Page 16 of 26 FirstFirst ... 61112131415161718192021 ... LastLast

Thread: Regent Heights quite impressive

lots of greenery in a small estate, lots of amenities around and bukit timah shopping belt also a short distance away.

What's the attraction of bb? That's making people wanting to rent there?

i guess is jurong island and close proximity to greenery...

You don't know or is a sarcastic question?
    Actually the answer is Regulators already bought property RH in bukit batok. If not, BB is PRCs & parapoonxxxx cheapskates town!

Fellow forumers, you can see for yourself why someone is called a mongrel, nobody bother about him yet he come into a thread to entertain himself with his nonsense. I think we should all ignore this dog

Of course no complaints because i cant even be bothered, seriously. Yawn.

Not everyone likes every condo and it is really individual preference. My investment perspective is probably very different from others, but i am happy with the gains from my property portfolio so far. If JLD is going to bring up RH in the next couple of years, so be it, if it doesn't, i will just let it be as well. Nothing to argue over brick and mortar, so long as one can make money from whichever property, why complain?

Strange you mention you can't be bothered about making money in response to my question I take it that you don't invest in property
    Quote Originally Posted by nobrainer32007
    Of course no complaints because i cant even be bothered, seriously. Yawn.

I like you because you are so simple. Simple minded.

Seriously cant be bothered.

Yawn.

Bye

Strange you mention you can't be bothered about making money in response to my question I take it that you don't invest in property

Educating some people who are incapable of learning is like throwing pearls to swines. The mongrel's intention is to wreck the thread, not to share
    Still doesn't change the fact that earth stations are nearer to Bukit Timah and Caldecott than Bukit Batok. As for towers on hills that hold mobile earth stations like Fort Canning/Bukit timah Hill that give u mobile phone signal, they are harmless unless u want to stop using handphone. It's technology - either you live with it or you go to another country without it. And with these new technology, you realise people are living longer than say 100 years ago. Life expectancy is already so high in SG.

if my simple mind can make me a millionaire in my early thirties, then I presume you must be a billionaire by now with your sophisticated mind.care to share What substance you are made of rather than resorting to one linger attacks?
    Quote Originally Posted by nobrainwhater32007

Yawn.

Bye

if my simple mind can make me a millionaire in my early thirties, then I presume you must be a billionaire by now with your sophisticated mind.care to share What substance you are made of rather than resorting to one linger attacks?
    Quote Originally Posted by nobrainwhater32007

Yawn.

Bye

Getting smarter.

A millionaire in early 30s. Clap clap.

Yawn.

Bye.

Oh I remember, weren't you the one who said you bought an MM in D9 with rental yield of 4.5% and waiting for firesale to buy another property in the prime area? maybe you can share your sophisticated mickey mouse property investment knowledge with us and why where you bought your MM unit. The only D9 I can think of with MM offering 4.5% rental yield is in mackenzie or mount sophia area.
    Quote Originally Posted by nobrainer32007

Yawn.

Bye

I almost forgot, people who are going to move into a mickey mouse apartment aren't supposed to think big, otherwise things will not fit in. I take it that this is all the depth that we can get with your level of sophistication.

By the way, you conveniently forget to mention those BIG BIG TRANSMISSION TOWERS towers on top of Bukit Batok Nature Park. When I passed by there, it gives me a very scary feeling. Handphone is harmful if you don't know how to use it harmlessly. There are always ways to reduce the risk to minimal effect. Only when you think there is no risk then that is when they harms you the most! We have yet to see that long-term effects or we are seeing but no scientific data to pin point yet. Regardless of how, avoid being near those big big transmission towers and broadcast satellite dishes like a plague is the safest!

Still doesn't change the fact that earth stations are nearer to Bukit Timah and Caldecott than Bukit Batok. As for towers on hills that hold mobile earth stations like Fort Canning/Bukit timah Hill that give u mobile phone signal, they are harmless unless u want to stop using handphone. It's technology - either you live with it or you go to another country without it. And with these new technology, you realise people are living longer than say 100 years ago. Life expectancy is already so high in SG.

Wah! D9 also can have rental yield of 4.5%! Good job finding such deal! So who say only OCR mass market properties can get 4.5%? It is just a matter of estate specific. Many of these OCR high yields are because of renting out on per room basis?

Oh I remember, weren't you the one who said you bought an MM in D9 with rental yield of 4.5% and waiting for firesale to buy another property in the prime area? maybe you can share your sophisticated mickey mouse property investment knowledge with us and why where you bought your MM unit. The only D9 I can think of with MM offering 4.5% rental yield is in mackenzie or mount sophia area.
    Last edited by teddybear; 08-02-11 at 07:22.

Ding Ding! Round 2709346 - Teddy vs Regulator!

Fight!!

You don't know or is a sarcastic question?
    Actually the answer is Regulators already bought property RH in bukit batok. If not, BB is PRCs & parapoonxxxx cheapskates town!

i really dont

in fact i m not even familiar with BB area

Ok, I thought you asking a sarcastic question. I also ask the same question but because I know the area. I am always scouting around for bargain and I had taken a hard-look at Bukit Batok / HillView / Upper Bukit Timah area in view of their cheap absolute prices but yet cannot find any real bargain (bargain not in terms of absolute price but in terms of what I foresee as potential price appreciation in percentage terms over the long term). My another even bigger concern are all those transmission towers in that area on Bukit Batok Nature Park, Bukit Timah Hill, plus the persistent night-marish traffic jams.

i really dont

in fact i m not even familiar with BB area

Ok, I thought you asking a sarcastic question. I also ask the same question but because I know the area. I am always scouting around for bargain and I had taken a hard-look at Bukit Batok / HillView / Upper Bukit Timah area in view of their cheap absolute prices but yet cannot find any real bargain (bargain not in terms of absolute price but in terms of what I foresee as potential price appreciation in percentage terms over the long term). My another even bigger concern are all those transmission towers in that area on Bukit Batok Nature Park, Bukit Timah Hill, plus the persistent night-marish traffic jams.
    LOL Teddy you can really talk down anywhere (you must be a lawyer). If so then Devonshire (CCR) and Estuary buyers are crazy to buy their homes next to transmission towers right?

I do not think there will be health hazards just maybe not so good from a fengshui point of view...

My friend, a PhD holder specializing in radio wave, tell me to avoid those transmission towers for safety sake over long-term. What you are saying about "not health hazard" is what you "think"/"believe" or you can "certify"? You talk as though you can certify that it is totally safe. Wonder what credential you have higher than PhD in radio wave to "certify" and make me believe you more than my PhD friend?

LOL Teddy you can really talk down anywhere (you must be a lawyer). If so then Devonshire (CCR) and Estuary buyers are crazy to buy their homes next to transmission towers right?

I do not think there will be health hazards just maybe not so good from a fengshui point of view...

give us the name of your phd friend and which organisation he work for since you say he specialises in radiowaves. He works for mediacorp or hsa? You are the biggest crap talker in this forum so I think only people who suffer permanent head damage (phd) will believe what a crass like you say
    My friend, a PhD holder specializing in radio wave, tell me to avoid those transmission towers for safety sake over long-term. What you are saying about "not health hazard" is what you "think"/"believe" or you can "certify"? You talk as though you can certify that it is totally safe. Wonder what credential you have higher than PhD in radio wave to "certify" and make me believe you more than my PhD friend?

No point wasting brain cells trying to explain about radiowaves to someone with such low level of intelligence.

One more thing, I think maybe you should also tell us which cock and bull schools you come from as I can scold your science teachers for not imparting the right knowledge to you.....or wait a minute, perhaps you dropped out of school and became a delinquent...lol
    By the way, you conveniently forget to mention those BIG BIG TRANSMISSION TOWERS towers on top of Bukit Batok Nature Park. When I passed by there, it gives me a very scary feeling. Handphone is harmful if you don't know how to use it harmlessly. There are always ways to reduce the risk to minimal effect. Only when you think there is no risk then that is when they harms you the most! We have yet to see that long-term effects or we are seeing but no scientific data to pin point yet. Regardless of how, avoid being near those big big transmission towers and broadcast satellite dishes like a plague is the safest!

Don't talk non-sense lah. Give you name? Why not you give us your name and tell us what credential you have to discredit opinion from a person with PhD in radio waves? You are the "inventor" of radio waves?

give us the name of your phd friend and which organisation he work for since you say he specialises in radiowaves. He works for mediacorp or hsa? You are the biggest crap talker in this forum so I think only people who suffer permanent head damage (phd) will believe what a crass like you say

suddenly got PHD fren stories coming out....tats funny

grow our own organic food better....dun eat outside food...their plates, utensils, food, vege duno got wash anot....hahaha

dun use mobile phones....ops...everywhr got radiowaves....EM waves...how to siam?? hahahaha

i am not very sure abt the rental rate at BB but I can CONFIRMED that, there is a huge demand now as supply is less than demand. Many tenants called agent for specific units eg. 3 bdroom , there is just no one is renting anything out now. So if u see one available , u better snap.

i am not surprise rental is 3k at wm coz virtually, there is very few ppl wld rent their units out esp. those green blocks.

Even Gombak also have similar problem.
    HI, I think the rental market in the whole west is up ...this trend is even obvious after the garmen policy out. north condo such as north oak and woodsvale also experience rental demand and increase as mentioned by other forumers, warren and northvale previously can rent only less than 3k can now rent 3K plus liao(after 2009 till now, after 2014, dont know, maybe go down again to last time 2k plus only)...the highest rental in the JLD area is condo near lake side MRT, Jurong east and Boon lay mrt... 2room 3k and 3 room 3.5K ..

You quote some authority you must tell us the source, right? I thought you always talk to people about talking with proof? Anyway, I am not surprised, coming from a liar and number #1 crap talker in this forum [QUOTE teddybear]Don't talk non-sense lah. Give you name? Why not you give us your name nd tell us what credential you have to discredit opinion from a person with PhD in radio waves? You are the "inventor" of radio waves? [/QUOTE]

HI, I think the rental market in the whole west is up ...this trend is even obvious after the garmen policy out.
    not only west ....

ou quote some authority you must tell us the source, right? I thought you always talk to people about talking with proof? Anyway, I am not surprised, coming from a liar and number #1 crap talker in this forum

Don't talk non-sense lah. Give you name? Why not you give us your name and tell us what credential you have to discredit opinion from a person with PhD in radio waves? You are the "inventor" of radio waves?

Wah you are a smart and young millionaire!

Ok i lose you win, your 99 yr leasehold HUGE REGENT HIDE very impressive indeed.