Page 12 of 40 FirstFirst ... 2789101112131415161722273237 ... LastLast

Thread: THE MILTONIA RESIDENCES - Miltonia Close @ Yishun, By Hoi Hup Sunway Miltonia Pte Ltd

i think low chance for Causeway Point plot to be less than 1K psf lah...hoping only...maybe got chance for PH to get 900psf because the shoppers can see you naked in the jacuzzi from the MSCP...
    causeway is the best location in the north. 1.5psf maybe possible cos u can take the train from here to check point in future once it is being built. This is the only place with enough land to build but I am not sure when it will happen, maybe another 8 years or so.

the estuary was launch at 650psf whereabout or about 1.0xm for the 4 bedder.
    canopy price ard 500psf for penthouses, also around 1m if not wrong.

suddenly i feel that if the developer want to move sale, then have to be realistic on their pricing.

just take an example. $500psf mark up another 20% for EC status & market up another 10% for good view then the price would just be 660psf wor...

if the developer selling 850psf...with this kind of finishing erm n every condo has a swimming pool. whats the dif?

this place quite cmi for investor. this is stictly for own stay. rental not quite possible. need to have own car.

for those with good views, there are only selective few units and those fronting occ will sell. (but not sure if it will be blocked by trees) As for the rest units, maybe have to wait longer in order to move sale.

I will only buy if the price is right.

Yes ratty, I share the same views.

Either they price to sell or price to hold as this location CMI.

The base price of all would be shaugnessy psf of 4xx psf. But that is not realistic as the land bid price is also around that. That is the min price.

The max price is capped by lilydale and the canopy, the nearest equivalent. But they are not available at the same time as lilydale is older and canopy comes with restrictions.

So a fair deal would be Canberra residence, they are fighting for the same limited pool of people. Canberra location is much better and really no point to pay extra if it doesn't have reservoir view. I agree that it should be 50 psf less to move.

Anyway if demand not hi enough, developer will raise price to achieve the same profit. See the pricing, h20 avg 920 and this should be
    Lesser or else walk away, smelly flower Liao.

I tink ppl r buying for the view rite? Pool facing n golf view will sell....about 30% such units....how about the rest? Hmmm....let say lousy facing at 750psf....u guys will bite?

For those keep it below 850k might sell a couple, keep it below 800k may sell a lot faster.

I will come back with my expected pricing later as a guess.

so am I right to say all you guys so keen in this development for self-stay?

The picture looks so enticing...

8 courtyards also have lousy facing around 750.. If not for self-stay, shouldn't buy both.. But if really have to buy, might as well buy 8C cos it's nearer to civilisation..

Hows 8cy now, still got 750psf 2bedders?

The penthouse is beside the road and not beside the course?

lousy facing 750psf will not bite. pay additional 100-150psf will get you FH or project near MRT, be it old or re-sale.

6xxpsf also can get project near amenities. eg northoaks or woodsvale

I read some property news last week that CR 85% and 8 courtyards 75% sold.

Not too sure about this week.

No idea.. The last update I got from agent is that they are around 70% sold.. 2 bedder should be gone or almost gone soon I guess..

To be honest, with no disrespect to the northern owners,at the current market and prices, there is no worthy projects in the north for non-self-stay.. Shouldn't waste budget.. Should get somewhere with more potential..

Quote Originally Posted by omega
    The penthouse is beside the road and not beside the course?
    some besides some not, go find out yrself but hor maybe there will be netting - not sure.

ok my guess.. anyway developer can price otherwise.

1 bedder - $500k to $550k. from $525k if got views.
    2 bedder - $700k to $800k. from $750k if got views.
    2 bedder penthouse - $900k to $1000k, from $950k if got views.
    3 bedder compact - $800k to $900k, from $850k if got views.
    3 bedder + utility - $900k to $1000k, from $950k if got views.
    3 bedder penthouse - $1100k to $1300k, from $1200k if got views.
    4 bedder penthouse - $1300k to $1500k, from $1400k if got views.

Let me see if it is close to developer's pricing later.

No idea.. The last update I got from agent is that they are around 70% sold.. 2 bedder should be gone or almost gone soon I guess..

To be honest, with no disrespect to the northern owners,at the current market and prices, there is no worthy projects in the north for non-self-stay.. Shouldn't waste budget.. Should get somewhere with more potential..
    true also, but dont forget some people die die must stay in the North. Maybe 30% of this project can sell but must also be at the right price ie cheaper since no amenities within walking distance.

some besides some not, go find out yrself but hor maybe there will be netting - not sure.
    simple case, netting.

complex case, whole golf club house building relocated.

Anyway if really want views, can always wait for the plot 2.1 beside it. Got better views and just as quiet and in fact with better views. The pricing determines the take up rate.

ok my guess.. anyway developer can price otherwise.

1 bedder - $500k to $550k. from $525k if got views.
    2 bedder - $700k to $800k. from $750k if got views.
    2 bedder penthouse - $900k to $1000k, from $950k if got views.
    3 bedder compact - $800k to $900k, from $850k if got views.
    3 bedder + utility - $900k to $1000k, from $950k if got views.
    3 bedder penthouse - $1100k to $1300k, from $1200k if got views.
    4 bedder penthouse - $1300k to $1500k, from $1400k if got views.

Let me see if it is close to developer's pricing later.
    Agent told me penthouse 1.1m onwards wor...
    3 bedroom 850k onwards...

estuary price and canopy price make me sian half. haha...

my 1100k is the same as 1.1m lah.

yeah, the prices make me sian also. Might as well wait for Fire sales. Not in a hurry anyway. Once interest rate up, economy tanked, hahaha... good luck to those with SSD.

Just realized there is no tennis court in this project.

I guess the cheapest unit should be stack 61, 66 ,67 and 70 all beside the bin center.

simple case, netting.

complex case, whole golf club house building relocated.

Anyway if really want views, can always wait for the plot 2.1 beside it. Got better views and just as quiet and in fact with better views. The pricing determines the take up rate.
    golf house unlikely it will be relocated. u look at sg map as a whole shld figure out why.

netting will block the 270 degree view some how especially low floor.

ya, agree, wait for next plot, not in a hurry to buy also.

Just submit chq n put 750psf expected px range lor....on the day of preview, 10am will noe the pricing liao.....

my 1100k is the same as 1.1m lah.

yeah, the prices make me sian also. Might as well wait for Fire sales. Not in a hurry anyway. Once interest rate up, economy tanked, hahaha... good luck to those with SSD.

1.1m for 2 bedder 5th floor leh......who you gonna sell to after TOP if needed. our brothers in estuary only paid for 1m for 4bedder, high floor some more, 270 degree view cfm got view.

Mabe i submit chq n put 650psf for the 4bedder ph....hahaha

Just submit chq n put 750psf expected px range lor....on the day of preview, 10am will noe the pricing liao.....
    All the best for your prized catch!

1.1m for 2 bedder 5th floor leh......who you gonna sell to after TOP if needed. our brothers in estuary only paid for 1m for 4bedder, high floor some more, 270 degree view cfm got view.
    Nonsense la, tat 1001sqft 2bedder ph at most 800k

1.1mil more like 3bedder ph

Mabe i submit chq n put 650psf for the 4bedder ph....hahaha
    haha can always try....change mind liao huh....2014 oversupply maybe... lots of choices.....maybe more cherries in the next 2 years.

All bros n sis here pls put low low expected px range ok?

Ph put 650psf....std units wif view put 750psf....no view ones put 650psf

Hahahaha

Just realized there is no tennis court in this project.

I guess the cheapest unit should be stack 61, 66 ,67 and 70 all beside the bin center.
    not really, the BBQ area is actually facing the rubbish bin next door. Cheapest should be in between two guard house of shag and miltonia facing the road.

haha can always try....change mind liao huh....2014 oversupply maybe... lots of choices.....maybe more cherries in the next 2 years.
    Always put low low mah....so tat pricing out can say px so high n dunwan lor
    Anyway, my unit sure cannot get one bcoz oredi got a few multiple unit purchaser....they will go in n choose first....