Thread: Feng Shui?

Housing projects not sure but Casino sure have. Know 1 FSM who consults for Casino. This FSM tell me try not to go casino, as the FS is design in favour of the House.
    Casinos win big $$ not coz of FS. It is rigorously proven by probability calculation. I think the lousiest bet for Casino is the big/small game when chances of winning is 50%-50%. All other games are configured for casinos to gain bigger winning %.
    I remembered years ago a group of MIT students studied the casinos and devised a winning strategy. They were highly successful then but ever since their strategy was exposed, there are now rules by casinos to ensure that they continue to maintain the upper edge! FS? Don't think so!

Casinos win big $$ not coz of FS. It is rigorously proven by probability calculation. I think the lousiest bet for Casino is the big/small game when chances of winning is 50%-50%. All other games are configured for casinos to gain bigger winning %.
    I remembered years ago a group of MIT students studied the casinos and devised a winning strategy. They were highly successful then but ever since the strategy was exposed, there are now rules by casinos to ensure that they continue to maintain the upper edge! FS? Don't think so!
    just to correct....big small: punter's winning probability is less den 50% bcoz 'bao zi' eat all unless u bet bao zi too....

even no comm baccarat aso not truely 50-50 as B6 pay half

the FSM is a super con man.....

u go to any casino sure lose $$.....

bet lottery like 4d/toto.....100bet ....1 winner
    Of course, Casio sure win becos of probability. FSM told me the FS he advise is to make sure draw/suck in the crowd$, make sure the $ flow all the time...Believe Resort World and MBS sure have FSM being consulted.

Of course, Casio sure win becos of probability. FSM told me the FS he advise is to make sure draw/suck in the crowd$, make sure the $ flow all the time...
    financial innovation is the greatest vacuum cleaner (mother of all money suxxker)

remember how the biggest crisis ever 'subprime crisis' surface?

hv a family frn, all cars and houses number are "44"
    and I see them really huat all the time

our bro focus's dad tio 1st prize 4D after moving into 14th flr condo too....

its all in our mind really

financial innovation is the greatest vacuum cleaner (mother of all money suxxker)

remember how the biggest crisis ever 'subprime crisis' surface?
    ya......

To me, I think that number beginning or ending with 4 does not mean that it is inauspicious to everybody. It depends on individual destiny. Everybody has their own lucky numbers and lucky directions.

its all in our mind

if u tink u r damn lucky...u will be lucky

rich and successful r usually confident and optismistic lot....the opposite is vy true too

i'm not superstitous, but if no 4 means a significant discount, i'll take it.

Similarly, if a unit with 8 is priced the same as a unit with 4, i'll take the 8.... that's a no brainer....

yeah....bcoz many others r superstitious

hey tat time i post a qn....nobody answer me wor

is there any health hazards staying just next to substation within a condo?

for eg: stack 4 hedges park just beside substn and developer priced it almost 10% cheaper den the rest....i was skeptical initially but tat stack was fully sold few days later....

4 is my lucky number. My units with "4" all make the highest return. I have one unit with a lot of "3" and "8" in the end is the worst performing asset.

just to correct....big small: punter's winning probability is less den 50% bcoz 'bao zi' eat all unless u bet bao zi too....

even no comm baccarat aso not truely 50-50 as B6 pay half
    Yes master!!

Well if the unit is for investment, then I'll not take 4 for fear of slower resale later!!!

Same view..., with 8, no need to think.., with 4, if I want to buy, Squeeze for discount...

It's interesting that some of you will look purely at the number and not the attirbutes of the unit. So if Stack 8 and worse facing, you'll still pay more than stack 4 with better facing, and no need to think.

Anyway, it's up to the individuals how superstitious they are. I think if you're comfortable with yourself and confident that u bought a good units at a good price, then I believe one shouldn't be too worried about the stack number. But I guess, not everyone is the same. If buying a stack 4 gives u nightmares everyday, then obviously it's not worth it.

From my observation, only developer's sales makes a difference. You would be surprised in the resale market, hardly any difference because supply is scarce for some projects -and the buyer cannot "choose" or "wait" for auspicious numbers.

Same view..., with 8, no need to think.., with 4, if I want to buy, Squeeze for discount...

It's interesting that some of you will look purely at the number and not the attirbutes of the unit. So if Stack 8 and worse facing, you'll still pay more than stack 4 with better facing, and no need to think.

Anyway, it's up to the individuals how superstitious they are. I think if you're comfortable with yourself and confident that u bought a good units at a good price, then I believe one shouldn't be too worried about the stack number. But I guess, not everyone is the same. If buying a stack 4 gives u nightmares everyday, then obviously it's not worth it.

From my observation, only developer's sales makes a difference. You would be surprised in the resale market, hardly any difference because supply is scarce for some projects -and the buyer cannot "choose" or "wait" for auspicious numbers.
    not a fair statement...

let say same stack but 4th flr and 5th flr or even 8th flr left....which one u choose if prices only 4-5k difference for every level up?

not a fair statement...

let say same stack but 4th flr and 5th flr or even 8th flr left....which one u choose if prices only 4-5k difference for every level up?
    Not everybody is so sensitve to the number 4. If number 4 is really that bad, then all the HDB & private ppty (district/block/unit no) with such numbers will be left empty. Of course, if have a choice, people will try to avoid number 4 but there are also people who purposely choose this number, I ever saw a car plate on the road with "4444".

Quote Originally Posted by sing
    Not everybody is so sensitve to the number 4. If number 4 is really that bad, then all the HDB & private ppty (district/block/unit no) with such numbers will be left empty. Of course, if have a choice, people will try to avoid number 4 but there are also people who purposely choose this number, I ever saw a car plate on the road with "4444".
    nvrending la bro....

indians like 44444.....asians ok with number 13 BUT not angmors!

angmor like 7....lucky 7! asian like 8! FA!....indian i duno y 4? hehe

so being a smart investor.....go for neutral numbers and 8(applies to SG context)

not a fair statement...

4th and 5th left sure choose 5th the higher the better

a better example would be

say 3rd flr and 4th flr remaining ... which would u buy ?

nvrending la bro....

so being a smart investor.....go for neutral numbers and 8(applies to SG context)

yes different ethnic /race has their unfavorable number

so at the end of the day ... every number wil and can still find its buyer ...

nvrending la bro....

but hor

in my landed estate ...
    the number 8 ABC Road was the last to be sold ....

becos it was facing directly a road leading to the estate ... like a long drive way ... some say direct 'chiong' ... hence explained why it took a long time to sell

for eg: stack 4 hedges park just beside substn and developer priced it almost 10% cheaper den the rest....i was skeptical initially but tat stack was fully sold few days later....

You might find this interesting:
    http://www.brighthub.com/engineering...les/80636.aspx

but hor

in my landed estate ...
    the number 8 ABC Road was the last to be sold ....

becos it was facing directly a road leading to the estate ... like a long drive way ... some say direct 'chiong' ... hence explained why it took a long time to sell
    For me, property i invest, i go for neutral or 8 if available as main criteria is price and yield. But if left with little choice, 4 also can. But property, i want or may stay, normally scrutinise abit more, like facing, junction. So for me, depends...

definitely hazardous living near to power station....but my qn is condo substation which may or may not pose a health threat

Substation generates magnetic field when stepping voltages from high to low. Hence, it may not be good for people and there are lots of research findings on health effect from overheads high tension cables.

from my googling, cant find any conclusive studies on substation within our condos....

it all depends on the voltage and amps? how to check how much voltage a particular condo substation is producing? wats the guideline which is within the healthy/safe range for humans?

Do you know when the main door is facing the side of the lift, does it cause any hazard to the health because lift has high magnetic field? I come across 1 of the FS talk, he said install a stainless steel 铁门 to block the magnetic field.

i have been observing this lately. The developers are getting smart with unit 4. It is usually the smallest unit or the one with the worst facing. Generally the least preferred unit, so as not the screw up the potential of their better units.....

Anyone observed this too?

from my googling, cant find any conclusive studies on substation within our condos....

it all depends on the voltage and amps? how to check how much voltage a particular condo substation is producing? wats the guideline which is within the healthy/safe range for humans?
    Aiyah.... why worry about substation...

your smart phone is frying your brains....

your iPad is frying your lap. oops.... something more important below your lap