Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Thread: The Cape by FEO breaking psf in D15

nowadays, ulu area 1000psf, half decent area 1500psf, decent area 1800-2000psf.

almost making 3 digit psf extinct. ain't that ridiculous.

eventually, D15 will average $1500psf (including TK) and above.

If what you say is right, then everyone should be cheonging for sub 1k psf condos in tk
    Quote Originally Posted by Wolverine23
    eventually, D15 will average $1500psf (including TK) and above.

nowadays, ulu area 1000psf, half decent area 1500psf, decent area 1800-2000psf.

almost making 3 digit psf extinct. ain't that ridiculous.
    so scary... how to buy with that kind of prices?

Just got news that La Fleur @ Lor 26 Geylang.
    By Team Build Properties.
    58 units all below 500sf.

Pricing is at $1300 PSF!!!!!

Geezz if Geylang is that price, of course TK can be $1500PSF

Don't chase the price. Have you heard of the story of Icarus?

Quote Originally Posted by vboy
    Just got news that La Fleur @ Lor 26 Geylang.
    By Team Build Properties.
    58 units all below 500sf.

Pricing is at $1300 PSF!!!!!

Geezz if Geylang is that price, of course TK can be $1500PSF
    er....1300psf is not record breaking anymore la...

suites @ sims oredi did it...

468 Sims Avenue #02-07
    $1321
    $455k
    01 Dec 10
    468 Sims Avenue #05-07
    $1149
    $680k
    16 Nov 10
    468 Sims Avenue #02-06
    $1321
    $455k
    15 Nov 10

dun b fooled by psf lor....its tiny mickeys lor....ask developer to launch 5xxsqft 1bedder at 1300psf....see they can sell anot...hehe

bcoz The Sound is selling at UnSound prices.....i am actually very surprised they can sell so many units oredi....

a 1bedder almost a mil....its actually telok kurau area with east coast road address leh....haha

541 East Coast Road #05-09
    $1592
    $959k
    05 Jul 10
    East got many richies rich...

If so rich then no need to resort to building so many 300 sqft mickey mouse already lah. I think most are low budget investors looking for small quantum.

East got many richies rich...

If what you say is right, then everyone should be cheonging for sub 1k psf condos in tk

Not many sub 1k psf in TK left

better grab fast! FEO is the market maker here.

Quote Originally Posted by reuters
    Actually I found out that the smaller units (1 bedders, 2 bedders) in silversea are facing Sea View condo (not 'sea view' as in the view of the sea). If that is the case, Sea View is definitely much much nicer and more worth the price. $1,800psf for a condo at that little plot of land is not worth it. Sea View is so huge and also freehold. Much better location.
    That's why one is called Sea View condo the other one is called Si-wat-Sea Condo. Don't say developer bluff. For d15, I think only those face or can see the sea worth buying

not to mentioned those 1/2BR silversea units will be hearing the incessant traffice noise from the roundabout.

Default The Cape preview launch sold 10 units out of 20 released

This is amazing that FEO could sell 10 units of the 20 units released during the 3 day soft launch last week.

All the units sold were on lower floors from 3rd to 6th floor. When contact FEO, the sales person mentioned that FEO is not releasing the higher floors for sale yet.

All the 10 units on the lower floors were sold at at average of $1900 psf nett after deducting stamp duty rebate, furnishing rebate and 12% discount. This means the transaction price easily pass $2,100 psf for these lower floors.

So the question now is what will the psf price be for the higher floors? We are expecting around $2000 to $2200 psf, making Amber and Meyer Road 2nd to Orchard Road effectively. So far condos surrounding this area like Silversea, The Aalto, View at Meyer and Seafront @ Meyer have transacted above $2000 psf for some of its units. Eventually this area will be zoned as prime residential area once the MRT line is announced as well as the completion of the Marina Coastal Expressway in 2013.

It is an inevitable reality that condos with seaviews and city skylines will command premium price, and with Amber and Meyer being the choicest location in D15, its psf prices will move up rapidly along with the economic growth.

If D15 can get 2000 psf as a norm then how much must River Valley / Robertson Quay / Holland Road be selling at in the future?

Quote Originally Posted by Condo Kaiser
    If D15 can get 2000 psf as a norm then how much must River Valley / Robertson Quay / Holland Road be selling at in the future?
    It is not just district zoning and classification that affect prices. At the end of the day, it really comes down to demand and supply. In three year's time when a majority of the launched projects near completion (TOP), will Holland Road or Marine Parade be more attractive to home-stayers and tenants?

It is true that $2,000psf is very high in a D15 area (almost ridiculous for a non-ccr!) but when you weigh in other factors such as amenities and location, it may still be attractive to buy. The stakes are high, but what if an MRT station is announced at the door step around the area, and what if some massive plans with the existing beach comes up over the next 10 years? If Katong Park has a station, Marine Parade is likely to have one and Siglap will have one. These are so likely to link up to Bedok town centre which will also build a large shopping mall (like Nex). The traveling time from Amber/Meyer to downtown and MBS is also shorter than other areas like Bukit Timah/Holland.

It is not just district zoning and classification that affect prices. At the end of the day, it really comes down to demand and supply. In three year's time when a majority of the launched projects near completion (TOP), will Holland Road or Marine Parade be more attractive to home-stayers and tenants?

It is true that $2,000psf is very high in a D15 area (almost ridiculous for a non-ccr!) but when you weigh in other factors such as amenities and location, it may still be attractive to buy. The stakes are high, but what if an MRT station is announced at the door step around the area, and what if some massive plans with the existing beach comes up over the next 10 years? If Katong Park has a station, Marine Parade is likely to have one and Siglap will have one. These are so likely to link up to Bedok town centre which will also build a large shopping mall (like Nex). The traveling time from Amber/Meyer to downtown and MBS is also shorter than other areas like Bukit Timah/Holland.
    I suppose this is what makes Katong so attractive-it's near the beach(ok maybe not a great one but a beach nevertheless) and it is ridiculously close to town-Shenton way in 10 mins during peak hour-I know Bukit Timah cannot claim that.So you are close to downtown and yet have a suburban lifestyle

I always wonder where FEO gets their buyers to pay up bugger premiums over its peers, regardless of district.

Feo knows where to find the goons to pay those ridiculous prices
    I always wonder where FEO gets their buyers to pay up bugger premiums over its peers, regardless of district.

we will nvr fully understand until we r IN the biz

Good for the buyers. 2,100 psf. There are many projects around. Aalto was transacting at 3000 psf in 2007. Aristo was selling 1700 to 2200 psf in 2007. What happen now? All must be kicking themselves now. URA index has surpassed 2007 peak but I don't see Aalto or Aristo any where close to that level. Probably, will take forever to hit back that level. All these MRT speculations are nonsense. This is how people's wealth get eroded but this is also how some people become rich.

But why just Katong?Even places like the Floridian in district 21 have sold for 1900 psf.Maybe people are looking outside traditional prime districts.Either they are on to something or the property market in Singapore is one giant casino....

Tht's A LOT of "IF" in your senario...

And the price is justifiable when all of those "IF" come true. I mean I just think when D15 reaches a certain price, D9 will have increase their price as well, buyers are astute, does not make sense to pay 2000psf in marine parade when u pay 2000 psf for robertson as well.

I was not trying to talk down D15 earlier on, just thinking how crazy D9 will get if marine parade is 2000psf norm.

Another general remark, not against anyone but people in this forum are so defensive with their district/project/OCR/CCR.

There's no point having a discussion if all the comments are biased and no one is willing to consider another person's point of view.

More interesting mah. IMHO, $2100 is over-valued and I don't think I am biased. Those who advocate "buy" must also try to justify how much more upside if I enter Amber at $2100 psf? If I want a decent 20% return, this means I need to find another idiot to sell at $2520psf. Not saying it is impossible, but the risk/return profile is becoming unattractive to me.

Another general remark, not against anyone but people in this forum are so defensive with their district/project/OCR/CCR.

There's no point having a discussion if all the comments are biased and no one is willing to consider another person's point of view.

Aalto $3000psf was bot by the Kwek

Kwek can afford to lose 1 mil on his one unit on Aalto but stand to gain 10s of millions from selling the other units to people who go by the logic that he buy must be good.

Aalto is quite good actually, just that 3000psf a bit crazy already.

Tht's A LOT of "IF" in your senario...

And the price is justifiable when all of those "IF" come true. I mean I just think when D15 reaches a certain price, D9 will have increase their price as well, buyers are astute, does not make sense to pay 2000psf in marine parade when u pay 2000 psf for robertson as well.

I was not trying to talk down D15 earlier on, just thinking how crazy D9 will get if marine parade is 2000psf norm.
    Some of the points discussed are not 'IF's anymore you know? That cinema at Katong Park is under construction now and what are the odds of a cinema not near MRT? Those workers at Katong Park are really digging something and it can't be for gold right? Neither can they be actors hired to pretend to be doing soil tests. Then if we trace the natural route for the station, it won't be hard to see that the next station after Katong Park may really be at Parkway Parade area (along the line).

Personally I feel that property appreciation is not just by zoning (ie, the assumption that if D15 increases in value, D9, 10, 11 must increase by the same proportion). It is a combination of different factors - location, amenities, design of condo, view, etc. Just look at Reflections @ Keppel Bay. Same floor can differ in psf by $500 simply because one has sea view and the other has golf view. That is not a D9, 10, 11 condo too, but definitely more attractive than a unit in say Newton?

Some of the points discussed are not 'IF's anymore you know? That cinema at Katong Park is under construction now and what are the odds of a cinema not near MRT? Those workers at Katong Park are really digging something and it can't be for gold right? Neither can they be actors hired to pretend to be doing soil tests. Then if we trace the natural route for the station, it won't be hard to see that the next station after Katong Park may really be at Parkway Parade area (along the line).

Personally I feel that property appreciation is not just by zoning (ie, the assumption that if D15 increases in value, D9, 10, 11 must increase by the same proportion). It is a combination of different factors - location, amenities, design of condo, view, etc. Just look at Reflections @ Keppel Bay. Same floor can differ in psf by $500 simply because one has sea view and the other has golf view. That is not a D9, 10, 11 condo too, but definitely more attractive than a unit in say Newton?
    speaking of Reflections... although look nice from outside, inside is quite screwed up.... have you seen the plans? Huge column in bedrooms

not more attractive from inside

speaking of Reflections... although look nice from outside, inside is quite screwed up.... have you seen the plans? Huge column in bedrooms

not more attractive from inside

BTW... sorry, I meant Katong MALL and not Park when I mentioned about the cinema

Anyway, I agree that the column inside the Reflections bedroom is awful. Hard to design the room with that inside.