Page 8 of 50 FirstFirst ... 3456789101112131823283338 ... LastLast

Thread: The Lakefront Residences (D22, 99 years leasehold, Keppel Land)

close to mrt track and too close to station leh...

as u can see, i m coming in less often to this forum recently....busy...busy...busy...hehehe...

STOCKS DAMN HOTTTTTTTTTT

as u can see, i m coming in less often to this forum recently....busy...busy...busy...hehehe...
    which share forum u visit? bo jio? lol

30th Aug marks our day hor...govt give big big hint

i bet u will be back more often early next yr

no go share forum. u read sunday times yesterday? even forum guru (whom they dun even know who is he in real life) on shareinvestor.com gets reported by newspaper. and becomes famous. quality of stock forum is terrible.

30th was not enough hint rite? few days later announce the IPOs then its all so clear.

which share forum u visit? bo jio? lol

30th Aug marks our day hor...govt give big big hint

i bet u will be back more often early next yr

Quote Originally Posted by OLY99
    i guess 80%
    At their current asking and sold out 50%-80% within weeks !! Wow, so hot. Make recent NV Residence @ $830+ psf looks dirt cheap?? Nearer city- Centro AMK and Trevista look more attractive buys too.

Quote Originally Posted by BillyCutie
    At their current asking and sold out 50%-80% within weeks !! Wow, so hot. Make recent NV Residence @ $830+ psf looks dirt cheap?? Nearer city- Centro AMK and Trevista look more attractive buys too.
    If lakefront sells well, it will really benefit owners of surrounding condos, it's going to be a win-win for all except for those who willingly to be carroted for paying premium for such location.

I am just thinking if it has been re-class to white site from original residentail site, then there should be something coming up? The change might suggest it could be a mixed development...something like residential cum commerical eg. shopping ctr like NTUC and with some other small shops & eateries or residential cum office?

Before changing of original 2008, the current vacant land (next to lakefront & and facing lake) & Lakefront Residences belong to the same piece of land.

During Feb, URA cut out the Lakefront land site and offer for sales sometime in Mar, tender close in May.

As of now per zoning, it's still Residential for the vacant land.
    Heard from some members here that the land had been withdrawn for some other purpose. Not sure what happened next.

I pretty doubt it will be a commercial central as traffic would be a great concern there and I think garment would not want to add more traffic inflow to that region.

IMHO, i think it will remain zoning as residential and I thought that can be a good thing for Keppel's project.

I am just thinking if it has been re-class to white site from original residentail site, then there should be something coming up? The change might suggest it could be a mixed development...something like residential cum commerical eg. shopping ctr like NTUC and with some other small shops & eateries or residential cum office?
    IMHO, Lakeside drive and Boon Lay Way junction traffic condition is already very jam and I pretty doubt it will be a white site/ Commercial. Cannot imagine the traffic condition if it turn out to have commercial present at that location. No forgetting that Caspian/Lakefront share the only exit via Lakeside Drive. Just add one more Residential project would be overloading the traffic flow and not to mention if turn out to be a mixed commercial project.

Last but not least, it does not make sense to dilute URA strategy to position Jurong Gateway as a second CBD business hub.

From my view, Lakeside district would be ideal (most likely) to position as a premium residential area for the west and Jurong Gateway would be the CBD replacement for downtown.

so why the re-classification?

Can LTA widen the roads?

IMHO, Lakeside drive and Boon Lay Way junction traffic condition is already very jam and I pretty doubt it will be a white site/ Commercial. Cannot imagine the traffic condition if it turn out to have commercial present at that location. No forgetting that Caspian/Lakefront share the only exit via Lakeside Drive. Just add one more Residential project would be overloading the traffic flow and not to mention if turn out to be a mixed commercial project.

Last but not least, it does not make sense to dilute URA strategy to position Jurong Gateway as a second CBD business hub.

From my view, Lakeside district would be ideal (most likely) to position as a premium residential area for the west and Jurong Gateway would be the CBD replacement for downtown.

so why the re-classification?

Can LTA widen the roads?
    Has it been re-class to whit site?

For widening the road, I think quite impossible as the band width has been stretched!

Agent called me and say Friday pre launch sale will be based on cheque allocation...Guess there is no balloting...so I think response on pre-launch is not so hot?

master plan in 2008 was for residential 3.5 plot ratio. Later this year Feb, change to open (white site?) meaning can be for anything from residential, commercial or office, soho??

Has it been re-class to whit site?

For widening the road, I think quite impossible as the band width has been stretched!

Quote Originally Posted by allenl
    Agent called me and say Friday pre launch sale will be based on cheque allocation...Guess there is no balloting...so I think response on pre-launch is not so hot?
    not so hot after all?

i don think is not hot. i bet it will be much better than NV Residence. must hear from our west specialist PeterNg. he always has 1st hand info. maybe he is also busy collecting cheque so no time to forum

if there's balloting, it's probably a few times oversubscribed. I doubt it can be that hot. but for a 50% sale, probably an orderly submission of cheque will do.

From the model, swimming pool looks small, how to cope with 629 family??

master plan in 2008 was for residential 3.5 plot ratio. Later this year Feb, change to open (white site?) meaning can be for anything from residential, commercial or office, soho??
    per my understanding, changes was due to resize.
    lakefront was cut out from a big piece of land site.

As someone currently living very close, can see the tiny plot from my living room, I think those making a big deal never lived with reality of staying here.

Air quality is bad and smell is bad.
    Traffic of heavy goods vehicles is terrible if using corporation road to feed onto PIE or AYE.

We will keep current place, you never know how much it may appreciate regardless of being at end of Singapore in an industrial area, but can't wait to move out back downtown.

Can't believe people willing to pay $1000 psf for 99 lh when they could have grabbed D9 FH for less than that 1 year+ ago.

With so much construction (new condo, MRT) in Singapore, the bad air and heavy vehicle is everywhere. There was this time while the Ion, 313, Orchard Central, Knightsbrige and Mandarin Gallery was being built, D9 Orchard Road probably had the worst air, you can literally smell and see the concrete dust floating in the air. This locality is Jurong East right near Lakeside? I think the air is pretty ok - if this is bad, then West Coast nearest to Jurong Island would be 100x worse? Sometimes, it's just perception. The grass always look greener at the other side At least the area is not too dense or crowded with concrete. But $1000psf for 99LH in Jurong is also not my cup of tea lah. If one really want to partake in the Jurong Lake story (which take some time to materialise), I would rather go Hillview/Upper Bukit Timah with FH condos, more exclusive, surrounded by lush greenery/nature reserves and future MRT.

Quote Originally Posted by EBD
    As someone currently living very close, can see the tiny plot from my living room, I think those making a big deal never lived with reality of staying here.

Air quality is bad and smell is bad.
    Traffic of heavy goods vehicles is terrible if using corporation road to feed onto PIE or AYE.

We will keep current place, you never know how much it may appreciate regardless of being at end of Singapore in an industrial area, but can't wait to move out back downtown.

Can't believe people willing to pay $1000 psf for 99 lh when they could have grabbed D9 FH for less than that 1 year+ ago.

... But $1000psf for 99LH in Jurong is also not my cup of tea lah. If one really want to partake in the Jurong Lake story (which take some time to materialise), I would rather go Hillview/Upper Bukit Timah with FH condos, more exclusive, surrounded by lush greenery/nature reserves and future MRT.
    I agree...the pricing is very steep, too steep for me.
    And what you are buying is not commensurate with what you are paying for.
    This is JURONG...Not Lake District...I have been to the real Lake District...and this JURONG LAKE DISTRICT... CMI.

Quote Originally Posted by akow

Do you have any more photos of the model?

Singapore so small, come on, what real significant diff in air quality? Haze comes only all kena together.

Quote Originally Posted by akow
    This is obviously cheapskate developer maximize the units. They probably think like building container port....squeeze as much as possible.

1000psf for jurong is simply way overpriced.

With so much construction (new condo, MRT) in Singapore, the bad air and heavy vehicle is everywhere. There was this time while the Ion, 313, Orchard Central, Knightsbrige and Mandarin Gallery was being built, D9 Orchard Road probably had the worst air, you can literally smell and see the concrete dust floating in the air. This locality is Jurong East right near Lakeside? I think the air is pretty ok - if this is bad, then West Coast nearest to Jurong Island would be 100x worse? Sometimes, it's just perception. The grass always look greener at the other side At least the area is not too dense or crowded with concrete. But $1000psf for 99LH in Jurong is also not my cup of tea lah. If one really want to partake in the Jurong Lake story (which take some time to materialise), I would rather go Hillview/Upper Bukit Timah with FH condos, more exclusive, surrounded by lush greenery/nature reserves and future MRT.
    If you seriously think heavy vehicle everywhere is same as the volume plowing up and down to Jurong island from PIE then I have nothing to say.

If you think chemical smell from chocolate factory & various industries is somehow comparable to other part such as downtown, also nothing to say.
    One day something from the factories got leaked and all the fish were on the surface , dead. To call it a lake district is so funny if you have ever been to the lake district in England or great lakes in US.

Haze does affect everywhere, but thats a few days a year, not everyday of the year like fragrance wafting from the factories.

I lived here last 2 years vs grange road before. Zero comparison on these two items. Chose it to ride out the storm and look for bargains with no time pressure.

Anyhow moving back to D9 end of the year into FH , less than 950psf.... If only the people queuing and desperately trying to get they had more guts and prepared to do homework when the world was collapsing, only now go & buy when everything starts to turn around again & now takes more money to buy a lot less in much worse location like this.

Will never understand how people can get suckered like this and follow the herd.

Still not for me to agree or understand, just make money from the suckers who believe.......

how did you end up at jurong from grange??

i don think is not hot. i bet it will be much better than NV Residence. must hear from our west specialist PeterNg. he always has 1st hand info. maybe he is also busy collecting cheque so no time to forum
    I am no agent so I will not collect cheque...but I hope people will fill in cheques and make keppel a sold out...I think some of the people who have sold their units around the area earlier before keppel launch are banging their balls now and started to curse and swear the area no good or whatever....I cannot check the response now as I will be back only next week..

This is obviously cheapskate developer maximize the units. They probably think like building container port....squeeze as much as possible.
    So...to spend $1000psf(after discount) to have space "standing" in the pool? I thot pool is for swimming.

Also the units are very close to each other..(attached pic).

Not like FarEast project(LakeShore) across the road where the units look grand & spacious.

I suggest just go into Lakeside MRT, and see for yourself the land view from the MRT platform above, you will ask how to squeeze in 629 units plus facilities into the small plot of land??

how did you end up at jurong from grange??
    One of the last enblocs of 2008. Didn't practice propertism which I thought suicidal at the time........ Then bided my time as it all went sour and swooped in at the right time.

I am considering a 1 bedroom for investment and the allocated 1 bedroom units are units 30, 34, 35 and 36.

Unit 30 has basically no view as it is facing Blk 42 while unit 34, 35 and 36 are facing Caspian.

It's pretty tough to make a decision. Any advice on this?