Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Thread: ministers' pension

slowly but surely singaporeans are beginning to question ... it may be a little late ...

thats the problem when the people placed their entire life and trust on ONE person ...

the HE says go west ... you go ... when HE says go east ...you go east..

who has the biggest power and authority and wealth in N Korea ?
    arent our country similar to N korea in many ways ?

is ours a democracy? or a modern faux communism ?

mmhhmmm a very modern form of communism
    does spore go around begging for aid????

sweep one time and people remember for life ?

come on .....

have people forgotten how he bought Scott 28 at a discount, when exposed ...he claimed he didnt know .. and that he bought becos it had lift landing on each floor and was good for old folks ...

and they never lived in it ...

why didnt the paper re post that news..??? and let people read about the other 'dirty' things ?

why no article ever written about how much money spore spent and wasted in Su Zhou project ?

i only ask that all be clean .. and dont be Class 95...only want to hear the good things

in the case the paper only want to report the goods abt them ..
    and the bads of the Opps

thats unfair ...
    when lky was in power last time do u think he cannot do abuse his authority to accumulate his wealth? do u think sporean don benefit from country growth since last time? do u think he is so desperate of getting tat silly discount from developer?

does spore go around begging for aid????
    Singapore has reserves to last the country for the next decade... No need to beg... in fact its compromising on Singapore's sovereignty as a country... hahaha!!!

when lky was in power last time do u think he cannot do abuse his authority to accumulate his wealth? do u think sporean don benefit from country growth since last time? do u think he is so desperate of getting tat silly discount from developer?

whether he was desperate or not only he and LHL knows ..

BUT as a PM ...how can he not know that he was getting a discount ?

Scott 28 was in the news cos people queued up over night ... he ought to know

he probably thought the people respected him ... and wouldnt mind that he jumped Q .... and got a disc

afterall he was the PM ... and that the people SHOULD BE happy to live in the same block as the PM ... '

too bad ...he thought wrong

he probably thought the people respected him ... and wouldnt mind that he jumped Q .... and got a disc

afterall he was the PM ... and that the people SHOULD BE happy to live in the same block as the PM ... '

too bad ...he thought wrong
    He's not even living there!!!

exactly

so what can we say ?

he was investing / speculating ? or spare cash ... QE at that time alerady ?

whatever the case .. buying and not staying ... he would have done some homework on that project ... or at least someone has done that part .. to make him put $$ into it ...

so ay123 .... tell me ... how could he not know that he was given a discount ?

tell me he wasnt lying when he said he was not aware of a disc given to him

ST will NEVER ever print anything on this part ...

so much for your idol ... clean and transparent ...

I know of investors who know nuts about properties but just give the cash to the friend or housing agent and say 'do whatever you want with this cash but return me everything plus profit'. So it can really be he don't know.. hahaha!!!

exactly

so what can we say ?

he was investing / speculating ? or spare cash ... QE at that time alerady ?

whatever the case .. buying and not staying ... he would have done some homework on that project ... or at least someone has done that part .. to make him put $$ into it ...

so ay123 .... tell me ... how could he not know that he was given a discount ?

tell me he wasnt lying when he said he was not aware of a disc given to him

ST will NEVER ever print anything on this part ...

so much for your idol ... clean and transparent ...
    so a minister cannot even buy a property? even if he is buying for investment, is there anything wrong? he built spore with high regards of transparency, why would he want to tarnish it with the discount?

nobody said they cannot buy properties

but to say he was not aware hes gotten a discount is a lie to me ..

a Prime minister ...and his son .. bought properties wihtout knowing the market price ?? what a joke ..

everytime they did somethign wrong..just blah blah and 'move on'...

so did WKS
    so did MBT

all yur idols .. so transparent .. we are able to see thru them ...while you cant

not going to debate with you on this anymore ..
    hes stepped down ..
    good for him
    can rest and enjoy life

were we surprised ? maybe

but i am not

i was surprised it took him so long to finally give up

case close .........

not going to debate with you on this anymore ..
    hes stepped down ..
    good for him
    can rest and enjoy life

were we surprised ? maybe

but i am not

i was surprised it took him so long to finally give up

case close .........
    Anything juicy abt obama? Got some anti-obama websites....hehe

Most things abt him is in the open... it is as juicy as you want it to be...

well maybe i dunno

but i am glad ... someone is reading

i can only say .. that i strongly beleive there are more ugly things about the govt ...just that its not exposed yet ...
    Yeo Chow Tong?

perception. ppl always find the place greener and better at the opposite.

Not true! 60.1% agreed that PAP is greener and better.
    Not sure how you came up with this perception....

Not true! 60.1% agreed that PAP is greener and better.
    Not sure how you came up with this perception....
    no i mean when u live here u will find another country greener n better

Why are u so random? What do you want to find out about Obama???

Proudowner stays in us mah....may hf juicy stuff

Obama is the world leader wor....his actions will affect all of us

may i ask a random question also

when parliament open Mr LKY and GCT will become backbencher ?
    i never see them sit at the back before mah
    i assume they cannot dun attend right? since they may need to voice out on behalf of respective grc

may i ask a random question also

when parliament open Mr LKY and GCT will become backbencher ?
    i never see them sit at the back before mah
    i assume they cannot dun attend right? since they may need to voice out on behalf of respective grc
    Not all MPs attend parliament... Not compulsory. They can still sit in front lah, I'm sure... it doesn't matter where ministers and MPs sits, right? Or is there such segregation?

if they dun attend, wait ppl will complain they take 15k mp allowance waste tax payer money liao

But if they attend and tv cameras caught them napping how?

Yup... its always more prudent to be caught off TV than on TV doing the wrong thing... hahaha!!! Already caught several MPs like that le...

Bro, the separation from malaysia was out of no choice, LKY wanted a merger which was why he cried on national tv when there was no merger. Everyone calls him a visionary, but I don't see it that way coz he never wanted a separation and wanted singapore to still be under malaysia. LKY happens to be in the right place at the right time doing the right things under adverse circumstances of separation. I call him a survivor and a resourceful man, but never a visionary. The singapore now is also shaped by many of his right hand men like goh keng swee
    Founder of sg leh....luckily separated from msia.....if not sg will be worse den jb

At his age, u expect him to listen?

He is a man tat will do things if he tink he is right....even the whole world oppose him

So far he hf been right.....lets see aljunied residents will repent anot