Page 8 of 34 FirstFirst ... 34567891011121318232833 ... LastLast

Thread: Yishun or Sembawang Pte property worth investing

There's a good chance it may be a business hub with MRT, because i think the area is zoned for commercial instead of residential.

Bro Pro888, can confirm with your Masterplan expertise?
    GeXin (Sad), the new hawker centre will not be built in Sembawang, no direct bus ply from this area to city, where is the sport hub? Run down SunPlaza mall, no town centre, NS12 no news!

KWB, where are you? Do something for Sembawang residences!

Quote Originally Posted by mlvlee
    GeXin (Sad), the new hawker centre will not be built in Sembawang, no direct bus ply from this area to city, where is the sport hub? Run down SunPlaza mall, no town centre, NS12 no news!

never mind the grammar, but you can't even get his name right, how to help you?
    I am rich in debts...

never mind the grammar, but you can't even get his name right, how to help you?
    Sorry typo mistake, but I don't think KBW will help me, I am nothing.

need to convince CAPL to come here first

Some action on the ground at upcoming Yishun hub noticed today. Probably after the launch of Canberra EC.

There's a good chance it may be a business hub with MRT, because i think the area is zoned for commercial instead of residential.

Bro Pro888, can confirm with your Masterplan expertise?
    Me no expert. Paiseh.

But the empty plot is zoned for Residential and most likely will be mixed development.

Quote Originally Posted by mlvlee

Yishun will be getting another Hawker Ctr. Most likely at N5. Hmm....Sembawang???

Quote Originally Posted by Pro888
    Yishun will be getting another Hawker Ctr. Most likely at N5. Hmm....Sembawang???

sembawang ah...... sembawang kampung lo.. makan self-planted potato ok d... hawker centre only for not-so-ulu-place... :bang head:

btw.. bro888 how you know yishun will get 2 hawker centers ah? can ask them build at canberra area or not...

Will the new hawker centers impact the property price?

i rather they put at least 800m away from my home.. prefer quiet place rather than the cars/ppl noise + food smell.

Attract more restaurants to setup in SSC will do.

Quote Originally Posted by NorthernStar
    Will the new hawker centers impact the property price?

i rather they put at least 800m away from my home.. prefer quiet place rather than the cars/ppl noise + food smell.

Attract more restaurants to setup in SSC will do.
    300m is ideal...800m way too far lah
    I am rich in debts...

300m is ideal...800m way too far lah
    i scare ppl park car in front of my unit if there are not enough car park lots

800m is a comfortable stroll before and after meal and yet ppl hardly illegal park their car so far to irritate you...if rain or hot sun, drive to nearby shopping center to eat then..

i scare ppl park car in front of my unit if there are not enough car park lots

800m is a comfortable stroll before and after meal and yet ppl hardly illegal park their car so far to irritate you...if rain or hot sun, drive to nearby shopping center to eat then..
    Agreed with you, may be 500m ok liao.

Quote Originally Posted by Pro888
    Wow, if they do, KBW must have shared my idea with them.

anyway i think it's quite obvious that the sembawang area is always neglected in the planning at the current stage.. even the new hawker centre is built in yishun and admiralty which sandwiched the sembawang

The Sembawang-Yishun Town Council's logo. Wonder why they didn't explain the Orange and Yellow colour?

haha orange colours represent the new development.. coz need to demolish many forests to become land to make way for future development haha

yellow means "ong" lai liao.... cash ka-chng ka-chng into north region

haiz.. meaning that North ppl really like parks and water.

Once Thomson line ready, we are easier to access upper Seletar Resevior and we will be happier.

haiz.. meaning that North ppl really like parks and water.

Once Thomson line ready, we are easier to access upper Seletar Resevior and we will be happier.
    haha... TSL only benefits the Woodlands to thomson to city residents.. yishun and sembawang residents don't really benefit much lah...

Quote Originally Posted by xemz127
    haha... TSL only benefits the Woodlands to thomson to city residents.. yishun and sembawang residents don't really benefit much lah...
    Still ok for ppl in Sembawang and Yishun. At least not so crowded in trains (hopefully).

One hawker centre near Canopy.

One hawker centre near Woodsvale and Northoaks.

Confirm building new hawker center near canopy?

Quote Originally Posted by ralfale
    Yah, should be at that empty field beside the neighbourhood centre.

http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Potent...awker+Centres/

Quote Originally Posted by ralfale
    yup. some where near the Yishun park and Canopy.

Thought this area has at least 3 coffee shops inside the neighborhood? NEA want to kill these food stalls? or they want to attracts these stalls to be their tenants? I think parking is an issue as i don't see many car parks nearby.

Sian lah Smbawang / canberra got nothing

Quote Originally Posted by Nman
    Relax, got Chong Pang.

Opp YS, you can find the always crowded Thai food,

Opp SSC, you can have the Hong Kong Restaurant, White bee hoon, Curry fish head, and the more authentic Thai Restaurant. I find all these restaurants are nice!

inside the estate, you can find the bak kut noodle.

nearby got Chong Pang, so, you don't need to worry about the food.

Can always drop by the new hawker center after you have jogged in the Yishun park or coming back from OCC..

Opp YS, you can find the always crowded Thai food,

Opp SSC, you can have the Hong Kong Restaurant, White bee hoon, Curry fish head, and the more authentic Thai Restaurant. I find all these restaurants are nice!

inside the estate, you can find the bak kut noodle.

nearby got Chong Pang, so, you don't need to worry about the food.

Can always drop by the new hawker center after you have jogged in the Yishun park or coming back from OCC..
    Yah, the Thi food there always crowded, taste ok la, but not very special, everyweek eat till sian, may be most of them lazy walk to chong phang

they are cheap....and fast. Also when you pay the bill they will deduct 2-3 dollars off makes you feel you got a bargain...LOL
    I am rich in debts...

they are cheap....and fast. Also when you pay the bill they will deduct 2-3 dollars off makes you feel you got a bargain...LOL
    You meant the one opp YS? Went there 2 times. Food are ok but cheap. I guess that's why so many ppl.

Agreed, look like the place going to upgrade soon. is better to enlarge and increase more stall with various choice of food..