Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Thread: Belysa

look at pinevale thanks to uwc all owners almost millionares...that was ONCE an ec...sitting in barren land surrounded by stray dogs.....
    now the dogs are gone and the ang mohs are coming and this is one GOLD mine....

Ya DBSS is crap i agree 100%.. Anyway my personal opinion on ECs: I feel EC is a place for people to stay, so livability must be the primary consideration, while investment secondary.. of course if both also can have eg esparina, then lagi best lah.. Since most buyers should be young first-timers, that is the place where marriages start up or kids grow up.. So, location and amenities are impt.. My blue and red post basically sum up one thing abt belysa: it is fairly good for investment, not for living..

For living:
    esparina: mrt, ntuc, eateries nearby.. nuff said abt this..

prive: 500m to punggol mrt, although not very near but still can walk..

austville: nearest mrt is buangkok which is 900m away but there is lrt nearby. And for drivers, kpe is just beside which means 15 min to town. finishing is compressed marble..

canopy: far from mrt but there are ntuc and eateries across the road..

riverparc: lrt station nearby and kopitiam is a short 100m away.. layout looks good..

Even if you want to talk abt investment (i won't talk abt esparina cos it's too common sense), the condo site diagonal to prive will be tendered soon, u think it will be cheap meh? At least 400-450psf which means >1k psf launch price because developers are all looking at bigger profits, no longer contented with 100-200psf.. And the site beside austivlle was won at 391psf.. After seeing H2O launched at 950-1100psf, you think that developer will launch the site cheap?

So, whether prive and austville's prices be pushed up more or will livia boost belysa's price more, it's anybody's guess..
    Gd input....prive aso can consider due to mrt....also sold out rite?

Riverparc, austville...

honestly if u let the numbers do the talking 100% sold within a few weeks shows the 300 plus families are convinced that belysa is a good buy so lets wish them the best and lets move on...

prive aso can consider due to mrt....also sold out rite?
    No idea.. anyway drop the EC discussion.. talk till so happy dunno for what.. not as if can buy.. cursing dbss is more fun hahaha..

Dun be stupid and silly buy.... dBSS

Dumb buyers should stop buying DBSS

Dun be stupid and silly buy.... dBSS

Dumb buyers should stop buying DBSS
    sadly thats what most sillyporeans do u cheong i cheong..u que i que u buy i buy thats why all the dbss are sold out....so lets c what happens to these people in a couple of years time... or ...

Everything has it's pros and cons. Everything has it's place in this world. Everything has a price. You pay for what u get. You are wise if u didn't pay extra. Who needs MRT when u drive. Some dun like MRT rides. Lots of GCB not near MRT and that is the beauty of it.

You set the criterias for your standards, beauty in eyes of beholder. Buy what u like. Fair view that BElysa is a good deal though less than ideal.
    . if everyone buy near mrt paying super high premium and start taking mrt.. SG will have empty roads

Condo far from MRT will be only people driving cars

Quote Originally Posted by rockinsg
    . if everyone buy near mrt paying super high premium and start taking mrt.. SG will have empty roads

Condo far from MRT will be only people driving cars
    Looks like flora rd condos suits u....nvr get hedges park 1/2bdr? Vy low quantum of 480k to 670k

Too expensive cannot afford.. didnt even went to show room

only thing bout flora road got to be careful...JOKE"just in case the security guard is an escaped prisoner from changi in disguise..."Joke...
    the most dangerous places is the most safest place rite? haha

Wah such a lengthy one... My 2cents worth is tat 1) in prop it nothing more than location location-location 2) ec r ec don compare wif private.;it's. Jus perceived value 3) developer was fairprice and chip eng Seng ces ;; ces got vested interest in maintaining oasis levels. Tis plot is definitely better than oasis. 4) this sector is walkerable to central, how to compare wif Dow town east (don complain abt distance, lucky not in sengkang or woodlands);
    ECs are mainly first timers, not upgraders.. So a lot of them are young or middle aged couples who are getting married or just got married.. These people both husband and wife are working and not earning a lot (less than 10k).. U want them to buy car + ec at one shot, now cars so exp u think most can handle?

even if can buy a car, everyday wife go home from work gotta take mrt to furthest station to pasir ris and walk 100m to the bus interchange to wait for a bus that don't drop u at ur door step either.. If weekend nua at home go out dabao lunch, also need to walk 1km in total to and fro elias mall.. So how can this kind of lifestyle make belysa a top ec? Anyway at its price, I would still think it's a good buy, but to say it's one of the top ec, it's not convincing because the location suck..

That's why it got the second lowest land bid for among ECs (lowest is riverparc if I'm not wrong).. It manages to sell well because it lowered the quantum a lot by launching units such as 829sqft 3 bedder, while canopy stupidly go and launch 12xx sqft 3 bedders.. So in terms of value for money, yes belysa is good.. But these buyers buy to stay, so value for money should be a secondary and not primary consideration.. Investment wise, downtown east side gonna launch 4 condos (including seastrand and one EC), which are more attractive than belysa because pasir ris is abt the park and the sea, not elias.. So, how to classify this as a top ec? And why will the downtown east ec plot be inferior to this?

Quote Originally Posted by sgpprop
    Wah such a lengthy one... My 2cents worth is tat 1) in prop it nothing more than location location-location 2) ec r ec don compare wif private.;it's. Jus perceived value 3) developer was fairprice and chip eng Seng ces ;; ces got vested interest in maintaining oasis levels. Tis plot is definitely better than oasis. 4) this sector is walkerable to central, how to compare wif Dow town east (don complain abt distance, lucky not in sengkang or woodlands);
    2) if dun compare EC wif condo....den compare wif? dun tell me dbss? hehe
    my point is: when EC hit 10yo, its exactly the same as condo of similar age.....EC is like hdb bto version which hf a discounted px compared to condos and hdb bto hf a discount over resale flats

3) care to elaborate y this plot of land is better den oasis? i am toking about the land attributes itself and not comparing which project had a better overall package which will include siteplan design, concept, layout, flr space and pricing

4)not sure wat u mean by 'this sector', bcoz this plot where belysa sits definitely not walkable to mrt in my books....u wouldnt want to walk everyday....only from the edge of livia tat is nearest to the mrt can say within walking distance to mrt....beyond tat, will be like agt's sweet toking liao....can walk one.....i walk 8mins only(mabe super brisk walk) haha

Quote Originally Posted by sgpprop
    1. Nothing more than location-location-location?? You sure? I sell you orchard 2nd floor condo unit at 1billion SGD can? Since you say location impt only ma, price not important right?? Or i sell you the same orchard condo at normal price, but i design the layout to be 90% toilet, 10% bedroom, can? Or perhaps same price again, i give you cement flooring and no windows, all walls can? anyway, i'm not saying location is not impt.. i feel location is the most impt, but there are other factors that one needs to consider too.. it can never be just abt location only..

2. EC is PC after 5 years MOP (EC locations don't have foreigners market so need not wait for 10 years).. So why cannot compare betw them and their neighbouring PC? facilities and finishing same also loh..

3. Oasis is already sold out or left with a few units right? what's there for ces to maintain? Integrity? Moral responsibilities to oasis buyers?? Anyway this plot is definitely not better than oasis.. i gradually agree with devilplate that surrounded by HDB with amenities beside is better than surrounded by pte with no amenities..

4. 1.1km is direct line distance from belysa to central.. but almost confirm cant walk in straight line one.. anyway, even if the real walking distance is 1.4km, it is still walkable lah.. afterall some people also run 42km marathon regularly, ippt also need to run 2.4km.. but there are some people who don't like to walk so much thats why cars and buses and mrts are invented.. so walkable this word is very subjective..

Riverparc, austville...
    if the condo land beside austville is sold, surely launch at least >900psf.. selling points: see punggol park, the sungei serangoon, at kpe exit, etc.. then austville, park gr, the rivervale all huat liao.

Quote Originally Posted by newbie11
    if the condo land beside austville is sold, surely launch at least >900psf.. selling points: see punggol park, the sungei serangoon, at kpe exit, etc.. then austville, park gr, the rivervale all huat liao.
    Ya.. i suspect they sure launch at least 900-950psf.. H2O land bid is 360psf and they only got 1 stupid drain yet they can market till sell up to 1.1k psf, whats more this with 2 drains and a kpe.. austville got potential because of this..

The ECs to avoid is not austville. It's riverparc, blossom (bukit panjang) and canopy.. because all 3 don't have rich private cousins..

Ya.. i suspect they sure launch at least 900-950psf.. H2O land bid is 360psf and they only got 1 stupid drain yet they can market till sell up to 1.1k psf, whats more this with 2 drains and a kpe.. austville got potential because of this..

The ECs to avoid is not austville. It's riverparc, blossom (bukit panjang) and canopy.. because all 3 don't have rich private cousins..
    ic....hmm....ok next best after belysa will be austville!

For self-stay purpose only, i rate the current 5 like that:

Esparina, Austville, Prive, Canopy, Belysa.

For investment purpose only, i rate them:

Esparina, Prive, Belysa and Austville same, Canopy.

If add both self-stay and investment as a package,

Esparina, esparina, esparina, esparina, esparina.

Haha.. too bad i cant buy.. bloody 780psf condo with 30k grant beside MRT station.. immense potential !

For self-stay purpose only, i rate the current 5 like that:

Esparina, Austville, Prive, Canopy, Belysa.

For investment purpose only, i rate them:

Esparina, Prive, Belysa and Austville same, Canopy.

If add both self-stay and investment as a package,

Esparina, esparina, esparina, esparina, esparina.

Haha.. too bad i cant buy.. bloody 780psf condo with 30k grant beside MRT station.. immense potential !

i also say like that nevermind give others a chance to huat once they make money we sell them our condos at HIGH HIGH price...
    buy their cheaper EC after their MOP and sell them our expensive rcr/ccr? how abt tat? lol

Share your sentiment as i am v familar with this area.
    Heartache cant buy cos ec.
    Think of it still heart pain ....Damn

The beauty of belsya its mainly due to its quantum n being surrounded by much more expensive condos which makes them vy much easier to sell n make a profit....if livia r calling for 900psf 8yrs later for their 3bedder, belysa mm 3bedder can easily sell for 950psf being 3yrs newer and smaller quantum.

No owners of Belysa here?
    Seems like build until level 9 already.

Just recounted... should be 12 ... not 9... coming up fast!

Quote Originally Posted by v_esta
    Just recounted... should be 12 ... not 9... coming up fast!

very fast...when imoved out the area 1 year ago was JUST GRASS

Seems like after foundation is done.... everything will be very fast....

Belysa residents should be feeling extremely excited now!!

Default LED Downlights / LED Lights for your home

Dear all,

If you are looking around for lighting for your home, Please do consider installing LED lightings.

Ledazzled's 9W Samsung LED Chip downlight cost S$56 per piece and it comes with 3 years warranty. We provide free lighting consultation for home owners which we will advise on the layout of light fixtures(e.g. downlights) based on your floor plan.

For more information, please feel free to contact us at 63920353 or [email protected]. Our website is www.ledazzled.com and our prices are transparent.

In addition, if there is group buys of minimum 5 homes, a 5% discount will be given.

Warmest Regards,
    Daniel
    www.ledazzled.com

Exclamation Decking & Baywindow Promotion

Dear Owner,

I'm Perlin from Floor Xpert Pte Ltd, on behalf of Floor Xpert.

I am glad to share our services to you here.

Floor Xpert is specialise in doing outdoor decking , laminate flooring & baywindows. We have whole range of products for your selection.

Do refer to the attach pictures for more information. Or visit us at www.floorxpert.com

We have done project for Mi Casa, Caspian, Liva, Woodleigh , Optima, Trizon, Viva & etcs

Feel Free to Contact me at 9182 7628 for more information.

We look forward to your support. Thank you!

Perlin
    Email : [email protected]

FB : http://www.facebook.com/FloorXpert

Anyone estimate for the TOP
    What ia a good house?
    It is a good house as long as you love it

Looking at it's progress, should be real soon!