Page 4 of 20 FirstFirst 1234567891419 ... LastLast

Thread: Waterfront Isle (D16, 99 year LH, Frasers Centrepoint / Far East Organization)

When will the showroom be open again?

saturday rite? when its officially launched?

When will the showroom be open again?

Default Newbie

Quote Originally Posted by noblebaby
    FEO is giving out discount plus 5% cash rebate after TOP...

Attractive bank loan package offered by DBS bank. 1st yr 3m SIBOR + 0%, 2nd yr 3m SIBOR + 0.25%, 3rd 3m SIBOR + 0.5%. Free 1 yr fire insurance, full legal subsidy. valid till 14 Feb 2011.

Err, how does the rebate work? Also furniture vouchers too?

But this waterfront isle has the furthest walking distance to the MRT station as compared to the rest of the waterfront collection right?

Maybe nearer to Bedok Town Park station?

But this waterfront isle has the furthest walking distance to the MRT station as compared to the rest of the waterfront collection right?

Are there any special features that make this stand out as the best of the waterfront collection?

Default 37 sold

Out of 59 released today

Default http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1109017/1/.html

Crowd at Waterfront Isle condo sales
    By Joanne Chan | Posted: 05 February 2011 2048 hrs

SINGAPORE: The Lunar New Year period is traditionally a quiet one for the property market, with developers holding back on new launches.

But for one development, the gamble appears to have paid off.

A healthy crowd turned up at the Waterfront Isle showroom on Saturday, the third day of the Lunar New Year celebrations.

And as of 5.30pm, 29 of 59 units that were released on Saturday were sold. The number later rose to 37, as of 9pm.

Including sales from a preview last week, 125 out of 191 available units at the Bedok Reservoir development were snapped up so far.

The condominium is a joint venture between Far East Organization and Frasers Centrepoint.

Waterfront Isle has a total of 561 units, with prices starting from S$575,000 for a one-bedroom apartment.

Some visitors at the showroom Channel NewsAsia spoke to said they were looking for their second or third property.

Asked if they were affected by the latest property-cooling measures - such as a lower loan limit for a second property and a seller's stamp duty if the property is sold within four years - some said they are still able to comfortably afford it.

"Even if it (the loan limit) is cut down to 50%, I think we can still buy (a private home). We're going to keep it at least for 5 years, or even 10. For me, it's for the long run, not for flipping," said home buyer Royston Kwek.

Others said they were buying a private property to settle down in Singapore.

Dong Deng Shan, a home buyer from China, said: "My son is planning to settle down in Singapore, so he needs to buy a house. And I think the environment in Singapore is very good, I like it here."

Some visitors at the showroom said they are in no hurry to buy and will wait for the right unit before taking the plunge.

To ensure a steady supply of private homes and meet strong demand, the government has announced that 17 sites will be put up for tender in the first half of this year, which can potentially yield more than 8,000 units.

Most of the sites are located in the suburbs or outskirts of towns, where more affordable private housing is expected to be built.

- CNA/ir

Are there any special features that make this stand out as the best of the waterfront collection?
    Ya it TOP latest so it will look newest amongst all hahahahha

wah lao, asking for more measures siah.

Quote Originally Posted by sleek
    Crowd at Waterfront Isle condo sales
    By Joanne Chan | Posted: 05 February 2011 2048 hrs

Asked if they were affected by the latest property-cooling measures - such as a lower loan limit for a second property and a seller's stamp duty if the property is sold within four years - some said they are still able to comfortably afford it.

"Even if it (the loan limit) is cut down to 50%, I think we can still buy (a private home). We're going to keep it at least for 5 years, or even 10. For me, it's for the long run, not for flipping," said home buyer Royston Kwek.

Went to the showroom yesterday. Was quoted below
    08-30 - 529k (about 890psf) HDB facing
    13-33 - 592k (about 1010psf) Pool facing
    Price after 15% early bird, 5% cash rebate & 2% loyalty discount.

According to the brochure and a FEO representative I spoke to, the nearest MRT station is the upcoming Reservior Station (nearer to Waterfront Key).

The selling point compared to Waves, Key and Gold has to be a better view of the reservior and maybe the quality of the property.

Quote Originally Posted by kEN9170
    Maybe nearer to Bedok Town Park station?

better quality? How are you so sure?

No sure about the quality. Have not visited the showroom yet. But Isle definitly has a better view of the reservior .

Quote Originally Posted by terence
    better quality? How are you so sure?

Quote Originally Posted by DAVID
    No sure about the quality. Have not visited the showroom yet. But Isle definitly has a better view of the reservior .
    Isn't this place seasonally infested with midgets?

wah lao, asking for more measures siah.
    When I saw channelnewsasia reporter interview tis guy, 'peng san', he opening challenge MBT latest round of cooling measures...by saying 50% also no problem.

I bought a unit #14-37 today.

List price $752990

Discount 15% + 2% = $624982 purchase price.

Upon TOP cash back 5% of purchase price = $31249

Effective purchase price = $593733 = 1003psf.

Its got pool view and limited reservoir view. Its got natural marble flooring. Dunno if good buy or not?

I thought FEO is selling & pricing the entire Waterfront series based on reservoir view so if your unit is not facing reservoir then hmm... Natural marble for 1 room unit is not that expensive: say 300 sqft in living room x $16 per sqft of marble is about $5k. And 14 floor cannot see pool, air or your neighbour in next block yes

List price $752990

Its got pool view and limited reservoir view. Its got natural marble flooring. Dunno if good buy or not?
    Why u liddat. Buyers remorse is it??

List price $752990

600k beats any MM.

Why dun u go for 13-37, or 12-37? cheaper right? No west sun can Liao. Expressway noise?

What is the size?

Damn cheap! Got pool view!

List price $752990

600k beats any MM.

Why dun u go for 13-37, or 12-37? cheaper right? No west sun can Liao. Expressway noise?
    All stack 37 taken except 14th floor when I was there. Actually this is the only one bedroom stack I am interested in the whole development.

Where got expressway noise?

600k beats any MM.

Some pics from the showroom.

How many unit sold till today?

All stack 37 taken except 14th floor when I was there. Actually this is the only one bedroom stack I am interested in the whole development.

More pics from the showroom.

Final collection of pics from the showroom.

Why didnt you consider Waterview? Waterfront Collections was condemned by many forumers.

One good thing about Isle is that it is within walking distance to the upcoming Reservior MRT station. This is important for a 99 yr property.

congrats, are they giving the kitchen facilities such as washing machine and dryer ?