Thread: Landed properties in Iskandar, Johor

Default Landed properties in Iskandar, Johor

Hi! I have always wondered if the houses in the Iskandar region are worth buying. They cost just around SGD $300k. Any views, please?

http://www.asiaone.com/Business/My+M...12-191271.html

mostly bought my singaporeans and non citizens. If you want to invest in Malaysia Property, KL still got some hope. Otherwise, buy MM units in SG.

dare to buy meh....

The house will disappear before you know it.

Until they get their security issue resolved, it's not going to work....

mostly bought my singaporeans and non citizens. If you want to invest in Malaysia Property, KL still got some hope. Otherwise, buy MM units in SG.
    Seriously... S$300k MM you can't get no more in SG...

$500k+ for a MM unit in Singapore really makes no sense at all

I too was scouting for a landed prop in islander and nearby areas but I am very glad I didn't invest my money there. The day I was going to view some props, we parked the car right n front of a spa. Within an hour, we returned only to see my car smashed and things stolen!

The police investigation was the second headache.

I am determined not to buy any props there. KL and Penang would be better.

Maybe I was unlucky. Good luck to you.

jb properties are dangerous buys

high risk low gain

JB is like Mexico in the US. Go there for cheap shopping thrills and leisure is ok. Stay there? No way! Unless you heavily insure your assets.

JB has not changed much 20 yrs ago as compared to now. Social security is still a no no factor to any property investor.

Quote Originally Posted by Blue
    JB has not changed much 20 yrs ago as compared to now. Social security is still a no no factor to any property investor.
    JB is only getting worse.....

i actually dun like the idea of having mrt to JB leh....promote crime scene here leh...especially northern areas ....