Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Thread: Spottiswoode Residences, 351 units, UOL

some for waterbank,....

but got prepayment clause...
    meaning got penalty even if prepay? till when and like how many % roughly?

Quote Originally Posted by coolchoc
    meaning got penalty even if prepay? till when and like how many % roughly?
    till TOP...i tink 1%....nth comes for free

prepay as in partial redemption not full redemption right? Hope I get it right

btw if buy & take loan from UOB the loan package is 0%+SOR (something like that, i stand corrected) for 3 yrs...
    I did check. Without further negotiation, it should be
    1st year SOR + 0%
    2nd year SOR + 0.25%
    3rd year SOR + 0.5%
    4th year onward SOR + 1.25%

Quote Originally Posted by Condo Collector
    I did check. Without further negotiation, it should be
    1st year SOR + 0%
    2nd year SOR + 0.25%
    3rd year SOR + 0.5%
    4th year onward SOR + 1.25%
    is this package only for Spottiswoode Residences?

tilleat TOP...i tink 1%....nth comes for free
    No problem right? Treat it as giving 2% comission, 1% to agent n 1% to bank. Ok rite?

as of this morning, about 90 units sold

the agents mentioned that the walk to outram mrt would be about 10 mins (tested).

I didn't find it amusing that some 3 bedders had 2 balconies and that 15% of the space of the one bedders were taken up by the balcony. There was a 1281 sq ft penthouse unit though - interesting.

I would expect that Roxy's Dragon Mansion site to undercut SR's price.

Are they releasing more units? When is the dragon mansion site launching?

thanks for the good update spikey!

hmm, 90 out of the 100 units released? not yet released more?

Quote Originally Posted by spikey69
    as of this morning, about 90 units sold

thanks for the good update spikey!

hmm, 90 out of the 100 units released? not yet released more?
    no idea but i know knight frank is outselling DTZ

The park near the railway station may stay as the place may have a makeover to preserve the place as it has historical value.
    The green patch is zoned residential 2.8 plot ratio, so it's going to be high rise. No luck on the area staying green. I agree that the north-west facing units are a safe bet when it comes to views.

View towards the east is fine. Currently towards the ports.

Hmmm// I stick to buying UOL shares.. Cheaper alternative !
    UOL cheong !

Any update on the sales? doesnt look like it's moving beyond 90 units by Sat?

Quote Originally Posted by fairlady04
    Any update on the sales? doesnt look like it's moving beyond 90 units by Sat?
    Seriously this project is selling far into future price.

First those containers have to move. Then tender for new development... Easily 5-10 years. By the times the area is fully transformed, that would be 15-20 years liaw....

Luckily it is freehold... So still have potential if time is not a concern.

about 130 units sold

Quote Originally Posted by Condo Collector
    Seriously this project is selling far into future price.

First those containers have to move. Then tender for new development... Easily 5-10 years. By the times the area is fully transformed, that would be 15-20 years liaw....

Luckily it is freehold... So still have potential if time is not a concern.
    Agreed. The current developer's price has taken into consideration future premiums when the port will be relocated, and the locality as a whole undergoes transformation into a higher-end estate.

Levels above 27 are not launched yet - according to the agent, should be this wed, with prices up to 2500psf.

With prices like this for private housing, Pinnacle may well become the first HDB to fetch >1000psf in 5 years' time.

Quote Originally Posted by valkri
    Agreed. The current developer's price has taken into consideration future premiums when the port will be relocated, and the locality as a whole undergoes transformation into a higher-end estate.

Levels above 27 are not launched yet - according to the agent, should be this wed, with prices up to 2500psf.

With prices like this for private housing, Pinnacle may well become the first HDB to fetch >1000psf in 5 years' time.
    $1000psf = $1.2m for 5 room. Not impossible but very hard. Aint HDB meant for lower incomers? Mah will kena hammered if 5 room is around that price. Then again, it will be quoted again that - you cant afford, go stay in woodlands/sengkang/jurong. FYI, those areas aint cheap either.

Quote Originally Posted by KC76
    $1000psf = $1.2m for 5 room. Not impossible but very hard. Aint HDB meant for lower incomers? Mah will kena hammered if 5 room is around that price. Then again, it will be quoted again that - you cant afford, go stay in woodlands/sengkang/jurong. FYI, those areas aint cheap either.
    For resale HDB market 1.2M is not high, considering the premium nature of pinnacle, and the fact that the household income cap does not apply.

Anyway, back to Spottiswood - has anyone noticed that the wardrobe in the 2-bedder master bedroom is insider a bomb shelter? Is this a first in Singapore - no space in bedroom for wardrobe, put it inside the bomb shelter? Going to be a challenge for the ID to hide the shelter door...

Quote Originally Posted by valkri
    For resale HDB market 1.2M is not high, considering the premium nature of pinnacle, and the fact that the household income cap does not apply.

Anyway, back to Spottiswood - has anyone noticed that the wardrobe in the 2-bedder master bedroom is insider a bomb shelter? Is this a first in Singapore - no space in bedroom for wardrobe, put it inside the bomb shelter? Going to be a challenge for the ID to hide the shelter door...
    This design aint the 1st cos I saw this before. But I feel thats its a dumb design. Imagine, everytime wana take clothes have to move the heavy duty door?

its common for some MM units. the heavy duty door will surely be removed (legally not allowed?)

Quote Originally Posted by KC76
    This design aint the 1st cos I saw this before. But I feel thats its a dumb design. Imagine, everytime wana take clothes have to move the heavy duty door?

its common for some MM units. the heavy duty door will surely be removed (legally not allowed?)
    Removed liao still a household shelter?

Why build a bomb shelter in the first place? Hasn't this requirement been already removed years ago by the authorities?

I thought sometime, not long ago, the garmen said not necessary to provide bomb shelter??

the building plans were probably submitted before the new change again "without bomb shelter" rule. The first time I saw walk in wardrobe = bomb shelter in the bedroom was the Illuminarie @ Devonshire floor plan more than a year ago.

Quote Originally Posted by patricia
    I thought sometime, not long ago, the garmen said not necessary to provide bomb shelter??

some units in lumiere, vida, one amber aso wardrobe inside bomb shelter....

tat silly door can remove but i heard cannot throw it away...lol

that is very true. but logically, the door should not be allowed to be removed. why should they include bomb shelter in the design and allow pple to remove the door and turn it into a walk in WARdrobe? if real war how? wayang only? if wayang only, why force pple to include in design in the first place?

remove already also headache, gotta keep the door somewhere and for MM units, already no space still want to keep the stupid door.

floor space for keeping the door >$6000 .... a high maintenance door!

maybe can put it on the ac ledge.