Page 10 of 52 FirstFirst ... 567891011121314152025303540 ... LastLast

Thread: A Treasure Trove - New condo at Punggol by Sim Lian Group

can anyone advise on the size of the bedrooms? Esp for 2br 775sqft got big balcony, ac ledge, bomb shelter etc. Noticed the floor plan got no beds drawn in. If layout gd dun mind spending more bullets on this

Go grab your unit now! Actually I was quite surprised yesterday that there was no difference in price between pool facing units and outside facing units.

e.g. 2+study
    #03-11 was 816k
    #02-40 was 811k

If not so particular about choice units, can wait....

Price should be lower if no takers before TOP.
    I am thinking of that too.
    Now got no vitamin M.
    At TOP of ATT then my vitamin will come in around that time and I will zoom in on the "unwanted" unit.

Two bedder has better layout and west facade is a wall of the living room. This is better than 915sqft with master bedroom having a west facing facade. The additional toilet in the yard area may not be necessary unless you have a maidl.
    Quote Originally Posted by ulrich76
    can anyone advise on the size of the bedrooms? Esp for 2br 775sqft got big balcony, ac ledge, bomb shelter etc. Noticed the floor plan got no beds drawn in. If layout gd dun mind spending more bullets on this

Most probably by then only those 4000++sqft penthouses left.

Which blocks are these units from?
    Go grab your unit now! Actually I was quite surprised yesterday that there was no difference in price between pool facing units and outside facing units.

e.g. 2+study
    #03-11 was 816k
    #02-40 was 811k

Before it was sold.
    Notice the height of the opposite HDB blocks, Punggol Sapphire.

Most probably by then only those 4000++sqft penthouses left.
    I want, I want.......but must wait till the right time then strike.
    In the mean time i will just hibernate and save energy .

Actually I find the roof terrace a total waste of space.
    But i like the 7 bedrooms.

Which blocks are these units from?
    blk54 #03-11 816k
    blk68 #02-40 811k
    blk54 #08-10 727k
    blk58 #02-18 703k

Anyway most probably all gone by now.

How many percent of the development have been released?
    blk54 #03-11 816k
    blk68 #02-40 811k
    blk54 #08-10 727k
    blk58 #02-18 703k

Anyway most probably all gone by now.

How many percent of the development have been released?
    Nearly 50%
    I think it has reached phase 2.
    Since they have sold beyond their phase 1 release of 300 units.
    ST reported this morning 350 units sold. That was yesterday's closing.
    It has 882 units so, yes, probably 400 sold by this evening.

Is there a plot near to bk mrt?
    yes, next to Esparina, opp Quartz

Still worth going down tm if 50% sold. Wonder what is the percentage of Spore Citizen and SPR bought into this development?
    Nearly 50%

Went down late morning to see ATT. Good layout, but so-so quality. Price fair, in this market. High demand. 95% of 2bed released sold out. Around 50% released. Median price should be around 900 psf esp for 2 and 3 bedder. 2 bedder currently S$700k to S$750k. From investment perspective, should buy? MRT, mall, interest rate very low, BUT NE side upcoming supply. Is this the right time? Comments, all?

Seems that $750k is still able to attract buyers. Mindset of anything less than 1 million is still ok. I believe this place is more for own-stay where young couple wants to stay their parents and coupled with malls, mrt and near the "water". IMO still fair buy.
    Quote Originally Posted by whoh757
    Went down late morning to see ATT. Good layout, but so-so quality. Price fair, in this market. High demand. 95% of 2bed released sold out. Around 50% released. Median price should be around 900 psf esp for 2 and 3 bedder. 2 bedder currently S$700k to S$750k. From investment perspective, should buy? MRT, mall, interest rate very low, BUT NE side upcoming supply. Is this the right time? Comments, all?

HDB transactions in Aug 2011

What is $750K to HDB upgraders?

Blk 191 *Punggol Ctrl 11 to 15flr 128.00sqm
    Premium Apartment TOP2004 $625,000.00

Blk 190 *Punggol Ctrl 11 to 15flr 128.00sqm
    Premium Apartment TOP2004 $618,000.00

*Punggol Ctrl blk 160B 11 to 15flr 114.00sqm
    Premium Apartment TOP2004 $558,000.00

Punggol Ctrl* blk 643 16 to 20flr 110.00sqm
    Premium Apartment TOP2005 $562,000.00

*Punggol Ctrl blk 645 06 to 10flr 91.00sqm
    Premium Apartment TOP2005 $466,000.00
    Last edited by ecimbew; 10-09-11 at 20:27.

By the way, these are the most expensive HDB transactions in Aug 2011.

301 *Shunfu Rd 06 to 10 158.00
    Maisonette 1985 $842,000.00

201 *Bishan St 23 06 to 10 149.00
    Maisonette 1992 $805,000.00

148 *Mei Ling St 16 to 20 149.00
    Apartment 1995 $840,000.00

27B *Jln Membina 21 to 25 110.00
    Improved 2008 $830,000.00

4A *Boon Tiong Rd 26 to 30 115.00
    Improved 2005 $850,000.00

5 *Tg Pagar Plaza 21 to 25 118.00
    Adjoined Flat 1977 $823,000.00

2 *Marine Ter 16 to 20 120.00
    Standard 1975 $898,000.00
    1292 sqft
    695psf

29 *Marine Cres 11 to 15 120.00
    Standard 1975 $805,000.00
    Last edited by ecimbew; 10-09-11 at 20:47.

Punggol people are rich haa haa... Soon Punggol will be an attas designer hdb town.

Sidetrack... What can you say? Koreans were monitoring One Leicester back in 2006. Prices were so cheap then!!!

http://kr.blog.yahoo.com/singpropert...&tt=1271103274

Year 2008: Avg Price=$ 1,070,080; psf=$ 878; Total-5 sales.**
    Year 2007: Avg Price=$ 879,307; psf=$ 704; Total-50 sales.**
    Year 2006: Avg Price=$ 695,239; psf=$ 614; Total-123 sales.**

Now ATT in Punggol is selling for slightly below $900 psf and 99yr leasehold.
    OL is in Potong Pasir and Freehold.

Sidetrack... What can you say? Koreans were monitoring One Leicester back in 2006. Prices were so cheap then!!!

So much price correction has taken place between 2008 to 2011.

Those were the days, Meyer road brand new FH was only $700+ - 800+ psf, Amber area $600+ in 2006

the marine terrace HDB transaction is bordering of madness. at this rate, the honour of a HDB transacting at $1mio will be snatched from Duxton.

Default 500 units released since sat morning, not sure how many sold today

according to BT, "In all, 350 units in the project had been sold as at 5.30 pm yesterday. Singaporeans accounted for 94 per cent of buyers. Some 80 per cent of buyers have HDB addresses, mostly in the surrounding Punggol and Sengkang vicinity. Sim Lian estimates that 40 per cent of buyers are investors and the other 60 per cent, owner occupiers.
    Sim Lian released another 200 units yesterday, taking total units released to 500 units. The average price remains unchanged at $866 psf."

400 looks likely today. maybe they'll release more tomorrow rather than wait for next weekend.

Nearly 50%

Quote Originally Posted by whoh757
    who will want to rent your 2 bedder in punggol in recession. think carefully. this is called chase all the way to the top

the marine terrace HDB transaction is bordering of madness. at this rate, the honour of a HDB transacting at $1mio will be snatched from Duxton.
    Yes, Kane. The man said it too.

http://news.asiaone.com/News/Latest%...20-269085.html

"85% of Singaporeans are living in HDB flats and we intend to keep the values of these homes up. It will never go down," said M&M.

More hot launches coming up. Those who are waiting at the sideline for prices to crash will be surprised by the sales figures. The property party should last until early next year when bonuses are disbursed. After that perhaps cool down due to slower economic growth and lack of good sites, assuming no large scale retrenchments.

Quote Originally Posted by yjcai
    who will want to rent your 2 bedder in punggol in recession. think carefully. this is called chase all the way to the top
    Rent out at 1.5k lor...y not?

The condos there almost double in px mah.....sell condo can afford hdb rite? Lol

Quote Originally Posted by yjcai
    4rm rental near baungkok mrt stn is $2500. How much this place getting now?

The condos there almost double in px mah.....sell condo can afford hdb rite? Lol
    A condo double the price would probably be 5 years old and then swap for a 35 year old HDB?? I can certainly see the sense in that. Heh.