Thread: Wong kan seng appointed special adviser to pm and heads a temasek subsidiary

Default Wong kan seng appointed special adviser to pm and heads a temasek subsidiary

Really KNNBCCB to this news. Recycling the same shit once again

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stori...152638/1/.html

Really KNNBCCB to this news. Recycling the same shit once again

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stori...152638/1/.html
    Not again..........

"Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has appointed Mr Wong Kan Seng as special advisor for economic co-operation"

Sounds like a "runner" type of position...., another "jia liao bee" position...

What's new?

He is "too valuable" to be lost to the Pte Sector. What to do?

They are always being look after.
    Quote Originally Posted by Antz621
    He is "too valuable" to be lost to the Pte Sector. What to do?

"Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has appointed Mr Wong Kan Seng as special advisor for economic co-operation"

whahahaha

wat to do.....mabe ask ur kids, relatives etc to study hard n get president scholarship and den work for govt lor

whahahaha

wat to do.....mabe ask ur kids, relatives etc to study hard n get president scholarship and den work for govt lor
    President Scholar not good enough, also need to get PHD in "BallsCarryingLogy"

So they looked after WKS, what about MBT and George Y and the many others who have either lost in the recent GE or quit after the GE? Hmmm...

I do notice our PM always take good care of WKS.. think privately they are good friend..

Simi good friend? Heard some rumours years back they are related. U believe?
    http://www.indopedia.org/index.php?title=Lee_Kuan_Yew

Regulator, cool down.

Have to graduate from ivy league of boot licking

Wah lau, no wonder this cockroach can never be killed

Regulator, cool down.

After PE, all the PAP usual pattern come out already.

I guess the post GE wayang was for PE only.

After PE, PM Lee blame Singaporeans dont understand government policies and misinformation from Opposition for loss of Aljunued and Hougang.

Since PAP policies are mistake-free, why apologise at GE campaign at Raffles Square ??

All the true face show again.

This is the old man's dog posting, I learn how to post from my master.

Regulator, cool down.
    PM Lee and WKS are cousins ??!?!?

Now it explains it why WKS only have normal Bachelors in Chinese Studies but can rise above the scholars in Cabinet.

Looks like our million dollar Ministers cannot command million dollar salary in the private sector. In fact, some have no market value and need to specially create jobs for them.

U are right, After working so long in Government, private sector KPI is very different..., no good , kena complaint, get the boot..., Yahoo CEO just got booted out..., Ministers different..., then can "tong" for 1 term, step 1 side if still get elected in GE..., etc. If they are so marketable, why all the rich billionaire tycoon never headcount them?

Should be very safe after comprising Singapore's security.

Regulator,
    I admires your reply...
    But there not much we can do since 60.1% like it that way

This job sounds much better than any insurance packages and retirement schemes I bought outside.

How much is the salary of Special Advisor ??

So many new positions created in government each time PAP wins elections. Any chance GST rise to 10% to support all these expenses ??

MM,SM, Emeritus, Special Advisor, Pensions, PA, Grassroots, CDCs, Mayors, CDACs etc

My auntie's next door neighbour's colleague's wife children went to a Lantern Festival Party organise by PA Grassroots at Aljunied GRC. They said it was very elaborate and expensive with free food, free drinks, free lanterns, free souvenirs etc

Did PA paid for all these with taxpayers money ??

Instead of Aljunied WP MPs being Guest of Honour (GOH), it was the defeated PAP candidates that were GOH.

I thought PM Lee said PA Grassroots are government departments and non-partisan ??

Why are defeated PAP election candidates heading the PA Grassroots (govt dept) at WP areas when they are not civil servants.

Why are defeated PAP elections candidates heading the PA grassroots if PA grassroots are suppose to be non-partisan ??

What is the impact to Singapore if close down PA ?? if no impact, maybe closing down can bring down costs of government and hence taxes as well.

Wah , the wonder cost of government keep rising every year.

whahahaha

WKS not president's scholar leh. Only MBT and Georgie. Maybe our money will also all run away, like that Nasi Lemak guy..whahaha..

Quote Originally Posted by wenqing
    ...at Raffles Square ??
    Raffles Square ?

What is the impact to Singapore if close down PA ?? if no impact, maybe closing down can bring down costs of government and hence taxes as well.

Wah , the wonder cost of government keep rising every year.
    good idea, then President no need to dig into Reserves during financial crisis...

PM Lee and WKS are cousins ??!?!?
    I was hoping u could unearth the skeletons.

Google & this popped out. See post #1
    http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.p...Seng-the-story.

What happened to TR?

Too many scholars in government. To have special position, one needs to be SPECIAL. WKS must be a very special person to the PM.

Quote Originally Posted by masterkey
    Too many scholars in government. To have special position, one needs to be SPECIAL. WKS must be a very special person to the PM.
    Only special to one person.. but not for all!!

Just like TPL, only special to the person who got her in, to others just a bimbo
    Only special to one person.. but not for all!!