Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Thread: Aljunied GRC taken over by WP, which are the properties there?

Why GE 2011 is a watershed GE?
    1. First GRC lost
    2. End of an era for CST
    3. Next 5 years is make or break for opp. If WP can deliver, PAP beware. If WP cannot deliver, back to square one
    4. Up to 82 or 87 seats contested, unprecedented aka 2.2mil voters (highest in history)
    5. Govt allow new media campaigning
    6. Youngest ever MP elected at 27 yrs old
    7. Youngest candidate at 24 yrs old
    8. PAP said sorry
    9. GRC system severely questioned
    10. The returning officer Mr Yam Ah Mee became an instant celebrity
    7. i tink we got 23yo candidate rite....?

11. MM said 'we' got 5yrs to REPENT
    12. 60% lowest mandate ever
    13. Lost 2 ministers
    14. Lots of waterworks
    15. 1st MP to stomp feet and DUNO WAT TO SAY
    16. highest no. of opp seats

11. MM said 'we' got 5yrs to REPENT
    12. 60% lowest mandate ever
    13. Lost 2 ministers
    14. Lots of waterworks
    15. 1st MP to stomp feet and DUNO WAT TO SAY
    16. highest no. of opp seats
    17. George blamed MM for the swing in the votes.
    18. Wooden Goh scored many own goals.
    19. Wooden Goh blamed empty Milo Tin for the poor results.

Quote Originally Posted by Montaigne
    Any insights? Shall we keep track if property prices will drop in these areas? I better standby my 5% cash to go in.. M looking at Kovan or hougang, much cheaper than bedok reservoir i think. M glad that I have waited despite people saying I might miss the boat. Waiting to rejoice to lower property prices after the revise of income ceiling etc new measures haha!
    After property price up by 30-40%, you are saying you glad that you waited??
    Are you expecting it a crash over 40% at Aljunied?
    If you are not looking at 30-40% crash, then why you didn't buying it before it actually increase in price?

From the past, did Hougang price lowered by so much when is under WP?
    Last edited by Rysk; 09-05-11 at 16:45.

After property price up by 30-40%, you are saying you glad that you waited??
    Are you expecting it a crash over at Aljunied of over 40%?
    If you are not looking at 30-40% crash, then why you didn't buying it before it actually increase in price?

From the past, did Hougang price lowered by so much when is under WP?
    Increased by this much, never decreased by this much....

17. George blamed MM for the swing in the votes.
    18. Wooden Goh scored many own goals.
    19. Wooden Goh blamed empty Milo Tin for the poor results.

ahahahahahha

is 19 true ? that he blames her for poor results ?

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stori...127545/1/.html

GE: Tin Pei Ling "a factor" for weak results, says SM Goh

ahahahahahha

is 19 true ? that he blames her for poor results ?
    http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/singa...160414205.html

Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong has admitted the negative publicity surrounding Tin Pei Ling was a factor to the People's Action Party's (PAP) weaker performance at Marine Parade Group Representation Constituency (GRC).

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/singa...160414205.html

Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong has admitted the negative publicity surrounding Tin Pei Ling was a factor to the People's Action Party's (PAP) weaker performance at Marine Parade Group Representation Constituency (GRC).

hahahahah i think she should trade her Kate spade for a PMB ...

PMB = Pasar malam Bag ... plastic , white blue red stripes ...to cover her face

You are right. Alex Tan of RP in AMK GRC is indeed 23 years old.

hahahahah i think she should trade her Kate spade for a PMB ...

PMB = Pasar malam Bag ... plastic , white blue red stripes ...to cover her face
    My take is she actually kana big time from new media and probably had contemplated thoughts about stepping down but maybe all the PAP politicians are advising her otherwise so she bo pian stay on lor... I'm sure she don't enjoy all the negative publicity she's receiving.... It takes guts to stay on!!!

If TPL stays on despite negative criticisms by the whole country, this is not called guts, this is called having thick dinosaur skin

HAHAHA!!! Having said that, think not everyone have that sort of thickness... so its still pretty impressive in its own rights!

Yah so impressive that she belongs to a museum or a freak show
    HAHAHA!!! Having said that, think not everyone have that sort of thickness... so its still pretty impressive in its own rights!

Quote Originally Posted by ShadowSG
    i doubt there will be exciting new developments in the Aljunied area as this will only send a signal to others that it is okie to vote and be under the opposition. There must certainly be a distinction between a PAP and opposition ward, else how to gain votes for the next elections?

I feel that PAP will still continue to develop the Aljunied area but it won't be anything big. PAP might even prepare a team of MPs to be at Aljunied GRC to make their presence felt early before the next elections.
    I thought George Yeo ask PAP to transform the way it is governing and PM Lee also said the same thing ??

No more using threats, slanders, smearing and fears ??

PM say he wants to hear us. So you think TinTin will resign?

TPL is a joke.

Look at her media interviews, response, past speeches, EQ, IQ, character, poise etc.

It is all below average and her type, Orchard Rd plenty of young girls like her.

I read other forums, and the younger generation she suppose to represent hates her.

But it is a fact she will earn 1 million ++ over 5 years as MP alone.

She will earn even more if PM Lee give her an office position in Civil Service.

It is urban legend that all PAP MPs are talented.

All her E&Y supervisors will have nightmares handling her new status.

Too hot a potato.

So what is the best way to handle this? If she stay for five years, then leave, opposition will have a field day with her leaving... If she don't leave then she is going to be a liability for the whole pap... I don't believe she will suddenly be cool to the youth after five years... She will still be flame

PAP also headache.

Now reviewing the tea they use at Tea Parties.

PAP no choice but to stick with her and like SM Goh say, hopefully she improves.

If she does not and PAP still gets the feeling on ground, it is not sweet, she will step down.

Many PAP MPs had step down after only one term, it is not new. PAP will use this reason.

But next 5 years, her future is pretty secured.

She at least will HUAT for 5 years.

GRC system fault.

SMC, she sure lose.

This is what many people find it hard to believe, if a representative is to be chosen to represent the young people and majority of young people don't like her, isn't it a mockery
    Quote Originally Posted by wenqing
    TPL is a joke.

Look at her media interviews, response, past speeches, EQ, IQ, character, poise etc.

It is all below average and her type, Orchard Rd plenty of young girls like her.

I read other forums, and the younger generation she suppose to represent hates her.

But it is a fact she will earn 1 million ++ over 5 years as MP alone.

She will earn even more if PM Lee give her an office position in Civil Service.

It is urban legend that all PAP MPs are talented.

All her E&Y supervisors will have nightmares handling her new status.

Too hot a potato.

They field her in marine parade coz they have the largest under 30 voters, I read somewhere its about 28% of all the voters in marine parade, but they irony is that instead of swaying these voters to pap, I dare say almost all went to Nicole seah....

An mp should be a people's person, if so many people don't like her, how can she be a people's mp? Pap has the mandate of only 60% of the country, but TPL has the mandate of only the people who fielded her in, like that where got justification
    They field her in marine parade coz they have the largest under 30 voters, I read somewhere its about 28% of all the voters in marine parade, but they irony is that instead of swaying these voters to pap, I dare say almost all went to Nicole seah....

Good point... Never think of it that way.... Guess it's another constraint of the GRC system....

Only singapore this stupid grc system. With this system, no guarantee that all representatives are up to scratch and it runs the risk of having low calibre people like TPL in the parliament.
    Good point... Never think of it that way.... Guess it's another constraint of the GRC system....

confirm drop till buay jin chu!

can ask for 50% discount?