Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Thread: Woodhaven FEO

It's fair lah. You got to look at the running cost divided by the total number of units. I think the townhouse would have to pay easily 500 and above.
    Its fair but still expensive!

Expensive n fair r different

they are related. Expensive is subjective. If u think its a fair price to you then its not expensive. For me a cup of coffee at starbuck at $4 bucks is expensive... to an ang mo is dirt cheap...

Quote Originally Posted by Akira Fudou
    they are related. Expensive is subjective. If u think its a fair price to you then its not expensive. For me a cup of coffee at starbuck at $4 bucks is expensive... to an ang mo is dirt cheap...
    Starbuck coffee is relatively more expensive when u compare it wif ya kun for eg.

So 8cy 2xx vs 3xx at woodhaven....which one is more expensive?

Starbuck coffee is relatively more expensive when u compare it wif ya kun for eg.

So 8cy 2xx vs 3xx at woodhaven....which one is more expensive?
    your example is the same as mine... relative comparision... thats y i said expensive is subjective... so you cant really say that expensive and being a fair price is totally different. Depend on whos perspertive...

Let me ask you what you mean when you say something is fairly priced?

your example is the same as mine... relative comparision... thats y i said expensive is subjective... so you cant really say that expensive and being a fair price is totally different. Depend on whos perspertive...

U r going out of topic....

Woodhaven 2bdr paying 3xx is fair bcoz its calculated based on share value....however 3xx is expensive compared to 2xx 8cy

So expensive n fair r different...agree?

Whahaha...nowi realised we r toking abt different stuff! Aiyo....

I mean maint feeis calculated in a fair manner....based on share value lah....hahahhaa

What is not fair is expensive?

U r going out of topic....

Woodhaven 2bdr paying 3xx is fair bcoz its calculated based on share value....however 3xx is expensive compared to 2xx 8cy

So expensive n fair r different...agree?
    I think some misunderstanding... he was mentioning that the maintenance fee is fairly split out among the units... i thought he was saying the fee was fairly price...

If thats the case, though fairly split, it can still be considered expensive haha. Sorry for the confusion.

What is not fair is expensive?
    If the fairness is refering to price, yes. hehe. Cannot be fairly priced and yet you find it expensive... a bit weird.

Einstein's theory of relativity. Different rate of relativity to people when it comes to English words.

Default From BT today

"Far East has also sold 202 units at Woodhaven condo in the Woodlands area. To date 242 of the development's 337 units have been released. The average price is $957 psf. Far East released the two projects, both 99-year leasehold, in June."

Long live the north! Final frontier for Singaporeans before IDR booms.

from URA record.

Total Units: 337
    Total Sold 248 (Oct 11)
    Bal 89 (might be less as there are only about 30 units in FEO pricelist)
    % sold 73.59%

Majority left with 1br and some 3br as well as townhouses which only open for sale much later.

from URA record.

Total Units: 337
    Total Sold 248 (Oct 11)
    Bal 89 (might be less as there are only about 30 units in FEO pricelist)
    % sold 73.59%

Majority left with 1br and some 3br as well as townhouses which only open for sale much later.
    Total units sold : 282 (Nov 11)

10 more sold at median of 1056psf in feb. 61 left.

Parc rosewood buyer will be happy as the absolute quantum one has to pay for a 2bedder is 6xxK vs 8xxk for Woodhaven.

Size is not important. cheap is good.

I hope to see another plot to be sold to drum up the sale here.

as of yesterday free makan session, 8 units left with 3b and 1 bed. I bed selling 710 psf for 6xxsq or 3 bed around 1.1m.

plenty of townhouses to choose from. 17 units reserved for corporate lease.

as of yesterday free makan session, 8 units left with 3b and 1 bed. I bed selling 710 psf for 6xxsq or 3 bed around 1.1m.

plenty of townhouses to choose from. 17 units reserved for corporate lease.
    710 psf is cheap!
    I am rich in debts...

710 psf is cheap!
    Did we hear wrongly? 710psf for a 1 bedder?

it should be sq ft = total area

?? sorry i dun understand
    you clearly mentioned 710psf for 1 bedder?
    I am rich in debts...

Anyone know when is the TOP for woodhaven?

Quote Originally Posted by iforum81 View Post
    Anyone know when is the TOP for woodhaven?
    Soon . My friend told me working in fareast .

Any website I can check the application status?

Got the TOP letter. Can arrange to collect key after 20/3/15.
    Visited the actual unit of townhouse, quality is good.
    Hopefully other types also good.

All the best to Woodhaven owners.

Hi seethome2015, what's your unit type - town house, condo or SOHO? Thanks

My is condo type. Got my key last week. Now looking for renovation.

How about u?
    Quote Originally Posted by vynx View Post
    Hi seethome2015, what's your unit type - town house, condo or SOHO? Thanks

Mine is SOHO. Just received a call from my lawyer on the collection of keys.

Quote Originally Posted by sweethome2015 View Post
    My is condo type. Got my key last week. Now looking for renovation.

How about u?