Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: WKS AND MBT are OUT!

Thumbs up WKS AND MBT are OUT!

http://blogs.todayonline.com/singapo...s-new-cabinet/

PM Lee Hsien Loong announced his new Cabinet in a press conference today. 11 of the 14 ministries will have a new minister in charge. The new Cabinet will see 9 ministers stepping down from the previous team. Here’s the full list:
    • Teo Chee Hean – Deputy Prime Minister, coordinating Minister for National Security and Minister for Home Affairs
    • Tharman Shanmugaratnam – Deputy Prime Minister, Minister for Finance and Minister for Manpower
    • Lim Hng Kiang – Minister for Trade and Industry (no change)
    • Lim Swee Say – Minister in Prime Minister’s Office (no change)
    • Yaacob Ibrahim – Minister for Information, Communication and the Arts
    • Khaw Boon Wan – Minister for National Development
    • Ng Eng Hen – Minister for Defence
    • Vivian Balakrishnan – Minister for Environment and Water Resources
    • K Shanmugam – Minister for Foreign Affairs and Minister for Law
    • Gan Kim Yong – Minister for Health
    • Lui Tuck Yew – Minister for transport and Second Minister for Foreign Affairs
    • S Iswaran – Minister in Prime Minister’s Office, Second Minister for Home Affairs, Second Minister for Trade and Industry
    • Heng Swee Keat – Minister for Education
    • Chan Chun Sing – Acting Minister for Community Development, Youth and Sports, Minister of State for Ministry of Information, Communications and the Arts
    • Wong Kan Seng, Mah Bow Tan and Raymond Lim to step down from Cabinet, along with Goh Chok Tong and Lee Kuan Yew.

With MBT out, how will HDB fare in future?

I think MBT and WKS is long long overdue liao. The question now is when are they going to remove the freaking SSD

I am curious to know why KBW volunteered for MND.

I think MBT and WKS is long long overdue liao. The question now is when are they going to remove the freaking SSD
    I tink more ssd coming instead

Now tat hell minister takeover liao

We got 5yrs to repent!

To make us repent for the nxt 5yrs!

Are you kidding. When is the next big cooling measure should be the question. I see big changes to our housing policy..........

he kana arrow lah. don know he need 2nd bypass after new role?

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stori...129632/1/.html
    CNA
    Health Minister Khaw Boon Wan will become National Development Minister, a portfolio he volunteered for.

i hope he don't start $8 thingy
    Those buyers who committed high psf may have to go for bypass after this

well the ge votes dont get them out, but serve as a warning to their paymaster.

resulted in lower % votes, and to get the sack.

I tink more ssd coming instead

Now tat hell minister takeover liao

We got 5yrs to repent!
    Measures to be considered, aka 1996 style:

Capital gain tax
    NO cpf use for pty (start with downpayment, phase out monthly installment)
    NO 2nd SGD loan for foreigners and PRs
    NO HDB for PRs

As a counter method, remove SSD

"we listen to your complaints. HDB price will be brought down immediately"

KBW said health is not cheap but it is affordable... will he say the same for HDB and private property also???

So many new MPs become ministers.. what about TPL???

KBW said health is not cheap but it is affordable... will he say the same for HDB and private property also???
    if KBW know MBT is sacked becos of "affordable" prices claimed..

KBW can try,and see if he will ended up like MBT..

or he should do better than MBT.?

if KBW know MBT is sacked becos of "affordable" prices claimed..

KBW can try,and see if he will ended up like MBT..

or he should do better than MBT.?
    I got a bad feeling... since KBW volunteered for this portfolio, he probably has something up his sleeve... the property market eagerly awaits his reaction... Hmm...

Can use medisave to buy HDB????

Because he wants to build HDBs in JB and Batam?

just give more ah gong grant to 1st time buying couples la..

this will encourage more couples to settle down and procreate, and also move from the kpkb group to the bullish group.

Just applies the mean test to the people buying HDB flats.

Quote Originally Posted by McKinnon
    just give more ah gong grant to 1st time buying couples la..

this will encourage more couples to settle down and procreate, and also move from the kpkb group to the bullish group.
    Couple pregnant with child shall get housing 1st priority...additional discounts for 2nd 3rd 4th child. Kill 2 birds - lower housing cost & solve popn prob
    hungry eat sleepy sleep

pwah u solid ahh.. go up bus 1st then buy ticket later ah..

i agree, dunnid simi increase income ceiling, karkar hoot more cash grant, but MOP 7 years. dunnid give simi grant in cpf, coz its the cash part that is siong for new families.

Quote Originally Posted by acidic.straw
    Couple pregnant with child shall get housing 1st priority...additional discounts for 2nd 3rd 4th child. Kill 2 birds - lower housing cost & solve popn prob

Find the move surprisingly bold... the three ministers are not as popular as the other ministers... seems like gahmen is giving an ear to the people and listening to their complaints... and one major theme had be housing affordability. with recent sales numbers, looks like we are in for a ride

I am Bear by nature : )

Has LHL been reading this forum?

See... so much complaining about WKS and MBT here.... cost them their job....

Now got new minister..... interesting to see what happens next

Quote Originally Posted by acidic.straw
    Housing grant shd b tiered to income n age group as well....marry earlier get more grant can help to boost birth rates

KhawBH and Vivien could be the next two in the list of most unpopular ministers in the cabinet. They are safe as they do could not cut anymore. TeoSL must be rather upset with MG parachuting in.

So why is tpl not given the mbt role if govt want to cope with ppty bubble.

Housing grant shd b tiered to income n age group as well....marry earlier get more grant can help to boost birth rates
    Like that got problem... at 25, undergrads still studying... if got this rule, most will marry when still studying... very very disruptive.. sure got loads of opposition so will . I support the idea of increasing MOP to 6, 7, 8, 9 and 10 years. The longer the MOP, the more the HDB grant for first timers. Not only can help affordability, can also help mad rush to upgrade so keep couples longer in HDB and not rush into private housing so keep prices in check...

Quote Originally Posted by joelx
    So why is tpl not given the mbt role if govt want to cope with pity bubble
    tpl is PAP's secret weapon... use only when absolutely necessary...

tpl cannot take over MND. T P L stands for Tao Pee Low. All property owners will suffer.
    Quote Originally Posted by joelx
    So why is tpl not given the mbt role if govt want to cope with ppty bubble.

Quote Originally Posted by McKinnon
    pwah u solid ahh.. go up bus 1st then buy ticket later ah..

i agree, dunnid simi increase income ceiling, karkar hoot more cash grant, but MOP 7 years. dunnid give simi grant in cpf, coz its the cash part that is siong for new families.
    This sounds like WP Housing Policy.