Page 9 of 34 FirstFirst ... 4567891011121314192429 ... LastLast

Thread: Yishun or Sembawang Pte property worth investing

Quote Originally Posted by NorthernStar
    Opp YS, you can find the always crowded Thai food,

Opp SSC, you can have the Hong Kong Restaurant, White bee hoon, Curry fish head, and the more authentic Thai Restaurant. I find all these restaurants are nice!

inside the estate, you can find the bak kut noodle.

nearby got Chong Pang, so, you don't need to worry about the food.

Can always drop by the new hawker center after you have jogged in the Yishun park or coming back from OCC..

What's this Bak Kut Noodle thing?

Nice or not? and in which estate?

ya lor... only know the bak kut teh at the mall...where is the noodle one?

What's this Bak Kut Noodle thing?

Nice or not? and in which estate?
    emm.. thought one of the forumer mentioned before. It is inside a coffee shop along Jln Malu-malu. To me the noodle (or mee) is so so, but their bak kut soup is nice.

http://soulpeng.blogspot.com/2010/11...alan-malu.html

Nothing happening in the north so talk about Food.

Check out this 动力鸡车, Taiwan Delights in Sun Plaza that serves not bad fried chicken cutlets and thighs.

Go for the main dish and forget the sides.

Default MASTERPLAN 2008

Check out the development in the north

- MASTERPLAN 2008
    - schools and shopping
    - industry , translate to more expats - high rental - high resale

Check out : www.tenlaunches.com

Nothing happening in the north so talk about Food.

Check out this 动力鸡车, Taiwan Delights in Sun Plaza that serves not bad fried chicken cutlets and thighs.

Go for the main dish and forget the sides.
    Soup lovers check out the coffee shop at Northlink building along Admiralty Road West and Sembawang drive.

malu-malu zichar at jalan sendudok also not bad.. the asam nyonya fish-head

News is dated 2007. Now it is 2012, so I don't think it is attractive for specialists to be located at Yishun.

This news I have never seen before.

10-15 years later..... when CCR become rich playground.... most of the white collars of the new generation will move north.

If you look around Khoo Teck Phuat..... alot of empty land, so the possibility is there.

Slightly further north upcoming Yishun Hub and up further north is the business, light industrial plot yet to build up......

Hmmmm......

something is happening in Yishun central......

Quote Originally Posted by p3nboy
    something is happening in Yishun central......
    yes happen liao.. toilet, lift updrading for HDB, now happen liao... Business hub, aircon Intchge intgrtd with residential very soon, Next Just wait for Mr, Khaw announce University and Hotel.....Sekali Simpang land reserve for University and commercial hub.

Quote Originally Posted by Nman
    yes happen liao.. toilet, lift updrading for HDB, now happen liao... Business hub, aircon Intchge intgrtd with residential very soon, Next Just wait for Mr, Khaw announce University and Hotel.....Sekali Simpang land reserve for University and commercial hub.

wah if simpang huge land is for the university and commercial hub.. huat liao lah~!!

Quote Originally Posted by Nman
    Kbw low profile now, work in progress but cannot tell media else prices shot up again.

Woh! In that case coming 2016 I will lead more and more people to "X"him.

CR + Nautical updates

Might see some GLS 2H2012 as there are none in 1H in Yishun Sembawang area.

Only 2 areas can be identified - Canberra & Miltonia

Bottletree park will not be used as Residential until Miltonia Land sites have been taken up. Can see at least another 7-8 projects there.

Quote Originally Posted by NorthernStar
    CR + Nautical updates
    wait...that's not nautical right? build so fast?!

Quote Originally Posted by Eastboy
    CR. Flat land next to it is Nautical.

Nautical launch right after CM5 in Dec.

Nautical project now in foundation phase already.. some portion already digged the basement liao..

Quote Originally Posted by Pro888
    CR. Flat land next to it is Nautical.

Nautical launch right after CM5 in Dec.
    Nautical is next to MRT track?

Quote Originally Posted by pinkpolkadot
    Nautical is next to MRT track?
    Nope.. Nautical is next to Sembawang shopping center. From the 1st photo, you will find the Nautical site is now with all the pilling machines.

Sorry. nope.. Those buildings are CR.. Nautical in foundation stage.

any owners of CR?

Just created a close group in FB. Welcome to join in

http://www.facebook.com/groups/305009716245010/

Quote Originally Posted by jenshuang
    any owners of CR?

Just created a close group in FB. Welcome to join in

http://www.facebook.com/groups/305009716245010/
    can join for kepo ah?

Quote Originally Posted by xemz127
    can join for kepo ah?
    Nothing much to kepo.. Mostly the updates or to gather owners for some bargains..

worst are to complains and seek ideal on how to deal with MCC if cases arised..

Nothing much to kepo.. Mostly the updates or to gather owners for some bargains..

worst are to complains and seek ideal on how to deal with MCC if cases arised..
    can have confidence in this developer lah...
    at least more than those local big ones

can have confidence in this developer lah...
    at least more than those local big ones
    i have certain level of confidence in MCC. However, almost every developers, even CDL, do have issues with residences.

Note: it is MCC not MCL. Many said MCL is good but i don't like them since i visited their Estuary showflat. hahaha..

MCC have their sister company builder (China JingYe, Grade A registered). I guess we are more or less safe from major build quality issue. Else, will kpkb to BCA how they award them the grade?

However, since CR is the first project developed by MCC in Singapore, i am expecting the key collection, project hand over might be messy. Of course, i do hope MCC will set a good example on CR to showcase their commitment on the private residential projects in Singapore by having very satisfying job done .

i have certain level of confidence in MCC. However, almost every developers, even CDL, do have issues with residences.

Note: it is MCC not MCL. Many said MCL is good but i don't like them since i visited their Estuary showflat. hahaha..

MCC have their sister company builder (China JingYe, Grade A registered). I guess we are more or less safe from major build quality issue. Else, will kpkb to BCA how they award them the grade?

However, since CR is the first project developed by MCC in Singapore, i am expecting the key collection, project hand over might be messy. Of course, i do hope MCC will set a good example on CR to showcase their commitment on the private residential projects in Singapore by having very satisfying job done .

MCC is the fortune 500 company lo... in china it's one of the biggest developer and constructor .. CR is their first PC.. but they have the first EC Canopy in yishun as well

just for record...

http://news.omy.sg/News/Local%2BNews...20-338426.html

政府也将开发登加和新邦新镇。完整报道,请翻阅29.05.2012《联合晚报》。

NS12 fast fast come!!!