Page 9 of 55 FirstFirst ... 45678910111213141924293439 ... LastLast

Thread: Foresque Residences

ok i not so well informed

if there are indeed some future plans for that area ...

just on a price point .. wouldnt the nearby older project be a better buy ?
    indeed.

So u agree 1kpsf is a super future forward pricing?

Rght now nothing is there....y shd buyer pay such forward pricing?
    so...what should be the price psf in foresque now?

U sure 3bedder 1.3mil is well within reach
    I think it is. Say if u can sell ur paid up HDB for 500k min, then a loan of 800k is what, 3k plus monthly installment ?

Note I said within reach, i didn't say worth buying. The point is it is still affordable. It's up to the ppl to decide if they want to afford it. The ppl living around this area may find something they like.

Quote Originally Posted by mastrix
    so...what should be the price psf in foresque now?
    From 800-1kpsf

So how many units they sell huh? i think now everyone scared of cooling measures and waiting for new cabinet to form. See if MBT still in charge of housing

This forestkill not much view....gona block by future devt after the school. Pocketed bukit timah hill view at best

Miltonia still da best.....750psf for penthse got chance anot... I m keen
    Most likely 800 to 850psf for penthouse, which works out to be 1.7 mil onwards if it's of size 2200sqft. The price and size logical for u or not?

My friend when today & check one of the Cabana unit size 1528sf, agent quoted after discount is $1.8m
    That is $1178psf lor!!!

And he told me lot of wastage which the size included lots of outside area, so the actual build-in inside maybe ard 1100sf

My friend when today & check one of the Cabana unit size 1528sf, agent quoted after discount is $1.8m
    That is $1178psf lor!!!

And he told me lot of wastage which the size included lots of outside area, so the actual build-in inside maybe ard 1100sf
    Think the main purpose of cabana unit is for you to enjoy outdoor resort lifestyle. That's y when I look at the floor plan, the bedrooms are smaller than pes area. Hehe...which means u better stay outdoor most of the time than indoor.

That is $1178psf lor!!!

Siao Liao. Can buy d10 at tis px

Quote Originally Posted by Xan
    Most likely 800 to 850psf for penthouse, which works out to be 1.7 mil onwards if it's of size 2200sqft. The price and size logical for u or not?
    2200 sqft ... 4 bedrooms ?
    with built in say 1700 sqft + 500 sqft terrace ?

i rather buy a FH in D5

eh

2.2 mio for 18oo ish sqft .... expensive meh ?

i just bought a old condo in D10 in jan 2011 for 2.1 mio .......

it scares me to know that many people are buying condo ... and finding 2mio expensive ...
    .....why scared? afraid your condo won't appreciate isit? Not everyone got high nett worth like you......so you better be scared liao....

Why FH in D5? Any good project to share?
    2200 sqft ... 4 bedrooms ?
    with built in say 1700 sqft + 500 sqft terrace ?

i rather buy a FH in D5

Quote Originally Posted by danntbt
    .....why scared? afraid your condo won't appreciate isit? Not everyone got high nett worth like you......so you better be scared liao....

my fear is not about my props not appreciating in value

its about people finding a 2 mio condo expensive ...

yes it is ..compared to 2005

didnt we read so much in this site about hike in salary and bonus etc etc
    so why still find a 2 mio ..3 bedder condo of at least 1300 sqft as expensive ?

Why FH in D5? Any good project to share?
    i am comparing Pent houses ...
    a FH PH in D5 costs below 1000 psf ...

so why pay 1000 psf for D23 ... 99 yrs LH ... next to highway ?
    they may be plans for D23 in the future.. but right now ..theres still ntg but traffic jam in the morning ....

That is $1178psf lor!!!

Might as well pay a bit more for cluster housing. Dallavale, or cabana or even spring hill etc.

Can got FH landed for that kind of price also.

Might as well pay a bit more for cluster housing. Dallavale, or cabana or even spring hill etc.

Can got FH landed for that kind of price also.
    Hehe...smart! Size matters.
    Esp when Units are getting smaller and smaller.
    500sqft can now squeeze in 2 bedroom. Must really salute those developers.

my fear is not about my props not appreciating in value

its about people finding a 2 mio condo expensive ...

yes it is ..compared to 2005

.......people finding it expensive becos not everyone get the same hike in salary and the same bonuses as you....we are mostly average income earner not high flyers like some.....if everyone is like you...thre is definitely room for more increase.........

so why still find a 2 mio ..3 bedder condo of at least 1300 sqft as expensive ?[/QUOTE]
    Not everyone has as much salary hike nor bonuses like you hear....we are the average income earner unlike you.....

i think bankers still getting good $$

Can try asking any agt....see whether they say easier to sell a 1mil or 2mil condo now

U can advertise a 2mil n above ppty on st, hardly any calls

So whr the richie rich goes to?

Ultimately it's the quantum that matters - hence 800 sq ft 3 bedders still selling...

rich dun buy 2m lah. they buy 5m and above. LOL.

2m get caught by the LTV as u said. Sellers hard to find buyers and buyers cautious nor want to fork out so much cash upfront.

1m seems the norm for agents to sell like hotcakes (is it still?) these days.

april home sales numbers out today, should be a big number.

Can try asking any agt....see whether they say easier to sell a 1mil or 2mil condo now

U can advertise a 2mil n above ppty on st, hardly any calls

So whr the richie rich goes to?

$2 million and aboe might be within reach of many. But some prefer not to put too many eggs in one basket, esp SG property with lots of new supply coming onstream and regulatory overhang. Honestly, I wouldn't touch anything above $1.5 million now. It's about diversification and spreading of risk. Unless one is still looking for a first primary residence for own stay, I don't see the need in investing a single $2 million property now.

Quote Originally Posted by danntbt
    Not everyone has as much salary hike nor bonuses like you hear....we are the average income earner unlike you.....[/quote]

BUT just last year .... almost everyone in this site was saying .. big money ... big bonus ... etc etc

now i am hearing from you that its not true ...

at that time i did try to post that only a niche group is gettin good B ...but everyone seemed to give a damn bright scenario ...

flashy cars etc etc ...

wasnt there a thread on CARs too ?

now i am even more worried ...

Not everyone has as much salary hike nor bonuses like you hear....we are the average income earner unlike you.....

BUT just last year .... almost everyone in this site was saying .. big money ... big bonus ... etc etc

now i am hearing from you that its not true ...

at that time i did try to post that only a niche group is gettin good B ...but everyone seemed to give a damn bright scenario ...

flashy cars etc etc ...

wasnt there a thread on CARs too ?
    Vy gd bonus in general leh....3mth bonus is better den 1mth bonus rite?

Hard to accumulate 1mil spare cash....majority butt itchy when they got 300-500k cash on hand.....how many can resist of not investing in ppty until they accumulate 1mil?

now i am even more worried ...[/QUOTE]

rich dun buy 2m lah. they buy 5m and above. LOL.

2m get caught by the LTV as u said. Sellers hard to find buyers and buyers cautious nor want to fork out so much cash upfront.

1m seems the norm for agents to sell like hotcakes (is it still?) these days.

april home sales numbers out today, should be a big number.
    Ya....ps...below 2mil consider average liao....papermoney super shrinks

Hows the sales for 3mil++?

I dun hf anything of such px tag to test market

recently so quiet until u can see in URA website yourself, hardly anything transacts above 3m whether landed or condo. LOL.

Ya....ps...below 2mil consider average liao....papermoney super shrinks

Hows the sales for 3mil++?

I dun hf anything of such px tag to test market

so how? are resources being over-allocated to units which we dun really need? ie small units?

Vy gd bonus in general leh....3mth bonus is better den 1mth bonus rite?

Hard to accumulate 1mil spare cash....majority butt itchy when they got 300-500k cash on hand.....how many can resist of not investing in ppty until they accumulate 1mil?

so how? are resources being over-allocated to units which we dun really need? ie small units?

highly possible ...

i still preach ( since 2009 ) to buy big units..

rather accumulate $ to buy a big unit then 2-3 small ones ..

this strategy may not be as profitable .. BUT at the end of the day .. you are the rare few who owns big unit ...

highly possible ...

i still preach ( since 2009 ) to buy big units..

rather accumulate $ to buy a big unit then 2-3 small ones ..

this strategy may not be as profitable .. BUT at the end of the day .. you are the rare few who owns big unit ...
    Better to buy smaller units first when the tide started rising mah rite....
    By the time u accumulated enuff, the px oredi sky high...no?

Anyway, i will b guning for bigger units for nxt cycle....

Wud b nice to hf smthing like meier suites or sky11