Thread: Any bro want to buy porsche....??..lobang

Default Any bro want to buy porsche....??..lobang

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/i...188452&DL=1059

good lobang but good luck if anything screws up...at least can open the hood and sit in carpark looking good....

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/i...188452&DL=1059

good lobang but good luck if anything screws up...at least can open the hood and sit in carpark looking good....
    i like the old 1111

this another screwed up dealer just like agents last nite i saw his price 69k...today i refresh 75k...haizz all the same dealer agents analyst...

bro u looking to spend ur profit now?

heard tan chong motors clearing their YOM09 fairlady370z at 180k only! based on current COE, they r selling at a loss

Wonder what is the lifespan of the COE?
    Any feedback on old porsche?
    Izit a high maintenance car?

Simply.......yes.

I bought a 10-yr old one (944TurboS) and kept it for a few years. At $200 for a single radiator hose out of a specialist workshop (not even the dealer) this was only one thing.

A service was usually about $1000 and when it needed a new water pump, i needed ~$2000. A set of tyres would set you back about $1500-$2000 and with the age comes the time when most things begin to fail. Things like the water pump, fuel pump and almost anything made from rubber will begin to fail. You know, even a set of engine mounts are around $600?

In the end i sold it for something nearly new, Japanese, and much faster.

Quote Originally Posted by Snail
    Simply.......yes.

I bought a 10-yr old one (944TurboS) and kept it for a few years. At $200 for a single radiator hose out of a specialist workshop (not even the dealer) this was only one thing.

A service was usually about $1000 and when it needed a new water pump, i needed ~$2000. A set of tyres would set you back about $1500-$2000 and with the age comes the time when most things begin to fail. Things like the water pump, fuel pump and almost anything made from rubber will begin to fail. You know, even a set of engine mounts are around $600?

Oh, thanks.
    So the old cars are ho kwa boh ho jiak type.
    In that case i better not consider it.

An old 944 looks ugly where got ho kwa? Even a nissan fairlady, a gtr or an rx8 looks so much nicer than that piece of junk
    Oh, thanks.
    So the old cars are ho kwa boh ho jiak type.
    In that case i better not consider it.

Depending on whether it was taken care off or not before. A well taken air-cooled 911 is a keeper and gem. The engine produces 1 of the nicest growl and learning to tame the tail requires great skill and courage....not for a family man or busy mum. I will avoid the 924, 944...as Porsche enthusiast do not consider them as `real' porsche and as such its a bit harder to sell it after you grow tired of it. An air-cooled 911 is highly sought after the world over....

In fact, niche car is never cheap to drive, even if the purchase cost is low, especially european cars. Basic economies of scale (parts, mechanic's knowledge) applies and thus owning/ driving a niche car is definitely not for the masses nor the poser. Coz after awhile, the wow factor will be gone (due to familarity or newer niche cars) and the owner will be counting the costs of maintaining it vs the feel good factor of driving a `branded' niche car...it just doesnt add up unless you are an enthusiast.

In short...dun bother. Even if you are rich, its less of a hassle to drive the newer poser cars than an old porsche.

If want to have the feel and sound of a boxer engine, just get an sti and change the exos to fujitsubo. The sound is music to the ears for lovers of exos sounds
    Quote Originally Posted by HP65
    Depending on whether it was taken care off or not before. A well taken air-cooled 911 is a keeper and gem. The engine produces 1 of the nicest growl and learning to tame the tail requires great skill and courage....not for a family man or busy mum. I will avoid the 924, 944...as Porsche enthusiast do not consider them as `real' porsche and as such its a bit harder to sell it after you grow tired of it. An air-cooled 911 is highly sought after the world over....

In fact, niche car is never cheap to drive, even if the purchase cost is low, especially european cars. Basic economies of scale (parts, mechanic's knowledge) applies and thus owning/ driving a niche car is definitely not for the masses nor the poser. Coz after awhile, the wow factor will be gone (due to familarity or newer niche cars) and the owner will be counting the costs of maintaining it vs the feel good factor of driving a `branded' niche car...it just doesnt add up unless you are an enthusiast.

In short...dun bother. Even if you are rich, its less of a hassle to drive the newer poser cars than an old porsche.

An old 944 looks ugly where got ho kwa? Even a nissan fairlady, a gtr or an rx8 looks so much nicer than that piece of junk

Each to their own. The GTR is nice enough I almost bought one, Fairlady not and the RX8 drinks too much oil for my taste.

The 944 Turbo was the only Porsche I ever liked though, yes, made by Audi. I tried a couple of 911 through the years but the seating position, sound and general feeling just turned me off - a VW Bettle with less seats and a higher price tag.

Old specialist European cars are great....... if you live in Europe! Parts are cheap and they're dead simple to fix.

911 is a 2+2 seater, same as Beetle. What are you talking about?

bro u looking to spend ur profit now?

heard tan chong motors clearing their YOM09 fairlady370z at 180k only! based on current COE, they r selling at a loss
    Yeah the 2009 370Z were sitting in their warehouse for 2 years. You sure you want it? Engine oil become sludge and choked up in the engine liao loh.

Tha is assuming they were kept in the warehouse. Most likely on some rooftop car park somewhere in Tuas, exposed to acid rain and ferocious sun for the past 2 years.....

Quote Originally Posted by Snail
    Simply.......yes.

Service:$1000
    Tyres $2000
    Engine mount:$600

That sounds very much like the costs for any modern Audi, Mercedes Benz and BMW.

$600 engine mounts are standard for premium continental cars with 6 cylinders lah, especially when you got a V6 or horizontally opposed 6 cylinder engine with two cylinder banks.

In my opinion, not expensive at all for continental make, especially since this is a porsche.

You are kidding. Air cooled porsches are death traps in 35 degree atmospheric temperature singapore!

I agree that a recent, used, fairlady, GTR or RX 8 would be more reliable.

Looks-wise though, is arguable.

For pussy pulling power, any Porsche, even an old 944, would bring you the fruits. More so than a Fairlady, GTR or RX8. Unless you like Malaysian ah lian factory workers.

Bro, how much do you know about the gtr? no way in a million years would an old bone shaking 944 outrun a brand new twin turbo nissan gtr.

By the way seeing this ugly butt makes me want to kick it anytime on the road

http://www.google.com.sg/m/search?q=...a9d3689f#i=127
    Quote Originally Posted by Lord Anus

For pussy pulling power, any Porsche, even an old 944, would bring you the fruits. More so than a Fairlady, GTR or RX8. Unless you like Malaysian ah lian factory workers.

None of these sports car can out run a cherry QQ in the daily peak hour jams of sg anyway haa haa....

I will avoid the Boxsters too... no offence to Boxster owners/lovers

Bro, how much do you know about the gtr? no way in a million years would an old bone shaking 944 outrun a brand new twin turbo nissan gtr.

By the way seeing this ugly butt makes me want to kick it anytime on the road

http://www.google.com.sg/m/search?q=...a9d3689f#i=127

You were educated in the UK, were you?

Then you should know what "pulling" means.

Maybe a girl in her twenties in that era (old lady now) would still be attracted to a guy driving the old 944.
    You were educated in the UK, were you?

Then you should know what "pulling" means.

Fairlady is reliable and i like NA cars and they r more reliable den turbo cars

Gtr many gtr owners trying to let go after driving for few mths....not sure they solve the gearbox issue liao anot

Rx8 cmi....i tink century sprint 9sec

Yeah the 2009 370Z were sitting in their warehouse for 2 years. You sure you want it? Engine oil become sludge and choked up in the engine liao loh.

Tha is assuming they were kept in the warehouse. Most likely on some rooftop car park somewhere in Tuas, exposed to acid rain and ferocious sun for the past 2 years.....
    Rain all tat small issue...and yes, engine sludge jialat...not sure whether they did compulsory 1yr oil change anot

Anyway not keen bcoz i find the butt resembles a fat old lady butt...hahaha

But hey, its one of the most value for money sports car out there...
    Omv ard 50k somemore

This is what I call a value for money sports car, the Lotus Evoraaaaa!

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_RoauctGl-J...vora%252B1.jpg

Rain all tat small issue...and yes, engine sludge jialat...not sure whether they did compulsory 1yr oil change anot

Anyway not keen bcoz i find the butt resembles a fat old lady butt...hahaha

But hey, its one of the most value for money sports car out there...
    Omv ard 50k somemore

This is what I call a value for money sports car, the Lotus Evoraaaaa!

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_RoauctGl-J...vora%252B1.jpg
    U sure anot?

278k w/o coe wor....And 276bhp only

370z bigger v6 somemore and cost nearly half the px

Anyway lotus ....too feather lightweight liao.....travel high speed vy dangerous...i tink can float....lol

Also very low.... can go under lorry?

You are kidding. Air cooled porsches are death traps in 35 degree atmospheric temperature singapore!
    That's why it's rare here and highly sought after within the Porsche community here in Sg and Malaysia. Any case, I'm just replying to buttercarp in relation to owing an old Porsche.....if want to own an old Porsche, just go for the air-cooled 911. The rest would be a waste of time coz if

1) one is serious about old Porsche, they will eventually wants to go for the spirit of Porsche.

2) one is just a poser....will eventually find that an old Porsche, or for that matter, most old European vintage sports cars is nothing special and a hassle to own.

Most of the air cooled Porsche arent really meant for daily ride, as you rightly pointed out the < 30km/h traffic will kill the engine. Usually it's taken out during weekends early morning across the causeway to clear some carbon...fun.

And since Regulator mentioned boxer (hope he didn't mixed up with boxster), I think the most memorable boxer engine is the Alfa in-line 4 in the 33 or better 75 with rwd....

And howgoitz, yeah, I know what u mean about the boxster....while it was a good intro for me, it just felt incomplete....and the answer is in the GT2.....unfortunately for me, CFO wanted a more SUV and family friendly Porsche.

Also very low.... can go under lorry?
    Everytime hit humps lor....whahaha

Ferrari, lambo all tat r just for collection and to show off .....not suitable for sg road conditions

That's why it's rare here and highly sought after within the Porsche community here in Sg and Malaysia. Any case, I'm just replying to buttercarp in relation to owing an old Porsche.....if want to own an old Porsche, just go for the air-cooled 911. The rest would be a waste of time coz if

1) one is serious about old Porsche, they will eventually wants to go for the spirit of Porsche.

2) one is just a poser....will eventually find that an old Porsche, or for that matter, most old European vintage sports cars is nothing special and a hassle to own.

Most of the air cooled Porsche arent really meant for daily ride, as you rightly pointed out the < 30km/h traffic will kill the engine. Usually it's taken out during weekends early morning across the causeway to clear some carbon...fun.

And since Regulator mentioned boxer (hope he didn't mixed up with boxster), I think the most memorable boxer engine is the Alfa in-line 4 in the 33 or better 75 with rwd....

And howgoitz, yeah, I know what u mean about the boxster....while it was a good intro for me, it just felt incomplete....and the answer is in the GT2.....unfortunately for me, CFO wanted a more SUV and family friendly Porsche.
    Wow vy chim.....personally i like v8 engines....

2nd hand s5 got one of the most value for money v8 but sadly road tax unfrenly

Lotus engineering emphasises on power to weight ratio and handling. An exige can outrun a porsche in a circuit. The reason why I chose evora is becoz interior offers a bit more creature comfort.

U sure anot?

278k w/o coe wor....And 276bhp only

370z bigger v6 somemore and cost nearly half the px