Page 3 of 52 FirstFirst 123456781318232833 ... LastLast

Thread: A Treasure Trove - New condo at Punggol by Sim Lian Group

Based on gfa one lor....can build all mm to increase the units by double rite? But mm ave psf surely higher rite

Shd include % of land set aside for facilities n landscaping to see which one more cramped too
    Then just adjust by e plot ratio... I'm looking in terms of space only...

Quote Originally Posted by GSLJ
    Look like a mega project with detail outlet. I will be interested to look at this project.

Quote Originally Posted by GSLJ
    The billion dollar land in Punggol!!

This one looks good. It will be scenic for those facing the river. Launching in 2012. Hopefully prices will crash 50% then and a 3 bedroom can sell for $600k. I must be day-dreaming

Oh yes you are dreaming. 2012 is too soon. 50% crash will only come in 2013! LOL! I'm in dreamland too!

I will buy 2 if crash till 600k for 3 bedder. Ha ha ha...

When the market corrects 30%, I think you with tthe spare cash would already start entering the markets. How then is the 50% correction achieveable?

Developer did not get the land cheap....30% downside from now simply unbelieveable...
    Dream on guys..

Quote Originally Posted by terence
    Developer did not get the land cheap....30% downside from now simply unbelieveable...
    Dream on guys..
    Its those with dreams that can achieve great things in life! Good to dream!

15% downside the Chinese already start queuing up liao...

Kiasu syndrome kicks in. Imagine some of amber road resale sell at 1000psf with a 15-20% correction. I'm sure there are some itchy fingers fella who will pull the trigger then.

Those interested might want to look at punggol Emerald and Sapphire site plan when choosing your unit here.

http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Punggo...BTOs+launched/

Here's an old photo of matilda house during its heydays.
    http://www.ura.gov.sg/pr/graphics/2010/pr10-124a.pdf

Anyone buying for own stay or investment?

I kaypo only haa haa. Seems like the preview will be on 8th Sept.

any possibility that developer will give discount during the preview @ 800psf?

800psf possible for ground floor or 2nd floor big units?

Found the 3+study floor plan here. Looks very similar to waterview.
    http://atreasuretrove.org/floorplan/

But 809 carpark lots for 882 units

Matilda club house will be nice. Hopefully, it will be like The Seaview's clubhouse.

The Pavilion, at Seaview, was built in the early 1900s and was owned by the Elias family, an established Jewish family at the time. The bungalow was gazetted for conservation in 2004.

Looks good

Based on the bid price by developer, think break-even around 720psf... With a cramp layout, limited carpark lots, potential recession, slowdown due to hdb converts due to ceiling adjustment....let's see if sim lian wants to take a mass sellout @ 800psf or go for gambling 900psf...

For those have not vested, please do not miss the boat again.

Quote Originally Posted by ureshiman
    Looks good

Based on the bid price by developer, think break-even around 720psf... With a cramp layout, limited carpark lots, potential recession, slowdown due to hdb converts due to ceiling adjustment....let's see if sim lian wants to take a mass sellout @ 800psf or go for gambling 900psf...
    If Sim Lian wants another backlash, please sell this condo at $800psf.
    Sim Lian has sold only less than 35% of it's DBSS "not HDB" Central8. It's initial asking price of $764 psf raised eye browns.
    Waterview, the condo opposite the Arc and also developed by Sim Lian, was selling at $838 psf when launched In late 2010.

Looks good

Indicate price for the latest EC Arc @ Tampines far from MRT is around 760 psf, this pte condo next to MRT and mall should be above 900 psf for a 2-bedder.

If Sim Lian wants another backlash, please sell this condo at $800psf.
    Sim Lian has sold only less than 35% of it's DBSS "not HDB" Central8. It's initial asking price of $764 psf raised eye browns.
    Waterview, the condo opposite the Arc and also developed by Sim Lian, was selling at $838 psf when launched In late 2010.
    DBSS seems to be partially disowned by HDB. When 99 lease is up, they are unlikely to undergo SERS.

I think they might aim for a sell out pricing, too much competition in the area. They have another site at hougang ave 7 coming up as well.

Unlikely. The Arc @ Tampines is generating very good response according to the website: http://www.myhometown.sg/Forum/tabid...1/Default.aspx

900 psf for 2 bedders at this location will be a bet for good sales. Actually my guess is closer to 1000 psf after the discount period is over.

Indicate price for the latest EC Arc @ Tampines far from MRT is around 760 psf, this pte condo next to MRT and mall should be above 900 psf for a 2-bedder.
    Precisely think the demand will go to ec now which leads to a need to market pte condo at reasonable 800psf....punggol is still an under developed town compared to others.

punggol will be largely developed by the time trove tops
    Precisely think the demand will go to ec now which leads to a need to market pte condo at reasonable 800psf....punggol is still an under developed town compared to others.

punggol will be largely developed by the time trove tops
    Hope against hope. Punggol 21 started in 1990s and 20 years on, its still raw and not even 50% developed. You think next 4 years it will be largely done up? I have my doubts!