Page 160 of 160 FirstFirst ... 130135140145150155156157158159160
Results 4,771 to 4,794 of 4794

Thread: Property market sentiments 2011

yeah TOP liao mah. BUT after dec 8 maybe just part of the history books. hahahahahaha.

I was looking at Scotts square:

SCOTTS SQUARE SCOTTS ROAD Wheelock Properties (Singapore) Ltd Non-Landed CCR 338 263 263 0 11 11 4,334 3,634 4,456
    that's very impressive sales for this month !

90% OF ALL ASKING PRICES ARE UP BY AROUND 10%

Backfiring!

Dec's figures will indeed be interesting...

if cm5 does not work, guess capital gain tax is coming

China-A below 2.2k @ 3y low ... the system must purge out the die-hard retail holders

if cm5 does not work, guess capital gain tax is coming

China-A below 2.2k @ 3y low ... the system must purge out the die-hard retail holders

than another round of marking up the price by sellers...what is a million dollars condo that is out far out of city...people are still biting...

Only way to is interest rate up buyer and existing sellers also affected both sides get hit..price will sure down immediate...coupled with current environment.. but cannot happen, people will die..

than another round of marking up the price by sellers...what is a million dollars condo that is out far out of city...people are still biting...
    lol ... like I always said, when a lift reaches the top floor, always got ppl rushing in ... otherwise how to make $$

1701 PC + 153 EC = total 1854 units sold in NOV
    standalone figures do not show anything.
    comparison with figures in early of the year would be good to check sentiment

minister already cautioned ppl - look ard you pricing of other projects before you jump into new projects

HK developers just abolished what our developers are doing - pricing based on demand and supply

buy movie ticket - we also know what's the price
    buy condo - dunno psf

if developers cant sell all units at launch, do they need to pay stamp duty?
    is that the case?

Wink

1701 PC + 153 EC = total 1854 units sold in NOV
    Dec numbers should be slow given the knee jerk response. Jan lots of people preparing for Chinese New Year. A good gauge should be Feb when people start collecting their bonuses.

What bonus in Feb? Thought the biggest bonus is in Dec, 13th month, 14th month, 15th month, plus plus plus?

In my cicrcle of friends, the bonuses are after the turn of the year. I guess it depends on sectors then.

just checked one project.....

the axis D11

Jan 2011 $1500+psf
    Jun 2011 $1300+psf
    Dec 2011 $1200+psf

seafront meyer D15

nice condo

Jan 2011 $1600+psf
    Feb 2011 $1600+psf
    Apr 2011 $1700+psf
    Jun 2011 $1600+ psf
    dec 2011 $1600+psf

I liked the interior of this one as well - but the architecture is dated.
    Aalto more attractive.

Quote Originally Posted by dmonddd
    seafront meyer D15

nice condo

Jan 2011 $1600+psf
    Feb 2011 $1600+psf
    Apr 2011 $1700+psf
    Jun 2011 $1600+ psf
    dec 2011 $1600+psf

seafront meyer D15

nice condo

Jan 2011 $1600+psf
    Feb 2011 $1600+psf
    Apr 2011 $1700+psf
    Jun 2011 $1600+ psf
    dec 2011 $1600+psf
    hmm this project didnt appreciate much since it went on sale 4yrs ago... i remembered it was about 1.5k~1.6k psf for 2bedrooms...was offered some units by capitaland..as my parent's investment property(First Mansion) was enbloced by DBSland for this project..

Quote Originally Posted by toiletsiao
    hmm this project didnt appreciate much since it went on sale 4yrs ago... i remembered it was about 1.5k~1.6k psf for 2bedrooms...was offered some units by capitaland..as my parent's investment property(First Mansion) was enbloced by DBSland for this project..
    No $600psf No Buy!

my take -prices of landed houses (except sentosa) will hold..niche market. no foreigners' intervention.

i will like to own 1 for own stay but can't afford. land is scarce
    won't go wrong with landed...may go wrong if for investment. rent yield is low

First buyer of land in Sentosa is able to sell only after the house is completed. Good anti-flipping measures.
    my take -prices of landed houses (except sentosa) will hold..niche market. no foreigners' intervention.

i will like to own 1 for own stay but can't afford. land is scarce
    won't go wrong with landed...may go wrong if for investment. rent yield is low

dun understand why some see prices drop in landed property..unless some hope others are dumbo and saying so will create panic and landed property owners will sell at deep discounts...

i see prices for landed property to remain stable and would be stronger if market continues to receive good news.
    most landed property owners have already reached the million $ mark on net assets
    secondly, prices of landed property in singapore cheaper compared to hong kong..why hong kong? other than hong kong, singapore tax is comparatively low within asia

sadly sigh i cant afford 1..bukit timah or siglap landed properties are nice

First buyer of land in Sentosa is able to sell only after the house is completed. Good anti-flipping measures.
    investing in landed requires more capital $$$ esp. sentosa
    different league - ultra premier league
    sentosa island leasehold versus main island most freehold...

investing in landed requires more capital $$$ esp. sentosa
    different league - ultra premier league
    sentosa island leasehold versus main island most freehold...
    As you've mentioned, different league lah... so cannot compare de...

my take holds on prices of landed property to remain resilient and stronger if there are more good news from the west

Since the year is drawing to a close, looks like a similar thread needs to be created for us to continue this discussion for 2012...