Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: The Clearwater (D16, 99LH, PidemcoLand)

Default The Clearwater @ Bedok Reservoir View

I have just set up a Facebook page for The Clearwater. Join me for faster updates & listings for The Clearwater.

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Singap...5498777?ref=mf

Any clearwater owners in this forum?

Default The Clearwater (D16, 99LH, PidemcoLand)

Starting an official Clearwater thread to welcome the Reservoir mrt and UWC East!

Address: 4-14 Bedok Reservoir View
    Type of Development : High Rise Condominium
    Tenure: 99 years
    District: 16
    No. of Units: 420
    Year of Completion: 2002
    Developer: Pidemco Land (Clearwater Condominium Pte Ltd)
    Unit sizes:
    Studio: 61 - 63 sq m
    2 bedrooms: 91 sq m
    3 bedrooms: 111 - 143 sq m
    Maisonette: 177 - 178 sq m
    Penthouse: 214 - 231 sq m

The Clearwater is a relatively new development beside Aquarius by the Park and the Bedok Reservoir, a great place for joggers and cyclists. This condominium has a modern architecture with clean, neat interior designs with useful rectangular layouts.
    It is a short drive to the Bedok and Tampines HDB Central and eateries. Residents can take a bus to Tampines Central where Tampines MRT Station and Tampines Shopping Mall is located. Driving to the airport or city is also convenient by using the East Coast Parkway (ECP) or the Pan Island Expressway (PIE).

Hasn't it been launch ? How much is $ psft ?

Yes, launched since 2002.

I like it because of it's high ceilings, squarish layout, and instant rental income

Quote Originally Posted by greenpasture
    Hasn't it been launch ? How much is $ psft ?

UWCSea East

Set on 5.5 hectares (13.5 acres), the UWCSEA East Campus is an L-shaped parcel of land, with good road access bordering Tampines Ave 10, Street 71 and 73.

The Infant School - Phase 1 - will open in August 2010.

The remainder of the campus will open in August 2011.

Source: www.uwcsea.edu.sg

Schedule for opening Tampines Campus

The phased opening dates are:

August 2010

Kindergarten 1 to Grade 1 move from Ang Mo Kio to the new Tampines Infant School. Grades 2 – 6 will remain at the Ang Mo Kio facility for this academic year. The Ang Mo Kio facility will close at the end of the school year (in June 2011), and be handed back to the Singapore Ministry of Education (MOE) when the lease expires.

August 2011
    Grade 2 to Grade 6 will move to Tampines from Ang Mo Kio. They will be joined by intakes of students in Grades 7 to 10. The first boarders will join UWCSEA East in August 2011, with places available for boarding students in Grades 7 to 10.

August 2012
    The first group of students begin the two-year IB Diploma Programme in Grade 11.

August 2013
    The first cohort of students will move in to Grade 12 and at the end of that academic year (May/June 2014) the first students will graduate from UWCSEA East.

Bro, good buy!

Do you know the exact MRT station map? I believe the entry must near to HDB side, so benefit clearwater a lot.

Just curious, how come Aquarius psf is higher the clearwater? i thought CW is slightly newer than AQBP?

Bro McK ... you are really property God of Bedok Reservoir

The station control is at the back of Baywater near the canal. Exit points at WFK as well as near Bedok Res View HDB.

Bro McK ... you are really property God of Bedok Reservoir

The station control is at the back of Baywater near the canal. Exit points at WFK as well as near Bedok Res View HDB.
    so for investment point of view, CW is better than AQ? since it's cheaper, and nearer to MRT exit???

sister, how come suddenly interested in Clearwater?

I don't like balconies or low ceilings, so Clearwater is a logical choice.

There will be an underground link from Reservoir mrt to the exit right outside my unit, so next time my kids can take mrt to casino w/o me having to be chauffeur. krkrkr..

Quote Originally Posted by East Lover
    so for investment point of view, CW is better than AQ? since it's cheaper, and nearer to MRT exit???
    Last edited by McKinnon; 09-03-11 at 11:00.

clearwater 3br is more ex, the 2brs in aqbp are transacting high due to smaller area and lower quantum.

tropica oredi broke 800psf, so clearwater, baywater, and aqbp will hit min 1.1k psf when mrt is up. the waterfront collection will be 1.3k - 1.5k psf.

Quote Originally Posted by McKinnon
    sister, how come suddenly interested in Clearwater?

I don't like balconies or low ceilings, so Clearwater is a logical choice.

There will be an underground link from Reservoir mrt to the exit right outside my unit, so next time my kids can take mrt to casino w/o me having to be chauffeur. krkrkr..

one of my friends want to buy for investment, near MRT. it seems all projects getting higher and higher, so i'm thinking aim at old condo will be a good one, then i search AQ & your CW, and realised AQ is even higher!?

any idea why AQ so hot now?

clearwater 3br is more ex, the 2brs in aqbp are transacting high due to smaller area and lower quantum.

tropica oredi broke 800psf, so clearwater, baywater, and aqbp will hit min 1.1k psf when mrt is up. the waterfront collection will be 1.3k - 1.5k psf.
    i see.

then for investment, 2 br better or 3 br better?

it seems only $100K you can have one more room, why so many ppl crazy for 2 bedder?

both equally good, depends on preference.

the mrt exit is the purple line on the map.

one of my friends want to buy for investment, near MRT. it seems all projects getting higher and higher, so i'm thinking aim at old condo will be a good one, then i search AQ & your CW, and realised AQ is even higher!?

any idea why AQ so hot now?

i think WFI still has 850psf 3br stack 27/28, quantum about 1 mio with partial lake view but west sun so for investment it make sense.

coz psychological quantum is still 1mio.

of coz 3br if you think got meat for capital appreciation, and tenants around the reservoir prefer bigger units.

i see.

then for investment, 2 br better or 3 br better?

it seems only $100K you can have one more room, why so many ppl crazy for 2 bedder?

i think WFI still has 850psf 3br stack 27/28, quantum about 1 mio with partial lake view but west sun so for investment it make sense.
    if instant rental, then only WFW or WFK possible right? what's the PSF now?

the space w/o balcony and with full glass windows is amazing.

my kids oredi chope their respective rooms liao. haha..

the space w/o balcony and with full glass windows is amazing.

my kids oredi chope their respective rooms liao. haha..

how about your Tropica if you move to WF later? rent out or cash out?

prolly keep for kids. i may get another clearwater studio for the mrt play.

how about your Tropica if you move to WF later? rent out or cash out?

wah bang all on bedok reservoir....

if instant rental, then only WFW or WFK possible right? what's the PSF now?
    But rental yield won't be that attractive until MRT is up right so for investment WFI is better.

850psf for stack 27/28 with partial lake view from 5th floor onwards, quantum around 1 million.

May be sold out already, where else can get 850psf for new project, stack 28 has pool view in the 3rd bedroom.

all eggs in one basket? why not cash out and buy other place for investment?

But rental yield won't be that attractive until MRT is up right so for investment WFI is better.

850psf for stack 27/28 with partial lake view from 5th floor onwards, quantum around 1 million.

May be sold out already, where else can get 850psf for new project, stack 28 has pool view in the 3rd bedroom.
    my friends wants instant rental, and have higher rental potential in 7 years

what's the psf now in WFW & WFK? too much units in property guru. lost sense liao :P

i cashed out liao then park around reservoir.

actually is to buy for kids to stay around me next time lah..

if ur fren is interested should start hunting early coz uwc starts full ops this aug, and sellers are firm on prices coz they know mrt coming up.

my schoolmate staying in clearwater is still waiting for a big unit to come into the market since the mrt location was announced, so there is quiet interest in this project.

all eggs in one basket? why not cash out and buy other place for investment?

My neighbour just sold his 5rm flat at 700k. Bot AQBP 3rm at 900k.
    AQBP has very nice landscaping. But CW interior unit more spacious.

AQBP is nice. better than waves

Quote Originally Posted by kEN9170
    My neighbour just sold his 5rm flat at 700k. Bot AQBP 3rm at 900k.
    AQBP has very nice landscaping. But CW interior unit more spacious.

AQBP has enbloc potential in 10y time if market good, ClearWater zero potential.

But the drain facing units or those facing the MSCP of HDB behind cannot touch one.