Page 4 of 17 FirstFirst 12345678914 ... LastLast

Thread: Casa Merah (D16, 99 yr LH, Wing Tai/NTUC)

Default Re: Casa Merah (D16, 99 yr LH, Wing Tai/NTUC)

Quote Originally Posted by baywater
    It all depends on the asking price.
    What roughly the asking price?

baywater Guest

Asking $790psf. Blk 68 stack 35 is one of the prime four blocks to release at the last phase. Burnt wat! Nim peh wu $, li kao peh si mi lan...

Stuck Guest

Wu $ still speculate.... serve you right! It is ppl like you that keeps putting artificial pressure on the prices to go up and put real ppl with real need from owning a house.

UnregĄstered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Dump and run
    Sorry NO takers. Speculators being burned. Dump and run.
    Moron, what about the non-speculators?

UnregĄstered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Stuck
    Wu $ still speculate.... serve you right! It is ppl like you that keeps putting artificial pressure on the prices to go up and put real ppl with real need from owning a house.
    Moron, go back to your Mental Institute. There is no speculator here.

dead dead dead! Guest

Finally the crash is coming!

Gentlemen get ready to pick and choose!

rise rise rise! Guest

Finally the surge is here again!

Gentlemen get ready to fly!

UnregĄstered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by dead dead dead!
    Finally the crash is coming!

Gentlemen get ready to pick and choose!
    Quote Originally Posted by rise rise rise!
    Finally the surge is here again!

Gentlemen get ready to fly!
    You 2 fúckers, go back to your hospital.
    This is a forum for discussion - not for you to post your sick craps!

Unregistered. Guest

Those not interested in buying...is like 'If you dun believe in oral sex, keep your ****ing mouth shut'..

Unregistered. Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Stuck
    You must be a small timer, go play with marbles.. Wu $ then can speculate mah. Bo $ speculate what? Always wasting your time going showflat and act like big timer but never buy arh! Then come here and talk cock sing song. Please la...

Unregistered too Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered.
    You must be a small timer, go play with marbles.. Wu $ then can speculate mah. Bo $ speculate what? Always wasting your time going showflat and act like big timer but never buy arh! Then come here and talk cock sing song. Please la...
    And you are a big timer yourselves? with cash to burn?

7676 Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered too
    And you are a big timer yourselves? with cash to burn?
    think its call cash to transfer.

Hear my friend saying that there are quite a numbers of units going on sale for casah merah.

Thought of getting a unit for my own stay, any idea what is the current asking price? Two months ago I did an enquiry but find price too high at that time

737 Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Unreg

Hear my friend saying that there are quite a numbers of units going on sale for casah merah.

Thought of getting a unit for my own stay, any idea what is the current asking price? Two months ago I did an enquiry but find price too high at that time

since your reason is to buy for stay, any specific reason why u pick this project?

D16 CASA MERAH 60 TANAH MERAH KECHIL AVE 04-17 APT 1,550 $750 17/03/2008 $1,162,500 99 YRS FR 11/07/2006
    D16 CASA MERAH 50 TANAH MERAH KECHIL AVE 11-04 APT 1,389 $601 22/02/2008 $834,240 99 YRS FR 11/07/2006
    D16 CASA MERAH 70 TANAH MERAH KECHIL AVE 08-37 APT 947 $628 04/01/2008 $595,140 99 YRS FR 11/07/2006
    D16 CASA MERAH 50 TANAH MERAH KECHIL AVE 11-04 APT 1,389 $749 28/12/2007 $1,039,900 99 YRS FR 11/07/2006
    D16 CASA MERAH 52 TANAH MERAH KECHIL AVE 04-08 APT 1,227 $708 19/12/2007 $869,000 99 YRS FR 11/07/2006
    D16 CASA MERAH 60 TANAH MERAH KECHIL AVE 02-17 APT 1,550 $720 26/11/2007 $1,116,000 99 YRS FR 11/07/2006
    D16 CASA MERAH 62 TANAH MERAH KECHIL AVE 04-21 APT 1,550 $761 12/11/2007 $1,180,000 99 YRS FR 11/07/2006
    D16 CASA MERAH 70 TANAH MERAH KECHIL AVE 09-37 APT 947 $631 06/11/2007 $597,870 99 YRS FR 11/07/2006
    D16 CASA MERAH 64 TANAH MERAH KECHIL AVE 03-26 APT 947 $676 05/11/2007 $640,000 99 YRS FR 11/07/2006
    D16 CASA MERAH 50 TANAH MERAH KECHIL AVE 07-02 APT 1,356 $715 29/10/2007 $970,000 99 YRS FR 11/07/2006
    D16 CASA MERAH 56 TANAH MERAH KECHIL AVE 04-13 APT 1,216 $730 19/10/2007 $888,000 99 YRS FR 11/07/2006
    D16 CASA MERAH 62 TANAH MERAH KECHIL AVE 06-22 APT 1,259 $663 19/10/2007 $835,120 99 YRS FR 11/07/2006
    D16 CASA MERAH 62 TANAH MERAH KECHIL AVE 08-22 APT 1,259 $745 05/10/2007 $938,000 99 YRS FR 11/07/2006
    D16 CASA MERAH 70 TANAH MERAH KECHIL AVE 08-37 APT 947 $734 29/09/2007 $695,000 99 YRS FR 11/07/2006
    D16 CASA MERAH 72 TANAH MERAH KECHIL AVE 06-41 APT 947 $635 28/09/2007 $601,510 99 YRS FR 11/07/2006
    D16 CASA MERAH 70 TANAH MERAH KECHIL AVE 07-37 APT 947 $697 14/09/2007 $660,000 99 YRS FR 11/07/2006
    D16 CASA MERAH 54 TANAH MERAH KECHIL AVE 10-11 APT 1,238 $629 10/09/2007 $778,050 99 YRS FR 11/07/2006
    D16 CASA MERAH 66 TANAH MERAH KECHIL AVE 05-31 APT 1,216 $605 10/09/2007 $736,200 99 YRS FR 11/07/2006
    D16 CASA MERAH 66 TANAH MERAH KECHIL AVE 03-31 APT 1,216 $650 22/08/2007 $790,400 99 YRS FR 11/07/2006
    D16 CASA MERAH 62 TANAH MERAH KECHIL AVE 06-21 APT 1,572 $770 17/08/2007 $1,210,440 99 YRS FR 11/07/2006
    D16 CASA MERAH 70 TANAH MERAH KECHIL AVE 09-37 APT 947 $697 13/08/2007 $660,000 99 YRS FR 11/07/2006
    D16 CASA MERAH 70 TANAH MERAH KECHIL AVE 11-37 APT 947 $638 07/08/2007 $604,240 99 YRS FR 11/07/2006

Default Casa Merah

It is near my parent's place, that's why. Hmmm, wonder if it is possible to get a 3 room at $650. Friends keep asking me to get condo in simei instead. eg tropical sping

737 Guest

$650psf @ casa merah is not possible at the moment... and wouldnt advise u to take up any there at current rate...

is transport an issue? that'd determine yr range of choices in those localities.. any likelihood to move again the next 10 years? if yes, and no transport issue, look at the cheaper psf and yet relatively more conveniently located ones.. purpose is to minimise downside investment risks..neighbourhood mass market projects sold at those high psf rates can bring woes and regrets later... if u wish to discuss, feel free to skype me @ neelee737

ER Guest

Quote Originally Posted by 737
    $650psf @ casa merah is not possible at the moment... and wouldnt advise u to take up any there at current rate...

is transport an issue? that'd determine yr range of choices in those localities.. any likelihood to move again the next 10 years? if yes, and no transport issue, look at the cheaper psf and yet relatively more conveniently located ones.. purpose is to minimise downside investment risks..neighbourhood mass market projects sold at those high psf rates can bring woes and regrets later... if u wish to discuss, feel free to skype me @ neelee737
    I agree with 737. I almost wanted to buy Casa as well. But the prices asked is simply out of the reality. One big factor is the location, which is just 5 mins to the MRT but the prices asked simply outweight the factor.

Out of patient liao Guest

Quote Originally Posted by ER
    I agree with 737. I almost wanted to buy Casa as well. But the prices asked is simply out of the reality. One big factor is the location, which is just 5 mins to the MRT but the prices asked simply outweight the factor.
    Yesterday Chanel U News said market slow down a lot. but how come the property prices have not started to drop yet?

ER Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Out of patient liao
    Yesterday Chanel U News said market slow down a lot. but how come the property prices have not started to drop yet?
    Perhaps take a gamble and wait till closer to TOP. By then, if market have not recover. These current owners will be forced to lower their asking price to get rid. But buyers unlikely to win big as the IRs and the F1 will fuel the belief, whether real or otherwise, that the demand for houses will still be there. In property market, buying a house will always be a gamble.

Unregistered 0000000 Guest

we have three house, all in east.

Prophet Guest

Perhaps take a gamble and wait till closer to TOP. By then, if market have not recover. These current owners will be forced to lower their asking price to get rid. But buyers unlikely to win big as the IRs and the F1 will fuel the belief, whether real or otherwise, that the demand for houses will still be there. In property market, buying a house will always be a gamble.
    There will be another property hike soon, higher than 2007, just wait and see...

737 Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Prophet
    There will be another property hike soon, higher than 2007, just wait and see...
    what's the basis of yr prohphecy?

Out of patient liao=> remember the bell-shape curve... price dropped wont be that fast... it'll take many months (into years) to pan out the whole thing (eg. the late 90s crisis, property prices hit bottom only around 02/03).. those hoping for a bargain buy must have patience.. maybe when a large majority of new projects top... those with really loose funds seeking to invest may still do so now, with the extra hunting time, bargaining power and the advantage of seeing the finished products and gain from rentals...

What do you all think should be the reasonable price for Casa Merah? Any idea around which qtr of 2009 will the TOP be?

I don't know much on property pricing. However, I do know that the unstable share price and increasing of food/petrol/inflation plays a part in keeping people cautious on spending esp big ticket item.

Because of US sub-prime crisis, many people has started to be more cautious on purchasing over-priced property. We don't want to end up in a situation where we have problem in prepaying our mortage yet we cannot sell the condo because the price offer was way too low.

Casawhat Guest

What do you all think should be the reasonable price for Casa Merah? Any idea around which qtr of 2009 will the TOP be?

I don't know much on property pricing. However, I do know that the unstable share price and increasing of food/petrol/inflation plays a part in keeping people cautious on spending esp big ticket item.

Because of US sub-prime crisis, many people has started to be more cautious on purchasing over-priced property. We don't want to end up in a situation where we have problem in prepaying our mortage yet we cannot sell the condo because the price offer was way too low.
    You want to pay money to buy the casawhatever... you know when this place had a preview it sold at like 600 lower plus per sq feet now these people asking for 700 Plus. Just go property guru.com and check you will see everyday there are so many units... TOP is like perhaps in August 09 lor or maybe Sept so sure third quater. If all of them cant sell dont you think they will start to dump.... Have patience anyways you cant have any rental income or anything so not losing anything.

ER Guest

For a typical unit about 1,000 sq. A reasonable price I will pay now is about $650 psf. Other than the privity to MRT, there is nothing else i will consider very great...

Quote Originally Posted by Casawhat
    You want to pay money to buy the casawhatever... you know when this place had a preview it sold at like 600 lower plus per sq feet now these people asking for 700 Plus. Just go property guru.com and check you will see everyday there are so many units... TOP is like perhaps in August 09 lor or maybe Sept so sure third quater. If all of them cant sell dont you think they will start to dump.... Have patience anyways you cant have any rental income or anything so not losing anything.
    Thanks for advise. Current asking price is way too high for me. shall buy only if price is range from 600 to 650 psf.

FutureResident Guest

Only the first few phases launched are 600+psf. Some prime blocks like blk 60,68,70,72(Depending on stacks also) are released at the last phase averaging $700+ psf. So don't get your facts wrong. Unless you get a desperate seller who owes loan shark money, you will never be able to buy it at $600psf (Negative equity ???) So those good stacks asking for $750-$780 after minusing stamp duty, I reckon they will earn about max $30k-$50k. That's all.

FutureResident Guest

There are too many, what we called 'Retail Buyer' out there now. Property cooling period, dun buy, when market pick up, then start to join queue and buy, how to make money!!!! Casa Merah prime block has bank indicative valuation now at $1.05mil for a 3bdrm 1227sqft at Block 68. However, seller only asking about $950k.

Those praying for market to drop further may be disappointed as news that gov't has cancelled many land sales 3 days ago in Business Times shows that our gov't acknowledge the fact the property price has dropped since the peak of 07'. And will like to maintain the current price level now. So any positive sentiments will only drive the price up North from now onwards. That's my bet. So is it time to buy now where the seller is still in the panic mood? You decide. But dun wait to long for the sentiments to pick up....

Is the price coming down a little. I went to property guru, some of the 1,227 (3 rm) unit are asking for around 850K

Some told me to hold the purchase till TOP, hoping will have a better deal.

ER Guest

Is the price coming down a little. I went to property guru, some of the 1,227 (3 rm) unit are asking for around 850K

Some told me to hold the purchase till TOP, hoping will have a better deal.
    Yeah... but don't forget many buyers are also waiting just like yourself ... so in fact the price will go up close to TOP.