Page 19 of 29 FirstFirst ... 491415161718192021222324 ... LastLast

Thread: NV Residences (D18, 99 years leasehold, Hong Realty Pte Ltd - CDL & Hong Leong)

Quote Originally Posted by keanie
    Thanks soitdy n iwantgizmos. Aiyah, how I miss this ad. Pasir Ris area getting more active.
    And more crowded of course.

Quote Originally Posted by sotidy
    For me, the 'must-have' items are:
    i) Something for the yard opening.
    ii) Something for the living room planter
    iii) Curtain/blinds for all the necessary areas.
    iv) Lights around the house.
    v) Carpentry works - Integrated Storage at baywindow for MBR
    vi) Carpentry works - Integrated Study Table/Solution at baywindow for BRs/Study.

Optional items are:
    i) Carpentry works - Storage Sofa / Storage Dining bench/table?
    My unit smaller, so lesser things to be done. If the ceiling height is 2.9m, will be great. Can put up false ceiling with down lights. Prob, will install some LED lights. Can saved utility bills. Lets see when TOP. Also, hoping to get some ideas to optimise the use of the baywindow space. Show flat is always well done.

And more crowded of course.
    Hope not too crowded. Thats why, I moving to Pasir Ris from another more crowded area. After a hard day at work, one need a less crowded or rustic place to relax.

some photos taken today for viewing.

Hope not too crowded. Thats why, I moving to Pasir Ris from another more crowded area. After a hard day at work, one need a less crowded or rustic place to relax.
    It will b v crowded.

I think PR is the town with the most condos being built in this property boom cycle and a close second should be Punggol Got a nickname for PR actually, called 'Condo-land'.

I know what you mean. Pasir Ris should be crowded but your existing place is going to be very very very crowded in next 1-2 years. Regardless of what other people say or claim, just let the facts speak for itself. Enjoy

My unit smaller, so lesser things to be done. If the ceiling height is 2.9m, will be great. Can put up false ceiling with down lights. Prob, will install some LED lights. Can saved utility bills. Lets see when TOP. Also, hoping to get some ideas to optimise the use of the baywindow space. Show flat is always well done.
    Think normal lights can also use Std E14/E27 type of LED light bulb? I am not too sure. But hor....LED's light is very intense. I used LED light for a while and switched back to normal florescent light (3M fluorescent polarizing light). Eyes cannot take the LED light.

Urmm...the items I quoted quite minimal already leh...

Think normal lights can also use Std E14/E27 type of LED light bulb? I am not too sure. But hor....LED's light is very intense. I used LED light for a while and switched back to normal florescent light (3M fluorescent polarizing light). Eyes cannot take the LED light.
    Yes, normal lights can also be fixed with LED light as long as not those energy saving with external ballast or those halogen bulb. If it is, then just remove the ballast and the transformer for the halogen type. The LED type comes with in-built transformer to step down to the appropriate wattage.

So for a new house, what is the 'in-thing' to use for lights?

For me, I am considering putting up false ceiling for whole of living and dining area or step light boxes here and there. With the false ceiling type, I will install down lights with switches to control certain set of 2-4 down lights. It quite straight forward.

For the step light boxes, I will have mixture of down lights and standalone light. Down light will be installed in those area with light boxes and stand-alone hanging light, ie. dining area or centre of living room. For the dining area, it will be those 2 -3 suspended glass type.

For the down light, I am still considering whether to go all for LED type or partial, ie. a mixture of LED and Energy saving types. The initial setup cost for LED is ex. For a simple 3W bulb (equivalent to a 25W conventional bulb), cost can be 8 times higher. But LED type consumes up to 80-90% less energy, emit less heat, greener and last up to 25 times longer. Think can recover cost in about 1 - 2 years time, esp with the ever increasing electricity tariff. LED type will be installed for those areas that are switched more often. I may even consider halogen light with dimmer control for those area which need some angle of spot light, ie. posters or display which I think not possible with LED type. But, it very hot and consumed high electricity.

You can get very nice LED and various type in Balestier and many areas. Some of the LED types come complete as a single downlight with a glass disfuser. The LED bulb cannot be seen at all. I have seen them. Very compact and nice design but off course ex lor. It ranges from 3W to as high as 20W. Nowadays, you can see many of these in show flats. Typical 3-4W for each downlight is sufficient. But, you need many of these at regular interval. I will go for the warm white lighting.

Prob, I will get a cornice specialist to design and install the false ceiling or step light boxes.

Above is roughly my idea and I have yet to decide on the layout until I see the actual unit. Hope useful.

For me, I am considering putting up false ceiling for whole of living and dining area or step light boxes here and there. With the false ceiling type, I will install down lights with switches to control certain set of 2-4 down lights. It quite straight forward.

For the step light boxes, I will have mixture of down lights and standalone light. Down light will be installed in those area with light boxes and stand-alone hanging light, ie. dining area or centre of living room. For the dining area, it will be those 2 -3 suspended glass type.

For the down light, I am still considering whether to go all for LED type or partial, ie. a mixture of LED and Energy saving types. The initial setup cost for LED is ex. For a simple 3W bulb (equivalent to a 25W conventional bulb), cost can be 8 times higher. But LED type consumes up to 80-90% less energy, emit less heat, greener and last up to 25 times longer. Think can recover cost in about 1 - 2 years time, esp with the ever increasing electricity tariff. LED type will be installed for those areas that are switched more often. I may even consider halogen light with dimmer control for those area which need some angle of spot light, ie. posters or display which I think not possible with LED type. But, it very hot and consumed high electricity.

You can get very nice LED and various type in Balestier and many areas. Some of the LED types come complete as a single downlight with a glass disfuser. The LED bulb cannot be seen at all. I have seen them. Very compact and nice design but off course ex lor. It ranges from 3W to as high as 20W. Nowadays, you can see many of these in show flats. Typical 3-4W for each downlight is sufficient. But, you need many of these at regular interval. I will go for the warm white lighting.

Prob, I will get a cornice specialist to design and install the false ceiling or step light boxes.

Above is roughly my idea and I have yet to decide on the layout until I see the actual unit. Hope useful.
    Thanks for the info! Updates#
    1. The palette's construction area has just been fenced up, which means the piling work for the foundation is about to start.
    2. NV's windows are almost all up, left with 2-3 levels for the slower blocks.
    3. I am betting the tower cranes should be gone by next weekend, latest!

Thanks for the info! Updates#
    1. The palette's construction area has just been fenced up, which means the piling work for the foundation is about to start.
    2. NV's windows are almost all up, left with 2-3 levels for the slower blocks.
    3. I am betting the tower cranes should be gone by next weekend, latest!
    does this mean Q4 2012!!

75% @ 30 jun 2012

85% @ 30 Sep 2012

TOP Q4 2012!!

Quote Originally Posted by wildfaye29
    does this mean Q4 2012!!

75% @ 30 jun 2012

85% @ 30 Sep 2012

TOP Q4 2012!!

Based on the present speed of the works, my prediction is as follows

80% for 2Q (15% per quarter)
    95% for 3Q
    TOP @ 4Q

Good luck!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by NV2010

Based on the present speed of the works, my prediction is as follows

80% for 2Q (15% per quarter)
    95% for 3Q
    TOP @ 4Q

Good luck!!!!!!
    wah u lagi more optimistic than me leh.

but...i like!

wah u lagi more optimistic than me leh.

but...i like!
    If the 2nd quarter achievable to 80% then TOP for 4Q is not an issue. But for blk 8x onwards will likely get their keys early. Are your unit in blk 8x?

I'm in 91.

But I tink that this has been discussed before, that the whole project will TOP together, the distribution of keys will be based on whose lawyer work faster to get the bank to disburse the loan and CDL will distribute keys accordingly.

Nevertheless, we can only wait.

I'm in 91.

But I tink that this has been discussed before, that the whole project will TOP together, the distribution of keys will be based on whose lawyer work faster to get the bank to disburse the loan and CDL will distribute keys accordingly.

Nevertheless, we can only wait.

That not logical, usually distribution of keys go by blk no. eg blk 83, 85, etc. Only no of units per week. This may go on for months. that why in Livia some get their keys late and did their marketing later than others.

I may go down this coming June to do a thorough survey on the site, will get back to you. May see how we can improve the speed of TOP. he he ......

I am really keeping my fingers crossed that TOP can be on 4Q. I have to sell my current place within the next 6 mths and it would be really good if NV can be ready by year end or Q1 2013.

That not logical, usually distribution of keys go by blk no. eg blk 83, 85, etc. Only no of units per week. This may go on for months. that why in Livia some get their keys late and did their marketing later than others.

I may go down this coming June to do a thorough survey on the site, will get back to you. May see how we can improve the speed of TOP. he he ......
    Agreed. The current place that I am staying were staggered into phases. Partly not to crowd the collection of keys and joint inspection of premises. Also, my gut feeling is that, earliest still got to wait until piling of Palette completed so less noise disturbance to adjacent NV condo. Keep the fingers crossed. Cheers

Yes, just like Livia, those who stay close to NV, eg. blk 83, 85, 87, 89 during construction period, they have to bear with the noise and dust. Those who marketing their units for rent finding hard to get tenants. I had witnessed it.

Quote Originally Posted by Peanutboy16
    I am really keeping my fingers crossed that TOP can be on 4Q. I have to sell my current place within the next 6 mths and it would be really good if NV can be ready by year end or Q1 2013.
    I suggest you write to CDL to find out the chances of TOP on 4Q if you really want to know the possiblity instead of guessing.

Good luck to you! God bliss you.

If u really write to CDL and obtain a favourable response, pls update us!

No need to bother lah...time flies. Before you know it...already TOP liao. Q2 coming to an end...
    This is a picture as of this morning. Note: Got to downsize the resolution/quality as this forum cannot take large file.

Actually i dun disagree with this. There should be a sequence/phase to follow and going by blk no. is logical.

Of cos, by doing this in phases, the lawyers may do their part to get the banks to work and cdl correspondingly issues the letters to invite keys collection. There will def be owners who take their own sweet time (except us, maybe, lol ) to login to cdl's website to schedule their dates.

I think CDL also will tell me to wait for June's progress update. Haha.

I think you already know the answer! He he he...

Actually i dun disagree with this. There should be a sequence/phase to follow and going by blk no. is logical.

Of cos, by doing this in phases, the lawyers may do their part to get the banks to work and cdl correspondingly issues the letters to invite keys collection. There will def be owners who take their own sweet time (except us, maybe, lol ) to login to cdl's website to schedule their dates.
    I will answer you once I get the reply from CDL. To double comfirm.
    Last edited by NV2010; 31-05-12 at 16:19.