Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast

Thread: NEX - so big but why walk-ways so small?

hiyo all

User Info Menu

Default NEX - so big but why walk-ways so small?

I don't know about you guys but my 2 visits to NEX were not particularly pleasant. While the number and variety of stores were pretty interesting, I find the shopping experience not very pleasant becos of the narrow walk-ways. The irony is that the whole place is so big I'm sure the developer could have provided bigger walk-ways. I'm not an expert but my layman eyes tell me a little design change to widen the walk-ways is achievable.
    I don't think it's due to the crowd as the number of shoppers were just normal.
    hungry eat sleepy sleep

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by acidic.straw
    I don't know about you guys but my 2 visits to NEX were not particularly pleasant. While the number and variety of stores were pretty interesting, I find the shopping experience not very pleasant becos of the narrow walk-ways. The irony is that the whole place is so big I'm sure the developer could have provided bigger walk-ways. I'm not an expert but my layman eyes tell me a little design change to widen the walk-ways is achievable.
    I don't think it's due to the crowd as the number of shoppers were just normal.
    Simple. Walkways does not provide rental income compared to shop spaces.

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by KC76
    Simple. Walkways does not provide rental income compared to shop spaces.
    Simple. widen the walkway then install "ERP" gantry

Bricks & Mortar

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by scsc
    Simple. widen the walkway then install "ERP" gantry