Page 6 of 35 FirstFirst ... 23456789101116212631 ... LastLast

Thread: THOMSON GRAND - Jalan Tambur (Upper Thomson Rd), By Luxury Green Development Pte Ltd

ah chiu say cannot compete in/with mass market mah. + they compare with sentosa ie, they consider their own thomson location very prime.

they think orchid country club = heartlander club. SICC = upmarket.

Quote Originally Posted by wesing
    Why did not compare with Miltonia. Sama golf course view

i agree. but obviously they dun want to sell out. they want to sell like their costa del sol/far east's style.

abit too simplistic

like that .. if there is a shopping mall across my condo .. i can also compare to ION ? ...

i think 1400 psf will be tough ... for that location ...

I dun think they *intended* to sell costa de sol for 10 yrs.. more like forced to...

abit too simplistic

like that .. if there is a shopping mall across my condo .. i can also compare to ION ? ...

i think 1400 psf will be tough ... for that location ...
    can compare to The Marq lah...

Quote Originally Posted by testtest
    can compare to The Marq lah...

1400 psf for that location , somemore 99 LH ...

can sell 1 unit is already an achievement

its more like they "DON'T MIND" selling for 10 years.

I dun think they *intended* to sell costa de sol for 10 yrs.. more like forced to...

there are hardly any 3 bedroom units of around 1400 sq ft which have been sold at above 1.8m in D20. however, centro manage to sell some units at close to 1.8m and clover's 17xx sq ft 4 bedders also managed that quantum. so should be able to find some buyers lah albeit not that many definitely.

They should just compare with their West Coast vision or East Coast Costa Del Sol.

look 800k HDB also got ppl buy. this one "Upper Thomson" leh, very atas one. some more "luxury" project u know. see big spread in today's BT. "Absolute Prestige" my friend.

The private lift lobby is nice

do it the hongkee style.. everything counts...

if it counts... your house will have a deep deep hole... something like a well.. not water well but air well....

duno consider good fengshui... if u stay on the 18 floor... lagi eerie.

haha it is counted in your floor area. You are paying for it.

And quite a lot of balcony space and air con ledge too.

The only selling point for me is the views from the high floors which would be fantastic. Low floors not worth the $$$

Everything is so nice, just the price

That is the most beautiful part.. no need to think.

ya, maintenence fees will also be very nice.

BT Article on June 23:

Cheung Kong unveils 361-unit Thomson Grand:
    Prices start at $1,400 psf, project to be launched in July

Selected excerpts from the article appended below:

"Priced at $1,400 per sq ft (psf) and above, there will be about 50 units allotted in the first phase," said Cannas Ho, Cheung Kong's sales manager. "However, we have not decided which units will be released."

According to Ms Ho, a large majority of units will have commanding views of the Island Golf Course, Lower Pierce Reservoir, the Central Catchment Reserve and Bishan Park, with the exception of those on the lower floors.

Ms believes that at $1,400 psf, Thomson Grand would make a good investment proposition, as "Sentosa apartments with a similar view start at $2,500 psf."
    CANNAS HO? Is she very ganas????

And don't forget this is within 1km of Ai Tong School (co-ed) - a good SAP school (strong in Chinese). Another attraction for HK/PRC FT to make their home there.

Just saw a huge advertisement on this project when driving out of the barrier of the basement carpark of Thomson Plaza

Think this place hasn't reach the status of $1400 psf but developer just whack... thinking its the thomson at Novena... Its a pretty long shot!

It was about 1m 3bedder when they bought 10 years ago. Good size and excellent location.
    Used to co own a 3bedder about 1400 sqft. Sold it during SARS for only 850 k nia. Very heartache... Life still got to move on

Just saw a huge advertisement on this project when driving out of the barrier of the basement carpark of Thomson Plaza
    Something wrong with your cash card? Usually when exiting a carpark, the barrier is lifted before I can even catch anything written on it.

The huge ad is on the wall lah

If cannot see, time to get or change glasses liao

The huge ad is on the wall lah

If cannot see, time to get or change glasses liao
    hahaha! No need to knock head so many times lah... once is enough! Will check it out the next time I go there!

Chitchat with the pretty agent there better

You open the showflat glass door and a middle age female agent steps foward to shake your hand and welcome you while that pretty agent sits comfortably behind the counter, waiting for her turn, are you going to say, can I have that other lady instead? Lagi better a man steps forward to welcome you! Cheers!

You open the showflat glass door and a mid age agent steps foward to shake your hand and welcome you while that pretty agent sits comfortably behind the counter, are you going to say, can I have that other lady instead? Lagi better a man steps forward to welcome you! Cheers!
    How about this? Dress like a poor chap. Walk up to pretty ladies, single preferred. If she serve u with respect, buy thru her and let those who missed the deal regret.

How poor can you dress and not be chased out? I went to showflat in bermudas and slippers. How much poorer can you dress?

Construction worker..... Hahaha....

Better to have smell.

Construction worker..... Hahaha....

Better to have smell.
    Oh yes, they will direct you to the back where the construction site is... hahaha!

I guess this project will be hot. Hong Kong developer is good in marketing. Remember how they sell Vision even though it is facing a port and afternoon sun.