Page 3 of 55 FirstFirst 123456781318232833 ... LastLast

Thread: Foresque Residences

its from 1kpsf lor...so high flr prolly 1.2kpsf....record psf for tat area!

it will help to push treehse abit liao....

if selling well, wingtai happy liao lor...bot the land ard 350psf ....i remember wingtai CEO criticise mass market bubbly......double headed snake

This kind of pricing very aggressive. High floor might have some views. It's due to LRT? No exactly near too.

EC at chua chu kang land 320 Psf right? Assuming all else equal, it's going to launch there at 1xxx Psf also? Hmm....

receive sms....1bedder ~1200psf, from 54xk
    the gd thing abt this project is the space....24th storey free up alot of land for landscaping....looks like about 30% of land utilise for buildings nia
    http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...que-residences

looks like cheapest OCR 1bedder left now is hedges park liao....mtu!

Got price range there. Tree houses saved by this. If 8 courtyards planted beside, smelly egg will kill the trees. Hahaha, drop shit elsewhere.

Tree houses not only saved by this and also the tree house owner have bought a their units at a very "reasonable" price afterall.. Bravo to treehouse owner.

Quote Originally Posted by flagship74
    Tree houses not only saved by this and also the tree house owner have bought a their units at a very "reasonable" price afterall.. Bravo to treehouse owner.
    abit too early to comment yet....

bravo to treehse owner only if forestkill receive gd response

Foresque will sell well. Better buy now...cos opposite them will have another launch. TH will benefit from them.

Quote Originally Posted by mastrix
    Foresque will sell well. Better buy now...cos opposite them will have another launch. TH will benefit from them.
    But how does it benefit TH and not foresque? any chance to share with us your view.

Got foresque, TH benefit. Got opposite launch, foresque and TH benefit.
    Anyway, all these condo, there will be condo bus to fetch residents to the downtown mrt lah. So, no worries about the "mrt not near" problem.

Quote Originally Posted by mastrix
    Got foresque, TH benefit. Got opposite launch, foresque and TH benefit.
    Anyway, all these condo, there will be condo bus to fetch residents to the downtown mrt lah. So, no worries about the "mrt not near" problem.
    when forestkill launching? next wkend? i m really curious to know whether they can make a kill anot

last yr, i oredi vy stunned by TH performance

indicative price range very high leh...

3 House beside Forest Killing grounds got chance. Forest Kill got chance or not?

any updates on sales for first day of vvip?
    - http://www.foresque-residences.sg/?p=628

any updates on sales for first day of vvip?
    - http://www.foresque-residences.sg/?p=628

Have to wait. Launch may be delayed till after 7 May....

I c.. I tot they want to go in for the kill already

Haha, beat the bushes first, then dance around the tree.. Pawh! BOLLYWOODY

Brother of ForestHills is Forestkills, cousin is Foresttrees and Forestgum! Foreplay is missing in action.

I received a txt msg from the property agent that the 2 bedders px starts from 770k, can anyone confirm that?

Possibly...the sizes range from 700sqf....

...was in the vicinity this morning, there were many agents camping along the road with tents in the light drizzle handing out flyers and registering interest...

But it is not within walking distance to the mrt...still so expensive. I thought treehouse was already quite expensive.

It has to be or else treehouse can never subsale at a profit.

,,,strange the page indicating that the preview launch achieving 60% take up rate is no longer available.......

Quote Originally Posted by danntbt
    ,,,strange the page indicating that the preview launch achieving 60% tak e up rate is no longer available.......
    Maybe it was fully SOLD!

Never trust the media.... Haha

It's a breach of marketing from developer's point of view. I think some agent post on their website and then it was reported to media. Subsequently retracted.

I thought it was from the official foresque website, maybe there was a complaint against that I guess, but the sales if true, was impressive as the transaction was done without viewing of the showflat, just floorplan...they have now prelaunched 3 blocks....at a starting price of 947psf.
    Last edited by danntbt; 05-05-11 at 05:19.

Default Newbie and still dreaming

Hello,

I am a newbie to property investment and I will like to get some opinions.

I am looking to buy my first investment property but always worry that I end up buying the wrong project and thus have been staying on the sidelines all this while.

I missed TH last year as most of the units are taken up. If I do remember correctly, it was selling at about 890-900 range.

Foresque is about 1100 range after discount. Is it worth to buy?

Prices are getting crazy.

I am expecting interest rate to rise as most countries are doing so. Will this bring the price down in sub sale market and new projects eventually?

Quote Originally Posted by DayDreamer
    Hello,

I am looking to buy my first investment property but always worry that I end up buying the wrong project and thus have been staying on the sidelines all this while.

I missed TH last year as most of the units are taken up. If I do remember correctly, it was selling at about 890-900 range.

I am expecting interest rate to rise as most countries are doing so. Will this bring the price down in sub sale market and new projects eventually?
    if u buy into this foresque, be prepared to be KILLED by the forest

ur daydream will turn into NITEMARE

if u buy into this foresque, be prepared to be KILLED by the forest

ur daydream will turn into NITEMARE
    The land cost is abt $341 psf, which means breakeven is below $700psf.
    Imagine the profit if sold at $1000psf.
    With current market condition after election, it's naive to assume price will remain firm or rise...

This one is shared with cck EC plot, both price similar for land, this sells not so well so priced higher. That one sells better so have more smaller units.

Quote Originally Posted by akow
    The land cost is abt $341 psf, which means breakeven is below $700psf.
    Imagine the profit if sold at $1000psf.
    With current market condition after election, it's naive to assume price will remain firm or rise...
    ...you have a very naive view, so what are you analysis based on?

But why u only considering TH and Foresque? Because u wanna be near your parents? If u dun wan kena cut carrothead, can consider the resale properties in the region. But the resale in the region all big units though, so if u're looking for studio, then bo bian gotta go TH or Foresque liao. Other nearby will be Bt Panjang area or Hillview or Chestnut - at least got future MRT, so downside risk slightly less...

Quote Originally Posted by DayDreamer
    Hello,

@ Wild Falcon

I lived in hillview, so quite familiar with the area. But, I am open to choices, just want to try out property/rental investment.

Only Hillview Heights and Glendale Park close to MRT. Hume Park as well.

Foresque is indeed quite far from MRT. I expect to have buses service in the future.