Page 7 of 15 FirstFirst ... 23456789101112 ... LastLast

Thread: Nin Residences (D13 99LH 219-units)

You sound like a frustrated resident from the words of your reply. Pls do not get me wrong. I have no special interest in Nin and will not buy it. Neither am I interested in the other condos across the upper serangoon road.
    Yup - i was a frustrated resident in sennett estate, especially in the early mornings and especially when lichi ave, pheng gheck and wan tho are all only one lane each way roads. Really a pain when drivers along the road park outside your house or don't even allow u to drive out.

Quote Originally Posted by spikey69
    Yup - i was a frustrated resident in sennett estate, especially in the early mornings and especially when lichi ave, pheng gheck and wan tho are all only one lane each way roads. Really a pain when drivers along the road park outside your house or don't even allow u to drive out.
    i can understand....dun nid to give face one la...call cisco(they r quite prompt...i guess comm based??)

Road widening along pheng gheck ave.

http://www.ura.gov.sg/sales/UppSGNPG...gave-LP_CP.pdf

Quote Originally Posted by kings
    Road widening along pheng gheck ave.

http://www.ura.gov.sg/sales/UppSGNPG...gave-LP_CP.pdf
    good link but it remains a Category 5 road, with the same width - same as Wan Tho - which means same problems i.e. jams. You should read your link properly

this link defines how road categories are defined

http://www.lta.gov.sg/dbc/road_line_...tory_notes.htm

i can understand....dun nid to give face one la...call cisco(they r quite prompt...i guess comm based??)
    how to call cisco when the recalcitrants are a car rental company? they park in one line outside the house...all with hazard lights...when cisco comes, they say sorry, then all the people from the company (which operates from a rented house) come out and move the cars until cisco disappears.

Went to take a look, no price reduction at all.
    #02-03 474sqft 650k
    #14-15 474sqft 691k
    #08-14 527sqft 730k
    #05-12 850sqft 1012k

Went to take a look, no price reduction at all.
    #02-03 474sqft 650k
    #14-15 474sqft 691k
    #08-14 527sqft 730k
    #05-12 850sqft 1012k
    the one u just sold at 8wood not too far off from their price in psf wise...

but bigger units in 8wood and any other projects in the vicinity not even smelling 1.1kpsf

Thumbs up Unbelievable

NIN RESIDENCE PHENG GECK AVENUE Apartment 688,000 484 Strata 1,420 Dec-10

can buy the cheapest freehold unit at spottiswoode 18 liao.

Quote Originally Posted by kings
    NIN RESIDENCE PHENG GECK AVENUE Apartment 688,000 484 Strata 1,420 Dec-10

the one u just sold at 8wood not too far off from their price in psf wise...

but bigger units in 8wood and any other projects in the vicinity not even smelling 1.1kpsf
    Smell nice

1 Leicester Road #15-09 $1103 1152 $1270k 23 Sep 10

Quote Originally Posted by scsc
    Smell nice

1 Leicester Road #15-09 $1103 1152 $1270k 23 Sep 10
    yee haaa!!!! go potong pasir go....go woodleigh mrt go!

This whole place will move. Look forward to the reveal of the plan for the site at the cemetary.
    yee haaa!!!! go potong pasir go....go woodleigh mrt go!

Earmarked for HDB residential units according to master plan. Gahmen build MRT station there in anticipation of increase in human traffic. I would rather see it left untouched as park or developed into recreational centre.

Saw their advertisement on yesterday's paper with "chinese new year specials" any idea what are they offering?

i think that they are doing some pushing of sales...they must be wondering why spottiswoode r and 18, canberra residences can take off like rockets but they still languishing...

How many % sold to date?

there are too many projects in these area. All buyers interest soaked up and new buyers not so ready yet.

Still got 60pc available but mostly mm sold

latest transacted at $1451 psf! huat ah!

how many units u bot ?

You're right - Nin has more choices of jammed roads...lichi, wan tho and pheng gheck are all subsidiary roads leading to major roads (lichi to aljunied, pheng gheck to macpherson, wan tho to upp serangoon). All these subsidiary roads are jammed in the morning as well...I've tried them daily over the last few years during all hours of the day.
    Its true the single lanes of wan tho and pheng gheck are jammed in the morning as well as evening because alot of cars coming from Joo Seng/Kampong Ampat Industrial will go thru here to link to the main roads

how to call cisco when the recalcitrants are a car rental company? they park in one line outside the house...all with hazard lights...when cisco comes, they say sorry, then all the people from the company (which operates from a rented house) come out and move the cars until cisco disappears.
    yes I also noticed quite afew houses there are for commercial usage (is it legal?) Haiyo especially near Cedar Primary School that lane really jam with cars during b4 and after school hours!

Quote Originally Posted by novel
    yes I also noticed quite afew houses there are for commercial usage (is it legal?) Haiyo especially near Cedar Primary School that lane really jam with cars during b4 and after school hours!
    donno whether legal or not...that lichi ave traffic is really crazy. U live there?

nope but my supplier is at Kampong Ampat so I will drive past these lanes to go there

see from paper there are a few developers started to give discounts? 3%? Is this true? Anyone know is there discounts given for NIN project as well?

Yup, was there after lunch and besides the 3% Cash TOP Rebate, this weekend offer also comes with Fridge & Washing Machine.

Would this be the start of a price war?

How much can fridge and washing machine or even a dryer cost? 2-3k?It is more important to get a good unit with good facing in a good project.
    Quote Originally Posted by sleek
    Yup, was there after lunch and besides the 3% Cash TOP Rebate, this weekend offer also comes with Fridge & Washing Machine.

How much can fridge and washing machine or even a dryer cost? 2-3k?It is more important to get a good unit with good facing in a good project.
    those freebies works wonders for ah soo and ah lau....

Another site going to be on sale soon in front of potong pasir mrt.
    those freebies works wonders for ah soo and ah lau....