Thread: Condo below $650 psf

Default Condo below $650 psf

hi all,

Like to ask the expert advice here,,,

Me looking for condo... -- does not matter 99 or freehold, age

But must have at least swimming pool

10mins or 1km to MRT

Below $650 PSF

Any area is good since my budget is low...

Thanks in advance...

Try Admiralty. Woodsvale or NorthOaks

Yew Tee - Windermere, Yew Mei Green
    value for money, imho...

Quote Originally Posted by gamerking168
    hi all,

Like to ask the expert advice here,,,

Me looking for condo... -- does not matter 99 or freehold, age

But must have at least swimming pool

10mins or 1km to MRT

Below $650 PSF

Any area is good since my budget is low...

Thanks in advance...

Tot shd b telling us ur budget in terms of absolutely dollars instead of psf rite?

Min flr space n number of bedrooms n budget.....if want low low psf prolly those round flr wif patio liao

Quote Originally Posted by TKT
    Yew Tee - Windermere, Yew Mei Green
    value for money, imho...
    Hmmm....ard 650-700psf now....mi leeksa at 750psf better rite?

you came across any good facing 2 bedders for mee laksa?

All 2bdr at mi casa faces hdb....den most 2+study faces EC....i missed a mid flr park facing 3+study at ard 750psf last yr....den now all park facing asking 800+psf

Not sure can find pool facing 3bdr at 750psf?

All 2bdr at mi casa faces hdb....den most 2+study faces EC....i missed a mid flr park facing 3+study at ard 750psf last yr....den now all park facing asking 800+psf

Not sure can find pool facing 3bdr at 750psf?
    Try, top near....

TS asked for below 650... so definitely last i looked windermere and yew mei green still could get below 650psf... in May URA caveats can see some... just got to look hard enough...

Micasa surely above 650 lar...

Quote Originally Posted by TKT
    TS asked for below 650... so definitely last i looked windermere and yew mei green still could get below 650psf... in May URA caveats can see some... just got to look hard enough...

Micasa surely above 650 lar...
    recently, asking px up alot wor....

april was a gd time to buy resale....this mth suddenly all up prices

woodlands is too far away for some and this probably the next best choice.

good to see more projects sprouting here.

woodlands is too far away for some and this probably the next best choice.

good to see more projects sprouting here.
    Woodlands may be far but so was Tampines and Jurong but prices have climbed so much! Buy Woodlands now and wait patiently. It will only go up after more is done to do up these areas. Good stepping stone for those with less cash to get into the investment spirit!

far north will be on par wif punggol when NSE is up.....

u realise punggol/sengkang new launches more ex den far north like yishun,woodlands?

far north lacks a expressway of fortune.....KPE is saviour for punggol

u realise punggol/sengkang new launches more ex den far north like yishun,woodlands?

Good point. KPE is really a selling point! Prices in this area have exploded over the last 2 years.. really . Those who bought Quartz in 2007/8 really happy man! 2 years and their home prices have soared. Those who bought Compass Ht took 10+years! Those who bought H2O and the many ECs nearby will find further wave of price appreciation when the nearby long kang is done up by PUB. Just noticed that a land parcel opposite H2O is put up for sale le... really many land sales by govt!

its coming lah...

If dun mind old.. still quite near to ulu mrt plus good reserviour view

try this... possible to nego down to $600 psf

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...hid-park-condo

otherwise... this one is below $650 psf.

One agent, two birds.

Got bedrooms on upper level or totally empty roof terrace?

Should be double Deck. Been ages since I viewed FAR EAST unsold unit.

Floor plans are here..

http://www.yishunhomes.sg/condominiums/orchid-park/

No roof terraces and only Balcony.

Views are exactly what you will get as the Estuary (Same direction/facing units only).

Special offer special offer.

Actually I find that Yew Tee area is a bit below the radar.
    Most buyers looking around the north-west area would automatically zero into Bkt Panjang or CCK, iso of surrounding Yew Tee MRT area - which I think has some good points of its own - not just lower pricing!

I passed by recently and saw a lot of land being cleared opposite the railway tracks, along the hilly area... someone said its supposed to be some MRT depot or something?

Anyone know any big plans for this area?

Try Nam Peng Centre, Central View dl.

#04-04.....

hahaha.... no wonder

recently, asking px up alot wor....

april was a gd time to buy resale....this mth suddenly all up prices
    Ya, I realized many agents have raised their selling price for resale units!

Yes but actual done prices are lower.

So many replies and advises to this post and yet it seems the OP has not replied any yet. Does he have a hard time in looking for his post?

Default OP reporting in

Haha, me still here... good to hear so many good suggestions...

But I found a lagi good deal,,, and would like your other suggestion to see if can beat my deal....

Casa Emerald..

Pros, cheap, near city, big enough, maintenance only $240,very near MRT to Dakota and Aijunied MRT, Good food aplenty,most Impt FREEHOLD

Cons, near red light area leh - Biggest turnoff

So pls feel free to put better condos to me....Thanks

Like to quote some of my terms again
    -below $650 psf
    -within 10 mins from MRT cos taking public transport
    - Minimum 3 Bdroom
    - budget abt 900K to 1.25 million

Haha, me still here... good to hear so many good suggestions...

But I found a lagi good deal,,, and would like your other suggestion to see if can beat my deal....

Casa Emerald..

Pros, cheap, near city, big enough, maintenance only $240,very near MRT to Dakota and Aijunied MRT, Good food aplenty,most Impt FREEHOLD

Cons, near red light area leh - Biggest turnoff

So pls feel free to put better condos to me....Thanks

Like to quote some of my terms again
    -below $650 psf
    -within 10 mins from MRT cos taking public transport
    - Minimum 3 Bdroom
    - budget abt 900K to 1.25 million
    self stay or investment?

btw, i only saw penthse on sale .....1.2mio leh....

self stay or investment?

btw, i only saw penthse on sale .....1.2mio leh....

Self stay,,,, But of course hope price will appreciate...

Yes, the penthouse.....1.2 m for Penthouse,,,where to find nowadays?

Only area not that classy!!!haha

Self stay,,,, But of course hope price will appreciate...

Yes, the penthouse.....1.2 m for Penthouse,,,where to find nowadays?

Only area not that classy!!!haha
    i tink its a big risk to spend 1.2mio on a geyland

6xxpsf for a penthse in geyland not really cheap....there r single level 3bdr in geylang at 700psf+-....better to get odd lorong den even lorong

Like to confirm if the following still valid? Copy from another forum..

does banks give 90% loan of the property?

How to calculate stamp fees?

For purchase a resale condo here is the deal
    1) 1% of the purchase price by cheque under the owner name. Ask yr agent to provides u document proof of the owner details. Yr agent will furnish u a copy of Offer to purchase.
    2) Once the owner accept yr offer, yr agent will provides u a document called Option of Purchase. Another cheque is require of 4% of the purchase price.
    3) Yr banker will get u a lawyer to coordinate the legal issues etc.
    In sort, cash involved are 1% + 4% + Stamp Duty (u need to pay upfront but will reimburse after the deal is approved by CPF)
    bal 15%(using CPF).

The above is based on 80% loan approval by the bank. For yr case is 1% + 4% + Stamp Duty (cash) and balance 5% by CPF.

One agent, two birds.
    think its an ok asking price. some EC already 700psf yet this is condo status, walking dist to mrt though older.