Thread: 19 confirmed sites in H2 2011

Default 19 confirmed sites in H2 2011

http://app.mnd.gov.sg/Newsroom/NewsP...category=Press Release&year=2011&RA1=&RA2=&RA3=

Jervois Road also got site on confirmed list wor!

http://app.mnd.gov.sg/Newsroom/NewsP...category=Press Release&year=2011&RA1=&RA2=&RA3=

Jervois Road also got site on confirmed list wor!
    He's just trying to make a statement...

PRIVATE RESIDENTIAL UNITS IN THE PIPELINE EXPECTED TO BE COMPLETED FOR VARIOUS PERIODS
    Period
    Total (units)
    2Q-4Q2011
    ≥ 2015
    Total

My feel is that with more OCR EC and Mass Condo to be built, CCR price will continue to be deprived except luxury condo.

I think the site at boon lay way land is going attract many bidders.

http://www.mnd.gov.sg/MNDAPPImages/N...dix1-RL-13.pdf

Quote Originally Posted by Jadey

yes, and very high plot ratio for very high block. Super high prices later on also. Good site to invest.

My feel is that with more OCR EC and Mass Condo to be built, CCR price will continue to be deprived except luxury condo.
    can we expected a much softening price of MM condos by 2013-14 with the surplus supply? ...i am considering holding back and wait for 2-3 years..maybe resale will go down but not sure of those unsold TOP units...i am interested in new properties...but major developers may need be desperate for fire sales..

Quote Originally Posted by Chonngpang
    can we expected a much softening price of MM condos by 2013-14 with the surplus supply? ...i am considering holding back and wait for 2-3 years..maybe resale will go down but not sure of those unsold TOP units...i am interested in new properties...but major developers may need be desperate for fire sales..

You should be able to find those vacant "brand new" units in the resale market.

many in the sub sale or to be in sub sale. Submerged prices. Submarine is under the water. Studio is Stupid and Die brother combined.

yes, and very high plot ratio for very high block. Super high prices later on also. Good site to invest.
    >$1500psf??

So is the site at Bishan St 14. Both sites, Capland eyes big big!

http://www.mnd.gov.sg/MNDAPPImages/N...dix1-RL-10.pdf

"Potential residential property purchasers should bear in mind the strong supply in the pipeline when making their purchasing decisions. As at first quarter 2011 (1Q2011), there were 68,890 private residential units in the pipeline2, comprising supply from projects that were already under construction and those that had been granted planning approval but were not under construction yet. 34,270 of these were still unsold3. If we add the potential supply from recently sold GLS sites and sites from the Confirmed List of the 2H2011 GLS Programme, the total supply of units available for sale may be as high as 53,000 units. In addition to the supply of private residential units, there were also 4,220 EC units in the pipeline as at 1Q2011".

I thought that statement should be changed to:

"Potential bidders should bear in mind the strong supply in the pipeline when submitting their tenders. As at first quarter 2011 (1Q2011), there were 68,890 private residential units in the pipeline2, comprising supply from projects that were already under construction and those that had been granted planning approval but were not under construction yet. 34,270 of these were still unsold3. If we add the potential supply from recently sold GLS sites and sites from the Confirmed List of the 2H2011 GLS Programme, the total supply of units available for sale may be as high as 53,000 units. In addition to the supply of private residential units, there were also 4,220 EC units in the pipeline as at 1Q2011".

ha ha.

but these numbers usually adjust up one as the completion comes earlier. ie the 2012, 2013 numbers will get bigger as we approach the 2012.

PRIVATE RESIDENTIAL UNITS IN THE PIPELINE EXPECTED TO BE COMPLETED FOR VARIOUS PERIODS

Period
    Total (units)
    2Q-4Q2011
    ≥ 2015
    Total

>$1500psf??
    it all depends on the prevailing market price.

Land prices are the minimum what u can be sure of.

Many vacant brand new units are horrible. For one reason or another, no takers... However, I do know of some available ones which are decent but prices have climbed so so much that it is ridiculous to be neighbours with those who bought it at least $150 psf lower than what you buy yours. These developers already broke even for those projects so not in any hurry to dispose of remaining units. They will just wait patiently for that one loaded buyer to knock on their doors.

However if you are fine with high prices or lousy room layout or even horrible unit orientations, then get these units coz they give u best of both world, can enjoy new units plus no need to wait 3 years like new launches...

Looks like must sell in 2013?oversupply? Not sure wor....

Those who bot now most likely to sell only in 4th yr earliest due to 4yrs ssd....

Even if market no gd, they can lower rental n hold? Bcoz they take 60% loan instead of 80% which makes the mthly installment lower....

Not unless the rental drop drastically bck to sars period whrby ocr 3bedder condo only fetch 2-2.5k.....2bedder fetch 1.5-2k....3rm flat 1k....

One thing is for sure - more construction, more concrete equates more flooding. Vivian must be pretty upset with KBW converting SG to one big constuction site

Looks like must sell in 2013?oversupply? Not sure wor....

Those who bot now most likely to sell only in 4th yr earliest due to 4yrs ssd....

Even if market no gd, they can lower rental n hold? Bcoz they take 60% loan instead of 80% which makes the mthly installment lower....

Not unless the rental drop drastically bck to sars period whrby ocr 3bedder condo only fetch 2-2.5k.....2bedder fetch 1.5-2k....3rm flat 1k....
    My friends managed to rent less than $2k for 3 bedrooms even in 2004 for condos in Jurong. I suppose weak rental days will b back end of next yr onwards. Juz grab those near MRT will b safer.

Agreed... grab those near to MRT or at least within decent walking distance and not 2 bus stops away! What make you say those weak rental days will be back??? Now a 3 bedder new project can fetch close to $4k/mth rental. How low is low? $2k or $2.5k or $3k?

If want to earn from rental and not housing price appreciation, then get those older ECs (more than 10 years old) or older condo which can still fetch decent rental yield and they usually cost much cheaper!!!

Agreed... grab those near to MRT or at least within decent walking distance and not 2 bus stops away! What make you say those weak rental days will be back??? Now a 3 bedder new project can fetch close to $4k/mth rental. How low is low? $2k or $2.5k or $3k?

If want to earn from rental and not housing price appreciation, then get those older ECs (more than 10 years old) or older condo which can still fetch decent rental yield and they usually cost much cheaper!!!
    Go and grab compass heights! Old but it is on top (zero metres away) of the mrt station! 800psf quickly go grab one if can find! Once keppel launches theirs at 1.1k psf, then no more cheap cheap compass heights liao!

Hmmm... can consider but it so old that major renovation is expected. Well location is certainly attractive but make sure you get those units away from the LRT. It can get pretty noisy with air pollution from the bus terminal downstairs! Sigh! No perfect location lah!!!

Default got see k*** blog?

mr k*** mention external shock very relevant.

Flooding market with supply will just reduce land sale psf ppr maybe by marginal, gov still wan earn money from selling land, but if commodities/cost/energy still sky high, how to expect condo prices to come down, developers take less profit possible due to a lot of developers around.

I would say stretching to 2015
    1) low interest rates maybe sibor up by a bit, sor higher than sibor possible
    2) land sale psf ppr drop in nx few years due to flood of supplies and empty TOP condos.
    3) high construction cost due to inflation.
    4) developers take less profit to increase sales and sell more empty condos << chance for agents to literally beg for u to close sales and call you to make TOP condos appointment.

Looks like FH sites are getting more valuable now. Every new launch is 99yr.

Many vacant brand new units are horrible. For one reason or another, no takers... However, I do know of some available ones which are decent but prices have climbed so so much that it is ridiculous to be neighbours with those who bought it at least $150 psf lower than what you buy yours. These developers already broke even for those projects so not in any hurry to dispose of remaining units. They will just wait patiently for that one loaded buyer to knock on their doors.

However if you are fine with high prices or lousy room layout or even horrible unit orientations, then get these units coz they give u best of both world, can enjoy new units plus no need to wait 3 years like new launches...
    I am referring to the resale market, not leftover units from developers.
    There are some investor who buy and keep the vacant.

Looks like FH sites are getting more valuable now. Every new launch is 99yr.
    marslow hierarchy of needs, that will be the next stage...

Have check on Master plan and found the only residential site with plot ratio of 4.2 is strategically located beside current Jurong East MRT/Bus Interchange.

Excellent site for which will attract alot of attention!!!

JLD huatx3

Have check on Master plan and found the only residential site with plot ratio of 4.2 is strategically located beside current Jurong East MRT/Bus Interchange.

JLD huatx3

Yes, that is it. The prime in Jurong for some time. Jurong ION.

marslow hierarchy of needs, that will be the next stage...
    Landed lor

JLD huatx3

wow JDL xiao.. Very ON. Thanks for the info.

Landed lor
    landed not many like leh.... landed chiong this round...but FH good location condo should huat.

D23+1 durians very good