Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345

Thread: Prices of resale flats, private homes continue to rise

sorry, off-topic... wow, is her name really Roza Sure Bagus?

Roza sure bagus at what?
    Quote Originally Posted by mossyburger
    sorry, off-topic... wow, is her name really Roza Sure Bagus?

if people want to pay $1 mil, let them pay lor, but valuers have to ignore this transaction when valuing other flats down the road.
    Valuers can ignore this transaction but do you think agents will ignore? They will quote this transaction till the cows will moo their way home coz higher commission for them mah!

Seller just trying his luck. They probably weren't planning to move out anyway. But if they get their asking, they can then upgrade to private condo.

Nobody will buy lah

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...eet-71-5000692

anybody visiting this showflat?? heehee
    Burmese teak so gilat ah?

Aiyoo .. looks like unfinished house..

They probably spent 100k on reno so asking ridiculous price to recover the reno cost plus a handsome profit...

It might very well work..if someone has taste in that kind of reno then they might be stupid enought to pay that amount too..
    To me, that reno looks like collection of junk

i too think owner trying his luck, but who knows someone who luvs trees might pick up the tab.

Quote Originally Posted by rockinsg
    It might very well work..if someone has taste in that kind of reno then they might be stupid enought to pay that amount too..
    To me, that reno looks like collection of junk
    Apparently you don't have taste for that kind of reno.. Me too! But there are crazy buyers around so the owners might just manage to sell their house pretty soon...

I wonder if it could be an interior designer's own flat. I ever visited one maisonette in Tampines which belonged to the ID and he had teak flooring but his walls did not have the exposed brick. So I'm wondering if this might be the "friend" or "colleague" of the other designer. Perhaps they used their spare raw materials on their own homes or experimented with different styles of design. An "average" person would not dare to do such type of reno on his own home I feel.

Apparently you don't have taste for that kind of reno.. Me too! But there are crazy buyers around so the owners might just manage to sell their house pretty soon...

the gate and the toilet pipings ..

at the end of the day ...those 2 items shouting loud loud :

HDB HDB !!!!

chinese saying ...

put on the dragon's robe .. no look of a prince

also ... in another tread ... we discussed on railing and balcony ..etc

this unit very unchild friendly

So what is the current record price for HDB flats?

Very HDB mentality, "choped" the common corridor with own plants and furniture.

haha...is it legal? Unless they paid for that space, so another ~150sqft. Feel like putting a tissue pack there & declare it's mine, good for .

wait a minute, the Listing Expired!! Only 2 days.

haha...is it legal? Unless they paid for that space, so another ~150sqft. Feel like putting a tissue pack there & declare it's mine, good for .

wait a minute, the Listing Expired!! Only 2 days.
    I don't its legal, but its rampant in HDB. Most people just live and let live. People like these usually carry over the same ideas when they crossover to condos, trying to "makan" extra space, that's how conflicts start.

Err .. this has to be the most expensive resale flat on offer?

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...-north-5591432

Quote Originally Posted by x11

In terms of psf?

when hyper inflation kicks in, let's see prices hit through the roof

Quote Originally Posted by x11

Wah!! Photo of lift also take.. think this unit got "pte lift" leh.. no wonder owner asking for high price..