Page 11 of 12 FirstFirst ... 6789101112 LastLast

Thread: SkySuites@Anson

Was referring to in general. Any contract done At 3.3k at altez?

There isnt any 3.3k rental. Average is 4k based on >40 transactions for all the 500+ sqft units

Red face

Quote Originally Posted by dtrax View Post
    A couple of observations:
    -Based on what I understand 3.3k-3.5k skysuites rented out around ~5.8-6% yield
    -Workmanship for interior very gd, not much defects. Even toilet got free covelighting
    Wow, 6% yield, amazing

Just searched ppty guru, some studios asking for 4k, yield must be even higher

All owners huat!

wonder how come developers studios still not sold out yet?

Quote Originally Posted by Newbie1 View Post
    Wow, 6% yield, amazing

Just searched ppty guru, some studios asking for 4k, yield must be even higher

All owners huat!

wonder how come developers studios still not sold out yet?
    studios/1rm all fully sold long time ago. Only 2 n 3bedders are the unsold stock in this development.
    The view on top is really worth a visit.. many are very impressed with the superb panoramic view on the 72th flr. The common facilities however are actually not TOP ready from what I observed.. allgreen really jin anxious to issue keys.

As for the yield, have to clarify that not all will get a high 5%-6.X% because the studio/1rm price range for 690k to almost 1mil depending on size and flr and also how desperate landlord are looking to rent for. End of day, it's all about the quantum game

studios/1rm all fully sold long time ago. Only 2 n 3bedders are the unsold stock in this development.
    The view on top is really worth a visit.. many are very impressed with the superb panoramic view on the 72th flr. The common facilities however are actually not TOP ready from what I observed.. allgreen really jin anxious to issue keys.

As for the yield, have to clarify that not all will get a high 5%-6.X% because the studio/1rm price range for 690k to almost 1mil depending on size and flr and also how desperate landlord are looking to rent for. End of day, it's all about the quantum game
    Thanks, will go view

From Chinatown roads, this condo looks slightly taller than Altez. The 2 towers look like iconic landmarks in our skyline

guess this condo will do well since rents lower than Altez

open air photos from ptty guru looks nice

The 1-bedroom is only 398 sqft. So small.

Its a quantum game, small means price also low.
    The layout is very functional, I just go in to kaypoh c c look look a few units.

The 3 bedders will be even more superb with fantastic unblock view of the sea or city, as they are all above 60 floors.

At around $2.4mil, I would buy one for own stay if I have the money

Those skysuites first buyers should be laughing now. 700k+, even if the rental is 2.8k, still better than Altez. Icon is the worst now. Rental dropping fast and furious.

Had a chance to go up today. View is insanely amazing

Nice view

Had a chance to go up today. View is insanely amazing

Went up also as well

took lift to 72th floor then took another smaller lift from 72th up to open air skygarden.

Amazing view, open air, like MBS,

evening and daybreak will be of different experience

the 2 rooms have decent space but rooms are small, those to the left of Altez are blocked

The studios are very tiny (350sft), the bigger sea facing studios are better

furnishing is good with the wine cellar and others

but no marble floor

At 2.8 to 3k rental, looks like very very good yield

Congrats to all the buyers

Have you seen the 3 bedders? Have they started selling them?

Quote Originally Posted by Allthepies View Post
    Have you seen the 3 bedders? Have they started selling them?
    only saw the 2 room and studios/1room

if u are looking at studios, go for those facing the pool with a comfortable view not too high

if looking at the bigger partition studio, the very high floor full seaview ones are better no west sun

for 2 room think the stack 3 very high floor ones are better bec not blocked by altez.

the 3 bedders are much higher and most high floors not available for viewing

If you take the roof top view as a guide the high floor view should be awesome

overall very unique project in its own way, albeit small units

Wow thanks, very informative write up.
    Did you manage to get any pricing information such as those high floor sea facing bigger studio?
    Any Chinese New Year/TOP discount? : ) : )

Quote Originally Posted by Allthepies View Post
    Wow thanks, very informative write up.
    Did you manage to get any pricing information such as those high floor sea facing bigger studio?
    Any Chinese New Year/TOP discount? : ) : )
    their so called premium sea facing studio units are bet 50-55 floors, above which are the 3 roomers, there are 2 more studios >500sfeet that were sold at record pfs (around 2.8kpfs+)

The release of the studios units is quite confusing, appears ad hoc and not following levels, some are still available, like the high floor city facing

Not sure about CNY discount though. Interesting if developer gives discount. They bought land very cheap then.

didn't view the in-situ developer's showflat

only saw the 2 room and studios/1room

if u are looking at studios, go for those facing the pool with a comfortable view not too high

if looking at the bigger partition studio, the very high floor full seaview ones are better no west sun

for 2 room think the stack 3 very high floor ones are better bec not blocked by altez.

the 3 bedders are much higher and most high floors not available for viewing

If you take the roof top view as a guide the high floor view should be awesome

overall very unique project in its own way, albeit small units
    Pool view unit, can see the entire icon pool, very nice at night as well:

Those facing pool view no noon sun actually for lower flrs coz tio blocked

Higher flr very gd view but it depends on whether it is justifiable to pay more than 250k premium especially the roof top you can go anytime and it even has a outdoor bar kiosk to host a rooftop party

Nice night view too : )

Got show flat already ? How you get up?

Quote Originally Posted by synwind View Post
    Got show flat already ? How you get up?

just call any agent to view mostly studios/1 room/2 roomers

Pool view unit, can see the entire icon pool, very nice at night as well:

Those facing pool view no noon sun actually for lower flrs coz tio blocked

Higher flr very gd view but it depends on whether it is justifiable to pay more than 250k premium especially the roof top you can go anytime and it even has a outdoor bar kiosk to host a rooftop party

cant upload photos.

yes agree pool view low floor quite nice, the problem is unit sizes for these pools facing units very small (360sfeet), don't know how furniture can fit in.

from bottom floor to highest floor the studio/1 roomer rental yield probably bet 4% to 6%, so all owners should be very happy

if renting, agents says the 2 roomer (667sft) can get for 4k or even lower

went to see Altez next door unit size starts from 520+ sfeet, all low floors, good size

Altez has a few extra facilities but no top floor open air sky garden, so skysuites win on this area.

both projects connected to icon village, very good strategic location

cant upload photos.

yes agree pool view low floor quite nice, the problem is unit sizes for these pools facing units very small (360sfeet), don't know how furniture can fit in.

from bottom floor to highest floor the studio/1 roomer rental yield probably bet 4% to 6%, so all owners should be very happy

if renting, agents says the 2 roomer (667sft) can get for 4k or even lower

went to see Altez next door unit size starts from 520+ sfeet, all low floors, good size

Altez has a few extra facilities but no top floor open air sky garden, so skysuites win on this area.

both projects connected to icon village, very good strategic location
    Its possible actually, if you optimize the baywindow it actually becomes more spacious than the 398. Basically with renovation the smaller layout is actually more efficient than the larger 1rm

agent says king size bed also can

he is probably right but may not have space to walk

for singles if rental is around 3k, this yuppy condo will have many takers.

Will you stay there yourself? If yes, you may want to do some renovation and "optimise" the space.
    If no, I wonder will you renovate for your tenant and incur more capital expenditure?

just talking about 1 bdder/studio, how does all these new condos compare to Icon's studio/ 1 bedder? at 570 sf no bay window and very squarish, i thought icon would win hands down in terms of layout. facilities wise, icon also have just about everything in terms of pool, tennis courts, gym.

Quote Originally Posted by august View Post
    Will you stay there yourself? If yes, you may want to do some renovation and "optimise" the space.
    If no, I wonder will you renovate for your tenant and incur more capital expenditure?
    Those MM experts in this forum may be able to help

Think for the big size westerners a little difficult but should be Ok for asians

Can recommend your agent who bring you up?

King size based on flr plan buay sai. If you use the bay window to place your bed there, king size for 365sqft possible.
    However I will not even consider king size on a MM unit. There has been rental at 3.3 or 3.5k based what I understand, probably srx will reflect the data in the coming 1-2wk

The bigger 398sqft unit shouldn't have problem accommodating a King size bed comfortably.
    The width of the room is about 2.8m, king size width is 1.83m. So there is probably still 40-50cm walking space on each side