Thread: What is your BIGGEST regret in property investment..

Default What is your BIGGEST regret in property investment..

Since forum is all about talk KOK sing SONG...lets start ball rolling ...for me 1st quarter 2009 follow my brother in law to view 2 units at THE bayshore...

1st unit 900sqft 2 bedder...600K...owner from Hong KOng just want to LET go the unit..agent say...owner will even throw in brand new micrcrowave oven in sale...

2nd unit 1400sqft unit i viewed 22nd storey 4 bedroom...KNS selling at 920k NEG...haizzzzzzzz

at that time we say we will consider and my brother in law say 2 bedroom he waiting for 500k...KNN...WAIT LONG LONG...

Never buy shaughnessy only 800k
    Never buy capsian...4bedroom stack 16 high floor only 800k.
    Never buy the arte...2 bedroom low floor only 900k
    Never buy waterfront key...2 bedroom 5th floor only 595k

Pay 20% cash deposit for 2 Bedroom @ SouthBank and sign for bank loan in June 2006.

regret?

regret?
    Did not buy more.

I don't have to pay 20%, all I need is 5 %. I don't have to take a loan, I need only to take a loan when TOP.

If only I have use the other 15 % to buy 3 more than.

Regret never tell my father when i was at "protein state" to buy GCB in D10

I regret not buying 10 kilo of gold bar when it was $18 per gram

brudder..... gold is not property leh. OOT

Regret of voting garment for making the housing so " affordable"

Did not start property investmemt earlier.

Never buy solaris residence @ $1.5m in 2009. Now asking $2.6m in 2 years!

Did not buy more.
    good one...

Did not start property investmemt earlier.
    yup me too should have dumped money into property instead of d stupid stock market...

brudder..... gold is not property leh. OOT
    maybe he wanted to buy gold bar to build a gold house...

quite interesting...

Almost everyone here never bought anything in the 1996...

I have starting buying before 1996 but did not buy more.
    quite interesting...

Recent pains are more apparent and loud than past pains!

They may have either move on to make more $ from 1996 experience or they hate property so much that they never dare to make another property investment.
    Recent pains are more apparent and loud than past pains!

quite interesting...

Yes. This is true.

quite interesting...

maybe because many have not yet entered the workforce?

2009 went to Luxus Hills for the second time.
    Brought cheque book but agent said hubby PR (but in process of becoming singaporean) so cannot buy, but I singaporean what....dunno why they not interested to sell. Mabbe cos the units were like going so fast at that time..... only 1.74 mil.
    On the way home the car tyre got puntured.... dunno what kind of sign was that.
    Anyway after hubby became singaporean, Luxus hills increase by 100k so we buay song and don't want to buy thinking it will come down, so wait and wait.
    So I think Luxus Hills not for me.....

Haha.....

U can drive Lexus......

Haha.....

U can drive Lexus......
    If I drive Lexus, definitely cannot own Luxus.

quite interesting...

That's because during a property boom, all the regrets posted are regrets of not making more money rather than losing money.

Start this thread again 2 years later and the type of regrets posted may be very different from what we are reading today.

2009 went to Luxus Hills for the second time.
    Brought cheque book but agent said hubby PR (but in process of becoming singaporean) so cannot buy, but I singaporean what....dunno why they not interested to sell. Mabbe cos the units were like going so fast at that time..... only 1.74 mil.
    On the way home the car tyre got puntured.... dunno what kind of sign was that.
    Anyway after hubby became singaporean, Luxus hills increase by 100k so we buay song and don't want to buy thinking it will come down, so wait and wait.
    So I think Luxus Hills not for me.....
    Luxus Hills Phase 5 coming soon...Buy Buy Buy!

2004 didn't load up more ppty, instead used up my bullets to pay off my current ppty

2009 didn't buy arte 2bed #12 @ 928k.

quite interesting...

1996 I just got my HDB transitional rental flat as i was waiting for my 1st HDB flat.

Luxus Hills Phase 5 coming soon...Buy Buy Buy!
    We were so close to buying only to be turned down by agent.
    So I think Luxus Hills and I 没有缘份( not destined to be together).

If I drive Lexus, definitely cannot own Luxus.
    So u drive Toyota? Hahahaha