouse Retail Scheme, the other three being outlets for IKEA, Courts and Giant in the eastern part of Singapore.

Wong Ah Long, chairman of Lucrum Capital, said: "The location itself, the potential itself, it reminds me of what we did many years ago for Marina Centre, from forming Suntec City, Millennium Centre into what it is today and that is something we can replicate again within the next five years."

TT International's executive director Julia Tong said: "As part of our efforts to deliver shareholder value, TT International intends to develop Big Box successfully in Singapore and then export this homegrown warehouse retail concept to countries in the region."

Meanwhile, Lucrum Capital's director David Batchelor said the project meets with its "long-term objectives" and that the company "believes in the impending growth potential of Jurong Gateway as Singapore's largest regional centre."

-CNA/ac

Lucrum Capital to invest at least S$200m in Big Box project
    By Wong Siew Ying | Posted: 04 January 2012 1559 hrs

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/compo....php?id=477581 Photos 1 of 1 " src="/images/butt_next.gif" width="18" height="15" type="image">

<a style="display: block;" class="addthis_counter addthis_pill_style ie7 addthis_nonzero" href="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporebusinessnews/view/1174733/1/.html#" url="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporebusinessnews/view/1174733/1/.html" addthis:url="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporebusinessnews/view/1174733/1/.html" ost="1" shares="4">4

SINGAPORE: Singapore-listed TT International said it has signed an agreement with private equity real estate firm Lucrum Capital, which will invest at least S$200 million to complete the Big Box project, a mega retail warehouse located in Jurong.

In a statement, TT International said it has started exclusive discussions with Lucrum's wholly-owned subsidiary Lucrum Development (Singapore) for the proposed investment.

Under the agreement, TT International's interest in the project will be transferred to its wholly-owned subsidiary, Big Box Pte Ltd, and Lucrum Development will have the option to acquire up to 49 per cent shareholding in the unit.

TT International has to date invested S$95 million in the Big Box project, including acquiring the land from JTC Corp. and undertaking some foundation work on the land.

Construction work was halted during the 2008 and 2009 global financial crisis as TT International underwent a financial restructuring.

The Big Box, an eight-storey warehouse retail store with a gross floor area of about 1.3 million square feet, is located just next to Jurong MRT station.

It is targeted to be completed at the end of 2013 and will be the last and largest of four warehouse retail projects approved by Singapore's Economic Development Board under the Warehouse Retail Scheme, the other three being outlets for IKEA, Courts and Giant in the eastern part of Singapore.

Wong Ah Long, chairman of Lucrum Capital, said: "The location itself, the potential itself, it reminds me of what we did many years ago for Marina Centre, from forming Suntec City, Millennium Centre into what it is today and that is something we can replicate again within the next five years."

TT International's executive director Julia Tong said: "As part of our efforts to deliver shareholder value, TT International intends to develop Big Box successfully in Singapore and then export this homegrown warehouse retail concept to countries in the region."

Meanwhile, Lucrum Capital's director David Batchelor said the project meets with its "long-term objectives" and that the company "believes in the impending growth potential of Jurong Gateway as Singapore's largest regional centre."

-CNA/ac
    no action after this news. the plot of land still vacant. that should be another goldmine, why still no taker

I think they are sorting out the valuation lol.... TT Int must have value it too high and Lucrum doesnt want to pay so high? lol...

anyway its a no issue.... sooner or later sure got takers... you are right its a hot property now

Quick flip

2012-08-03 #03-XX 1,001sqft 1,229psf 2010-12-15 1,042psf $187,187 597 10.6%

kena ssd right?

nope...he bought in late 2010 leh...his SSD is 2/3 of his stamp duty cheap cheap... the 4yr SSD is onli effective in jan 2011

another successful subsale

2012-12-10 THE LAKEFRONT RESIDENCES 22 JURONG WEST 99 YRS FROM 2010 CONDOMINIUM 721 1,349psf 972,800

somewhat interested on lakefront subsales, if the price is right
    may i know what is the "average" transacted $psf during the launch?
    thanks!

Quote Originally Posted by wt_know View Post
    somewhat interested on lakefront subsales, if the price is right
    may i know what is the "average" transacted $psf during the launch?
    thanks!
    why do you care about the launch price? you should focus on whether the current price is a good buy, right?

Quote Originally Posted by lionhill View Post
    why do you care about the launch price? you should focus on whether the current price is a good buy, right?
    This project shows limited capital appreciation after 3 years since launched at end 2010. Most other projects would have appreciated more than 40% since 2010.

Quote Originally Posted by akow View Post
    This project shows limited capital appreciation after 3 years since launched at end 2010. Most other projects would have appreciated more than 40% since 2010.
    then it is a good buy - buy now at 2010 proce.

There are only 13 transactions in 2013, too little to make a accurate conclusion on this project and certainly you cant use 1 single transaction as a basis. e.g. There is one transaction in Jul 2013 that made 14% annual return, about 40% over 3 years.

With the massive development project going on around JLD, I doubt many people would be selling.

Thumbs down

Most places.. yes.. CCK worst..

lake front Resd nxt month TOP

Quote Originally Posted by Nman View Post
    lake front Resd nxt month TOP
    Congrat!!!!

Top within 1 month and yet this thread is super quiet...... wondered how lakeville sales will be like...

Doesnt look like it will TOP next month. I think give it another 2 months at least.

My bro received letter.. collecting key by month end...

Default I have created a facebook a/c for Lakefront Residences

We can share info in there and things to take note during Key collection, Etc Defect to note. I find this should be useful for home owner, so please no Ppty agent please. I shall only accept genuine home owner only.

Default Pictures

Took these pictures today...

Default Defect follow up by developer

Hi, is there any owner of LF in this thread? Would like to check any update of the defect from the developer as they seem very slow in follow up? Recently I was shocked to see the Yard wall was wet and water dripping from the toilet false ceiling after a heavy down pour.