Thread: What is your BIGGEST regret in property investment..

So u drive Toyota? Hahahaha
    No, not Toyota.... not anywhere near there.
    2009 bought my car when COE was only $1k!
    If only bought the Luxus hills....... that would have been so complete.

Property got many kinds lah, real estate is just one kind of pty
    brudder..... gold is not property leh. OOT

Yes. This is true.
    relatively lesser old man buy properties and come here post 3 cents worth

No regrets. Always looking forward to more opportunities ahead

When it was $1.8mil?

Yeah Should hav bought luxus hill too went to see was so tempted.

When it was $1.8mil?
    That was around July 2009.........
    Was so close, brought cheque book.....

That was around July 2009.........
    Was so close, brought cheque book.....
    Now asking $2.4m?

last 2 transactions 2.4m. now asking 2.5 to 2.6 on propertyguru.
    actually the ipad ura caveats app is very convenient for checking, except with less details in the previous streetsine.

Quote Originally Posted by lifeline
    last 2 transactions 2.4m. now asking 2.5 to 2.6 on propertyguru.
    actually the ipad ura caveats app is very convenient for checking, except with less details in the previous streetsine.
    Cos the agent said if they launch, the new phase it is estimated to be around 2.5 m.
    We were asked to put a blank cheque to register our interest.
    But my heartache when I think of 2009, so definitely cannot go ahead with such a price.
    Btw, i saw some selling at 2.2m on one of the property website.

What's the point of regretting? We're not victims of fate. Every mistake is an invaluable lesson learned.

Quote Originally Posted by vip
    What's the point of regretting? We're not victims of fate. Every mistake is an invaluable lesson learned.
    Agreed!
    Let's look ahead.
    But in order to understand one another better, it's good to find out one another's thoughts on property.

Cos the agent said if they launch, the new phase it is estimated to be around 2.5 m.
    We were asked to put a blank cheque to register our interest.
    But my heartache when I think of 2009, so definitely cannot go ahead with such a price.
    Btw, i saw some selling at 2.2m on one of the property website.
    Just wait for next few months to see if prices will fall back to earlier levels lor.

All like vultures circling the prey, waiting for the predator to leave before diving in.
    The problem is when will the predator leave, and when predator leaves, will there be anymore meat left? What happens if only left with bones?

Must start looking out liaoz, when the time is right must strike fast, no 2nd thoughts. Or else will add to another item in your regret list haa haa...

didn't buy Sail at launch
    didn't buy icon at launch
    didn't buy one tree hill when it was ignored by the market
    researched, considered but didn't action on divesting non-landed to landed.
    didn't listen to my old man when he said market will recover fast in 2009.

All like vultures circling the prey, waiting for the predator to leave before diving in.
    The problem is when will the predator leave, and when predator leaves, will there be anymore meat left? What happens if only left with bones?
    Don't worry lah... the number of vultures will not be more than the pieces of meat left behind! Don't fight.. all can share the spoils!

Now just need to be a bit patient

Be careful. Do not eaten up during the mad rush for goodies.
    Don't worry lah... the number of vultures will not be more than the pieces of meat left behind! Don't fight.. all can share the spoils!

Be careful. Do not eaten up during the mad rush for goodies.
    Ya lor, go slow.
    Don't pounce on it blindly, sekali kena diarrhoea.

so many waiting to pounce.....

who will jump first?

The super seasoned investor can lead the pack in.

Aiya.... like they say, stock market (and property market) is always there.

no worries.. now all crashing from stratospheric levels back to level 1.

With referenced to what has happening to US couple of days ago, pple will start asking...i regret of buying property!!

Waiting for good buy.
    Quote Originally Posted by flagship74
    With referenced to what has happening to US couple of days ago, pple will start asking...i regret of buying property!!

Quote Originally Posted by flagship74
    yup i also say like that...

Its a mystery why some newly launched projects are still selling at high psf? Will these recent buyers question their purchases?

They are in tunnel when they make purchases. They can only focusing at the light in the front.
    Its a mystery why some newly launched projects are still selling at high psf? Will these recent buyers question their purchases?

They are in tunnel when they make purchases. They can only focusing at the light in the front.

basically you just described the hypnosis state, which is a state of focussed attention.

Its quite to listen to those housing agents actually telling you 'I've just sold 2 units. The figures are moving so you must quickly buy now!'. All this while, the stock markets around the world is falling like dominos! I just told that agent 'Now its not the time' and she immediately kept quiet because she totally understood what I just said!