Page 13 of 15 FirstFirst ... 389101112131415 LastLast

Thread: Spottiswoode 18 by RL Developments, Freehold, District 2

My friend bought yew tee 5room 5yrs ago at 160k. Rent out 2.2k. 16.5% gross yield!!!

he is working in dubai at the moment. he said not keen to buy anything as prices are too high leh.

Ur friend is not the average upgrader is he the one buying a sentosa house with the hdb address?

Bridging loan, very very seldom pl do one lah. The more common one I think is sell 1st then rent a while then buy.

definitely correct leh. but its one of those which govt announced "sale of leftover flats in matured estate". i think there was a one-off sale at that time? that was when he bought it.

You remember correctly or not? My friend bought sengkang 5 rm new flat still pay $240k around 2004 & bukit batok cheaper than sengkang? Doesn't seem likely.

oh...the road name is bukit batok but its closer to bukit gombak mrt (5mins walk. i think blk 3xx or something, brand new flat in 2004). sorry if i misled anyone to think its beside westmall hee.

Quote Originally Posted by jitkiat
    At that time 5r Yew Tee far from MRT already $240k, Bukit Batok if close to MRT high floor probably 300k.

Anyway, those who bought Pinnacle @ Duxton first phase are the most lucky family ... no doubt about that.

Quote Originally Posted by shauntanzs
    My friend bought yew tee 5room 5yrs ago at 160k. Rent out 2.2k. 16.5% gross yield!!!
    yew tee at 2.2k? your friend sublet to how many people??

Off track Liao.

Landed once cost 20k

Hdb once cost 20k....

Now 10 sqf cost 20k n more, for CCR

just checked the hdb prices. i anyhow humtum 575k really so close . 2 units sold at 580k in dec 2010. the street name is bukit batok west ave 5. i just asked my friend again, he confirmed he bought at 230k leh at that big govt sale.

My fren 6yrs ago bot an EA at jurong west near joo smthing new mrt extn for less den 200k.... Nobody want it tat time... Still got many empty unit left to choose.... Immediate occupation smmore.... Tats how fast things changed.... Guess wat the price now... Hehe

it's joo koon right? when they first added the station, i was still thinking, where the heck is that station, then i realised they added the extension.

After the good response, is SW18 still a good buy?

gotta check what are the units left and at what price.

Quote Originally Posted by propertychap

Just PM RS, that dog working for the exclusive agency and he should provide you the details.

gotta check what are the units left and at what price.

better buy den spw R

it's joo koon right? when they first added the station, i was still thinking, where the heck is that station, then i realised they added the extension.
    ya joo koon...jus check the map, my fren's plc near pioneer MRT and not joo koon(no HDB there...LOL)

EA over there cost about 560k....TOP liao still got units empty....now...5xxk...haha...always expect the unexpected....mabe tats y centris can hit 9xxpsf...HDB prices over there appreciate alot

Jurong's been a real dark horse this round.

If holding period is 5 years and quantum 700-800k, then I guess one has to consider SW18 MM near city center not near MRT vs spacious units further away from city center but near existing/future MRT. And looking at the rental at The Sail for the 1-bedders double the size, I'm still not convinced these MMs are good buys, esp when most new launches are gg to be MM in CCR/RCR going forward to maximise PSF, i.e. a large supply of MM will come on board. If future immigrants are those middle-management type, maybe demand will be there. But if future immigrants are the management level with family etc, then these MMs might be left empty. Anyway, the low quantum sure is the main attraction.

Spottiswoode18 = how many stars hotel rooms?

5* Hotel81 wannabe?

Spottiswoode18 = how many stars hotel rooms?

i have a feeling when these MM units near town starts to TOP, owners will be into the short-term rental market and long term. Tenant profile will be two groups:

1) those who want to spend their week long vacation in a condo near town rather than in a hotel in town

2) single expats who get rental allowances from company

i have a feeling when these MM units near town starts to TOP, owners will be into the short-term rental market and long term. Tenant profile will be two groups:

1) those who want to spend their week long vacation in a condo near town rather than in a hotel in town

- not good, might as well stay in MBS... so shiok and got buffet,

2) single expats who get rental allowances from company
    - Why must they sequeeze there? at least 2 bedders lah.

Losing steam so fast?

政府新一轮的房市降温措施出炉已近一个星期,一些新私宅的销售开始放慢脚步。

前天开始预售的前龙门大厦(Dragon Mansion)原址所发展的新私宅项目Spottiswoode 18,在预售首日卖出170个单位后,昨天仅售出10个。

Spottiswoode 18是降温措施上星期四傍晚宣布后,房市所推出的首个新私宅项目,其获得的反应普遍被认为具指标性。

这个项目共有251个单位,其中有为数不少的小型单位,最小的387平方英尺一卧房式单位售价从68万8000元起跳,合每平方英尺1780元。

市场传言,这个项目自几个星期前就已开始收集空白支票。

发展商乐斯太平洋(Roxy Pacific)控股集团执行主席张丰霖接受本报访问时指出,两三个星期前已展开预先行销活动,而示范单位和模型上周末兴建好,但直到前天才为买家提供购买意向书(option to purchase,简称OTP)。

张丰霖承认,降温措施多少影响了项目的销售情况,使一些买家改变心意。

张丰霖说:“若没有新降温措施,(这个项目)现在应已完全卖光。”

Didn't know everyone in the forum reads chinese. Except my standard is stuck at pri 3. Someone summarise in eng leh haha.

lazy...just the important point: just 10 sold on wed vs 170 on tues first day and tat roxy boss kao bei that if not for measures all sold out liao.

Quote Originally Posted by jencrs
    Didn't know everyone in the forum reads chinese. Except my standard is stuck at pri 3. Someone summarise in eng leh haha.

lazy...
    haha guilty as charged.

i saw the price list

e.g. #30
    stack 02,03, 387sqft, $2294psf
    stack 05,06,07, 387sqft, $2364 psf
    stack 04, 657sqft, $2274psf
    stack 09, 635sqft, $2338psf

and these are discounted preview price lol

i saw the price list

e.g. #30
    stack 02,03, 387sqft, $2294psf
    stack 05,06,07, 387sqft, $2364 psf
    stack 04, 657sqft, $2274psf
    stack 09, 635sqft, $2338psf

and these are discounted preview price lol
    Somemore only temp view.... Lol

It's over 80% sold

Was it very hard to get a unit at SW18 on the preview day?

quite a few return units when I was there 2 weeks ago.

Seem quite quiet here, wonder how's sales....like interest fizzle out slowly