Thread: New Homes price index drops!

Default New Homes price index drops!

Check out the chart of new homes price index:
    http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/

I am almost certain that the peak of property prices is now behind us, for atleast next 6 years

The bottom is still far far away, my guess end of 2012 you should see atleast 20% correction.

Quote Originally Posted by revhappy

I am almost certain that the peak of property prices is now behind us, for atleast next 6 years

The bottom is still far far away, my guess end of 2012 you should see atleast 20% correction.
    From the same chart, it also dropped sep-oct 2010. The sky is falling.

you are the only few bear bear in this forum

Treasure Trove spoil market mah.

no true. i went to guru, and checked several properties, all down.

you can try it yourself. Try the Property Valuation Tools, and select some properties in your selection list, you will see the result. started to drop from 08/11, 07/11 seems a peak for several projects i tried...
    [correction] i tried re-sales projects, not new one...
    Last edited by East Lover; 21-09-11 at 17:30.

Quote Originally Posted by East Lover

you can try it yourself. Try the Property Valuation Tools, and select some properties in your selection list, you will see the result. started to drop from 08/11, 07/11 seems a peak for several projects i tried...
    It doesn't feel like property prices r dropping for new launches. Okay let me wait for a $2mil landed house to drop to $1mil then i will definitely buy.

Not far away, 2 years ago, there are a lot of landed selling around 1 mil, especially the opera esteat...

there is a coffeshop saying in hokkien when translated to english simply means wait long long....

Its true, mine dropped 0.5%

i hope u r right too. when u r very sure it is right, things usually turn out otherwise : )

Time to revert back to CM3. How come recently blogger no longer blogs?

wah! not just drop ....

but drop for "next 6 years"

real or not!!!!!

I believe e drop was due to more mass market 99LH projects sold. Previously it was driven up by MM sales. Much fewer MM launches in recent months, n buyers r switching over to buying larger 99LH units for own stay.

Quote Originally Posted by yjcai
    balcony so big..!!!

The balcony does not use glass....if u sit down, u cannot enjoy the overpriced view.

This project : downside risk is too high...

and take ages to sell too! There are so many condos next to MRTs these days. For sure I will be happy to see this happening.

wah! not just drop ....

but drop for "next 6 years"

real or not!!!!!
    inflation, oil and commodity up up up.. sure will correct 20%?

maximum sunlight, hot like hell facing dam important

more like going after by Ah Long after a lousy day in the casino.

Quote Originally Posted by East Lover

Went to check.. in my portfolio.. out of 9, 8 up, 1 drop

Pavilion 11 (958 sqft)S$ 1,719,000+0.2 %
    Pristine Heights (2088 sqft)S$ 2,370,000+0.1 %
    Strata (1066 sqft)S$ 1,962,000+0.4 %
    The Arte @ Thomson (1528 sqft)S$ 2,127,000+0.2 %
    Pavilion 11 (1475 sqft)S$ 2,269,000+0.1 %
    Caspian (936 sqft)S$ 964,000+3.7 %
    Lucida (1066 sqft)S$ 2,091,000+3.2 %
    Newton One (1216 sqft)S$ 2,462,000-1.2 %
    The Arte @ Thomson (1528 sqft)S$ 2,233,000+0.2 %
    Last edited by Rysk; 21-09-11 at 22:26.

This is the reason why Moshe Safdie MUZ DIE... design such as ugly condo, messy, HDB style metal grill balcony, big balcony (unless gd view n high flr)... I beginning to appreciate interlace more

Old article but interesting

Loves going down memory lane

I only like the skypool....resembles the one on top of mbs1300psf den consider lor... Lol

Yup... only the sky bridges and pool chio, they rest can go n die

history cannot be used to judge future prices ..

The fact is when G7 prints money, inflation is everywhere includes Libya/Egypt, the differences are riots/revolution happen in Libya/Egypt while asset inflation hits the rest, since government does not have inflation protected securities, most people will sooner or later must hedge against inflation

There is definitely a limit on how much money G7 can print as sooner or later the bond holders are going to throw in the towels but i think we have not reached that stage yet ... instead we have the US 10y bond yield at 1.92%, Japan bond yield at 1% ... Japan savior is its rich retirees of the past gen, US savior is China, PIIGS savior is Germany ... but the most shaky one looks like is Europe

LONDON (Reuters) - The outlook for the British economy is weakening so quickly that the Bank of England on Wednesday signaled it was ready to pump in more money, potentially as soon as October.

Minutes from the bank's September meeting showed most policymakers believed the stresses of the past month had strengthened the case for an "immediate" return to the policy of quantitative easing.

It also discussed reducing its already ultra-low interest rates .

Qe3 99% cfm liao

i don't think there was ever any doubt with QE3...