Page 47 of 50 FirstFirst ... 1722273237424344454647484950 LastLast
Results 1,381 to 1,410 of 1491

Thread: The Lakefront Residences (D22, 99 years leasehold, Keppel Land)

Top seller in Nov 437 out of 500 launched sold in Nov. Median Price 1075psf. not sure how much more has been sold in the past 2 weeks.

got an article from investment company which they say their sources are "from government" This article states the number of unsold units per develop per project. It cited Keppel as having 309 unsold units left at LF which means only 51% of this project is sold? And response is not so good. The report was written only few days back

Quote Originally Posted by extremme
    got an article from investment company which they say their sources are "from government" This article states the number of unsold units per develop per project. It cited Keppel as having 309 unsold units left at LF which means only 51% of this project is sold? And response is not so good. The report was written only few days back
    where is the article from? is already stated 437 sold for Nov. if base on total unit of 619, is already 70% sold excluding any Dec sale.

that is correct. the no. above is from the URA website, published today so it is likely to be correct and updated (for nov and excluding any units which may be returned).

where is the article from? is already stated 437 sold for Nov. if base on total unit of 619, is already 70% sold excluding any Dec sale.

helloo pal, can see tt you're now taking over Reporter's job eh ... he dunno MIA to where already ... not appearing despite Nov's 'exciting' figure?!

Top seller in Nov 437 out of 500 launched sold in Nov. Median Price 1075psf. not sure how much more has been sold in the past 2 weeks.

Ki* *ng Investments.... hmm, then their data was outdated?

Oh, so Nov already sold so many, that's great news!

bro, u also disappear long long then only appear on certain month's 15th. not even every 15th anymore hahaha.

and i m not taking over reporter's role, i am still anti big red font and emphasis of record psf. as u can see, at least median psf is more fair.

anyway, just that was quite free early afternoon so just post a few of the top sales and the bottom flop sales (cityscape).

Quote Originally Posted by cheerful
    helloo pal, can see tt you're now taking over Reporter's job eh ... he dunno MIA to where already ... not appearing despite Nov's 'exciting' figure?!

maybe they were correct at a certain point in time (likely before end nov hahaha).

Quote Originally Posted by extremme
    Ki* *ng Investments.... hmm, then their data was outdated?

Oh, so Nov already sold so many, that's great news!

saw this advert.......impressive sales... 63 units sold in six days

Proudly marketed to you by

Developer Keppel Land Limited

Sales Team

Daily Update: 6 to 12 Dec.

Update to Buyers, Salesperson

500 Over UNITS SOLD ALREADY! as at 6 Dec...

where can i see this advert? interesting that keppel land actually updates everyone on this.

saw this advert.......impressive sales... 63 units sold in six days

Proudly marketed to you by

Developer Keppel Land Limited

Sales Team

Daily Update: 6 to 12 Dec.

Update to Buyers, Salesperson

500 Over UNITS SOLD ALREADY! as at 6 Dec...

i think the first 2 weekends of dec was very hot, with the previews of robinson suites, d'Leedon and the EC Prive generating the hype so maybe knocked onto the top nov sales projects like lakefront and waterview as well. think i read in business times today or something that sales of 1500 units for dec is likely.

where can i see this advert? interesting that keppel land actually updates everyone on this.
    is not by keppel. is by an agent.....

http://www.the-lakefront-residence.com/

oops, straits times said 466 out of 500 units launched sold meaning only 29 units sold in dec? agent lied? haven't even launched more than 500 units yet hahaha.

Quote Originally Posted by pmet
    Guys, flippers who bought this project will likely find themselves trapped (unable to flip) for the next few quarters not only due to the additional govt measures but more importantly, how Keppel has priced the units. Don't worry about Keppel as govt usually looks after the developers. It's the flippers who will suffer. The so called "govt measures" will not be unleashed until the developers has sold most of their units (so it will not be unleashed when Keppel is selling LF like hotcakes).

You realize the premium units are priced significantly higher than the prelaunch ones. This will ensure that Keppel receives good response for the prelaunch, make a big hoohaa and drive up demand for the premium units which are hardly attractive (price-wise). They can probably call it a success when 80-90% of the units are sold out. HOWEVER, There's a flaw in this strategy. Because the premium units (around 20%) are priced so high, these units will usually take a longer time to get sold out. Buyers of premium units will think of the breakeven point which is at least 5 years from now and the possibility of new govt measures. Here comes the interesting part: If you are a flipper and wants to flip out within the next few months, you will be trapped if the developer has a hard time unloading the premium units (people would rather pay the same price to the developer for a unit with better view). Projects like this usually drags on for 4-6 months before 100% sold out. You better hope for the same 100% sold-out success like Caspian if you want to flip. Projects like this usually leave flippers stranded.

If you are looking for long-term gains, 5 years is a good breakeven point. The govt measures won't affect you.
    Wow.. I like this post.. alot of thought made and well expressed.

No wonder its PMET!!!!

Hahaha.

I agree

Three mature HDB towns to get $1b facelift
    Hougang, East Coast and Jurong Lake are in Phase 2 of Remaking Our Heartland project
    *Singapore*|*Updated today at 06:00 AM
    By Teo Wan Gek

The Government will spend $1 billion over the next five years to rejuvenate and upgrade three HDB towns in Hougang, East Coast and Jurong Lake.

These three mature estates are set to be transformed under the second phase of Remaking Our Heartland (ROH), an initiative first announced in 2007 by the Prime Minister.

Source: The Sundaytimes

Wow.. I like this post.. alot of thought made and well expressed.

No wonder its PMET!!!!

Hahaha.

I agree

flippers are not what the government want to see. The price shows that most are not flippers yet genuine long term investors who are confident of Jurong Lake. I will want to see big money after 5 years.

Thinking forward, high chance the next plot of land will be developed into something else.

I just took MRT to Jurong East... road widening and expansion of drainage system taking shape. The road names has been changed to Jurong Gateway something, no longer Jurong East Street 13 etc...... all out big banks and CPF are seating in Jurong East, a story to tell? I would think so.

Haha good sharing. Look at CPF buildings, where they are sure huat one. CPF bishan, CPF Jurong, CPF woodlands, CPF shenton!!!

Better indicator than banks. Hahahh

caspian owners cannot even sell at $800psf, judging by the deluge of units for sale from the project.

but LR is changing more than 1000psf, and people are lapping it up like crazy.

I don't understand this phenomenon. either the buyers of LR are stupid, or Caspian is haunted.

can someone illuminate me on this mystery?
    I believe caspian can sell above 800 PDF now.

Quote Originally Posted by cashrich
    I believe caspian can sell above 800 PDF now.
    800psf is before lakefront launch. Now almost reach 900psf lliao

Quote Originally Posted by RE_Owner
    800psf is before lakefront launch. Now almost reach 900psf lliao
    All mass market inching towards 1000 psf and above. Some will never cross it though and some would take a really long time to cross it. Very easy for some. Caspian gd buy. It's better than mi casa in returns. Is it better than double bay residence? That one should be better?

dbr price also creeping up, thanks to the "going to launch" project. caspian and dbr must thank their guarding angel.....peterng and tanumy....but the latter had flown back to heaven after pocketed his gain no news already....

My bro just informed he kana lottery with a unit 1410sqf with purchase price of 960k at ground floor! Happy for him.
    according to those caveats lodged, cheapest ground flr i saw is 726psf....ur bro one only 680psf....wow

some ground flr units actually paid 800-880psf

42 Lakeside Drive #01-01
    99 Yrs From 03/08/2010
    $804
    $1160k
    08 Dec 10
    46 Lakeside Drive #01-16
    99 Yrs From 03/08/2010
    $815
    $912k
    06 Dec 10
    46 Lakeside Drive #01-12
    99 Yrs From 03/08/2010
    $835
    $1007k
    07 Dec 10
    48 Lakeside Drive #01-32
    99 Yrs From 03/08/2010
    $836
    $990k
    29 Nov 10
    48 Lakeside Drive #01-28
    99 Yrs From 03/08/2010
    $836
    $945k
    14 Dec 10
    46 Lakeside Drive #01-15
    99 Yrs From 03/08/2010
    $880
    $985k
    26 Nov 10

according to those caveats lodged, cheapest ground flr i saw is 726psf....ur bro one only 680psf....wow

some ground flr units actually paid 800-880psf
    I think the unit is cheap becos the unit number suck!
    #01-24, 要饿死 (in chinese means starving to death)

There is a ground floor unit #01-38 at $680 psf. Area : 1432 sqft. Any comment ? I think that is the cheapest psf for ground floor so far...

Damn funny.

Quote Originally Posted by Harrymak
    There is a ground floor unit #01-38 at $680 psf. Area : 1432 sqft. Any comment ? I think that is the cheapest psf for ground floor so far...
    Land cost : $499
    Developement costs : est $200
    Total : $699 (exclude selling/profit margin etc)

In summary, those who buy below 700 are lucky.

Land cost : $499
    Developement costs : est $200
    Total : $699 (exclude selling/profit margin etc)

In summary, those who buy below 700 are lucky.
    construction cost should be around 300psf~350psf

499+300=799, Keppel subsidise those unit selling below 700? so good meh...
    In interview published in Lianhe WanBao & Sun Times, the minister states:
    Wait a bit, & could see more measures in three to four months time.

So..does it mean those who buy at > $1000psf last year can expect to hold for long..long time, cos it's beginning of down-trend all the way!

Yup, volume down, then price drop, then pants drop. All these dont matter as it will only be that up to point of inflexion. Buy for stay or if u cannot sell, keep for rental. No more fun Liao.