Page 6 of 15 FirstFirst ... 234567891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Spottiswoode 18 by RL Developments, Freehold, District 2

Quote Originally Posted by bullman
    Aiyoh Richard boy, relax buddy. There is no need for me to explain myself. Tomorrow morning at 9am, when price comes out, you will know liao lor.

If its launched at 680-690k , then my cheque would be void, and I would have wasted a cheque and lose credibility here(which I have zero currently).
    Thanks & good luck.......

well, BT not agent mah. so to them 7xxk = 700k and 6xxk = 600k.

they dunno usually it means 699 and 799.

Quote Originally Posted by richardsng_era
    I agree on your first point on BT.

Aiyoh Richard boy, relax buddy. There is no need for me to explain myself. Tomorrow morning at 9am, when price comes out, you will know liao lor.

If its launched at 680-690k , then my cheque would be void, and I would have wasted a cheque and lose credibility here(which I have zero currently).
    nid how many units ...3 at one go?

but hor...really hard to accept the 38xsqft layout leh...600k surely looks tempting though....park abit there...i tink harmless rite...

last time i missed out altez.(too late to reserve a unit)...sian 1 lor...den later on 76shenton aso miss(nid to buy 3 units)...hahahaa

nid how many units ...3 at one go?

but hor...really hard to accept the 38xsqft layout leh...600k surely looks tempting though....park abit there...i tink harmless rite...

last time i missed out altez.(too late to reserve a unit)...sian 1 lor...den later on 76shenton aso miss(nid to buy 3 units)...hahahaa
    I guess it should be 3 or 4 units. I agree the layout sucks. But if the price is good....

Anyway, as the good agent has clarified, there would not be such a deal. I would have wasted my cheque. I am willing to go up to 650-660k though.

Altez miss deal no need ai wan la. Still have sky suites@Anson to make up for it.

I guess it should be 3 or 4 units. I agree the layout sucks. But if the price is good....

Anyway, as the good agent has clarified, there would not be such a deal. I would have wasted my cheque. I am willing to go up to 650-660k though.

Altez miss deal no need ai wan la. Still have sky suites@Anson to make up for it.
    i gian those altez low flr 1bedder units facing icon's pool leh....on hindsight, oredi made some paper gains or flipped long time ago liao....psf ard 16xxpsf....my agt lah....sms me so late tat time....rushed down to see, left lousy facing

this allgreen gg towards MM route liao....sian 1/2 lor

i gian those altez low flr 1bedder units facing icon's pool leh....on hindsight, oredi made some paper gains or flipped long time ago liao....psf ard 16xxpsf....my agt lah....sms me so late tat time....rushed down to see, left lousy facing

this allgreen gg towards MM route liao....sian 1/2 lor
    Same thoughts exactly, I was in the middle of an extended holiday when they did the preview that time.

Anyone reckon there will be a heated balloting tmr for SW 18?
    Altez seems a good project but price has gone up so much

Quote Originally Posted by propertychap
    Anyone reckon there will be a heated balloting tmr for SW 18?
    Altez seems a good project but price has gone up so much
    altez how much now? which floor?

u can check caveats mah....some low flr units r flipped for about 300-400psf profit

i mean developer price, released until which floor

Default BT and bullman forced roxy to clarify hehehe

RESPONSE TO BUSINESS TIMES REPORT
    Roxy-Pacific Holdings Limited (“Roxy-Pacific” or “the Group”) refers to the article
    “Developers offer price cuts, discounts on new projects” (Business Times, January 17,
    2011).
    The Group wishes to state categorically that none of the units for Spottiswoode 18
    start from the lower price range of S$600,000 as stated in the aforesaid article. The
    price list is being finalised ahead of the soft launch of the 251-unit prime property
    tomorrow, January 18, 2011.
    Huttons Asia Pte Ltd has been appointed by Roxy-Pacific as their sole marketing
    agent.
    Roxy-Pacific will release further information in due course as and when required, in
    accordance with the SGX-ST Listing Rules.
    By Order of the Board
    Koh Seng Geok
    Foo Soon Soo
    Company Secretaries
    17 January 2011

Roxy-Pacific Holdings Limited (“Roxy-Pacific” or “the Group”) refers to the article

“Developers offer price cuts, discounts on new projects” (Business Times, January 17,
    2011).
    The Group wishes to state categorically that none of the units for Spottiswoode 18
    start from the lower price range of S$600,000 as stated in the aforesaid article. The
    price list is being finalised ahead of the soft launch of the 251-unit prime property
    agent.
    Roxy-Pacific will release further information in due course as and when required, in
    By Order of the Board
    Koh Seng Geok
    Foo Soon Soo
    Company Secretaries
    17 January 2011
    yeah...i was JUST told by agts tat its gona be higher end of 6xxk....expecting 680k++

Anyone here contemplating to get a unit for SW 18?
    I am wondering if it is a good deal if it is at 680K++?

680k is a fair price when compared to the one next door. Same psf but much lower quantum. I bet will be gone before u know it.

i still think it is a good deal only if you are willing to hold 4 years and 1 day.

where exactly is it location bro ?

near Dragon mansion ?

it IS dragon mansion bro

if during the 4yrs 1day, the interest spiked..

even if u can hold, but dont be surprised ur neighbour might do a firesale.

worse if the islandwide doing the same thingy

yes. dragon mansion is adjoining it directly north of it.

if i m not wrong, this land was part of dragon mansion too. is it coz there is dragon mansion I and dragon mansion II? anyone know the history?

near Dragon mansion ?

Guess I was taken for a ride and misled the crowd here. My bad.

But OMG, look at the speed of response from the developer. This shows one thing for sure: they are watching here

Guess I was taken for a ride and misled the crowd here. My bad.

But OMG, look at the speed of response from the developer. This shows one thing for sure: they are watching here
    CEA shld also be watching at these agents who are misrepresenting and spreading false info

yes. dragon mansion is adjoining it directly north of it.

if i m not wrong, this land was part of dragon mansion too. is it coz there is dragon mansion I and dragon mansion II? anyone know the history?
    They decide to cut dragon mansion into 2 plots

goodness.. means more mm units to come
    totally spoil the location

or could it be other dragon mansion refused to sell?

yah area spoilt

goodness.. means more mm units to come
    totally spoil the location

or could it be other dragon mansion refused to sell?

yah area spoilt
    nope..was told developer cut into 2....chop unit sizes liao ...now chop land!!

mabe agt richard can confirm?
    Last edited by devilplate; 17-01-11 at 16:05.

is it? but i think there was still dragon mansion caveat lodged after the en-bloc of the Spott 18 part of "dragon mansion" caveat lodged leh. can't remember liao. more than a year ago already. yah, maybe agent richard will know better.

nope..was told developer cut into 2....chop unit sizes liao ...now chop land!!

mabe agt richard can confirm?

6xxk Buy or not to buy...hrmmm....

2011).
    agent.
    By Order of the Board
    Koh Seng Geok
    Foo Soon Soo
    Company Secretaries
    17 January 2011
    This proves to show that Business Times did not even bother to find out the meaning of $6xxk or $7xxk. Just write & approve based on groundless conclusion. Really disappointing for the main business paper of Singapore.

Any idea what will happen to that forested area south of this development?

6xxk Buy or not to buy...hrmmm....
    You are welcome to come down to the show flat at Dragon Mansion Blk 18. Just approach any Huttons agent & we would be glad to help you. Hope to see you.